Hi, did u all facing a problem when reverse ur Forte there got a sound "Kroos" like clutch sound (manual car) that problem?
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
Aug 13 2012, 12:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hi, did u all facing a problem when reverse ur Forte there got a sound "Kroos" like clutch sound (manual car) that problem?
Aug 13 2012, 12:29 PM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(pianrasa @ Aug 13 2012, 05:49 AM) Just thought of sharing.. got this from the Kia Forte manual downloaded from the net (should be rather similar to ours) Nice info. "Distance to empty (if equipped) This mode indicates the estimated dis-tance to empty based on the current fuel in the fuel tank and the amount of fuel delivered to the engine. When the remaining distance is below 50 km (30 miles), “---” will be displayed and the dis- tance to empty indicator will blink. The meter’s working range is from 50 to 999 km (30 to 990 miles)" So.. when the empty indicator starts to blink.. we have roughly less than 50KM range to search for a fuel pump.. Tried once when "---" is displayed. Drive for another 40km++ distance with no jam and refill around 48.XX litres. So i assume when "---" starts to blink, you would have about 7 litres petrol left in your car. This is also same to my myvi where 7 litres left when empty indicator is show. so be on the safe side, dont drive beyond 50km although a little more KM can be achieved. This post has been edited by zlyc: Aug 13 2012, 12:35 PM |
Aug 13 2012, 12:43 PM
2,122 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(zlyc @ Aug 13 2012, 12:29 PM) Nice info. Thanks for your good analysis and detail. Really appreciate that Tried once when "---" is displayed. Drive for another 40km++ distance with no jam and refill around 48.XX litres. So i assume when "---" starts to blink, you would have about 7 litres petrol left in your car. This is also same to my myvi where 7 litres left when empty indicator is show. so be on the safe side, dont drive beyond 50km although a little more KM can be achieved. Added on August 13, 2012, 12:47 pm QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 13 2012, 08:12 AM) Ya I think so. But no matter what preve is a Proton had bad experience with this brand so even if it's 10k cheaper I will not consider. First time on Korean car hope it won't end up like this too. BTW don't u guys realize what makes PROTON think that their car price can be on par with vios, city, and our precious forte? If u look at highest spec of inspira it even on top of it. And don't forget those car is expensive due to import tax. Take out tax those car is a lot cheaper PROTON. Or they think their brand is on top of Honda & Toyota? Right! And if you want to know the actual price of Preve, keep watching when they export this car to other countries (normally cheaper). You will know how much expensive they sell to Malaysian.Pity myself and Malaysian Added on August 13, 2012, 12:49 pm QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 13 2012, 02:08 AM) Thanks for sharing Because you kiasi ... that make your survive more even better than others. You will never die. I am the kiasi type anywhere near 1/4 petrol left.. i will quickly look for petrol jor.. This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 13 2012, 12:49 PM |
Aug 13 2012, 01:02 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(carpark7 @ Aug 13 2012, 12:03 PM) Hi, just want to ask, anyone change their 6 cd hu to new gps hu? Where can I get the new original gps hu & how much It Is? i change my ori 6cd to oem hu..brought from kenny Rm1450...so far satisfy with it..u can ask soulreaver as he change to pioneer which i think better than the oem....but u need to buy additional sterling control.. |
Aug 13 2012, 01:28 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Does anybody here know what 'Naza Auto Solution' can help about our Forte?
Can they solve the air-cond problem and pull left issue? |
Aug 13 2012, 01:29 PM
2,539 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(zlyc @ Aug 13 2012, 12:29 PM) Nice info. a frend call me on sunday morning ask for help to buy him petrol...suggest to planning your journey wisely...Tried once when "---" is displayed. Drive for another 40km++ distance with no jam and refill around 48.XX litres. So i assume when "---" starts to blink, you would have about 7 litres petrol left in your car. This is also same to my myvi where 7 litres left when empty indicator is show. so be on the safe side, dont drive beyond 50km although a little more KM can be achieved. always check petrol station location regularly...u guys got gps hu ma.... QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 13 2012, 01:02 PM) i change my ori 6cd to oem hu..brought from kenny Rm1450...so far satisfy with it..u can ask soulreaver as he change to pioneer which i think better than the oem....but u need to buy additional sterling control.. i think kenny one is aftermarket HU..not same with what they install in new forte..right This post has been edited by craxors: Aug 13 2012, 01:30 PM |
Aug 13 2012, 01:38 PM
513 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Changing my Suspensions as we speak xD
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 13 2012, 02:18 PM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 13 2012, 01:29 PM) a frend call me on sunday morning ask for help to buy him petrol...suggest to planning your journey wisely... true, Intentionally to find out how far it can go thus can plan much more better ahead, especially I am the lazy type and always fill in the most if possible except long journey. always check petrol station location regularly...u guys got gps hu ma.... My reasoning doing so :- 1. Late night not a good choice to pump petrol, skip to next morning if possible. Logically lesser chance expose to criminal (too sad, this is where we stay. I am very cautious and alert on personal safety) 2. Sometimes it is reluctant to go for certain brand petrol station if choices are there.Skip it since you know you can make it for the next stop. |
Aug 13 2012, 03:00 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 13 2012, 08:05 AM) Nola sending a fren home. It's my first full tank so wanna know how far it can go so am drive to the max .... I baru service for 10km today.. will observe the FC from now onwards and let u know the outcome soon Added on August 13, 2012, 3:02 pm QUOTE(zlyc @ Aug 13 2012, 12:29 PM) Nice info. Terror lah you ppl.. low fuel warning lights on i will terus panic giler liao..Tried once when "---" is displayed. Drive for another 40km++ distance with no jam and refill around 48.XX litres. So i assume when "---" starts to blink, you would have about 7 litres petrol left in your car. This is also same to my myvi where 7 litres left when empty indicator is show. so be on the safe side, dont drive beyond 50km although a little more KM can be achieved. Added on August 13, 2012, 3:04 pm QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 13 2012, 01:28 PM) Does anybody here know what 'Naza Auto Solution' can help about our Forte? today i did wheel alignment and balancing FOC at SC on 2nd car service 10k km..Can they solve the air-cond problem and pull left issue? they only could do it on weekdays.. so today is the only chance i can go and rectify that stupiak minor pull left.. Added on August 13, 2012, 3:07 pm QUOTE(zlyc @ Aug 13 2012, 02:18 PM) true, Intentionally to find out how far it can go thus can plan much more better ahead, especially I am the lazy type and always fill in the most if possible except long journey. I am second to all above.. I am a loyal fan of BHP My reasoning doing so :- 1. Late night not a good choice to pump petrol, skip to next morning if possible. Logically lesser chance expose to criminal (too sad, this is where we stay. I am very cautious and alert on personal safety) 2. Sometimes it is reluctant to go for certain brand petrol station if choices are there.Skip it since you know you can make it for the next stop. This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Aug 13 2012, 03:07 PM |
Aug 13 2012, 03:54 PM
92 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 13 2012, 01:02 PM) i change my ori 6cd to oem hu..brought from kenny Rm1450...so far satisfy with it..u can ask soulreaver as he change to pioneer which i think better than the oem....but u need to buy additional sterling control.. I check on pionner website, It don't have gps function, correct me if I'm wrong. How to contact kenny? |
Aug 13 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 13 2012, 01:02 PM) i change my ori 6cd to oem hu..brought from kenny Rm1450...so far satisfy with it..u can ask soulreaver as he change to pioneer which i think better than the oem....but u need to buy additional sterling control.. My Vios Dugong last time used Pioneer HU AVH-P4100DVD together with seperateremote signal device which operates from original steering control.. it has 2 major drawbacks.. the respond is very slow to transmit signal and gets frustrated when you wanna lower down the volume quickly by steering volume button.. the 2nd one is.. it pair and saves memory for each button from your HU remote to the infrared transmitter device.. hence the steering wheel "up and down" button could only change mp3 folders and radio station preset channel.. or change mp3 files/tracks and manual tune radio frequency.. this is because my previous HU from remote control the up and down button is for changing mp3 folder and radio preset station.. left and right button is changing song track and manual tune radio station.. so I've decided to choose changing mp3 folder and radio preset station when I press up and down on steering wheel button.. hmm.. This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Aug 13 2012, 04:15 PM |
Aug 13 2012, 04:12 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
Aug 13 2012, 04:18 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Aug 13 2012, 04:19 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(carpark7 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:54 PM) I check on pionner website, It don't have gps function, correct me if I'm wrong. How to contact kenny? Go mfc or nf fb...or 0164564698Added on August 13, 2012, 4:20 pm QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 13 2012, 01:29 PM) a frend call me on sunday morning ask for help to buy him petrol...suggest to planning your journey wisely... Yup not same but some1 told me both oso frm china..to me which using d oem hu now..i feel ok..no lag or hang or anyting..so far so good..touch wood..lolalways check petrol station location regularly...u guys got gps hu ma.... i think kenny one is aftermarket HU..not same with what they install in new forte..right This post has been edited by zouk88: Aug 13 2012, 04:20 PM |
Aug 13 2012, 06:05 PM
513 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 13 2012, 07:00 PM
1,341 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 13 2012, 12:43 PM) Added on August 13, 2012, 12:47 pm Right! And if you want to know the actual price of Preve, keep watching when they export this car to other countries (normally cheaper). You will know how much expensive they sell to Malaysian. Pity myself and Malaysian Added on August 13, 2012, 7:07 pm QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 13 2012, 03:00 PM) I baru service for 10km today.. will observe the FC from now onwards and let u know the outcome soon Really need ur feedback on after 10k service. My car FC now seems like better on 2nd tank. The first can reach 380km only now this tank seems like can reach 450km.Added on August 13, 2012, 3:02 pmTerror lah you ppl.. low fuel warning lights on i will terus panic giler liao.. Added on August 13, 2012, 3:04 pmtoday i did wheel alignment and balancing FOC at SC on 2nd car service 10k km.. they only could do it on weekdays.. so today is the only chance i can go and rectify that stupiak minor pull left.. Added on August 13, 2012, 3:07 pmI am second to all above.. I am a loyal fan of BHP Last time I'm using BHp also not bad. But problem is the station is quite limited ESP ppl like me doing sales and lazy pump petrol.everytime also picit till almost wanna spill out. But now I'm using esso. Not bad or a bit better compare to BHp and station also a lot. Choose what station also I definitely won't choose SHELL. Completely banned it... This post has been edited by noobie123: Aug 13 2012, 07:07 PM |
Aug 13 2012, 07:27 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 13 2012, 10:27 AM) Dear All, Gosh, you good!Ive corrected the links for WOLFNCU skins, you may download from the link below if u want to save it in storage card (sdcard) download from the link below https://www.box.com/s/93f47b557ef8e71112aa if u want to save it in USB Disk (pendrive) download from the link below https://www.box.com/s/9eee26c3d502079dc3c0 For instructions, download from the link below. Please take note that the link from the instructions is no longer working. Kindly download from the link above. You might need to sign up as box.com member to download these files. no worries, it free !! https://www.box.com/s/6d5946bdc2a22faf1ad0 |
Aug 13 2012, 07:35 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:51 AM) I hv same problem with u since 1 month ago, when my car at idle, my driver car seat will feel the vibrating. Really bro?please update me the result after Firstly, i oso check the mouthing but seem look OK, and then i focus on the pulley, look like one of the pulley running not so good, maybe u can focus on it. Last Saturday, i bring my car to sc , but unfortunately cannot be done due to SC was full house. I will go again after hari raya. Selamat hari raya to all muslim brother/sister here Thank you |
Aug 13 2012, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 13 2012, 07:00 PM) Really need ur feedback on after 10k service. My car FC now seems like better on 2nd tank. The first can reach 380km only now this tank seems like can reach 450km. I pumped Esso for once when I was using my bro's car (Ford Focus 2.0 Duratec) because it was the nearest station available and alarmingly low fuel.. (Range to Empty only 7km). A day after terus kena sound by him coz evident feel of torqueless 3k rpm power.. same goes to my Vios last time.. maybe Esso mileage is abit better compare to BHP..Last time I'm using BHp also not bad. But problem is the station is quite limited ESP ppl like me doing sales and lazy pump petrol.everytime also picit till almost wanna spill out. But now I'm using esso. Not bad or a bit better compare to BHp and station also a lot. Choose what station also I definitely won't choose SHELL. Completely banned it... and one more "problem" with my Forte.. the new car smell fades off 98% at only 800km on odometer.. fastest which I wouldn't expect in every new car I've driven.. haihhhh.. This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Aug 13 2012, 08:39 PM |
Aug 13 2012, 08:50 PM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Aug 13 2012, 11:29 AM) my lovely forte kena hit by neighbor on last Saturday, causing dents at fender and front passenger door around 3-4 50cents coin size; luckily no paint drop. there is a places called chip away. The restore dent w/o need to repaint..can't recall where but you can google.What will be the costs to repair the dent? |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:36 PM |