122 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

avengers88
post Aug 14 2012, 01:09 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 14 2012, 12:47 AM)
Congrats! Let you mods begin!  rclxms.gif
Aiyo you ah keep poison people only tongue.gif Wey, sound proof ur car la! Then let me know whether still got the common rattling noise in forte or not. Hahaha ... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
Sk8Zo
post Aug 14 2012, 01:26 AM

just reached 1k also. so far no vibration, no pull left issue, all good.. hopefully it stays on like this
SoulReaver
post Aug 14 2012, 01:32 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 14 2012, 01:09 AM)
Aiyo you ah keep poison people only tongue.gif Wey, sound proof ur car la! Then let me know whether still got the common rattling noise in forte or not. Hahaha ...  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
Surprisingly my ride no rattling sound at all.. =S I am VERY lucky i guess.. LOL.. I wanna soundproof my doors next.... so can improve on my audio... xD

Changed to BC Suspension and Speakers today.. LOL
prescott83
post Aug 14 2012, 07:01 AM

233 posts

Philips T10 Ultinon LED 6000K is install on our small light that ppl call parking light? Izzit the on the same place beside high beam bulb?
SoulReaver
post Aug 14 2012, 07:10 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Aug 14 2012, 07:01 AM)
Philips T10 Ultinon LED 6000K is install on our small light that ppl call parking light? Izzit the on the same place beside high beam bulb?
Yeap
kylelim
post Aug 14 2012, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 14 2012, 12:43 AM)
Get my car today, yeah!

TS, pls add me to owner list biggrin.gif

1.6sx / 6 speed / white
gratz~hope u enjoy ur ride
any problem just inform me tongue.gif
prescott83
post Aug 14 2012, 08:14 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 14 2012, 07:10 AM)
Yeap
How much u bought? Police kacau or not?
zouk88
post Aug 14 2012, 08:20 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:14 AM)
Bro .dare to put fr nice than don bother bout polis..lol...no heart feeling ya..

Added on August 14, 2012, 8:21 am
QUOTE(prescott83 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:14 AM)
Btw if d polis really wan kacau u..no mater hw u wil kena oso..even a stock num plate..they wil say..numbering banyak dekat..lol..go for it..proud to own forte..mod mod mod...

This post has been edited by zouk88: Aug 14 2012, 08:21 AM
prescott83
post Aug 14 2012, 08:29 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:20 AM)
Bro .dare to put fr nice than don bother bout polis..lol...no heart feeling ya..

Btw if d polis really wan kacau u..no mater hw u wil kena oso..even a stock num plate..they wil say..numbering banyak dekat..lol..go for it..proud to own forte..mod mod mod...
Haha..ok bro..mod biggrin.gif

Added on August 14, 2012, 8:31 am
QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:20 AM)

Bro..u know the price ma?

This post has been edited by prescott83: Aug 14 2012, 08:31 AM
fourteh
post Aug 14 2012, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 14 2012, 01:08 AM)
Yeah my gf don't like that smell too. Need to get rid of it soonest. Going for my first service this coming thu any idea which SC better for fixing the famous left pull issue? I heard CSL branch is good am I right? So far I only facing this left pull issue the rating noise don't have yet or maybe I'm not noise sensitive...
Don't worry, soon the noise will come. Then see whether you sensitive or not. biggrin.gif

The noise problem more than 1 year this stupid Naza cannot solve....... no better than Proton.....
asrulz
post Aug 14 2012, 09:11 AM

475 posts

any review for esso petrol consumption?
noobie123
post Aug 14 2012, 10:07 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Aug 14 2012, 08:42 AM)
Don't worry, soon the noise will come. Then see whether you sensitive or not.  biggrin.gif

The noise problem more than 1 year this stupid Naza cannot solve....... no better than Proton.....
Choi... Touchwood touchwood...!!!
ZaiZai1989
post Aug 14 2012, 12:13 PM

275 posts

hi guys.. i am new here..

just went to kia showroom ytd..

the sa offer me 2k discount, tint, gps, budykit full set, logo emblem rear and front

do u guys think the deal is good?

ps : ex 1.6L forte
TSepo
post Aug 14 2012, 01:02 PM

892 posts

(fourteh @ Aug 14 2012, 08:42 AM)
Don't worry, soon the noise will come. Then see whether you sensitive or not.  biggrin.gif
actually any SC from any car maker can solve noise issue but not worth for them to assign all their staff to resolve that while left out important thing/major service for other customer...
and dismantle is not easy, it's like they re-build ur car (similar like what gurun plant did it)...
that's why sometime they need more than 3days to resolve noise issue... they only inspect it when they're free...
if u have backup car, then u can send it to them...
fourteh
post Aug 14 2012, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 14 2012, 01:02 PM)
actually any SC from any car maker can solve noise issue but not worth for them to assign all their staff to resolve that while left out important thing/major service for other customer...
and dismantle is not easy, it's like they re-build ur car (similar like what gurun plant did it)...
that's why sometime they need more than 3days to resolve noise issue... they only inspect it when they're free...
if u have backup car, then u can send it to them...
If their factory engineers had taken steps to counter this noise problem, then less headache & work for SC. I think it is the foam material they use inside the dashboard. For my case, normal time, dashboard silent but after park in the sun more than 30 mins, Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra in full swing. Sometimes so embarrased when fetch guests.

Same with pull to left issue..... if outside workshop can do it, what the hell are they doing in Gurun? Tidur ka???????????????

If they can kautim these few problems before the cars leave the factory, customers will be happy & keep Kia brand name. Now ppl hear got these type of problems also "kia" (scared in hokkien). Sorry to say, as much as I love Kia brand, I will not buy another one in the future if it is assembled by factory full of incompetent engineers!
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 01:23 PM

4,440 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2469121/+80

Added on August 14, 2012, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(fourteh @ Aug 14 2012, 01:15 PM)
If their factory engineers had taken steps to counter this noise problem, then less headache & work for SC. I think it is the foam material they use inside the dashboard. For my case, normal time, dashboard silent but after park in the sun more than 30 mins, Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra in full swing. Sometimes so embarrased when fetch guests.

Same with pull to left issue..... if outside workshop can do it, what the hell are they doing in Gurun? Tidur ka???????????????

If they can kautim these few problems before the cars leave the factory, customers will be happy & keep Kia brand name. Now ppl hear got these type of problems also "kia" (scared in hokkien). Sorry to say, as much as I love Kia brand, I will not buy another one in the future if it is assembled by factory full of incompetent engineers!
Even the Vios dugong version had alot of problems with the dashboard. I think many Jap car users now are going for cheaper dashboards. Harder and more plasticky which in time will start to creek. The Forte dash is different from the Optima rite?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Aug 14 2012, 01:26 PM
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 01:28 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Davidho @ Aug 13 2012, 11:46 PM)
Come on , if really want to know ur actual balance of fuel inside the tank when the DTE blinking , immediate and quickly go to pump station refuel until full tank and see how much fuel u need to make it full then minus with forte spec full tank of 52 liters , then u should know roughly how much balance of fuel remaining in ur tank once DTE blinking .
The 52L is only a reference. The actual capacity is always more than that. Same like Optima K5. Specs mention 70L tank but can tekan until 82L.
K5WHITE
post Aug 14 2012, 01:30 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 01:23 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2469121/+80

Added on August 14, 2012, 1:26 pm

Even the Vios dugong version had alot of problems with the dashboard. I think many Jap car users now are going for cheaper dashboards. Harder and more plasticky which in time will start to creek. The Forte dash is different from the Optima rite?
i been to inside the kia plant in gurun, some 4~5 years ago, during the Ria time. Heard from their own workers, the overhead conveyor that carries the Ria was faulty, and has been a few units where the whole car dropped from few meters above.

Not all local CKD plants are like that. Many beemers here also CKD, depending on the plant here to heavily invest on equipment to be on par, or cheapskate skip some process here and there.
Having said that, what u guys think abt 15k discount for passat ckd compare to german built passat?
craxors
post Aug 14 2012, 01:35 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 01:28 PM)
The 52L is only a reference. The actual capacity is always more than that. Same like Optima K5. Specs mention 70L tank but can tekan until 82L.
70L to 82L..thats big bro... shocking.gif

i only mange to fuel up until rm103...estimate for 54~55L...ron95. that is after the needle way down below E. my leg shaking already...scare if not enough fuel until pump station. cry.gif
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 01:44 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 14 2012, 01:35 PM)
70L to 82L..thats big bro... shocking.gif

i only mange to fuel up until rm103...estimate for 54~55L...ron95. that is after the needle way down below E. my leg shaking already...scare if not enough fuel until pump station. cry.gif
Optima fuel tank is slightly different to Forte i think. Its got a long nozzle or neck while the fuel sensor is located in the tank itself. But generally in most tanks, you can fill about 2-3L more than your specified capacity. The Vios for instance has only a 42L tank but you can fill up to 45L sometimes on really 'dry' days.

122 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:09 AM