-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
eugenechoong
Aug 13 2012, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 13 2012, 07:00 PM) Pity me too I'm on the boat with u but luckily we choose forte...  Added on August 13, 2012, 7:07 pmReally need ur feedback on after 10k service. My car FC now seems like better on 2nd tank. The first can reach 380km only now this tank seems like can reach 450km. Last time I'm using BHp also not bad. But problem is the station is quite limited ESP ppl like me doing sales and lazy pump petrol.everytime also picit till almost wanna spill out. But now I'm using esso. Not bad or a bit better compare to BHp and station also a lot. Choose what station also I definitely won't choose SHELL. Completely banned it... Bro..y u ban Shell? Really that bad? BHP n esso better than shell?
noobie123
Aug 13 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 13 2012, 08:38 PM) I pumped Esso for once when I was using my bro's car (Ford Focus 2.0 Duratec) because it was the nearest station available and alarmingly low fuel.. (Range to Empty only 7km). A day after terus kena sound by him coz evident feel of torqueless 3k rpm power.. same goes to my Vios last time.. maybe Esso mileage is abit better compare to BHP.. and one more "problem" with my Forte.. the new car smell fades off 98% at only 800km on odometer.. fastest which I wouldn't expect in every new car I've driven.. haihhhh.. To test which petrol is good u can't just pump once. At least u need 3-4 full tank only feel the difference...  anyway BHp is not bad also... Added on August 13, 2012, 9:50 pmQUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 13 2012, 09:32 PM) Bro..y u ban Shell? Really that bad? BHP n esso better than shell? Last time Citibank offer me a shell card which gaves 5% rebet I cancel it after few weeks usage then bank call me why I cancel it, you don't like the rebet then I answer "ur rebet not enuff to cover my losses from shell petrol". Big difference on the mileage la. 50km lesser I think. Tried a few tank then end up I give up the bank and petrol.. This post has been edited by noobie123: Aug 13 2012, 09:50 PM
eugenechoong
Aug 13 2012, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:44 PM) To test which petrol is good u can't just pump once. At least u need 3-4 full tank only feel the difference...  anyway BHp is not bad also... Added on August 13, 2012, 9:50 pm Last time Citibank offer me a shell card which gaves 5% rebet I cancel it after few weeks usage then bank call me why I cancel it, you don't like the rebet then I answer "ur rebet not enuff to cover my losses from shell petrol". Big difference on the mileage la. 50km lesser I think. Tried a few tank then end up I give up the bank and petrol..  Wah..maybe shell petrol fast burn la..haha.. Then.i think i should give others a try...maybe esso...
avengers88
Aug 13 2012, 10:45 PM
Yeah i heard esso is good. But petronas gave me good milage for first refuel. 8.1litre/100km. So might continue for few refuel and see how it goes. If it's good, I find no point changing to other petrol.
eugenechoong
Aug 13 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:45 PM) Yeah i heard esso is good. But petronas gave me good milage for first refuel. 8.1litre/100km. So might continue for few refuel and see how it goes. If it's good, I find no point changing to other petrol. I will try esso on my next refuel...see how it goes...
effilizham
Aug 13 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 13 2012, 10:31 AM) Everything will be on the HU itself... cant set on steering.. if you really want steering control, suggest u get the module installed also. yes, installed the steering module but only "mute" and "mode" functions on the steering work properly. i thought the "up" and "down" button (on the steering) can be use to change the preset radio channel or skip to next track while listening to MP3, but in my case it will only scan the radio frequency. are yours the same?
figure8
Aug 13 2012, 11:07 PM
oh crap. i just fuel up using ron97 and it cost rm2.70/l..
SoulReaver
Aug 13 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(effilizham @ Aug 13 2012, 11:00 PM) yes, installed the steering module but only "mute" and "mode" functions on the steering work properly. i thought the "up" and "down" button (on the steering) can be use to change the preset radio channel or skip to next track while listening to MP3, but in my case it will only scan the radio frequency. are yours the same? I just installed today.. Just came back from EA Autoworks, the only function I can't use is the end and receive call function.
kcsaw
Aug 13 2012, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:45 PM) Yeah i heard esso is good. But petronas gave me good milage for first refuel. 8.1litre/100km. So might continue for few refuel and see how it goes. If it's good, I find no point changing to other petrol. Go for esso... u wont regret. Previously i only use Shell until shell launch new ' Fuel Save' formula Then i never pump shell again... cause the new formula give me bad FC.. seriously 30KM-40KM different on my previous Wira Now im using esso FC@ RM0.18/KM 90% city drive...
avengers88
Aug 13 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(kcsaw @ Aug 13 2012, 11:27 PM) Go for esso... u wont regret. Previously i only use Shell until shell launch new ' Fuel Save' formula Then i never pump shell again... cause the new formula give me bad FC.. seriously 30KM-40KM different on my previous Wira Now im using esso FC@ RM0.18/KM 90% city drive...  Okay I might try it out. Have been very loyal to Petronas. Haha. Guys, where do you see ECO mode? I remember seeing someone saying ECO mode before but I have no idea where to see ECO mode in forte 1.6sx? Or is it only for 2.0?
Davidho
Aug 13 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 13 2012, 01:38 AM) The DTE when reach E it wont show anymore. I have tested when start blinking i still can drive from Kuchai Lama back to Pandan Indah. Should be around 15km with no traffic jam. IMO 20KM should be fine. test at ur own risk...  Come on , if really want to know ur actual balance of fuel inside the tank when the DTE blinking , immediate and quickly go to pump station refuel until full tank and see how much fuel u need to make it full then minus with forte spec full tank of 52 liters , then u should know roughly how much balance of fuel remaining in ur tank once DTE blinking .
choki123
Aug 13 2012, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(effilizham @ Aug 13 2012, 11:00 PM) yes, installed the steering module but only "mute" and "mode" functions on the steering work properly. i thought the "up" and "down" button (on the steering) can be use to change the preset radio channel or skip to next track while listening to MP3, but in my case it will only scan the radio frequency. are yours the same? my original HU while pressing "up" and "down" on radio mode can change channel while pressing "up" and "down" in audio (mp3) mode can change song  y difference? QUOTE(kcsaw @ Aug 13 2012, 11:27 PM) Go for esso... u wont regret. Previously i only use Shell until shell launch new ' Fuel Save' formula Then i never pump shell again... cause the new formula give me bad FC.. seriously 30KM-40KM different on my previous Wira Now im using esso FC@ RM0.18/KM 90% city drive...  i am using Shell all the while.... will try Esso as suggested by all.... off topic: i am getting my Maybank 2 Card this week. Just approved. pump on weekend can get extra discounts
chanyo
Aug 14 2012, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 13 2012, 10:56 PM) I will try esso on my next refuel...see how it goes... yes, me too
tantw
Aug 14 2012, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 13 2012, 08:38 PM) I pumped Esso for once when I was using my bro's car (Ford Focus 2.0 Duratec) because it was the nearest station available and alarmingly low fuel.. (Range to Empty only 7km). A day after terus kena sound by him coz evident feel of torqueless 3k rpm power.. same goes to my Vios last time.. maybe Esso mileage is abit better compare to BHP.. and one more "problem" with my Forte.. the new car smell fades off 98% at only 800km on odometer.. fastest which I wouldn't expect in every new car I've driven.. haihhhh.. Everyone like the new car smell, but those smell is the toxic fumes from the car interior in fact not good to your health, especially within the confined environment and under the hot sun. I tried to drive with open window for a week and do not let my child sit in my car while it still new. Good to heard your car smell fade so fast.
Davidho
Aug 14 2012, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:30 PM) Okay I might try it out. Have been very loyal to Petronas. Haha. Guys, where do you see ECO mode? I remember seeing someone saying ECO mode before but I have no idea where to see ECO mode in forte 1.6sx? Or is it only for 2.0? I hv seen this Eco mode in YouTube Kia forte hatchback which I think in us version, I dun think forte here hv it .
chanyo
Aug 14 2012, 12:42 AM
[quote=zouk88,Aug 13 2012, 06:17 AM] Mine ok... Mine ok too
ohde
Aug 14 2012, 12:43 AM

Get my car today, yeah! TS, pls add me to owner list  1.6sx / 6 speed / white
SoulReaver
Aug 14 2012, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 14 2012, 12:43 AM) Get my car today, yeah! TS, pls add me to owner list  1.6sx / 6 speed / white Congrats! Let you mods begin!
ohde
Aug 14 2012, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 14 2012, 12:47 AM) Congrats! Let you mods begin!  thanks  first thing to do is tinted. considering to take Huper Optik, heard that it's good. Any comment on tinted? also thinking to do coating, penang island here got PPS, not sure what option available. suggestion? last thing in mind (at least for now, hehe) is changing sport rims to lighter weight, either 16" or 17", i don't really like the bumpy feeling of 17" stock rim, maybe i have not get used to the feeling...
noobie123
Aug 14 2012, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(tantw @ Aug 14 2012, 12:29 AM) Everyone like the new car smell, but those smell is the toxic fumes from the car interior in fact not good to your health, especially within the confined environment and under the hot sun. I tried to drive with open window for a week and do not let my child sit in my car while it still new. Good to heard your car smell fade so fast.  Yeah my gf don't like that smell too. Need to get rid of it soonest. Going for my first service this coming thu any idea which SC better for fixing the famous left pull issue? I heard CSL branch is good am I right? So far I only facing this left pull issue the rating noise don't have yet or maybe I'm not noise sensitive...