Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Nov 4 2012, 03:49 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 4 2012, 02:14 PM)
YB - Yang Busuk ?

YB - Yang Betul ? nowaday many fakes one around....
yang bodoh also not bad

Added on November 4, 2012, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 4 2012, 11:10 AM)
Last minute plan..decided not to bring my bike to oversea..will buy a new one there. Hence I'm left with a newly purchased never used semi-hard bike case bought a week ago. Would like to sell if anyone would like to buy.

Bought at RM1050 at Imcyclist shop from Edwin. Will sell to whoever willing to buy at RM950...brand NEW. interested pls Pm me ASAP..I'll upload picture tonight.

Added on November 4, 2012, 12:36 pmSpez fans..can view all the galleries here.

http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/vi...56236&start=360

Added on November 4, 2012, 12:49 pmAs much as I love black on black colors, this red black combination really caught my intention!

wow...those colors are loud

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 4 2012, 03:50 PM
hianboy
post Nov 4 2012, 04:05 PM

364 posts

cantek tek nya....

butthead
post Nov 4 2012, 04:18 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Nov 4 2012, 04:05 PM)
cantek tek nya....
got alien head somemore...

come.. les go myburgerlab... i saw already people queuing up now...i am the YB... must do more stupid things...like wait 1 hour for burger shop to open..

Added on November 4, 2012, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 4 2012, 11:10 AM)
because of SRM... have to use cannondale's crank on a spez frame... kesian..

Added on November 4, 2012, 4:41 pmstill my idol for a weight weenie class bike..

2900 grams... bet my nutsack weigh more than that...

only the germans can do such insanity..and the black color scheme...a symphony of evil...

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 4 2012, 04:41 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 4 2012, 04:55 PM

59 posts

Indeed...Cantek! All contrasting colors on bike frame are making them a beauty. All black is too stealthy maa..not a head turner. How to score chicks? Haha

hianboy
post Nov 4 2012, 04:56 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 4 2012, 04:18 PM)
got alien head somemore...

come.. les go myburgerlab... i saw already people queuing up now...i am the YB... must do more stupid things...like wait 1 hour for burger shop to open..
wut???? from your posting time... 4:18pm queuing up ady???!!!! fully crap... can have a try if u want... but if no need wait 1 hr la... drool.gif

This post has been edited by hianboy: Nov 4 2012, 04:56 PM
butthead
post Nov 4 2012, 05:03 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 4 2012, 04:55 PM)
Indeed...Cantek! All contrasting colors on bike frame are making them a beauty. All black is too stealthy maa..not a head turner. How to score chicks? Haha
nazi's don't score chicks... they kill em...hence, no need for a head turner..

QUOTE(hianboy @ Nov 4 2012, 04:56 PM)
wut???? from your posting time... 4:18pm queuing up ady???!!!!  fully crap... can have a try if u want... but if no need wait 1 hr la...  drool.gif
only if u belanja the most expensive burger.. with full toppings... caramelized onions, extra cheese, hash brown......

and still have to wait 1 hour.. or more.. and risk sold out..

Added on November 4, 2012, 5:26 pmi want also extra egg.. mushrooms and extra patty as well.. gonna build me a RM25 burger...screw burger kaw kaw..

Added on November 4, 2012, 5:27 pmhttps://www.facebook.com/myBurgerLab/app_190322544333196

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 4 2012, 05:27 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 4 2012, 05:56 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 2 2012, 07:42 PM)
Do not imitate the Lion King! I wonder who is the greatest descender in cycling..is it Cancellara?

http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2012/11/cipo...ind-the-scenes/

Imcyclist shop sell those Cippollinis bike and frame..quite a plenty of frames I saw there recently
easy. paolo 'il falco' savoldelli
hianboy
post Nov 4 2012, 06:13 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 4 2012, 05:03 PM)
nazi's don't score chicks... they kill em...hence, no need for a head turner..
only if u belanja the most expensive burger.. with full toppings... caramelized onions, extra cheese, hash brown......

and still have to wait 1 hour.. or more.. and risk sold out..

Added on November 4, 2012, 5:26 pmi want also extra egg.. mushrooms and extra patty as well.. gonna build me a RM25 burger...screw burger kaw kaw..

Added on November 4, 2012, 5:27 pmhttps://www.facebook.com/myBurgerLab/app_190322544333196
RM25...deal~!
butthead
post Nov 4 2012, 09:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 4 2012, 08:47 AM)
Hi guys,

Am new in the cycling world. Planning to get a normal bike for excercise purposes, gonna ride in normal condition roads only. My budget is around 600-800 max. Any suggestions? So far I've seen Cronus Marcus and Raleigh series including the Nemesis pro and Diablo pro. I would like to hear from u guys
if plainly just to do loops around your living area... i guess the raleigh ones are not too bad...

you might want to have a bit more allowance as you might need to get some safety equipment like helmets & gloves and also lights if you want to ride at night...

Added on November 4, 2012, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 4 2012, 10:21 AM)
Isnt it giant also oem most of the trek bicycle frame ???
for 09..refer to attachment..

rumor is that trek only handed the contract of aluminum frames to giant..but i doubt so because their Wisconsin factory used to only handle the top of the line madone 6 series which should include the 7 now... rumor also includes that giant also produces for scott and colnago...

trek's other partner is ideal bike which i think actually handle their aluminum or city bikes... and giant actually handles composite production for trek lower end models...

either way.. it does not make a difference as trek will require giant to adhere to their production guidelines and methods... it is just workforce outsourcing...

look a this 2 articles to know more about the manufacturing business....
http://cyclingiq.com/2012/02/14/shadow-opt...artner-paradox/
http://cyclingiq.com/2011/11/08/vertical-l...-manufacturing/

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 4 2012, 09:52 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 5 2012, 08:39 AM

59 posts

Vinokurov accused of fixing a race. Another blow to cycling fans. Hopefully the new generation of cyclists on the tour will be a lot cleaner!
butthead
post Nov 5 2012, 09:19 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 5 2012, 08:39 AM)
Vinokurov accused of fixing a race. Another blow to cycling fans. Hopefully the new generation of cyclists on the tour will be a lot cleaner!
that was old news... they just didn't had the proof 2 years back... they dug it out with the padua investigation... more shit will turn up...

on another note...

proof that people have too much free time in their hands... what did people say about not dredging in the past???
SYAMiLLiON
post Nov 5 2012, 10:50 AM

460 posts

fininished my 1st powerman yesterday....underestimate the bike leg and its really killing me...gonne be back next year and well prepared

mrjgx
post Nov 5 2012, 11:24 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Nov 5 2012, 10:50 AM)

fininished my 1st powerman yesterday....underestimate the bike leg and its really killing me...gonne be back next year and well prepared
Congratulations bro!! tell us more about your experience biggrin.gif
minizian
post Nov 5 2012, 12:04 PM

1,074 posts

Butthead, thanks for the reply. Bookmarked the link man. I can say Giant is doing very well here in Australia especilly when there is offer. Got the feeling i will ditch my current shop for my next bike due to the fact they dont have anything in offer at my budget of 3K AUD except some mid range Pina or Colnago (versus 2nd tier top range giant bike with di2 summore) doh.gif . Decent bike start from 5000 AUD. Probabaly will only go back to them when i wanna service or buying wheels or parts for my bike. probaably i will get C59 or paris with athena EPS before i comeback lol rolleyes.gif sweat.gif

Cant blame them, the LBS i my local friend intro was known to be on the premium/higher end side. Looked for side bottle cage and the shop only had carbons ones which cost around AUD100. He asked me to look elsewhere if wanted the normal side plastic bottle cage.

This post has been edited by minizian: Nov 5 2012, 12:19 PM
hianboy
post Nov 5 2012, 12:26 PM

364 posts

Jeng Jeng Jeng~ Finally in Malaysia~

butthead
post Nov 5 2012, 12:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 5 2012, 11:24 AM)
Congratulations bro!! tell us more about your experience biggrin.gif
boss... not bro... after kena pancung for mistaken identity...

Added on November 5, 2012, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(hianboy @ Nov 5 2012, 12:26 PM)
Jeng Jeng Jeng~ Finally in Malaysia~

who the F cares??

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 5 2012, 12:50 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 5 2012, 03:34 PM

587 posts

check out what's wrong with this pic

Confession
post Nov 5 2012, 03:53 PM

729 posts

legs over shoulder but body unfound ?
miaopurr
post Nov 5 2012, 03:59 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Nov 5 2012, 03:53 PM)
legs over shoulder but body unfound ?
yeap!

btw, how come that fella's wearing rabobank helmet?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 5 2012, 04:22 PM
butthead
post Nov 5 2012, 06:30 PM

593 posts

bad photochopping..

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:37 PM