127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

Cavino
post Sep 21 2012, 04:05 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 21 2012, 03:59 PM)
blink.gif Like why buy from Denso if the denso plugs from car manufacturer is better? Cannot brain.  rclxub.gif
Still dun believe the Myvi forum one.  whistling.gif
yawn.gif If he is that dumb to put in kerosene, then I have nothing to say.  laugh.gif
Performance....I believe thats the difference. Denso Power is more about performance than long life. Denso Tough is more about long life.

Difference between Denso Tough and OEM long life iridium...I believe aftermarket iridium like denso 0.4mm taper while provide the same long life...might provide better performance throughout vs OEM iridium.
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 21 2012, 04:13 PM

337 posts

Just now layan a hot client (a lecturer). She wear collar T and didn't button drool.gif
TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 04:19 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 21 2012, 04:05 PM)
Performance....I believe thats the difference. Denso Power is more about performance than long life. Denso Tough is more about long life.

Difference between Denso Tough and OEM long life iridium...I believe aftermarket iridium like denso 0.4mm taper while provide the same long life...might provide better performance throughout vs OEM iridium.
But even Denso OEM for car manufacturer is double triple quadruple longer life than the Denso Power.
And what is significant performance felt from Denso Power but with service life like normal SP?
Not much I do say. sad.gif

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Sep 21 2012, 04:13 PM)
Just now layan a hot client (a lecturer). She wear collar T and didn't button drool.gif
hmm.gif BRB since no picture to imagine. whistling.gif
Cavino
post Sep 21 2012, 04:25 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 21 2012, 04:19 PM)
But even Denso OEM for car manufacturer is double triple quadruple longer life than the Denso Power.
And what is significant performance felt from Denso Power but with service life like normal SP?
Not much I do say.  sad.gif
hmm.gif BRB since no picture to imagine.  whistling.gif
Probably meant for those where every miniscule performance increase matter.

From Densoirridium.com

"Serious tuners modify their vehicles by increasing boost through turbo-chargers, super-chargers, and Nitrous. They are also known to add high-energy ignition systems, tinker with timing, adjust fuel mixture ratios, and increase horsepower through other means. Putting these kinds of demands on their engine increases the need for an efficient, durable spark plug that can handle these kind of harsh environments. That's where DENSO Iridium Power can make a major difference."

Unfortunately camptakpro does not fit into that category.......we bought the wrong iridium lar... blush.gif

The one we have in mind is actually Iridium Tough.....the long life type.
TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 04:39 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 21 2012, 04:25 PM)
Probably meant for those where every miniscule performance increase matter.

From Densoirridium.com

"Serious tuners modify their vehicles by increasing boost through turbo-chargers, super-chargers, and Nitrous. They are also known to add high-energy ignition systems, tinker with timing, adjust fuel mixture ratios, and increase horsepower through other means. Putting these kinds of demands on their engine increases the need for an efficient, durable spark plug that can handle these kind of harsh environments. That's where DENSO Iridium Power can make a major difference."

Unfortunately camptakpro does not fit into that category.......we bought the wrong iridium lar... blush.gif

The one we have in mind is actually Iridium Tough.....the long life type.
Nope. Not Iridium Tough but Denso Iridium OEM for car manufacturers.
muslayer
post Sep 21 2012, 05:41 PM

276 posts

I read the web stated that Iridium Power best replace after 30,000 miles, which is around 50k km
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 21 2012, 05:41 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 21 2012, 04:19 PM)
Not much I do say.  sad.gif
hmm.gif BRB since no picture to imagine.  whistling.gif
How you want me take picture la...agreement was no cameras/recording devices allowed...
muslayer
post Sep 21 2012, 05:51 PM

276 posts

I will try Bosch Iridium Fusion when my mileage at 60 k km or 70k km.

This can last 100k KM
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 21 2012, 06:05 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Sep 21 2012, 10:31 AM)
How's your door closing?
Kinda hard for it to latch up right?
I did installed mine, but took it out. I have to slam the doors very hard for it to close/latch  sweat.gif
Not exactly, just need a little more force than usual, but it's not something that really needs hard slamming to be shut and doesn't pop out like it's pressurised either. You might have stuck the rubber in places that cause the door to be really hard to shut.

From what I experience Big D cannot be put onto the door at all, but must be used on the car body instead, otherwise it'll make it really hard to shut since it might actually be pressing against the weather stripping / require more space than what the gaps between the door and the body can offer.
junhowe
post Sep 22 2012, 10:38 AM

78 posts

Is Castrol Edge Sport 10W-60 FS Gooding..? Clocked 9700km, unable to wait for my Cusco order on November as i'm worried i might clock over 11000km which affect my warranty claims in future. sad.gif

Any better viral than Castrol edge sport, Cheaper alternative and available to grab in shores now..?

Thanks Sifus notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by junhowe: Sep 22 2012, 10:40 AM
voscar
post Sep 22 2012, 12:01 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Sep 22 2012, 10:38 AM)
Is Castrol Edge Sport 10W-60 FS Gooding..? Clocked 9700km, unable to wait for my Cusco order on November as i'm worried i might clock over 11000km which affect my warranty claims in future.  sad.gif

Any better viral than Castrol edge sport, Cheaper alternative and available to grab in shores now..?

Thanks Sifus  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
are you serious? it's a 60-weighted engine oil, you frequent high revving your car?
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 22 2012, 12:29 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Ok, might have found a solution for the cabin flooding issue.

Mine was related to a not-stuck on properly transparent sheet that prevents water that comes from the window area from going through the door trim at the bottom behind the door trim. Took mine out, used double sided tape to tape some parts of the transparent sheet that isn't stuck properly, and wallah, problem seems to be solved, but I guess temporarily.

mengsuan
post Sep 22 2012, 12:36 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

After getting my car from CoSE, they did not manage to fix the leak but made it worse. sad.gif
ckdenion
post Sep 22 2012, 12:46 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 22 2012, 12:36 PM)
After getting my car from CoSE, they did not manage to fix the leak but made it worse. sad.gif
O.o
u visit CoSE like many times already...so going back soon to complain the leaking prob?
mengsuan
post Sep 22 2012, 01:09 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My service record is already thick like dunno what. I'm thinking to just send in next service interval. Already almost 2 weeks I didn't get to see my car.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 22 2012, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(junhowe @ Sep 22 2012, 10:38 AM)
Is Castrol Edge Sport 10W-60 FS Gooding..? Clocked 9700km, unable to wait for my Cusco order on November as i'm worried i might clock over 11000km which affect my warranty claims in future.  sad.gif

Thanks Sifus  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
definitely not for your car. using 60 weighted oil you will cry. unless your car turbo lah.
if cannot wait, either get castrol magnatec or caltex havoline.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 20 2012, 04:31 PM)
Then dunno lah. Too heavy, tyres not pumped properly, no Firestorm.  whistling.gif
Here is the pdf for the Denso recommended SP.  icon_rolleyes.gif
[attachmentid=3059149]
haha, i got everything that i should have (light foot, denso spark plug, properly pump tyres, Firestorm, Fully synthetic EO) haiz, not seeing any improvement in FC. Maybe I need LCP, Extractor, light weight rims, and E-throttle. hope this would help XD

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 21 2012, 09:04 AM)
anyone ?  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
haha, go practice your left foot then.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 21 2012, 10:30 AM)
hahhaa... Im just pure weird now.

when i plan to sell car so many ask for parts. Now confirm sell nobody ask.  doh.gif
haha, actually very interested in your rims. but no budget. then think of it, i think i will place rims at last priority.

much more 1Malaysia than someone that only say it on the mouth XD
IceBikers
post Sep 22 2012, 10:28 PM

960 posts

I'm thinking to upgrade my PE b line brake pump/servo.

Anyone have done and share feedback?

I saw some ads from mudah, if i would buy, which I should go for? honda or mitsu?

Evo 3
http://www.mudah.my/Evo+3+Brake+Servo+with...em-17376870.htm

http://www.mudah.my/EVO+3+RS+servo+with+ma...er-17858682.htm

Honda
http://www.mudah.my/Servo+double+layer+for...to-17910789.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Servo+honda+double+layer-17069642.htm
TSFubar20
post Sep 22 2012, 10:33 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:04 PM)
worst, fa*ping inside the car until leg shaking cant hold the brake pedal  laugh.gif
I've already COD with the guy last nite...very helpful decent middle age man...
He advised to install at his workshop as they will do it properly...
He informed that EVO servo is short and sharp...while this EK servo is bit softer but provide good biting force...
Also get advised on option to upgrade my current waja brake system...

Funny things is, i still dont have my new persona yet...but i'm so excited to secured the servo first, installation later... laugh.gif
Loan already approved..Proton Edar promise me i'll get the car after Raya...
First thing i wanna do is to slap in this servo...i dont care if its void my brake warranty...
QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Aug 8 2012, 03:57 PM)
I just dealt and installed it just now.
The workmanship is quite good, he took out the pump and slowly fit the servo in then rescrew the pump. so there's no need to knock the strut panel to fit it in. it just fit in very very nicely. so far no tyre locking , i think its cause the servo is double layer but smaller compared to evo3 so it wont overkill..
Also took it for test drive and adjusted the freeplay according to the driver's needs.

I'd say this is a very good and cost effective upgrade for those driving b/m line..
QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Aug 9 2012, 07:04 PM)
Thanks for posting this biggrin.gif. Just changed just now. The brake is much better now. For spending RM250, is worth it to me. The mechanic did slowly and nicely. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Sep 22 2012, 10:28 PM)
I'm thinking to upgrade my PE b line brake pump/servo.

Anyone have done and share feedback?

I saw some ads from mudah, if i would buy, which I should go for? honda or mitsu?

Evo 3
http://www.mudah.my/Evo+3+Brake+Servo+with...em-17376870.htm

http://www.mudah.my/EVO+3+RS+servo+with+ma...er-17858682.htm

Honda
http://www.mudah.my/Servo+double+layer+for...to-17910789.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Servo+honda+double+layer-17069642.htm
Those three guys have done it. Maybe u can pm them about it. icon_rolleyes.gif
IceBikers
post Sep 23 2012, 10:07 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 22 2012, 10:33 PM)