-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

IceBikers
post Aug 7 2012, 04:57 PM

960 posts

HI, I experienced the car(b line) will choke(more likely acceleration) when...

situation 1:
when braking slowing down the car, mean while air cond kick in.
situation 2:
when braking(while waiting traffic light), and air cond kick in.

anyone experience this?
IceBikers
post Aug 8 2012, 07:55 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 7 2012, 06:42 PM)
Same. I believe it's normal as my old Wira auto does that as well
i see, but it is dangerous. Because I need to step real hard on the brake (while car idle waiting traffic).

I have experience the car suddenly accelerate and lucky i quick enough to press the brake deeper, else i will bang the car at the front.

You see, what if there are pedestrian walking pass by and air cond kick in then accelerate...
IceBikers
post Aug 8 2012, 12:18 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 7 2012, 11:06 PM)
i dono whether it works or not. it avoid your tyre to lock one. I do upgrade my braking system. I did rear disc brake conversion.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ABS stopper.. can you try?

find a empty wide area.. accelerate to 30-50km/h(no need too fast), then hard braking by press the brake pedal at once.

see got lock or not.
IceBikers
post Aug 9 2012, 04:57 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Aug 9 2012, 11:01 AM)
i noticed when the 1st time i want to pump fuel..
btw found one SC nearby office.. mayb going to visit there after office. any review?

Proton Edar Section 13
Lot 4 A, Jalan 13/6A
Petaling Jaya 46200
Selangor
section 13 SC ok 1,

2 years I've been there since first service.

after office hour? perhaps u should call and make appointment first.

IceBikers
post Aug 24 2012, 06:07 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(liz_syh @ Aug 24 2012, 12:34 AM)
Yest they called me said battery spoilt so need to change only can service and check any other prob. He said proton using century price at 350 and only warranty 10k km. Ask him to check whether really battery prob or other cause but he said need to change first if not cant do anything. Y so big proton can't even have a tester battery? He even said I start up ur car n u drive to install the battery then come back to proton to check n service car.  wacko.gif

I thinking that y can't he start up my car, check n service first? Y I need to waste my time? At the end I just bring him the battery n he jus said that the battery prob n said I bought the battery outside so maybe no good that's y so fast spoil.

Does he mean that buy century at RM350 at proton must b original and good but buy outside century RM240 is not original and not good??

I give up talking with Proton. Never check the car before and after service.
Never really find out the real prob.  shakehead.gif
I changed mine outside with century authorize dealer, century marathoner, RM270 including trade in old batt.

IceBikers
post Sep 22 2012, 10:28 PM

960 posts

I'm thinking to upgrade my PE b line brake pump/servo.

Anyone have done and share feedback?

I saw some ads from mudah, if i would buy, which I should go for? honda or mitsu?

Evo 3
http://www.mudah.my/Evo+3+Brake+Servo+with...em-17376870.htm

http://www.mudah.my/EVO+3+RS+servo+with+ma...er-17858682.htm

Honda
http://www.mudah.my/Servo+double+layer+for...to-17910789.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Servo+honda+double+layer-17069642.htm
IceBikers
post Sep 23 2012, 10:07 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 22 2012, 10:33 PM)
Those three guys have done it. Maybe u can pm them about it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
thank you, i'll do smile.gif
IceBikers
post Sep 23 2012, 02:47 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 23 2012, 01:17 PM)
Sigh. My front two power windows are making klik klik klak klak sound when going up and down doh.gif. No warranty too sad.gif.
QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Sep 23 2012, 01:26 PM)
mine too. lagi weird is when i took it to workshop. It doesn't make the sound.
but then after that come again.
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 23 2012, 01:38 PM)
My drive side oso same.ady more than 1yr.malas wan to claim.nw warranty oso expire liao.hehe
Go claim at SC, mine driver side got the klik klok klik klok sound also, but already claimed, 1 of the part will be changed(for my case).

0.0484sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:48 PM