138 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil / Bukit OUG v2, A concept quadrant zone living in BJ

TSChris Chew
post Sep 9 2012, 12:26 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kim.chiew @ Sep 9 2012, 03:38 AM)
Yes mine comes with extra balcony attached to master bedroom. Facing bukit jalil. I felt a little regret cause didn't take 1265 sqft with smaller balcony but get bigger living room and extra utility room(maid) n extra bathroom which I can convert it to laundry room. But it was too late, that unit has been taken. Haha
Haha. Your unit actually got it exclusivity living, where only certain units with 2 lanais. 40 units each tower and the 26-30th floor is very very high for u to enjoy the sky.

Practically, yes. Most of us also missed out the 1276 sq ft, which I also looking previously but it could be the best floor plan if theyc omes with only 2 toilets instead of 3. The 3+1 bedrooms are generally very useful... Anyhow, it had been sold out since long time ago. Except 1296 sq ft, some lower floor with premium price at Tower 3.

ronn77
post Sep 9 2012, 01:15 PM

2,508 posts

Wow..suddenly we have 2 new neighbours here, congrats on your purchase kim.chiew and skim2my.

This post has been edited by ronn77: Sep 9 2012, 01:15 PM
TSChris Chew
post Sep 9 2012, 01:30 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(skim2my @ Sep 9 2012, 11:12 AM)
Hi all, newbie here. I jz bought a unit at T1- 28 floor A2 face lrt. Jz wondering that whether the lrt noise will annoying or not. Also worrying whether the view will get blocked by opposite condo or not.  That SA keeps on told me that the view won't get blocked by building..but seem like it will..somemore the building specification yet finalized. Seems like still got a lot things to worry on it sad.gif

I Jz got the bank offer letter but I still yet signed it.  not sure whether this is a good investment or not.  Anyway, i bought it for own stay.  Anyone of you can advise or not? Thanks you very much!!
Hi skim bro, hmm, actually, imho, the noise is minimal conpare to Highway noise. A lot say the noise would reflect to the higher floors of condo but as a new LRT, the noise could be minimise or untested yet. Cz the train is slowing down when it aprroach the LRT station.

If ur unit is T1 and 28th floor, which is very high bfore 5 storey car parks and equivalent to 29-30th floor against higher land on Sutera Jalil or The Link. It has no blocking except the current Bkt OUG condo on ur right hand size and you direct facing The Treez which is consider quite far away.

Travaller
post Sep 9 2012, 03:21 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 8 2012, 04:04 PM)
3 carpark? interesting.. can earn some $$ from renting out carpark also not bad if not using all of them  thumbup.gif
is yours comes with the extra 100sqft balcony beside the masterbedroom? facing to kesas or lrt? anyway welcome...  nod.gif
I did mention before... All current new unit must get 3 carpark. That will be additional 25k. smile.gif
TSChris Chew
post Sep 9 2012, 05:21 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Sep 9 2012, 03:21 PM)
I did mention before... All current new unit must get 3 carpark. That will be additional 25k. smile.gif
Wow. All current new units must buy with 3 car parks? Means they had allocated the car parks for each unit and got surplus. But what am I wondering now would be the amount of visitors car park. I worry they cut the visitors parking bay number and throw it for sales to get additional cash.

For big units, of a 600k+++ price tag, the 3rd cp for a extra 25k isnt a big deal, though probably 50% of them might not needed this as if they have 3 cars or above, they must medium family and staying landed instead.

But for left out units for Type A n B, the RM 500k price tag and the 3rd parking with additional cost of RM 25k might be a very huge fee for them. However, If these units with 3 cp, I believe they have the higher resale value and chances to rent or flip.

| KENZO |
post Sep 9 2012, 08:14 PM

395 posts

Kiara Residence 2

1. Chris Chew Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment / Golf View
2. Xccess Tower 1 / Type C / High Floor / Own stay / Pool and Kesas view
3. Travaller Tower 3 / Type B4 / High Floor / Own Stay / Facing KM1 (LRT cannot see lah so small below) hahaha
4. Twincharger07 Tower 2 / Type A / High Floor / Investment / South view
5. Ronn77 Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment or probably Own Stay / Kesas KL View
6. fooyc Tower 3 / Type B4 / 5th floor / Investment or probably reserve for my son / Kesas
7. Ryei Tower 1 / Type A / Level 6 / Investment / Pool View
8. MGG Block C / Type C2 / lvl Mid floor / Garden View / ZR Sky View
9. LKH Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment / Golf View
10. Kloe Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Own Stay / Golf View
11. 123456789 Tower 1 / Type A / Middle Level / Own Stay or investment / Facing South
12. ah_chung Tower 1 / Type C / Middle Floor / Own Stay / Kesas View
13. Frozen44 Tower 2 / Type A / Lower Floor / Investment / Facing South
14. Erran Tower 1/ Type A/ Level 8/ Investment/ Pool- Kesas View
15. Eerkyeerk Tower 2 / Type C / Mid level / Own Stay / Kesas View
16. Firdaus87 Tower 2 / type A / level 5 / Own stay / Golf view
17. Luvox Tower 2 / type A / lower floor/ Own stay / Pool or Kesas view
18. tmc Tower 1 / Type C / Mid level / Own Stay or Investment / Kesas View
19. E-Tan Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Own Stay / Golf View
20. LWK Tower 1 / Type A / Middle floor / Own Stay / South view
21. CHM Tower 3 / Type B4 / High Floor / Own Stay / Golf View
22. JoeLWC Tower 3 / Type C / Middle Floor / Investment / South
23. JT Tower 1 / Type C / Middle Floor / Investment / Pool or Kesas
24. JQ Tower 1 / Type C / MIddle Floor / Investment / Pool or Kesas
25. YY Tower 3 / Type C / Middle Floor / Own Stay / South or Golf View
26. sam Tower 1 / Type A / Lower Floor / Investment / South View
27. bill11 Tower 2 / Type A1 / Highest Floor / Own Stay / South View
27. garyhew Tower 1 / Type A / 16th Floor / Investment / South View
28. 1ullaby Tower 2 / Type C / High Floor / Own Stay / North View
29. khelben
30. horse183 Tower 3 / Type B / High Floor / - / South/Golf View
31. Van123 Tower 3 / Type B1a / High Floor / Own Stay / South/Golf View
32. Kagawa 26 (tower 3/ Type B/ 5th floor) - own stay plus rent plus investment/ lrt view)
33. KENZO Tower 3 / Type C / Middle--high floor / Own Stay / Golf View

tongue.gif
Travaller
post Sep 10 2012, 09:29 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 9 2012, 05:21 PM)
Wow. All current new units must buy with 3 car parks? Means they had allocated the car parks for each unit and got surplus.  But what am I wondering now would be the amount of visitors car park. I worry they cut the visitors parking bay number and throw it for sales to get additional cash.

For big units, of a 600k+++ price tag, the 3rd cp for a extra 25k isnt a big deal, though probably 50% of them might not needed this as if they have 3 cars or above, they must medium family and staying landed instead.

But for left out units for Type A n B, the RM 500k price tag and the 3rd parking with additional cost of RM 25k might be a very huge fee for them. However, If these units with 3 cp, I believe they have the higher resale value and chances to rent or flip.
The SA said when the plan was propose, DBKL advise parking not enought. So the art' insert lots of parking so now even the parking is allocated to all there is still lots of space left. So now they sell it for all new owner. Current owner can buy also but in cash coz all of u guy already do loan.

Currently got 3 bank approved my loan. Only 1 bank was full loan. Can sifu sifu here advise what bank loan u guys taking and why u choose that. Thx
TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 09:41 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Sep 10 2012, 09:29 AM)
The SA said when the plan was propose, DBKL advise parking not enought. So the art' insert lots of parking so now even the parking is allocated to all there is still lots of space left. So now they sell it for all new owner. Current owner can buy also but in cash coz all of u guy already do loan.

Currently got 3 bank approved my loan. Only 1 bank was full loan. Can sifu sifu here advise what bank loan u guys taking and why u choose that. Thx
It is under my consideration if my purpose is for own stay. But to buy cash is not the option for me hehe. To have 3 cp it is more easier to sell compare to other units. Low floor units at T1 or T2 should have get this 3rd cp to breakeven price wirh T3 high floors with 2 cp only.

Anyhow, I need the confirmation whether the 3rd parking ( if previous buyer) bought now, would be the next to the current 2 bays come with the purchase. If not, or at allocation at other area then it could be very difficult bcz I am sure the dev will re-allocation all the parking bays to the 720 units now.

Garmin_GPS
post Sep 10 2012, 11:12 AM

588 posts

do you guys think 2 lanais unit will be attractive ? does it practical?
khelben
post Sep 10 2012, 02:01 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(| KENZO | @ Sep 9 2012, 08:14 PM)
Kiara Residence 2

1. Chris Chew Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment / Golf View
2. Xccess Tower 1 / Type C / High Floor / Own stay / Pool and Kesas view
3. Travaller Tower 3 / Type B4 / High Floor / Own Stay / Facing KM1 (LRT cannot see lah so small below) hahaha
4. Twincharger07 Tower 2 / Type A / High Floor / Investment / South view
5. Ronn77 Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment or probably Own Stay / Kesas KL View
6. fooyc Tower 3 / Type B4 / 5th floor / Investment or probably reserve for my son / Kesas
7. Ryei Tower 1 / Type A / Level 6 / Investment / Pool View
8. MGG Block C / Type C2 / lvl Mid floor / Garden View / ZR Sky View
9. LKH Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment / Golf View
10. Kloe Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Own Stay / Golf View
11. 123456789 Tower 1 / Type A / Middle Level / Own Stay or investment / Facing South
12. ah_chung Tower 1 / Type C / Middle Floor / Own Stay / Kesas View
13. Frozen44 Tower 2 / Type A / Lower Floor / Investment / Facing South
14. Erran Tower 1/ Type A/ Level 8/ Investment/ Pool- Kesas View
15. Eerkyeerk Tower 2 / Type C / Mid level / Own Stay / Kesas View
16. Firdaus87 Tower 2 / type A / level 5 / Own stay / Golf view
17. Luvox Tower 2 / type A / lower floor/ Own stay / Pool or Kesas view
18. tmc Tower 1 / Type C / Mid level / Own Stay or Investment / Kesas View
19. E-Tan Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Own Stay / Golf View
20. LWK Tower 1 / Type A / Middle floor / Own Stay / South view
21. CHM Tower 3 / Type B4 / High Floor / Own Stay / Golf View
22. JoeLWC Tower 3 / Type C / Middle Floor / Investment / South
23. JT Tower 1 / Type C / Middle Floor / Investment / Pool or Kesas
24. JQ Tower 1 / Type C / MIddle Floor / Investment / Pool or Kesas
25. YY Tower 3 / Type C / Middle Floor / Own Stay / South or Golf View
26. sam Tower 1 / Type A / Lower Floor / Investment / South View
27. bill11 Tower 2 / Type A1 / Highest Floor / Own Stay / South View
27. garyhew Tower 1 / Type A / 16th Floor / Investment / South View
28. 1ullaby Tower 2 / Type C / High Floor / Own Stay / North View
29. khelben
30. horse183 Tower 3 / Type B / High Floor / - / South/Golf View
31. Van123 Tower 3 / Type B1a / High Floor / Own Stay / South/Golf View
32. Kagawa 26 (tower 3/ Type B/ 5th floor) - own stay plus rent plus investment/ lrt view)
33. KENZO Tower 3 / Type C / Middle--high floor / Own Stay / Golf View

tongue.gif
Wei, copy paste the latest version la laugh.gif
localfish
post Sep 10 2012, 02:53 PM

38 posts

Thought I share the latest development on the site which was taken around 30 minutes ago.

And for those who are interest, this is the progress of Kiara 1:

Xccess
post Sep 10 2012, 02:59 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(localfish @ Sep 10 2012, 02:53 PM)
Thought I share the latest development on the site which was taken around 30 minutes ago.

And for those who are interest, this is the progress of Kiara 1:

Hey, thanks for the update Bro. In the second photo, KR1 is just right beside KR2? Meaning both entrance for KR1 and KR2 is facing the highway? hmm.gif
localfish
post Sep 10 2012, 03:06 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 10 2012, 02:59 PM)
Hey, thanks for the update Bro. In the second photo, KR1 is just right beside KR2? Meaning both entrance for KR1 and KR2 is facing the highway?  hmm.gif
No worries bro. I am a newbie here. Booked a unit with my wifey for own stay.

Yes. KR1 is just beside KR2. And you see the bridge across the highway? The entrances for both KR1 and KR2 should be along the road after the bridge, not the ones facing the highway (there's actually no proper roads down there which is used mainly by the construction machinery now as previously they were used by the small farms around the area).

Xccess
post Sep 10 2012, 03:21 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(localfish @ Sep 10 2012, 03:06 PM)

Yes. KR1 is just beside KR2. And you see the bridge across the highway? The entrances for both KR1 and KR2 should be along the road after the bridge, not the ones facing the highway (there's actually no proper roads down there which is used mainly by the construction machinery now as previously they were used by the small farms around the area).
Appreciate your explanation and congrats to your purchase. I'll be staying there with my wife too, won't be long before most of us become neighbours. Thanks once again for your effort. biggrin.gif
TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 04:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ Sep 10 2012, 11:12 AM)
do you guys think 2 lanais unit will be attractive ? does it practical?
Hmm, imho, it is very attractive but not much practical.

The additional lanai at master bedroom would give u extra dimension for those prefer to enjoy view and it spanning from 180'degree to 270' degree for some units esp all Type C in Tower 3 and 2 corner units (No. 3A and No. 5) in Tower 1. It was so high, hence it gives a bit exclusivity living and I found few of English speaking frens really like this concept where they mentioned its ideal for them to go smoke and not only can do it at living hall balcony which other condos normally do. But only available at lvl 26-30, it would be killing part in terms of higher pricing.

It is practical if the size is 1400 sq ft and above, where the additional lanai of 150 sq ft is probably not too much for these group of almost 700k buyers. But it is not practical for smallest and medium unit of 1067 and 1267 sq ft where the 150 sq ft is killing point in terms of pricing and maintenance fee. A 150 sq ft at lvl 26-30 for these types would cost additional RM 65k after discount, which is about 15-20% more than standard unit pricing at lower floor.

If the 150 sq ft lanai is not too L shape or a bit more square ( cutting the space from rear / side n throw into main area near door ), then it could be better esp the built up area is capable to put coffee table n accessories. The long L shape cause the side area is isolated and hence, one might blame they pay the maintenance fee for nothing.

It is something concept which brings by Knox. Probably I interested into this if this is RR, where i can enjoy the greenery and only selected No. in RR has it for no blocking while for KR2, it available for all units at Lvl 26-30. For KR2, I only found 3 out of 4 units in Tower 3 has such no blocking view n foreigner may like it as they can see KLCC panoramicly. Hehe. Except No. 1 where it might facing half Tower 2 building n awkwardly indirect facing pool.

If all the corner units from Lvl 2-30 also available like RR, maybe I also take this extra lanai unit at medium floor.

Travaller
post Sep 10 2012, 04:18 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 10 2012, 09:41 AM)
It is under my consideration if my purpose is for own stay. But to buy cash is not the option for me hehe. To have 3 cp it is more easier to sell compare to other units. Low floor units at T1 or T2 should have get this 3rd cp to breakeven price wirh T3 high floors with 2 cp only.

Anyhow, I need the confirmation whether the 3rd parking ( if previous buyer) bought now, would be the next to the current 2 bays come with the purchase. If not, or at allocation at other area then it could be very difficult bcz I am sure the dev will re-allocation all the parking bays to the 720 units now.
What i was told us all together if those unit is side by side cp. Not sure about the cp for type A which is behind and front coz i did not ask that as my cp is side by side
TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(localfish @ Sep 10 2012, 03:06 PM)

Congratulations on ur purchase. Bought Type C???

Hmm, quite a lot of couple going to stay at KR2 esp Tower 3.

Travaller
post Sep 10 2012, 04:27 PM

269 posts

Photo taken near the side. Its a week old tho.

The hall next to KR2. Was told its private.

Added on September 10, 2012, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM)

You make up ur mind de ?? Ur staying or investment smile.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 10 2012, 03:21 PM)
Appreciate your explanation and congrats to your purchase. I'll be staying there with my wife too, won't be long before most of us become neighbours. Thanks once again for your effort. biggrin.gif
Once we got our keys and settle down 3 years later we kasi bbq at the park next to T3

This post has been edited by Travaller: Sep 10 2012, 04:37 PM
TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 04:37 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Sep 10 2012, 04:18 PM)
What i was told us all together if those unit is side by side cp. Not sure about the cp for type A which is behind and front coz i did not ask that as my cp is side by side
Ic. I think for Type A, the tandem parking is remain the same and if the buyer get 3rd parking, it should be somewhere else lot.

I also found out tat the visitor parking is probably part of the 5 storey car park at ground floor where most buyers sure park at this convenience area instead of driving n turning down to CP3,4 or 5 if they allocated such parking bay

Added on September 10, 2012, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 10 2012, 04:37 PM)
Ic. I think for Type A, the tandem parking is remain the same and if the buyer get 3rd parking, it should be somewhere else lot.

I also found out tat the visitor parking is probably part of the 5 storey car park at ground floor where most buyers sure park at this convenience area instead of driving n turning down to CP3,4 or 5 if they allocated such parking bay
Haha. The decision yet could be make. For now probably own stay unless I buy a landed on my next purchase, which currrently, I dont think bcz I no longer has the capability to get even 50% loan.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Sep 10 2012, 04:39 PM
localfish
post Sep 10 2012, 04:44 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM)

Thanks and yeah... Type C at Tower 1... managed to snap it up as there was a pull out by a previous purchaser...

Added on September 10, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(Travaller @ Sep 10 2012, 04:27 PM)

Added on September 10, 2012, 4:36 pm

Once we got our keys and settle down 3 years later we kasi bbq at the park next to T3
Yeah... sounds like a plan...

This post has been edited by localfish: Sep 10 2012, 04:45 PM

138 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:41 AM