Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil / Bukit OUG v2, A concept quadrant zone living in BJ
Xccess
Jul 29 2012, 02:21 PM
Yay!!!! V2 is finally up, I knew Chris Bro will take the initiative to get this done. Thanks for your effort!
I did called up SA yesterday and question her why there's delay in S&P, she said developer have already finalised all details only waiting for approval from Lawyer thus S&P can only be ready after Hari Raya.
This is all I have for now. I know everyone hates the waiting game but since S&P not ready yet, we just have to sit back. let's enjoy the month of August with Olympics and festive season around the corner. Have a good weekend!!!
Xccess
Aug 2 2012, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(chocoanut @ Aug 2 2012, 08:19 AM) From my observation while I'm in Singapore, the MRT track is 50 metre away from the HDB and judging from level 12, the noise pollution is pretty bad. Have to shut all windows inorder to lessen the noise level. I did noticed mainly older train will make more noise as compared to newer train, when new train arrived at the station, the noise is significantly much more lower, about 70% differences.
Xccess
Aug 2 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 2 2012, 02:37 PM) Then maybe you can expect the noise of KR2 units facing LRT might be bad too, because the distance is also about 50m. But of course, this LRT is a new station and new track, maybe they got better noise reduction capabilities. These are the pros and cons of staying near LRT station, I've already factor in noise pollution from highway when I made the purchase. I'm sure every buyer are well aware of these issues, as long we can accomodate and bear with the cons, no biggie for me.
Xccess
Aug 7 2012, 02:32 PM
I was looking through the terms from my letter of offer today and found out the first drawn down must be done within 2 months, my L/O is dated 20th of May which means already overdue by a month.
Do I need to call my bank to inform the delay of S&P and further extend the date? For those who have signed their L/O what is the grace period given for the first drawn down?
Added on August 7, 2012, 3:08 pmSorry to alarm any owner on my earlier post. I just called the bank, they told me not a problem at all even if it's overduel, the grace period they can provide is up to 6 months.
This post has been edited by Xccess: Aug 7 2012, 03:08 PM
Xccess
Aug 8 2012, 02:41 PM
Yes, 2 months for first drawdown is quite impossible. Thanks for the enlightenment Bro Chris. Added on August 8, 2012, 3:53 pmGot this from another thread, it seems WCT plan may be disrupted due to resident complaint. http://mykampung.sinchew.com.my/node/201566http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...437&sec=centralThis post has been edited by Xccess: Aug 8 2012, 03:53 PM
Xccess
Aug 9 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 9 2012, 08:16 PM) all will cry and suffer...everyone. Because once property burst, mean whole economy down not only property Economy can't possibly stay positive throughout the years, every once in awhile, the economy "reset" itself. As long we don't over commit, lay enough safety nets and financial backup, you will sail through tough times when economy is nursing back its health. Just my humble opinion. This post has been edited by Xccess: Aug 9 2012, 09:18 PM
Xccess
Aug 9 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 9 2012, 09:32 PM) The biggest problem is everyone's definition of "don't over commit" is quite different. Some people keep 10k of cash under the pillow, some people keep 500k of FD and some people keep a few pieces of credit cards ....  Having cash backup and medical insurance coverage is a must for me. It is important to have substantial amount of money in savings and not totally relying on credit facilities. In my younger days, I owed money that I can't repay to banks, lawyer's letter was sent to me and I almost slip into depression. I forced myself to take up 2 jobs and sleep 5 hours a day to repay what I owed. It took me awhile but I repaid every single cent back to them. It was an expensive lesson but well worth it. Before, I don't have savings, I splurge all my salary, swipe my credit cards on clubbing etc....this lesson has change me quite a bit. Not saying I'm totally safe in any event of economy crisis but at least there's some backup to cushion my fall. It is never too late to start saving. This post has been edited by Xccess: Aug 9 2012, 10:18 PM
Xccess
Aug 10 2012, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 10 2012, 01:22 AM) Wow...i like all the above talk, really experience....really like it Life is a gamble, it's your choice to either be a blind gambler or a wise gambler.
Xccess
Aug 12 2012, 07:51 PM
Bro Ronn, thanks for the update. Finally we have some photos on the progress. Have a great weekend!
Xccess
Aug 13 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:37 PM) That is also we tell them then they only realize one..  But as we all know, this WCT project may not materialise due to resident complaints which had appeared in the newspaper.
Xccess
Aug 14 2012, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(fooyc @ Aug 14 2012, 01:34 PM) This S&P thing is really taking tad too long for my usual liking. I am considering give up my T3, type B4. Does anyone knows what's going on ? I missed a lot of thread when I was away from country. Was told S&P will be ready after Hari Raya. Pilling already started for KR2, back track those previous posting.
Xccess
Aug 18 2012, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(| KENZO | @ Aug 17 2012, 11:11 PM) Hmm, how come local banks like Maybank and Public Bank so strict for commission earner for loan approval? Only take 50% of net, that's so so little. Alliance Bank already full of limit capped since months ago. Maybank is soon. Which bank is soon? Have you tried Ambank, UOB and Hong Leong? Good luck
Xccess
Aug 28 2012, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(123456789 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:02 PM) Guys.. S&P agreement will only be ready in end of Sept... Currently pending approval from authority...Spoke to solicitor as at 28/08/2012 Thanks for the precious update Bro. I pretty immune to delays, just happy to have secured a unit like the rest of the Bros here. Cheers!
Xccess
Sep 10 2012, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(localfish @ Sep 10 2012, 02:53 PM) Thought I share the latest development on the site which was taken around 30 minutes ago. [attachmentid=3042708] And for those who are interest, this is the progress of Kiara 1: [attachmentid=3042709] Hey, thanks for the update Bro. In the second photo, KR1 is just right beside KR2? Meaning both entrance for KR1 and KR2 is facing the highway?
Xccess
Sep 10 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(localfish @ Sep 10 2012, 03:06 PM) No worries bro. I am a newbie here. Booked a unit with my wifey for own stay. Yes. KR1 is just beside KR2. And you see the bridge across the highway? The entrances for both KR1 and KR2 should be along the road after the bridge, not the ones facing the highway (there's actually no proper roads down there which is used mainly by the construction machinery now as previously they were used by the small farms around the area). Appreciate your explanation and congrats to your purchase. I'll be staying there with my wife too, won't be long before most of us become neighbours. Thanks once again for your effort.
Xccess
Sep 11 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 10 2012, 06:02 PM) Haha. Yes bro. KR1 and KR2 just next to each other and separated by a road link to the bridge going OUG.
U bought KR2 but dunno wat is building beside ah???
Bro, I always have the impression both entrance will be facing one another just like The Saffron (Sentul), forgotten the name for the one opposite. Welcome back MGG bro, it's been awhile.  Thanks Zipz for doing up the facebook account. This post has been edited by Xccess: Sep 11 2012, 10:11 AM
Xccess
Sep 12 2012, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 12 2012, 06:43 PM) Welcome to KR2 bro. So fast u join here after u book today. I am assure u can get the latest news here and more details than SA cannot explain. Haha. Btw, bro, u walk in to purchase or any event? I found this whole week suddenly a few ppl bought KR2 including my friend who walked in few days ago n saw quite a number of couple viewing at model at KR2 sales office. You sure what you saw are real human??? This month is hungry ghost leh.
Xccess
Sep 13 2012, 01:02 PM
Yippieeee!!!!! My friend who purchased KR2 already received lawyer letter today to make appointment for signing S&P. Go check your letter box guys, I will keep a look out for mine and update here if I receive the letter. Cheers!!! This post has been edited by Xccess: Sep 13 2012, 01:02 PM
Xccess
Sep 13 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Sep 13 2012, 01:52 PM) Oh really? I thought they suppose to call us but this follow-up by just through regular post..lol. Ok, checking my mailbox later as I hardly look into my mailbox. At least there's news for S&P and no more delaying. Gonna get funds and cheque book ready.
Xccess
Sep 13 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:38 PM) You sounds like loaded with funds and got no place to keep. Can I help you keep some?  Took me years to standby those money for loan lawyer fees, poor me  You think we can pay by instalment?