39 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise

metalmonk
post May 28 2013, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(metalmonk @ May 28 2013, 11:13 AM)
Price shouldn't increase due to new features as the price remain the same when cerato replace K2, in USA, Europe, ....
If price increase it's just naza trying to earn more profit using msia concept, if i add new features, then u pay more, but then these features will be standard in cars in future..
then just before the PRU14, BN will fulfill car price drop 20 to 30 % , then back to 90k.. so who buy earlier will burn.. and NAZA is conning people
Nabeyl
post May 28 2013, 11:48 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(achol77 @ May 28 2013, 09:30 AM)
NAZA should make the exterior much more different between 1.6 & 2.0 since all the interior specs are the same. For the additional 20k, it will be hard to sell if only the lip spoiler mark the difference. Like focus, HID lights should be only available in 2.0
Color options also should be more sportier for 2.0 e.g. blue & red. Then it can sell.

In any case, sad if the new price is true since it is way much expensive now and competes with Elantra 1.8.
somehow this is what i felt, the additional 20k is way too much.

anyway, i still have faith until the official pricing is out tongue.gif
NiCkY
post May 28 2013, 12:07 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(achol77 @ May 28 2013, 09:30 AM)
NAZA should make the exterior much more different between 1.6 & 2.0 since all the interior specs are the same. For the additional 20k, it will be hard to sell if only the lip spoiler mark the difference. Like focus, HID lights should be only available in 2.0
Color options also should be more sportier for 2.0 e.g. blue & red. Then it can sell.

In any case, sad if the new price is true since it is way much expensive now and competes with Elantra 1.8.
Dun forget how much the difference for k3 1.6 n forte 1.6.
With the 10k plus increase of price, for sure they hav to give more spec! I dun see k3 launch in other country that increase more than 10% in pricing. We can see now naza getting a bit greedy.
After all, slogan for k3 is "the valuable k3".
garytey
post May 28 2013, 02:02 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ May 28 2013, 12:07 PM)
Dun forget how much the difference for k3 1.6 n forte 1.6.
With the 10k plus increase of price, for sure they hav to give more spec! I dun see k3 launch in other country that increase more than 10% in pricing. We can see now naza getting a bit greedy.
After all, slogan for k3 is "the valuable k3".
it makes buyer looks naise? i shall observe on this car first
kcng
post May 28 2013, 02:18 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(achol77 @ May 28 2013, 09:21 AM)
IMHO buy portable GPS unit. Can use for other cars, cheaper & easier to update. Buy KIA ....Honda cheat people. So pricey but Korean built quality better .....not to mention the spec. The only sad thing is that in this Bolehland, people still go for T & H for resale value which still baffles me.

In the end you should enjoy your own ride, not look at others who have K3 and envy them later on smile.gif
If you still want Honda Civic go without the GPS also, not worth the extra 5k right?
envy a korean?
u speak on behalf of the general market or specific market?

me for one will not buy a korean... their legs are weak and totally not suitable for me...
metalmonk
post May 28 2013, 04:52 PM

Look at other countries,
http://www.motortrend.com/cars/2012/kia/forte/
Kia Forte 6 speed price is USD 16,000 and K3 still around USD 16,000. http://www.kia.com/#/forte

Only Naza is greedy and think Malaysian are stupid by changing the name and then charge extra. If naza already profit when selling at 99k and now selling new K3 for 120k, that’s instant profit of 20k !!!!

Europe price also didn’t increased. Let’s see if really people are dumb or clever..

Look at Nissan almera, cheaper price but the company Net profit more than doubled… http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/29704.jsp
Let’s see if NAZA is clever or people are cleaver.
weakmeal69
post May 28 2013, 05:48 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(metalmonk @ May 28 2013, 04:52 PM)
Look at other countries,
Kia Forte 6 speed price is USD 16,000 and K3 still around USD 16,000. http://www.kia.com/#/forte

Only Naza is greedy and think Malaysian are stupid by changing the name and then charge extra. If naza already profit when selling at 99k and now selling new K3 for 120k, that’s instant profit of 20k !!!!

Europe price also didn’t increased. Let’s see if really people are dumb or clever..

Look at Nissan almera, cheaper price but the company Net profit more than doubled… http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/29704.jsp
yeah, when reading this statement, i think naza is becoming like greedy sime darby a bit day by day
Buydirect
post May 28 2013, 05:52 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(metalmonk @ May 28 2013, 04:52 PM)
Look at other countries,

I do not know and can't verify the prices in US for outgoing Forte and new K3 model.

However, I disagree on your notion that Naza is pricing the car higher simply because of greed.
The price increase in the new Cerato (K3) is justified as Naza has incorporated the following new specs, which are not found in the current Forte. Let's look at the 1.6L model for this study

1) New Dual CVVT Engine
2) Flex steer with 3 driving modes
3) Puddle lamp, pocket lighting
4) 6 airbags
5) Auto Cruise
6) Rear seat aircon vent
7) Motor Driven Power steering
8) Chrome belt line molding
9) Sliding center armrest
10) 4.2 inch dot matrix instrument cluster
11) 10 way power driving seat
12) Memory seat
13) Dual mode aircon
14) improved aerodynamics with rear under cover and air deflectors
15) Improvement in NVH, high noise absorption padding
16) Vehicle Stability Management

All these and numerous other improvement/enhancement to the body and class leading technologies which are even too technical to explain. Can we seriously ask for all these features and yet expect Naza to sell at the same price as Forte?

Motorman
post May 28 2013, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 28 2013, 06:52 PM)
I do not know and can't verify the prices in US for outgoing Forte and new K3 model.

However, I disagree on your notion that Naza is pricing the car higher simply because of greed.
The price increase in the new Cerato (K3) is justified as Naza has incorporated the following new specs, which are not found in the current Forte. Let's look at the 1.6L model for this study

1) New Dual CVVT Engine
2) Flex steer with 3 driving modes
3) Puddle lamp, pocket lighting
4) 6 airbags
5) Auto Cruise
6) Rear seat aircon vent
7) Motor Driven Power steering
8) Chrome belt line molding
9) Sliding center armrest
10) 4.2 inch dot matrix instrument cluster
11) 10 way power driving seat
12) Memory seat
13) Dual mode aircon
14) improved aerodynamics with rear under cover and air deflectors
15) Improvement in NVH, high noise absorption padding
16) Vehicle Stability Management

All these and numerous other improvement/enhancement to the body and class leading technologies which are even too technical to explain.  Can we seriously ask for all these features and yet expect Naza to sell at the same price as Forte?
Totally agree with Buydirect.
Tax for car is also different for each country and unfortunately car tax is quite high in Malaysia.
Another point that people need to take into consideration is inflation. Pay increase, cost increase and things understandably will increase too. rclxub.gif

djhenry91
post May 28 2013, 07:59 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ May 28 2013, 05:48 PM)
yeah, when reading this statement, i think naza is becoming like greedy sime darby a bit day by day
UMW Toyota also greedy...
weakmeal69
post May 28 2013, 08:46 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 28 2013, 07:59 PM)
UMW Toyota also greedy...
that one obvious already.. no need to mention also people know
djhenry91
post May 28 2013, 09:16 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

and NAZA still ok thn UMW toyota..
before u compare..
u need to know other country tax culture
thn compare their spec and price
weakmeal69
post May 28 2013, 10:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 28 2013, 09:16 PM)
and NAZA still ok thn UMW toyota..
before u compare..
u need to know other country tax culture
thn compare their spec and price
im not comparing with spec and price from other country.. im comparing with sime darby which is from msia..
dont worry, im not flamming.. i booked this k3 way long time ago already with motorman. thumbup.gif
djhenry91
post May 28 2013, 10:51 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i not sure current sime darby punya..
last time my dad buy hyundai car from kah bintang de
metalmonk
post May 29 2013, 09:05 AM

It depends on you if you think the price increase is justified. It's the same with the new features added to the USA model from Kia forte 6 speed to K3, and you can even compared against prices in korea and etc. I know tax are different. But if K3 can sell same price, in other countries, their tax also doesn't changed, so parts are somehow manageable by Kia to keep cost down that we have these new features.

i've stay n work oversea for a year and for me this is a blatant price increase by Naza and it's why they change name to Cerato so ppl will think it's a new model. So go ahead and pay the extra 20% to go their own pockets. You cant get confirmation of the official price from KIA website..

Msians been conned for many many years.. not only Naza, but also by proton and perodua. E.g. Proton waja sold at oversea for RM 31k but here its RM60k... still can earn profit oversea.... so we pay already extra..

Currently Myvi is priced at 7000 pound which is RM 32k only but it's sold here for 49k... so do your maths..

I'm not biased to Naza, but its the people that decide it's ok to accept we are being cheated, then it's ok lor. Since you happily give them those profits..
yunodie
post May 29 2013, 09:25 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(metalmonk @ May 29 2013, 09:05 AM)
It depends on you if you think the price increase is justified. It's the same with the new features added to the USA model from Kia forte 6 speed to K3, and you can even compared against prices in korea and etc. I know tax are different. But if K3 can sell same price, in other countries, their tax also doesn't changed, so parts are somehow manageable by Kia to keep cost down that we have these new features.

i've stay n work oversea for a year and for me this is a blatant price increase by Naza and it's why they change name to Cerato so ppl will think it's a new model. So go ahead and pay the extra 20% to go their own pockets. You cant get confirmation of the official price from KIA website..

Msians been conned for many many years.. not only Naza, but also by proton and perodua. E.g. Proton waja sold at oversea for RM 31k but here its RM60k... still can earn profit oversea.... so we pay already extra..

Currently Myvi is priced at 7000 pound which is RM 32k only but it's sold here for 49k... so do your maths..

I'm not biased to Naza, but its the people that decide it's ok to accept we are being cheated, then it's ok lor. Since you happily give them those profits..
Aren't the extras that you are talking about excise duties imposed on non-local content parts in the car? Hence any car that you buy will be taxed by the government because even P1 P2 can't achieve 100% local content. So if you want to avoid paying the 'extras', ride a bicycle smile.gif
jootat
post May 29 2013, 10:03 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ May 29 2013, 09:25 AM)
Aren't the extras that you are talking about excise duties imposed on non-local content parts in the car? Hence any car that you buy will be taxed by the government because even P1 P2 can't achieve 100% local content. So if you want to avoid paying the 'extras', ride a bicycle smile.gif
but i think he meant the price jump of 20% from the old model to the new which is quite a huge jump. Some of the points he highlighted do make sense though. Either the previous forte had been selling cheaper than other country and now it's their chance to adjust their pricing? But if the previous pricing already can make profit, then why suddenly need to increase 20%? If the K3 2.0L price is too closed with K5, then really it's a turn off for me.
NewbieBetta
post May 29 2013, 11:07 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(metalmonk @ May 29 2013, 09:05 AM)

the thing is Malaysian have no choice, there is no cheaper car than proton or perodua.

btw what car you think we should buy?
tehoice
post May 29 2013, 11:50 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 29 2013, 11:07 AM)
the thing is Malaysian have no choice, there is no cheaper car than proton or perodua.

btw what car you think we should buy?
well, literally, we are forced to buy those cheap p1 p2 cars here locally, while people can get nice luxury premium cars overseas (comparing dollar to dollar).

Afterall, it boils down to the gomen.... So blame the gomen, blame the NAP, blame the AP kings, they can still make money while they are sleeping, no need to work also got $$, will this encourage them to work harder? I don't think so..

you are buying overpriced cars here for donno how many hundred % extra with your AFTER TAX money. Yes yes yes, you can claim they subsidies you this and that, including petrol. To me, we all finance our own subsidies that gomen give in advance, with interest charges some more!

NewbieBetta
post May 29 2013, 12:05 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

btw im looking forward on K3.

and the 20-30% price reduction which might take years to be fulfill or might not be fulfill later.

39 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:54 AM