post Jan 14 2013, 11:49 AM

1,994 posts

Any latest news for K3 in Malaysia?
jootat
post Jan 15 2013, 10:08 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(goodguyextremist @ Jan 14 2013, 10:06 PM)
Current Forte is based on Lancer platform with wheelbase 2650mm and height 1460mm. Elantra MD is based on new flat floor, wider, longer and lower platform wheelbase 2700mm. Forte 2013 is based on same new platform as Elantra MD.

Kia Forte 2013 will reach our shore as NAZA only refit the doors to get CKD status. New heart for the Forte K3 will be same 1.6L and 1.8L dual CVVT engine + 6AT in Elantra. News in US will have option for more powerful new 2.0L Nu engine.

Price wise, if no change on current NAP, they'll have to check, compare and consider:
1) Rio sedan 1.6 lowest and highest selling price
2) Forte 1.6 lowest selling price

If result is good, they'll bring in both. Else, 1 will be sacrifice as their mindset always think that having both will cannibalise each other if price gap too close, like RM10k. If they rebadged to NAZA, should price at high spec Elantra 1.6. Without rebadge might sell at Altis 1.6 price. Korean car price no longer cheap nowadays.
Thanks for the info.
jootat
post Feb 4 2013, 10:01 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(20v_ke35 @ Feb 1 2013, 12:09 AM)
Looking at the specs and the acceptable price tag on the all current Kia/Hyundai models, I would not mind it driving one. Plus, the 'K-pop' design have more thumbs up compare to what the current 'Shogun' car maker have to offer in Malaysia market today. Not to forget all the warranty and promotion it have. Very attractive.

Now, I'm sleepless after visiting and test driving the new Kia Optima. If only I could get a raise......now please.
+1 rclxms.gif
jootat
post Feb 4 2013, 10:53 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:49 AM)
I would say that Kia after sales service is more o less same with Toyota.
It depends on which sc u visit.
Not all Toyota or Kia sc is the same, I mean in terms of service level.

FYI, I owned a Toyota vios for 7 years and forte for 2 years, that s y I know it very well smile.gif
In fact Kia made cars are reliable and better a lot compared to Toyota made, just engine a bit under refinement.
The rest better than Toyota! thumbup.gif
I usually go to the Toyota SC at belakong/Cheras Selatan. They never send me any reminder also. But i have stopped visiting them since my car is not under warranty anymore. Never own a Kia yet, but i m quite interested to find out more about K3 ... if not then K5 biggrin.gif
jootat
post Feb 5 2013, 10:05 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Feb 4 2013, 07:38 PM)
Give it a try man, for me, I never regret! cool2.gif
Some more the resale value not bad too. thumbup.gif
how's the resell value for Kia? And which model? I usually heard ppl said it's horrible when it comes to resell value for Kia.
jootat
post Feb 5 2013, 10:19 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(kailord @ Feb 5 2013, 10:14 AM)
Previous KIA models do have bad resale value. Really bad. But after Forte 2010 model, the rv is improving. Still not high yet but it's showing good improvements.

If KIA continues to deliver good cars, and NAZA continue to give good services (both are getting better), the rv should go higher.
People also need to open their hearts, give it a try.
ok ... good to hear that. Actually to be honest, i prefer kia or hyundai model more than toyota and honda now smile.gif obviously their designs are way better and also they willing to give more features and just made me feel that worth buying. But of course not too sure about the quality la. I only can compare with Vios but the quality also not that great only IMO. Waiting for K3 but no idea when they are launching ...
jootat
post Feb 5 2013, 11:27 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:18 AM)
u can do a used car price survey via internet.
My car is forte 2.0 6speed year 2011. I think most of the dealers are selling at 83k for 2 years old car which I think is still not bad cool2.gif FYI, my fc also not bad, 50 Ron 95 can last for 330+- km.75% hiway and 25% city. thumbup.gif

Btw, in terms of quality wise, do u think T & H quality so good?
I would say it's all depends on yr luck.

My vios had engine knocking sound for the last 7 yrs but the sc still not able to solve it, the features provided are so kosong, like proton wira jer. doh.gif
Moreover, my uncle 2008 Camry also facing a lot of noise issue until sold it off last year becoz the sc want him to spend around 10k to fix some parts doh.gif

Anywhere, u can think about it carefully, money is yrs.
Either u want to enjoy yr new car with full of gadgets or being a slave to brand loyalty cool2.gif
nah ... i am not a brand loyalty customer to T or neither H (never their customer before). icon_rolleyes.gif
jootat
post Feb 5 2013, 11:59 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:51 AM)
Opps...sorry tongue.gif
Wish u can get your favourite car in 2013 icon_rolleyes.gif
Btw, I think the new forte is not bad, initially looks ugly at the front but, now, the more I see, the more I fall in love with it wub.gif in fact the front looks quite nice and fierce from different angle, u can search a few video from YouTube and u will know then smile.gif .
Some more the new forte comes with few more awesome features (don't know about Malaysia spec), if the price is within my budget, I might change my current forte wink.gif
haahaa ... not sure when they going to launch. Actually i have been waiting for quite some time already. If budget fit then i will go for it. I have no issues with the design. IMO, now car designers tends to focus on the rear instead of the front. Probably because most of the time, ppl will be admiring ur car from your back during traffic jam? LOL!
jootat
post Feb 6 2013, 10:15 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:23 PM)
haha...u have yr point there rclxms.gif
Hopefully launch by mid of the year la laugh.gif
cool ... thumbup.gif can't wait to see the actual car smile.gif

QUOTE(ssmuhd84 @ Feb 6 2013, 09:02 AM)
I also wonder why the front grill is designed like that. It could be nice if it combine the current Forte front grill with the new rear of K3.

As other said, it might be diff feeling when the car is in front of us and when we in daily, looking at the car...in the end we can accept the design.
may be they want to standardize their design. You see sportage, K5 and etc, the front seems like the same.
jootat
post Mar 18 2013, 01:58 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 18 2013, 01:43 PM)
Heard Some says it going to Launching around this June and based on this article http://salam.hmetro.com.my/myMetro/article...ih/2013/Article  The K3 here will also has the SPAS (Smart Parking Assist) hopefully it true
Glad to hear that smile.gif
jootat
post Mar 18 2013, 02:13 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 18 2013, 02:07 PM)
Yes Nice, I'm also in Dilemma to buy Civic or K3 at first. But after I read this article I think maybe I will stick to K3 based on it feature almost like Ford Focus but maybe with less price then Focus Titanium +. But need to wait until it launching before decided
haha ... hopefully by end of Q2 we will have the chance to see the actual car and test drive. planning to change car by end of this year ... let's see
jootat
post Mar 18 2013, 02:19 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 18 2013, 02:15 PM)
Yes.. hopefully the price for premium version is not exceed 115K
if more than that then might consider K5 instead
jootat
post Mar 19 2013, 10:34 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 18 2013, 08:57 PM)
Wow that's a good news, But I think maybe that price is for the 1.6 High Specs version. For 2.0 Premium I'm expecting  around 105k to 114 (the same like Elantra 1.8). but hopefully Naza will price it more competitive. Cant wait for this, hopefully around this June  smile.gif
will naza get in the 2.0 engine for K3?
jootat
post Mar 21 2013, 09:51 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 20 2013, 09:31 PM)
Yes Naza will bring 2.0 model based on this article  http://salam.hmetro.com.my/myMetro/article...ih/2013/Article
Ok cool. then let's just wait till they officially launch in Msia smile.gif few more months to go only, can't wait to see the actual car.
jootat
post Mar 26 2013, 01:54 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(mazer6446 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:34 PM)
FYI, forte rank no.1 beating all competitors C-segment

http://www.motortrend.com/roadtests/sedans...st/viewall.html
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jootat
post Mar 27 2013, 02:17 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Mar 27 2013, 01:45 PM)
Basically, there are two designs for rear lamp and also the front radiator grille. The model sold in China is rather different compared to what we are going to get. See attached picture for model sold in China. Would you guys rather have this design?
looks ok for this version. was it the so called lower end version?
jootat
post Mar 28 2013, 09:25 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 27 2013, 10:59 PM)
THats so funny

jootat
post Mar 29 2013, 10:00 AM

1,994 posts

i know i can get this information if i do google a bit. But am a bit lazy ... lol

Just wondering, comparing the K3 with Altis, which is bigger in terms of size?
jootat
post Apr 1 2013, 03:40 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 31 2013, 03:59 PM)
The K3 is bigger compare to Altis,Civic also Preve.

The Length:- 4560MM
Width:- 1780MM
Wheelbase:- 2700MM (Same like Elantra & CIVIC FD)

So it will look gorgeous at road
thx for the info bro ... smile.gif
jootat
post Apr 4 2013, 01:52 PM

1,994 posts

so fast can booking already?

0.0333sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled