QUOTE(Bunnybun @ Oct 19 2017, 02:47 PM)
Didn't know people still actively posting in this forum. My cousin just had a nightmare with them.
Usually they will delay and act slow to response if you have problem, but during business together talking about team support, team support, how special of this MLM is because of the TEAM.
The more you give the more you get, this is like the way they practice in this business. But, somehow not everyone followed even though earning 5 digits. People tends to be selfish, no matter where and who you are.
Victims are getting more, who is having a good life, comfort zone, after joining then life getting worse. If this business is not successful, you are gonna pay back the loan your a** off.
One thing i really feel sad and pitiful for those who sourcing of paying high interest for long term by joining as SP 35K. The uplines are the evil to make you get loan from high interested instead of low. Why? RHB easy express approve within few hours. But the thing is highest interested among of all the bank as research. They will give lotsa reason to stop you getting yourself, so you don't have cooling period or extra time to turn off of joining as SP 35K. The success rate is high you know as what they said to their partners. Is this called Sincere of helping each other to grow and success?
Internal leader meeting as one of the KP uplines shared with my friend, she can't run this business as part time due to they stopped her running full time family business. They want you to full focus run and run and sacrifice your life, your time, your energy, paying everything to this business. The car that they are driving, is local made, and small car. leaders pushing, asking them to change BMW, Mercedes and teasing them in front of all the KPs during team meeting. So, what is this so different compared to other MLM business?
If you are looking for time freedom and financial freedom, this is not the business you are looking at all. Don't get trapped by their words. Too good to be true, don't make yourself suffer by increasing your debts burden. It's not worth at all. Just my two cent.
QUOTE(MagicPie @ Oct 6 2017, 08:14 PM)
You will enjoy how their tactics on brainwashing people and learn the tricks on how to get your long lost friend out for a drink and poof came in your "new friends" join in which i should say "so called" uplines that will start to play emotions. Be wary. No harm going through the process but make sure to keep your wallets empty and stay away from the ATMs.
Stage 1: You will come to a Team party session either in Bangsar South Old Town White Coffee/Wisma Scope Bukit Jalil.
Stage 2: Invitation to Office where they will show you aroound on their MLM products and marketing plan. They will introduce you to the package of RM2417 and they will expect you to pay that amount after the discussion of the marketing plan. They will never review you the Rm34,000+ plan until you get to MNU which will be held in any hotels during the Sundays.
Stage 3: "IF" they could not dig your RM2417 out from you, they will ask you to pay the minimum that you can so they could register you and say the limitation of MNU Ticket as many people will be buying the tickets. Its a total Bullshits. Thats the way to make you more curious about it. Sunday, MNU, the secret FAST TRACK PLAN will be conducted by a Prince Premier/princess Premier title person and they will add in their sad emotions during the slides which will happen in the 2nd session afternoon after lunch. After the whole session ends, you will be group into smaller groups where Knight Premiers will brainwash you on the Y33 plan which means, WHY RM33k you need to run the business.

QUOTE(HeatherGoh1990 @ Sep 11 2017, 04:28 AM)
Hey guys, i can share my experience with Mc Ocean . I did not join their program anyway, so no worries.
STAGE 1: I was recommended by one of my friend to go for an interview at
Wisma Standard Chartered Standard Chartered near
Taman Teknologi Malaysia. Once i went there and settle down, three person come and talk to me in turns. After the interview, there are a few questions in my mind that I really don't understand.
They are looking for "Business Partners" to join their organisation, but they're not willing to share their company name/info to me. If you want me to join as your business partner, why can't you trust me and share info to me? It doesn't make sense. They will say this is part of the system, they can't tell, and they claimed that someone will tell you eventually. But luckily someone did share an info to me during the interview. They're doing something call "Network Franchising". Okay... At least i have some info to google about it.
Then i went home and google it, then i found this link
The Real Truth about MLM & Network Marketing . The link taught me a lot. I would recommend you guys to watch that video.
STAGE 2:Few days later, i got the invitation to proceed to Stage 2 via Whatsapp. Basically it says "You have been invited for the business module presentation on at
Fraser Business Park". Yet another question pop into my mind, what is the company name? Why they're still hiding the company name? I don't feel comfortable at that stage, i started to feel that something is fishy.
So, i meet up my friend for a quick drink on that day before the presentation. During the "Yum Cha" session, my friend keep pulling their senior partners to come talk to me and share their successful story. I asked what are they doing and how their company operates, and yet again they're unwilling to share to me at all. Funny huh?
Then finally, they bring me to their office. Now i know they're called
Mc Ocean. They started showing me the products they have, mostly are health care products. Then they show me a bunch of photos on the wall. Long story short, they just want to show you how successful they are. Not sure is it reliable or not. After they show me everything, me and my friend sit down with another consultant and they start showing their business plan to me.
Yup, so that guy double confirm to me that my guess is true. They're doing Network Franchising or MLM related stuff. They don't call it MLM, they called it "SYSTEM".
Joining the program is RM2400 ++. Around RM 400 will be membership fee and training fee and the remaining RM2000 will be converted to points whereby you can use it to buy their products. Depends what is your upline ranking, he/she will get at least RM200 per new down line member. Then they did promote another "Fast Track" program whereby they teach you how to take back your investment and earn money faster. You would need to pay RM34,000 upfront to upgrade your own membership so that you can get your membership referral percentage higher. If i'm not mistaken, per down line registered you would get at least RM 600. They also claimed that they will teach/guide you how to get the RM34,000 funding. I did ask them what is the source of funding? And they say, borrow from friends, personal loan,etc, which i felt it is a bit weird and inappropriate .
The work there is quite simple. You can do direct selling for their product if you wish, but it wouldn't bring you good income. The income comes a lot when you successfully recruit a GOOD down line. The definition of "Good down line" means, he/she is willing to spend money and do new member recruitment. All you need to do is to find 5 damn good down line. Then once you found 5 down line, all you need to do now is to help your down line to recruit good member. Because according to their "SYSTEM", you will get promoted to another rank if your 5 down line promoted as well.
So i ended up rejecting it and go home.
And i'm very happy with my decision.
STAGE 3:I did not go for STAGE 3 as i did not pay the RM2400. =)
So now,
let's puzzle the things together:1. Why STAGE 1 - Interview?
As i said, if you want to earn money, your down-line need to do their part. They want to filter out those lazy people who does not recruit new member and those who don't like to work as a team. To maintain a healthy Network Franchising world or MLM, it requires team work. That's why you can see no one is willing to share the company name, hence "TEAM WORK" !!
2. Why not revealing their company name much earlier?
Perhaps they worry their "Well-known" name appears on your mobile. They have a lot bad stories when you google "Mc Ocean".
3. Are they doing direct selling?
You can. They also did promote something call "Indirect selling". Meaning, you can sell those products via your down-line member.
Summary1. Is network marketing/franchising legit?
I wouldn't say it is a scam. This scheme actually works. As i said, if you have a healthy network/down-line, you will definitely earn a lot of money. Yes, you need to put effort, in finding quality "Friends" to build your network.
2. Should I join it?
My answer will be up to you. I don't like MLM. If you like to make new friends and you don't care too much on annoying your friends to join your network, then YES. If you're thinking of joining, please do double think again. You really really need to put effort into it if you wish to get back your money faster.
QUOTE(Devilwearsprada22 @ Sep 30 2017, 04:14 PM)
This business is all lies, dunno how people can get trapped in here, they're like brainwashed or addicted (to pain and financial loss), it's very similar to gambling addiction actually. They keep thinking "one more chance! If I can stick longer and work harder and believe stronger.... I'll be rich one day!". Unfortunately that day never comes...
No 1 Lie: This is NOT a get-rich-quick scheme!It totally is. In fact, it's a money game. The products are just a smokescreen to their main activity which is headhunting new distributors. They don't really do genuine retailing, it's mainly just unloading a huge inventory onto the next person. Whatever claims they have regarding the products, are either a) made up, or b) placebo effect. They're always touting the benefits of their products and consuming them everyday but they're all constantly sick? 🤔 Also PLEASE get the approval of your doctor before consuming their products, especially those with chronic conditions like diabetes. Despite their claims, it does not work on everyone. Please be vigilant and careful about your health.
No 2 Lie: If we're an illegal pyramid scheme, how come we got AJL license for the next 5 years, JAKIM and SIRIM certification?!First of all, we are a country where corruption is rampant and kopi-o licenses are easily obtained. I'm honestly skeptical when this argument is brought up because it seems like a lazy way to explain away their business.
Secondly, McOcean is just the manufacturer. Their KPDNKK license, JAKIM and SIRIM cert are obtained based on the quality of the products, and as a product-based company. No problem with that. However, the problem here is the business system, not the products. The distributors in the company is managed by a company called Steady Dynasty, and their main business strategy is headhunting and rank-buying in order to 'push' the products to new distributors. This kind of sales tactic is illegal in Malaysia, and is against any syariah compliance (to Muslims: it's riba, meaning it's HARAM). In fact, Bank Negara has acknowledged Steady Dynasty's business system as being exploitative, hence has listed the company in its illegal investment scheme blacklist for years already.
That's why McOcean business partners don't want their new partners using Steady Dynasty, instead SD Group is used instead.
No 3 Lie: Time FreedomIn the marketing presentation, they mention how you can achieve time freedom from this business, because you're no longer a slave to the evil corporate world. This is wrong. Actually all you're doing is changing to be a slave for McOcean instead. You will be required to attend all kinds of time-consuming trainings, meetings, events, warm ups, etc -- even on weekends! You will constantly go home at midnight, and have no time to be with your friends and family. And the higher your rank is, the busier you get. So my advice to them is -- don't shoot yourself in the foot claiming something that isn't true. Call it time flexibility, not time freedom.
No 4 Lie: No DemotionHAHAHAHAHAAHAH. In the presentation slides, they said that there is no demotion. Please, I'll make this short and sweet -- yes there is. From KP can go down to SP in a matter of months. This is a huge blatant lie.
No 5 Lie: You can make money in this biz!No. No you don't. If we don't take into consideration the MLM industry average statistics of 99% financial loss, then you'd might be interested to know that the financial statement of the company is actually.... in deficit. Meaning it's not making profit. Not such a good idea to put your entire future into a company which is going through financial loss ain't it?
There are more lies, but I'll get to that later. Ciao!
QUOTE(MagicPie @ Sep 29 2017, 11:38 PM)
Here is My Experience in Mc Ocean and no longer with it.
😡 Dishonest Recruiting Techniques
- Psychological/emotional manipulation: Keeping and recording sensitive and personal information like salary, family situation, health insurance, etc about new prospects so that they can attack our "soft points". They call it 'planning' but it is actually MANIPULATION, because they know how to persuade or convince someone to join the business by targeting our weaknesses. They also say it's 'helping people' but in actuality they're TAKING ADVANTAGE of people who are desperate or in a bad place in their lives at the moment, giving us false promises of good income and community support.
-In my case, I already left my job (company wasn't doing well) to do Uber, and they took advantage of my situation to bring me into this scam business, and now my situation is worse off than before! I was brought in by my friend (Ex collegue), annoying invitations on activities (Badminton, Futsal.....Dinners, Princess Day), the moment i decided to have dinner with her but somehow requested to go to Bangsar South (Old Town White Coffee and Warung Andalucia), when i was there, she knew so many people and kept me wondering who are they. The moment i sat down for dinner with her, all this "so called" business partner came in sat 1 by 1, asking how are you, hows work and bla bla bla sap stories and ask me whats my expectation when i run a business.... the whole entire event was till late at night 11pm+ and i was tired from work. The next round, my friend ask me to meet her at Wisma Scope Bukit Jalil, well, hell is the jam, and again the Team party starts... u meet so many types of professionals that quited their job to run this business and kept mentioning about the visits to office. "So called" hard to get slots for the office visits. When in fact when i became a member and went for all their trainings, its just some shit gimmicks to make sure the prospect gets worried that they dont get the special invitation by claiming to say other outsider has been requesting for months just to get the invitation. TOTAL NONSENSE.
-Hiding information about the 34k capital from prospects before MNU: Before MNU, they tell you layers of lies trying to hype us up, avoiding important information like the huge capital and then telling us to take leave the next day(Monday) without giving a reason why, which turns out to be their way of manipulating us so that they can do sourcing for us immediately. Which means your MNU will always be a Sunday. Saturday is where they prepare you for MM(Millionaire Mindset) or Fire Your Boss topics. In the saturday event, they will show you how much you earn from RM2417 to Millions which i can tell you, none of the KP (Knight Premiers) reach to that amount. Speakers would most likely be a Princess/Prince position. They will also celebrate achievers for those that achieve the Challenger Knight Premier Zone and Knight Premiers just to show you that YOU can be like them too. During your ABP which we called it as advising, they will only show you that as a Gold Premier when you bring in a direct you earn RM195, as a Star Premier, if you bring in a direct, you earn RM1950. But they will never show you that you have to FORK OUT the RM34k+ in order to FAST TRACK to be a Star Premier. Whatever you will e going to see during your sit down in the office round table is just a draft or smoke screen on the actual plan. As a Gold Premier obviously there is no demotion. But unfortunately I need to tell you, when you become Knight Premiers, IF any of your downline Star Premiers terminate/withdraw, your PV will drop and you will be automatically be demoted to Star Premier. To get to be a Challenger Knight Premier, you need to make sure you get 5 Stupid Star Premiers with you that willing to FORK OUT 34K+ loan, once you be a Challenger Knight Premier, you need 12 Star Premier to be a Knight Premier where by your 5 Direct Star Premier needs to Find their downline to be Star Premier to accumulate up to 12, (Example: 5 Direct, Each Direct gets 2-3 Star Premier, once accumulated to 12, You will be a Knight Premier), of gosh Poor Souls have to work so hard so your Upline(Yourself) could be a KP.
- For your info on SPGB(Star Premier Generation Bonus), If u got bring in direct that month u have to do small maintenance which is 300pv, if no direct to earn spgb must do big maintenance which is 1800pv, what the hell, all this info has been smoke screen.
😡 Dishonest sourcing methods
- Using 3rd party agent to get loan or sourcing, forcing the prospect to pay RM1.5k - RM2.7k which is separate from the GP and SP money (underhand money? IS THIS LEGAL?). Your KP will tell you that BNM is strict now on people having loans approved, so they have their inside team in the bank to adjust your CCRIS or whatsoever so you get the loan approved fast and get money on the spot. Mostly they will guide you on Monday, Go to BNM to check CCRIS then, your KP willbring you to RHB Bank Klang, Hong Leong, or others to get the loan. After MNU, Monday is where your KP will work very hard to make sure they get you out of the house early to do all this. And mostly they will come to pick u up. So you cant lari anywhere... lol
- Why do we have to pay for the 3rd party agent? I never agreed to give any of my loan percentage to them, and I was never informed of such before it happened!
- Wanting us to pay the GP/SP money as soon as possible, when actually we have the right to have 10 days to think before joining ANY business.
- I got a call from Aeon Credit saying that a RM30k loan was approved, when I didn't even apply for that bank. When I rejected it, KPs called me saying that I shouldn't have rejected the loan because it's by the 3rd party agent. How dare the KP do things behind my back!! This is about something as important as my financial matters, PLEASE DO NOT DO ANYTHING WITHOUT MY APPROVAL OR KNOWLEDGE! YOU ALL ARE INSINCERE, SHADY AND DECEITFUL! Luckily i have resigned from my last working place, in order for them to reapply, the bank will check on your reference with the finance department.
😡 Hiding company's shady past
-I did some research on McOcean and Steady Dynasty and found out that the proud claim that 'McOcean was founded 14 years ago' is a HUGE misleading statement!
-McOcean has ONLY been officially operating since 2012/2013! It got its first license from KPDNKK on 20 August 2013.
-Then what do they mean by the company having been operating for 14 years? Before 2012, McOcean was actually called McRen Oceanus!! It was registered as an investment company on 9 Sept 2009 (according to Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia, SSM). When the company was called McRen Oceanus, it sold products called Energen and Enertein, and had LTT trainings, just like McOcean.
-McRen Oceanus was blacklisted by Bank Negara, so that's why they changed the name to McOcean!
-Also, Steady Dynasty Sdn Bhd or SD Group (which is the distributor arm according to KPs and PPs) has been blacklisted by Bank Negara for a while now, please check the August 2017 list, Steady Dynasty is clearly on there! That is why the KPs tell you to not use Steady Dynasty name to current partners, and use SD Group instead, because they KNOW that Steady Dynasty has been blacklisted and they're afraid that partners will google and find out about it!
-Steady Dynasty was also used to be called Steady Global Network (SGN), and both companies are blacklisted on Bank Negara.
-Another thing that KPs have been lying to you is that SD Group is the distributor arm while McOcean is the manufacturer. That is not true. According to SSM, Steady Dynasty is a company dealing with ticketing services and arrangement of seminars, while McOcean is an MLM company which sells healthcare products through direct selling. Steady Dynasty gets 68% of the profit while McOcean gets 32%, however Steady Dynasty isn't listed as a shareholder for McOcean. Hmmm... I wonder why? 🤔🤔😒 So who exactly are we working under? McOcean or SD group?
-If Steady Dynasty/Steady Global Network was founded on 25 July 2007 according to SSM, while 'McRen Oceanus' was founded on 9 Sept 2009 and McOcean first got its KPDNKK license on 20 August 2013, so what was all that "14 years" bullshit all about??? Something shady is going on here and I need answers!!!
-Btw, Steady Global Network, Steady Dynasty and McRen Oceanus are all blacklisted by Bank Negara as part of illegal MLM and investment schemes, go check for yourself -- it's true. That is why on the McOcean website, under the company policy you have them stating rules saying that NO ONE is allowed to share the company logo and name in public! Why are they so secretive about their branding?? Which is the opposite of the whole purpose of marketing?? MAYBE BECAUSE THEY'RE SCARED OF THEIR SHADY PAST AND THE CONSEQUENCES IT MIGHT BRING IF THE PUBLIC FINDS OUT!!!! You don't hide something if there isn't something bad to hide in the first place!!!
-To think that the partners have been spreading lies to new prospects in the biz is utterly sickening and exploitative!
😡 Terrible "group" support
-You can hype all you want about "great team support" but you guys are actually FAR from it! You always ask us for help but do nothing to help us with sharings. Every one of you are fake as hell and are only concerned about your own problems, then when we try to voice out REAL ISSUES in the community we are branded as "negative" instead of you guys trying to improve your community. You guys like pushing the blame onto the victims, not realizing that you guys are the bullies!! We were pulled into this scam unwillingly, you guys were the ones who contacted us first, convinced us to join, and then when we decided that the business is not for us, you have the NERVE TO CALL US LAZY AND WEAK FOR STANDING UP FOR OUR RIGHTS AS AN INDIVIDUAL! THEN YOU STOP US FROM QUITTING AND THEN CHILDISHLY ATTACKING EX-MEMBERS FOR SPREADING 'NEGATIVITY' LIKE A KID WITH A TANTRUM! WHAT KIND OF BULLSHIT MENTALITY IS THAT?? MANIPULATING BULLIES, THAT'S ALL YOU ARE!
UNEXPECTED TRAININGS:
-Your KP will tell you that you are selected for a training which is called the 3D Training which will be 3Days2Nights in one of the hotels in Melaka/Johor. For seniors that have SPs, will be selected for ELITE Training/LTT Training. You are not SPECIALLY SELECTED. You are there to fill in the gaps for partners that could not get to fill up the room accommodations in the hotel as you will be sharing the bed with another partner in the room. They will probably tell u few hours later during thursday night that you have to travel to the training in a short notice and you are forced to take Leaves on Friday-Sunday. In the 3D Training is intense , you dont have time for rest,eating time shorten just so you could score more points, its like swallowing your food can get back to the hall. By 11pm-12am. U are knock off to bed and next morning 6am to get up to practice your group dance for the FINALE. Beware that they play alot of emotions during the second night of the training, where you will be placed in the Dark Ballroom with Candles in the middle... They will ask you to write your DREAMS,WHAT YOU WANT TO ACHIEVE IN LIFE AND BLA BLA BLA AND TO MAKE YOU CRY...and all you could think at that time Mc Ocean is YOUR ONLY HOPE TO SURVIVE. ITS TRULY A MIND FUCK SESSIONS.
-----------------
I quit this business because I realize it's a terrible business, and my advice to all the new members are:
GET. OUT. AS. SOON. AS. POSSIBLE.
THIS BUSINESS WILL TRAP YOU, MAKE YOU INTO A VICTIM, THEN MAKE YOU A ACCOMPLICE, THEN WILL MAKE YOU SCAM OTHER PEOPLE. IT'S A NEVERENDING CYCLE, AND IT WILL BRING YOU TO FINANCIAL RUIN.
THE MORE YOU STAY IN THIS BIZ, THE MORE YOU ADVANCE UP THE RANKS, THE MORE YOU'RE TRAPPED, THE MORE YOU'LL BE IN DEBT, AND THE HARDER FOR YOU TO LEAVE. DON'T KEEP FEEDING THE MONEY MONSTER, DON'T MAKE THE FOUNDERS RICHER.
DON'T BELIEVE WHAT THE KPS AND PPS TELL YOU! THOSE WHO LEAVE THE BIZ ARE THE BRAVE ONES! THEY REALIZED THEIR MISTAKES AND THEY'RE WILLING TO FINALLY TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR ACTIONS! THEY WILL HANDLE THEIR DEBTS ON THEIR OWN, WITHOUT RELYING ON SCAMMING OTHER PEOPLE TO PAY OFF THEIR OWN DEBTS!
Those who stay are the cowards. Because you're scared that you can't survive without McOcean. You believe that McOcean is your last lifeline. You feel that if you leave, you will have to take responsibility of the debt/lifestyle you currently have. That's why you're so desperate trying to convince everyone else that McOcean is the holy saviour and salvation when it is not. There are SO MANY OPPORTUNITIES OUT THERE THAT DON'T TAKE ADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE.
Thanks All For your Time Reading This. I believe there are more to be written. For those that are going to attend this 1 October MNU be it In Istana Hotel/Bukit Jalil Golf Resort etc.... Keep your Hands in your POCKET and KEEP YOUR ATM AND CREDIT CARD HARD AWAY FROM THIS PEOPLE. Before i have forgotten, for those members, every single MNU happens in KL, your KP will always ask you to go, you have have to FORK OUT RM138 just to attend every single time, Its a waste of MONEY, but our KP will say, ITS CALL GROUP SUPPORT and HELP OTHERS BRIDGING so that the PROSPECT will see HUGE TURN OUTS IN THE EVENT. THEY WILL FORCE THE PROSPECT UP THE STAGE AND DO THEIR VOWS.
Quoted for summary