Mc ocean

stealyourheart
post Jun 20 2017, 04:13 PM

25 posts

MC-Ocean has legal licence, SD Group has been blacklisted by Bank Negara Malaysia.

How you guys think?

Guys and girls please share your opinion of this 'business', and their recent activity.
stealyourheart
post Jun 21 2017, 12:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 20 2017, 07:23 PM)
its profitable biz
Then why BNM banned SD?
stealyourheart
post Jun 30 2017, 01:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jun 30 2017, 10:38 AM)
I was introduced to Mc Ocean through a friend of mine. At first, everything seems intriguing because he didn't disclose too much information when I asked questions about his business. My intuition told me it was related to MLM, and I confirmed it when I went to tour their office in KL.

I wanted to know more of their modus operandi, so I ended up going to their MNU session with an open mind but I kept a level head. The atmosphere was very lively throughout the meeting while the members there, including my friend always kept a positive vibe by cheering, singing and dancing as they try to stir up your emotion. You know, something like "I feel so pumped and motivated. This might actually work. I can achieve anything".

After listening to all their fantastic testimonials and business plan a.k.a. "brainwashing", I decided to join as a Gold member to try out their products. I was also persuaded to take a RM33k bank loan just to have more "advantage" in this business but I didn't succumb to their pressure. What's the point of doing a legit MLM business if I haven't even try or believe in the product that I'll be selling, right? Anyways, I bought and consumed a couple of their best selling products per my friend's recommendation. In my honest opinion, they are quite good especially the Enerfiber. However, their products are way too overpriced for locally manufactured goods even after inclusion of my membership discount. The only way you're ever gonna get a good price is by going up the ranks and hence the RM33k comes into the picture.

TL;DR. I joined as a low tier member, used up my products and never bothered to follow up because MLM ain't my shit. Also, their products are too expensive for me to sustain as there are many other better choices in the market.

Conclusion? Don't give up your job to pursue this if you're happy with your life. Don't waste your time if you know you're not cut to do MLM. You can still try it as a side business and improve your skills along the way. Who knows, it might eventually work out for you in the long run. Just don't get too heavily invested from the get-go so that you can cut your losses if things go South. Others here have already pointed out the pro's and con's so I won't go into the details. Personally, I would only consider going all out doing MLM if only I'm a bankrupt.
So pitiful to see those who paid 33k
stealyourheart
post Jul 3 2017, 03:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Jul 3 2017, 11:23 AM)
For proper MLM, the start up fee will be very low. If the upfront payment is more than several thousands; better beware as it could be a Ponzi scheme disguised as MLM.

Also if the company is selling wellness related products, do evaluate the worthiness by checking if they have 3rd party endorsements to back their claims. Not many will stand behind their claims, as the products could be mostly useless; those who do are legitimate.

AFAIK, even the big MLM companies, don't really stand behind their products backing with medical report to justify their claim; on blood sugar control or cholesterol lowering. So if you find one that guarantees on blood test result; you will know that the products are legitimate, more so if there is 3rd party accreditation.
This is terrible man, but if you managed to pull five people who willing to pay 33k in a half year, then you are one of the most successful businessman a.k.a brainwasher, 150k of sales is a big number.

Regardless of how great is Mc Ocean products, they still prefer using MLM way to sell their products instead of most effective marketing strategy.
stealyourheart
post Jul 21 2017, 11:44 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(vivianting @ Jul 19 2017, 09:43 AM)
Hey guys,

My uni friend did brought me through that three phase of meet up and company round garden.
I roughly got an idea about what they are doing.
Honestly speaking, their friendly culture is pretty good i would say.

To know more about this McOcean, i asked around and i am lucky to came across!

I got actual information by one of the ex-McOcean member.
I shall put it in a simplified way.

Joined 4years back, and currently no longer active in this business.

It is exactly like what it is described up here by Raina.

Couldn't say it is a scam, but just the way they run their plan is different.

in a simplified way on looking it..

The more you are willing to spend time to socialize, the fastest you can get your income.
Yes, it is as promised, effort base.

MLM is only on TWO + ONE things:

1. Products
2. Recruitment 

+

How healthy is the marketing plan (which could be subjective)

**If you like and ohwkay with all of their marketing plan and the way they are running, you are fine to go ahead =)
    IF you think it is not what you want or not legit, just walk away  icon_idea.gif

............................................................................................................................................

IF you are interested to join, you could think it through IF this business model suitable for you and your wanting?

IF it is a YES, go by the flow with your own logic analyzing.

IF it is a NO, withdraw asap before exceeding the self-termination and buy-back policy.
do check with the company latest policies as it might differ over time.

That's some words from ex-McOcean member.

Peace!  icon_rolleyes.gif
What are you doing now after quit MC-Ocean?
stealyourheart
post Jul 28 2017, 09:57 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeCat @ Jul 27 2017, 09:17 AM)
Yea.  sad.gif
I am sure my friend is a 'mobile stockist' where she paid the 35K and upgrade to a level (SP) with 16 set products on hand. That's 1 of the reason they keep recruits more and more to expand their network tree and in-direct selling product set by set.

What can do cry.gif
Not only losing 2471, but also a best friend. cry.gif
How do you feel of your friend set a trap on you?
stealyourheart
post Jul 30 2017, 09:09 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Cekodokliat @ Jul 29 2017, 10:16 AM)
He claimed that he can easily made 20-50k per month just by doing parttime..but when i asked him to pay my registration fee he said no money..lol
Everyone who just into this business they will earn nothing, because their uplines sucking his/her blood until he/she found 5 downlines.
stealyourheart
post Jul 31 2017, 05:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Jul 31 2017, 01:54 PM)
They will call you for coffee, ask what you do and then want to share business opportunity at their office. Basically kidnap you there and show you some slides about a business opportunity.

Then "Suddenly" will have those high rank officials to meet you and talk to you. The whole place gave me creeps, so I ran off; I was accompanying a colleague from India he was lured there by a lady he met on wechat and since I had to drive him, so I had to follow also. Couldn't send him alone as I was partly responsible for his safety. So yea, In the car he got some mega doses from me and also showed how it is a scam smile.gif

MLM is just the business model, these monkeys have tarnished and ruin the industry.
I have no idea why they can't be honest to ask people join, maybe success rate will lower than cheating but a business have to cheat your friends to be successful is shame.
stealyourheart
post Aug 3 2017, 02:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(menuiq @ Aug 2 2017, 05:29 PM)
Okay, I been trying to look for this thread but because I don't know their company name so it’s so difficult to google!

So, this is what happen to me. I am not a victim yet though tongue.gif This message is going to be really long ya!  tongue.gif

All started with Tinder. I saw my ex schoolmate profile and I swipe right just for fun. Apparently, it was a match! So he pm me and ask how's life and so on la. We chatted like long lost friend in tinder. Then we move to WhatsApp. We are not close previously but I know him thru my friend. Our chats continue and it's like normal until one fine day he asks me what am I doing since I am always busy with work and meetings over meetings. I told him my company name which I am working in a MLM company as a HQ office employee. Not the distributor.
Then he starts to tell me that he is also in MLM company now. However, he is not called a distributor but called 'business partner'. He asked me why not I join as a distributor in my current company or other MLM companies which I told him I hate to sell products. I don't think I can do it which he agrees and told me he hated it as well. So I was like then how you earn money if you don't sell products. Then he started to tell me how he started this.
His friend told him about this business one day and he was not convinced since he hated MLM but after going the interviews and all, he started to believe it and now he is one of their 'business partners'. For a person who works in MLM company I am really interested to know what MLM company is this! Like it's too good to be true. Then I started show some interest and ask more about it. Then he started to tell me what he needs to do is just 'expanding' his business but no selling require and he have a GREAT TEAM behind to support him. When I asked him 'What's your company name?!' And he said 'P & C'  confused.gif 
I am like seriously? Why can't you tell me? Then he says he will let me know more next time we meet. Because they have to protect the manufacturer.
By the way he quit his job to do this full time.

What happen next is one day he is around my working place so went to yumcha. So that’s where I asked him what is he doing and how he works. In the end, whatever he told me on that day is just the same as what he had told me in chats. But he mentioned that to join this business they are require to go thru 3 stages.

Stage 1 – Interview – 3 persons taking turns asking you questions.
Stage 2 – Invitation to office – 3 hours
Stage 3 – Business Talk – 12 hours  bangwall.gif

He asked me if I am interested to listen more about it. Honestly, I layan him because I just curious what company is behind this. So I said why not? I don’t mind for other opportunities la. So he said why not he arrange interview for me so that I can understand which I just said if I have the time. Guess what? He said let’s have dinner together later since he will be meeting his business partner as well. I was like WHAT? He say don’t worry. Just casual talk. And that’s how the interview start.

We went and I saw 6 of them. Then both me and my friend sat another table. Then that’s where the interview start. His childhood friend came and talk to me and ask me about what I work as.. BLA BLA BLA. Takes more than half hour. Another one came. Same thing BLA BLA BLA. Third one came BLA BLA BLA. I was so exhausted with answering the same question. They will start to say how they see the light after joining this.
The best thing is they act like not everyone will get the invitation to their office. Only those they think who have the QUALITY.

Oh by the way, after the interview I still have no idea which company they are in.

Then my friend suggest that  if I don’t mind let’s switch place to yum cha. When we reached that yum cha place I was shocked. It’s full of people. Not only that restaurant was full, the few shops and restaurant down the road was full house. Then everyone is like know everyone there. I asked my friend and he told me this is the place where they hang out and they always have a lot of activity. From there you can see different age group, different ethnic. Memang SATU MALAYSIA there! From professor to ex VP of bank and whatever you name it, they are there!

I went back with full of doubts. What is these group doing? I try googling but I have no info to google and it seems like they are some cult. But I don’t seem to get any information. I tried asking my friends around and they say mostly is a scam thing. Which I think it’s true. But let’s just see how this turn up since my curiosity level is still high! LOL

After next few days this guy still chat with me like normal. Then I receive an invitation from his childhood friend that I was one of the successful ones that get the invitation. I rejected him and say that I was busy with my work. My friend then asked me if I replied which I told him I rejected it since I need to work. Then he say he will schedule it for me to visit the office in the weekends. And the another best part is after the invitation the next day will be the business talk which I must attend as well. That business talk is 12 FREAKING hours. I was like DUDE, you think I have nothing better to do ah?! Need me listen for 12 hours. But then he try to convince me to go which I told him I will consider about it.

I really thought of going to visit the office since I want to know what company but thank God I know now. So happen when he open his wallet to show me his stuff, I took a glance on his other cards. I saw MC OCEANS. I didn’t know what is MC OCEANS to be honest. So I didn’t even bother to check. But today I feel like googling it again to confirm whether I want to go to the office. I google FRASER BUSINESS PARK (this is included in the invitation). That’s how MC OCEAN pop out in google! And now, I am so sorry to him but I will not be the next victim. I got my answer and that’s it!

But imagine la people. If someone never find you for so long suddenly find you don’t you feel it’s fishy?
This guy keep ask me to have lunch la, dinner la, this la that la. Another example is he go all the way to my place to pick me up, drop me of, wake up early for breakfast…

Let’s see what will happen after I reject him tongue.gif
I can tell a story of if you didn't reject him.
stealyourheart
post Aug 14 2017, 03:54 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Kappa @ Aug 13 2017, 11:39 AM)
May i know how this MC Ocean earn money.. selling headcount or products?

I agree with you, website did not generate money but can be part of the marketing strategy (or to customer naive like me, provide better confidence level).

Nowadays, most of the big corporate / companies is trying to get involve into online platform.
From groceries, health product or as big as home application electronic products .. all have started this to boost their sales.

If MC Ocean is a product base company with so many members from professional field and good prodcuts, how come they ignore this opportunity? The company name even cannot disclose to their people before they sign up or after a couple of meeting?
What so shame to hide the company name? Isn't that letting the public know your company will help more in your sales? Why MC Ocean choose to go the opposite way? Some time product branding value > product itself .. NIKE is one of it (no offence to NIKE but that's the sign of quality for consumer group the company build up)

Another example is Cuckoo, when enter Malaysia market.. I bet most of the people still new to this company until the raise of advertisements.
I see the importance to built up the company reputation.

Ya .. you can say if public can buy the product without join as member then it is unfair to member.
I remember member got the special discount, this is how other genuine MLM company do.

I disagree the way MC Ocean doing now is force member to pay a big buck for their extremely over-priced product and rank for greater commission.

If you join as RM35K, SP rank .. you need find 5 so called business partner (actually is downline, they just make it sounds fancy and fair), they need to invest another RM35K x 5 = RM175K for the company, you earn back your modal then only start getting your actual profit from new joined member. (I rather go for JJPTR at least earn money while sleeping)

By the way, RM35K for 16 local health and home products, seriously? People from MC Ocean who earn 20K a month deserve this life style, proud of you guys  thumbup.gif .
Check on the wafer filter MC Eionizer RM5K (Made in ??) vs. Panasonic TK-AS45 RM1.9K (Made in Japan),
Oh ya .. can't make your choice? go to Panasonic website vs. MC Ocean website for the product spec and details, it will help you made up your mind.
My bad .. website again.

https://www.mcocean.com/en/elonizer.jsp
http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/kitch...er/tk-as45.html

I am a in-direct victim of this MC Ocean scam..and i always believe in KARMA.
OMG that year 2005 'classic' webpage design...
Yea a legit MLM shouldn't be like all along doing something unethical, for example Amway diamonds like to bluff their rich lifestyle but they didn't provide training to teach their downlines how to scam your friends that believe in you.
stealyourheart
post Sep 7 2017, 11:39 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jacobson @ Sep 6 2017, 11:54 PM)
Hahahah! This is the only way they will learn, because they won't listen to any kind of advice and just push people away even family members. More like those 'business partners' took away their humanity, they become like MLM zombie
We should expose this to let everyone know, who they are, what they do, where they come from, how they earn money, then everyone will know it's Mc Ocean when they try to pretend the mysterious of this 'business'.
stealyourheart
post Oct 13 2017, 09:39 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(LordXion @ Oct 11 2017, 02:45 PM)
Guys!! Come on!

Stop b*tching about this company and call the police to shut them down!

I came here for help and advise but I keep seeing people posting their "journey" and "story" again and again and again and again..

How many victims do you guys want to see before anybody in this group start to take action?!

Lucky I found this thread before making a decision.

If they are that bad or as evil as you guys say they are..
Make the police report and shut them down!
Stop b*tching here and do nothing?!
More victims without internet access will be con!
Why isn't the government doing anything about it?
Why isn't anyone doing anything about it?
All I see are a bunch of people, complaining and whining like small children.

If they are bad, police come, close them down, end of story.
If they are not, you guys can stop your drama.
[I]
Do SOMETHING!
Ya to solve the problems permanently report to police is the best option, but all the victims must unite, can we?
stealyourheart
post Oct 17 2017, 03:52 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Oct 17 2017, 09:20 AM)
stop just stop....its our own mentality that allow them to countinue......imagine those ppl that collect plastic,metal to sell for money,even steal those drain metal cover kindda of ppl.....
imagine if it ZERO value.....
will they collect any of it or steal it?
in short..
it will DIE when no NEW member join in

and to those that want to join in is just plain lazy,gready bastard....
and u deserve to get scam....remember u cant be brainwash if u wont let it.
We need to spread it out, let everybody knows what Mc Ocean is, no one will join them except those greedy shits. Not ALL people who joined Mc Ocean are bad guy as you mentioned, some of them got cheated, threatened, and mislead. If people would share their story of being scammed by Mc Ocean just let them, it will be more convincing to tell people how bad is Mc Ocean.
stealyourheart
post Oct 19 2017, 04:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(satsugai @ Oct 18 2017, 10:20 AM)
I wouldn't say that, they prey on the naive and hopeful. They slowly nudge people who are hoping for an extra income (for whatever reason, sick family members, escape from corproate job, need more money for a better life etc). Not all of the people who join are motivated by greed.

They let you talk with their members who seem caring and genuine, they never show any malice, just care.

I used to think the same, that people who get scammed from operations such as McOcrean are stupid/greedy, but then my friend got scammed, and he is honest to a fault and just waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too trustworthy (also an idiot for not googling them =.= but his reasoning is that they came off as honest and was brainwashed during the session and pressured to sign there and then)
You wont have time to googling them, before stage 3 you will not able to know the name of company, and the moment you know the name of company you have to pay the fees already, that's why most people who post their story here were scammed already
stealyourheart
post Oct 25 2017, 10:43 AM

25 posts

Hey Mc Ocean's Google Review seems quite high rated, why don't we share our stories to Google Review?
stealyourheart
post Nov 6 2017, 03:50 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Gamer88 @ Nov 3 2017, 11:25 PM)
A girl intro this company and their site. Can someone explain wtf they do, I'm noob soory. She wanna meet up wor..
Meet with her but ask her to quit, tell her everything you know from this post, if she blinded by greed then you got no choice just let her go.

If she brought her mentor or upline to see you then you better stay away from them, you can't win your argument with them because they are well trained.

stealyourheart
post Nov 21 2017, 05:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Nov 21 2017, 01:41 PM)
So is it illegal to do recruitment ? As long as the money trail is clear cut, I dont think there's anything to worry about. And a company dont run a business itself, it is the people in it who runs the business .. business is flexible either you do selling by your own, look for distributor to help you reach out to more market, online sales, retail shop, roadshow etc .. all these are busines ideas .. as long as it brings profit and the method works for you

More people = more consumer = more sales = more profit

More customer = more people order food = more food sold = more money earn by ah neh boss

Recruit more member = more people selling products = more products sold = more money earn by agents

Recruitment is another method of expanding business, and it shows a strong base of the company, imagine you would like to work at an expanding company, high demand of work forice, or company that keeeps shrinking and retrenching their employees ? Lol

Oh ya, speaking about overprice, generally items in Malaysia are overpriced by about 300% ... Just talk about car tax alone is sufficient, Toyota Camry in Japan is about RM60k, come to Malaysia become RM180k, anyone complain about this ? Only the poor complain lol, anyone boycott buying cars in Malaysia ? If really buy for necessity only can go for cheap cars, thats what you can only afford
Mc Ocean scumbags should honestly telling people what they are doing, instead of using cheating way and giving false hope to their downlines.

Business plan got nothing wrong, people bashing Mc Ocean just because of it using wrong way and unethical way.
stealyourheart
post Nov 21 2017, 06:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Nov 21 2017, 05:46 PM)
Dupe account user  thumbsup.gif Use your real account bro, wah you know their business quite well, i think you're in it, are you a member of them ? Maybe you are the one who failed in the business and come here to complain and rant hahahahaha .. what a failure  puke.gif
You keep mentioning Mc Ocean is a legit business, you're likely one of its scumbags.

Do you know how they profit? Okay this is pyramid scheme

Criteria: If everyone willing to pay 30k for their 'business'

A1 - Grab 5 person, each person RM30k which is either most people's all savings or loan

A1 has 150k full profit

B1, B2, B3, B4, B5 are downline of A1, their profit is negative -RM30k, what they need to do?

Repeat same thing that A1 do, but since they are not same level to founder they can't get full profit from RM150k, they will get commissions that will cover their losses which is more than 30k but not too much, other amount will split to upline.

A1 will say: Wow look you guys finally profit! Train your downlines to be good scammers so we can suck more blood from the idiots!

How could they so easy to cheat 30k from them?

Giving false hope(You are giving money to uplines to achieve their dreams, not yours), brainwashing, introducing 'business' but keep the company name as secret, targeting people who hate their current working life, victim's greed, etc.

One of the best shows from MC scumbags:
Encourage people to apply leave on next day after M&U(brainwashing event) because after attended M&U will not able to focus on work, but the actual purpose is forcing people to go apply loan. If you so dumb really apply leave you have no excuse to say you are not free to go bank because you already applied leave.

Why they doing this? Afraid you change your mind later or found this post.

What made this scamming organization alive and legalized?

Products.

Yes, Mc Ocean has sales, every buyers a.k.a waterfish will be their potential 'business partner' which is will helping distribute products and scamming people.

Yes network marketing is legit, but for Mc Ocean, it is a wolf covered in sheepskin.

stealyourheart
post Nov 22 2017, 09:59 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Nov 21 2017, 06:38 PM)
Just found out from KDPDNKK they got their licensed updated since last year, until 2021 ?
Renew on 2016, how they get to renew licensed from all the negative posts and so called pyramid scheme found on the internet ?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=9362172]

Btw, what you mentioned got no problem as for the money you put in, you got product with similar value right ?
Thats the same as going to any shop to buy an item with a price tag?

Thats not pyramid scheme, pyramid scheme is when you get money from recruiting people who put in investment with promised returns with no actual product/investment transaction.

But I can see Multi-level marketing tactics here that you mentioned, "finding business partners" with the purpose of getting distributors to help moving their products. That is totally legit.
Don't try to twist my words, multi-level marketing is legit, but not for Mc Ocean, downside of this marketing is no returning purchases which is if there's no new victim can be scammed, Mc Ocean is gonna collapse. I will do my best to make sure it will collapse biggrin.gif

If the 'business partner' do not have right to choose what product they want to buy, this is not making sense, why not RM50, RM100, RM200, but RM30k? RM30k = 16 sets of 2k products? WTF? Why fix the price like that? Why no more choices? You are not selling products, you just selling membership of joining this scamming family.

From 0 to a complete transaction(scam), non of you are mentioning about the products, until received it.

"Hey just join us and you are financial freedom, only need 30k of capital, it will completely change your life." This is what I heard the most, why they are not telling "Hey just buy our products there are 16 sets of 2k products, you have no choice to add/deduct items that's fixed, RM30k thanks, then you have to selling same amount of products to few people so you can profit from what you spend."

Capital? Instead of products?

Selling membership, then free products, oh wait have to label price tag on products, overpriced doesn't matter, total amount of 1 set product must be 2k, so people will thought they are paying for products instead of membership, haha.

stealyourheart
post Nov 22 2017, 10:35 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Nov 22 2017, 10:33 AM)
wow, so the stars really have an advantage ? talking about intention, so we should invest in Mc Ocean or not ?
If you willing to scam everyone you know then this Mc Ocean thing is suitable for you rclxm9.gif

0.4072sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:03 AM