135 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

rosizzat1000
post Aug 7 2012, 01:42 AM

284 posts

wow.. version 6 dy.. congrats.. btw, hello folks!! wink.gif
kompressor
post Aug 7 2012, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(sas28 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:20 AM)
Haha.. you too?  thumbup.gif

I've actually paid 1k booking fees to my SA for the Red polo, he assured me I can anytime change the color before the documents are ready. Not cool if I were to get polo from other showroom  sweat.gif
Hehe..owh,same with me la bro..what are the offer the sa will give u?
adrian23
post Aug 7 2012, 02:12 AM

694 posts

Guys is it sirocco facelift will be out next year?
blugear
post Aug 7 2012, 07:06 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Where got battery RM1200 ler.. That amount can buy like 4 units of maintenance free batteries..

Shop in Subang to buy battery.

This post has been edited by blugear: Aug 7 2012, 07:11 AM
fr0sti3
post Aug 7 2012, 07:11 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Aug 7 2012, 02:12 AM)
Guys is it sirocco facelift will be out next year?
still too early to say doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

TSphas3r
post Aug 7 2012, 07:40 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ Aug 5 2012, 03:46 PM)
guys,
anyone have table for service & maintanance for gti mk5 & mk6... i wanna study abit before decide to buy mk5 or mk6..

plssss guy...
btw, see u post bout battery alone cost 1200.. scary meh
for mk5
http://www.vwclubmalaysia.net/viewtopic.ph...art=320#p108229
service and maintenance you can see here, got a pdf link for the schedule but does not include many wear and tear items such as
http://www.golfmkv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20151
tyres 2-4k
brake pads rm800
Diverter valve RM4xx
PCV RM?
absorbers + bearings 2.8k
timing belt + waterpump rm2k
charcoal canister rm600, at SC rm2k
normal battery rm400 only
air cond RM2xx
ABS pump RM5-7k

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Aug 7 2012, 01:10 AM)

2. many do interim service at 7.5k, no harm. at least top up the oil
4. http://www.vwclubmalaysia.net/viewforum.php?f=46 sell here, plenty are selling the 18" detroits.. it's got quite a high demand since golf tsi and golf gti MK5 n mk6 non se and upgrading to the rims
in fact im also quite interested. but not now i guess
nice lah can drive to tganu to enjoy the machine rclxms.gif

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:42 AM)
wow.. version 6 dy.. congrats.. btw, hello folks!! wink.gif
long time no see... TT never join anymore? tongue.gif

btw, i see many making fuss of the battery, that is the original battery, just use a normal one will do. around rm380-400 only.
http://www.vwclubmalaysia.net/viewtopic.ph...attery&start=50

Taipan052
post Aug 7 2012, 08:08 AM

76 posts

Hi guys, do you know someone who own the following cars?

1) MAZDA MX5 (decision maker, main driver, car own since 2007 - present)
2) PEUGEOT RCZ COUPE, VOLKSWAGEN SCIROCCO, VOLKSWAGEN EOS CC (decision maker, main driver)
3) CABRIOLET, COUPE, ROADSTER (decision maker, person who intent to purchase any one of these 3 cars (new) within 3 years)

Car clinic 25th & 26th August at HILTON HOTEL ( KL CENTRAL )
Incentive: RM500

If selected to another survey (group discussion), will get another rm300

PM me for further details biggrin.gif
sas28
post Aug 7 2012, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Aug 7 2012, 01:40 AM)
I love my Deep Black polo. just fitted a rieger bodykit  brows.gif

If I have to choose other colors I'd take Pepper Grey or Silver, they're lesser on the road (I think).
Agree. Other colors are lesser on the road compared to Red or White. The deep black and pepper grey are great too!
Mind showing a few pics of ur polo black with rieger bodykit? drool.gif

QUOTE(kompressor @ Aug 7 2012, 02:09 AM)
Hehe..owh,same with me la bro..what are the offer the sa will give u?
The SA offered me full tank petrol on delivery, smart tag and 1 time free service. Are these good offers? tongue.gif

He did offer me the tinting but not sure should I do it there or source for others outside hmm.gif
kompressor
post Aug 7 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(sas28 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:40 AM)
The SA offered me full tank petrol on delivery, smart tag and 1 time free service. Are these good offers? tongue.gif

He did offer me the tinting but not sure should I do it there or source for others outside hmm.gif
Owh..good enough bro..my sa also promise me lebih kurang u get only.hehe.u book from ttdi is it?I book from bangsar.
cute_boboi
post Aug 7 2012, 11:56 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Aug 6 2012, 03:08 PM)
3. If the owner smoke inside the car, is there anyway we could eliminate the smoking odour?

- charcoal as advised. But use those old traditional log style charcoal. Not those processed BBQ cylindrical type. Get the 3-5kg packs, open the top packaging, put in a box.

- put pandan leaves. Take as much as you can, wash and clean it, let it dry. Then put the green colour inside car for 1-2 weeks, or until the leaves turn brown. Some may not like that smell, but it'll go away after you throw it.

- put plenty of car freshner or old perfume. Also, those Thirsty Hippo type, got one which has charcoal-filter also.

mac.tay
post Aug 7 2012, 12:20 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 7 2012, 07:06 AM)
Where got battery RM1200 ler.. That amount can buy like 4 units of maintenance free batteries..

Shop in Subang to buy battery.
no brand battery? sweat.gif
blugear
post Aug 7 2012, 01:37 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Aug 7 2012, 12:20 PM)
no brand battery?  sweat.gif
There is Bosch Din66 . RM300.

You can refer to VW club Site for more details... rclxms.gif
twincharger07
post Aug 7 2012, 05:37 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(sas28 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:09 AM)
walaoeh! Never thought pepper grey looks so nice as well. A diff kind of mature feeling...
thx bro twincharger07 cool2.gif
i wanted flash red initially until the SA sweet talk me about pepper grey and saw the real metal (pepper grey) myself..
end up i changed my mind and take the pepper grey instead.. thumbup.gif
sas28
post Aug 7 2012, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(kompressor @ Aug 7 2012, 11:23 AM)
Owh..good enough bro..my sa also promise me lebih kurang u get only.hehe.u book from ttdi is it?I book from bangsar.
yup, from ttdi cool2.gif

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 7 2012, 05:37 PM)
i wanted flash red initially until the SA sweet talk me about pepper grey and saw the real metal (pepper grey) myself..
end up i changed my mind and take the pepper grey instead..  thumbup.gif
haha.. Your SA was a girl? Sweet talk to you laugh.gif

Anyway, anyone of you getting the tint from VW itself or source from outside?
I was quoted RM1700+ for RichCool (6 mil) or RM2300+ for HuperOptic (4 mil). Both are antiheat+antibreak..

Will it void any warranty of the car if tint it outside? hmm.gif
Mavik
post Aug 7 2012, 08:59 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

The Golf Mk7 will be revealed in Berlin on the 4th of September.

http://www.rushlane.com/2013-volkswagen-go...ow-1241744.html
http://carscoop.blogspot.com/2012/08/all-n...-mk7-to-be.html
http://autofixx.com/2012/08/03/2013-volksw...in-september-4/
http://www.autoevolution.com/news/new-volk...er-4-48022.html
zakdelaroka
post Aug 7 2012, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 7 2012, 09:59 PM)
"downsized turbocharged" but states 1.4TSI. so is the engine still supercharged? hope it is.
Mavik
post Aug 7 2012, 09:18 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(zakdelaroka @ Aug 7 2012, 09:15 PM)
"downsized turbocharged" but states 1.4TSI. so is the engine still supercharged? hope it is.
Could be just a single turbocharged 1.4 without the supercharger. They are already using this engine on the current Golf Mk6 just that in Malaysia we don't have that option.
IluvProton
post Aug 7 2012, 09:30 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 7 2012, 03:59 PM)
look abit audish? hmm.gif
AtMostFear
post Aug 7 2012, 10:02 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(sas28 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:40 AM)
Agree. Other colors are lesser on the road compared to Red or White. The deep black and pepper grey are great too!
Mind showing a few pics of ur polo black with rieger bodykit? drool.gif
never had a chance to do a proper photoshoot, but here it is.

Gilthoniel
post Aug 8 2012, 01:50 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(sas28 @ Aug 7 2012, 07:32 PM)
yup, from ttdi  cool2.gif
haha.. Your SA was a girl? Sweet talk to you  laugh.gif
Anyway, anyone of you getting the tint from VW itself or source from outside?
I was quoted RM1700+ for RichCool (6 mil) or RM2300+ for HuperOptic (4 mil). Both are antiheat+antibreak..

Will it void any warranty of the car if tint it outside?  hmm.gif
No voiding of warranty.

I'd recommend 3M anytime. PM me for contact. I've got a very good installer for 3M with very good pricing wink.gif

135 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.2398sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:56 AM