126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

polarzbearz
post Aug 7 2012, 12:28 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 7 2012, 02:28 AM)
LoH zero also can.  dps as high as possible.
Hmm, not sure how much my DPS will be. But it'll be a crit based build.

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 7 2012, 09:30 AM)
After die more then 10 times, i finally make it to the 3rd level, Damm the Hell Rift keeper are so annoying, 1hit ko everything I had to run all the way back ~~~~~yeah!

Added on August 7, 2012, 9:41 am
I got spares... Enough for act 1-2, lelong abit
What stats? How much? tongue.gif
cyruz13
post Aug 7 2012, 12:51 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

My monk profile~ biggrin.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/CyruzXI...24/hero/4266632
HenryLow
post Aug 7 2012, 02:09 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

my capalang monk

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/HenryLo...52/hero/4553853
alvinfcj
post Aug 7 2012, 03:32 PM

159 posts

My chapalang/joke/ciku/humble monk....

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/SanZo-6183/hero/19048200

Slythape
post Aug 7 2012, 04:05 PM

40 posts

ah can link my monk, for those who'd like to go for the dps way without life on hit, can check out my stats

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Slythap...4/hero/15860184
anechoic
post Aug 7 2012, 04:09 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Aug 7 2012, 04:05 PM)
ah can link my monk, for those who'd like to go for the dps way without life on hit, can check out my stats

no LOH but still need cric change + dmg right?? wonder which one is cheaper..haha

yuhhaur
post Aug 7 2012, 04:12 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

2357 DEX drool.gif
cowithgun
post Aug 7 2012, 04:18 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

me me.... but my DPS only 28k now... seem so far away 73k DPS... sweat.gif

ps: i always wonder how it feel like playing with 73k DPS.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 7 2012, 04:19 PM
Slythape
post Aug 7 2012, 04:23 PM

40 posts

Having decent LoH and high resists just makes it easier to stand there and tank molten/plagued but of course you'll kill them slower.

With the dps build, get 2 weps with decent dps with dex/crit dmg and socket. That'll cost the most. Try to stay away from spears and mace, best is swords/fist.
Then you'd want to get crit on most of your gear, which is pretty cheap, your main crit damage comes from your weapons as it is expensive to get it on rings/amulet/gloves for double crit.

Try to always get your resist you're stacking on each slot if possible, you won't need much resists, but more is always better. Dex is a huge dps boost once you hit high enough crit and those damage modifiers are really good.

As for pricing, loh is cheaper but you forgo killing speed for survivability, with the dps build you'll kill stuff real fast except for shielding. You'd just have lots of problems with shielding + molten or shielding + whatever.

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 7 2012, 04:18 PM)
ps: i always wonder how it feel like playing with 73k DPS..  hmm.gif
You kill stuff in a matter of seconds, and most of the time if you meet shielding is either you burst them down real fast or you have to start kiting lol, as I dont have much resist and LoH

This post has been edited by Slythape: Aug 7 2012, 04:24 PM
cowithgun
post Aug 7 2012, 04:30 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Aug 7 2012, 04:23 PM)
Having decent LoH and high resists just makes it easier to stand there and tank molten/plagued but of course you'll kill them slower.

With the dps build, get 2 weps with decent dps with dex/crit dmg and socket. That'll cost the most. Try to stay away from spears and mace, best is swords/fist.
Then you'd want to get crit on most of your gear, which is pretty cheap, your main crit damage comes from your weapons as it is expensive to get it on rings/amulet/gloves for double crit.

Try to always get your resist you're stacking on each slot if possible, you won't need much resists, but more is always better. Dex is a huge dps boost once you hit high enough crit and those damage modifiers are really good.

As for pricing, loh is cheaper but you forgo killing speed for survivability, with the dps build you'll kill stuff real fast except for shielding. You'd just have lots of problems with shielding + molten or shielding + whatever.
You kill stuff in a matter of seconds, and most of the time if you meet shielding is either you burst them down real fast or you have to start kiting lol, as I dont have much resist and LoH
You dont have any IAS at all. So, just the 15% of dual wield is enough? I am saving money for this build! I am hoping for some IAS too... but damn expensive...
Slythape
post Aug 7 2012, 04:32 PM

40 posts

IAS not really needed unless you're using maces/spears, I try to not get below 1.3 but prices of swords/fists/daggers with good stats are too pricey.

If you can afford IAS then go ahead, but it is not 100% necessary. The 15% from dual wield is enough as long as you stay away from mace/spears.
cowithgun
post Aug 7 2012, 04:34 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Aug 7 2012, 04:32 PM)
IAS not really needed unless you're using maces/spears, I try to not get below 1.3 but prices of swords/fists/daggers with good stats are too pricey.

If you can afford IAS then go ahead, but it is not 100% necessary. The 15% from dual wield is enough as long as you stay away from mace/spears.
Since you have high Dex, you dodge chance should be damn high too. Why not use Guardian Path to add additional dodge and use Backslash rune for Evasion?
Slythape
post Aug 7 2012, 04:37 PM

40 posts

I run guiding light when I party(16% dps is huge for me and my party members) and I don't farm alone anymore cause I farmed too much act 3 lol.

Also if I solo, I use guardian path but not backlash because I want the burst from Overawe. I feel that the burst from overawe is better once you get higher dps compared to backlash. Backlash is good for lower dps, but its all about preference, and I prefer to use overawe for burst, especially good against shielding mobs

edit : also i prefer to not rely on the dodge chance for burst dps, as i hate fighting shielding, and i'm sure every monk hates fighting against shielding

This post has been edited by Slythape: Aug 7 2012, 04:40 PM
cowithgun
post Aug 7 2012, 04:42 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Aug 7 2012, 04:37 PM)
I run guiding light when I party(16% dps is huge for me and my party members) and I don't farm alone anymore cause I farmed too much act 3 lol.

Also if I solo, I use guardian path but not backlash because I want the burst from Overawe. I feel that the burst from overawe is better once you get higher dps compared to backlash. Backlash is good for lower dps, but its all about preference, and I prefer to use overawe for burst, especially good against shielding mobs
NICE. I like burst type of damage too. Really like this type of game play. biggrin.gif Although I still have low DPS (28k), this is how I like to play. (Against shielding...)

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 7 2012, 04:47 PM
yuhhaur
post Aug 7 2012, 05:02 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I'm ok with shielding, just no no to molton.

Added on August 7, 2012, 5:04 pmInvulnerable: Hit the main, until cannot tahan anymore, roundhouse kick while still holding the FoT, viola you follow the main char kick direction while leaving the rest of minions behind. Rinse and repeat

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Aug 7 2012, 05:04 PM
Slythape
post Aug 7 2012, 05:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 7 2012, 05:02 PM)
I'm ok with shielding, just no no to molton.
What i meant is shielding + molten or something stupid, usually I get to kill them off real quick then have to walk around, I love invul minions as they die even faster due to having lower health

cowithgun
post Aug 7 2012, 05:20 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Aug 7 2012, 05:07 PM)
What i meant is shielding + molten or something stupid, usually I get to kill them off real quick then have to walk around, I love invul minions as they die even faster due to having lower health
OMG! i just notice your resist is just 493 523?! sweat.gif You are even more daring then me. blush.gif I have 630 resist now, but I still think 700 is what I need... so that I can get a bit lazy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 7 2012, 05:23 PM
Slythape
post Aug 7 2012, 05:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 7 2012, 05:20 PM)
OMG! i just notice your resist is just 493 523?!  sweat.gif  You are even more daring then me.  blush.gif I have 630 resist now, but I still think 700 is what I need... so that I can get a bit lazy  laugh.gif
566 resist! lol
Its enough but more is always good, good gear with double resists and nice stats too pricey for me. The best party is a melee party, 3 monk 1 barb. As long theres a barb for shout, everything is easier lol, doesn't matter if he has good stats or not, as long he shouts, its all cool
LifeX
post Aug 7 2012, 05:30 PM

22 posts

Best you have 700+ minimally to survive longer.

Tried play play with my monk on 600+ resistance, cannot tahan at all.

I have moved to Barb already, wah Barb really imba. :-)

But Monk have better survivability compare to Barb.
Renekton
post Aug 7 2012, 08:38 PM

589 posts

http://hellyeahcomics.com/kids/

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:23 AM