126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

TSQuazacolt
post Aug 7 2012, 10:08 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Quazaco...16/hero/5878974

my monk, lol.

Added on August 7, 2012, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 7 2012, 05:20 PM)
OMG! i just notice your resist is just 493 523?!  sweat.gif  You are even more daring then me.  blush.gif I have 630 resist now, but I still think 700 is what I need... so that I can get a bit lazy  laugh.gif
his killing power is at least 3times yours. he can prolly kill things within serenity.

thats the case for me too, notice how low my resists are in my profile lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 7 2012, 10:16 PM
cowithgun
post Aug 8 2012, 01:53 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

i try farm in Act 3 today... die so many times @630 resist.. problem is, voltex me and arcane sentry just touch me little bit nia... died... with higher resist, at least i still can move away...

found a Plan for 6 attrib belt...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 8 2012, 01:54 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 8 2012, 02:31 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

i did some act3 too. it was... lol funny.
first elite: birds with reflect teleport desecration shielding.

few times my sweeping winds killed myself while i kite waiting for cooldowns etc
lower resist and much higher killing power actually makes reflect dmg something to fear for LOL

i was actually thankful of shielding cuz i can stop killing myself.
however that means i cant burst the f***er down in a serenity, and i have to kite to let cooldowns come back up. they have teleport, guess what, self kill again oTL

in the end i still killed them. but... lol the self killing doh.gif
died maybe 3-4 times to them
SpikeTwo
post Aug 8 2012, 09:30 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

was gonna convert my ias monk to crit. but too exp la. still like a lot in act 3. LOL...maybe i should reduce my res to 800-ish and build up some more dps.
cowithgun
post Aug 8 2012, 10:31 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 8 2012, 02:31 AM)
i did some act3 too. it was... lol funny.
first elite: birds with reflect teleport desecration shielding.

few times my sweeping winds killed myself while i kite waiting for cooldowns etc
lower resist and much higher killing power actually makes reflect dmg something to fear for LOL

i was actually thankful of shielding cuz i can stop killing myself.
however that means i cant burst the f***er down in a serenity, and i have to kite to let cooldowns come back up. they have teleport, guess what, self kill again oTL

in the end i still killed them. but... lol the self killing  doh.gif
died maybe 3-4 times to them
i party with DH and Wiz before, usually they died becoz of reflect damage. For monk, this is the first case I ever seen. sweat.gif

@SpikeTwo:

in your experience, Act3 has better drops? i m asking because i spent a few hours in Act3, killing is really slow (and got killed a lot), still managed to get 5 stack NV, and found some nice drops too. i'd say, i kill 3 times faster in Act2, so, in term of %, Act2 should be better for me...
ahhann
post Aug 8 2012, 10:43 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 8 2012, 10:31 AM)
i party with DH and Wiz before, usually they died becoz of reflect damage. For monk, this is the first case I ever seen.  sweat.gif

@SpikeTwo:

in your experience, Act3 has better drops? i m asking because i spent a few hours in Act3, killing is really slow (and got killed a lot), still managed to get 5 stack NV, and found some nice drops too. i'd say, i kill 3 times faster in Act2, so, in term of %, Act2 should be better for me...
For me, Act 2 is JUNKblo. Don't waste time on it. MF 300%, never drop a set or legend for 2 weeks. Act 2 only nice if you get level 62 Amulet or Ring. All other is JUNK. My Barb friend did get the legend skull ring though when he farm with me in act 2 (LoH 2xx, CC 3%, Reduce Elite 4%, Str 188, Vit 5x) jelly me sad.gif

Start farming Act3 with Barb yesterday night till Ghom. Me died once the whole process. He died at least 8 times lol ~
6 out of our total died, is because the kamikaze bomber creep lol ~ hidden behind the door. Open door, KABOOM ~

RESIST
Me resist 9xx
Barb 8xx.

DPS
Me = 43k full buff. CC 25%, CD 167%
Barb = 30k full buff. CC 47%, CD 180%

TACTIC
Me = Sweeping Wind Cyclone
Barb = Tornado + WoTHB

RESULT
Screen full of blue and dust tornado and yellow number brows.gif
* There's a down part of this TACTIC, i cant freaking see where is my mouse pointer sweat.gif
SpikeTwo
post Aug 8 2012, 11:21 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i party with DH and Wiz before, usually they died becoz of reflect damage. For monk, this is the first case I ever seen.  sweat.gif

@SpikeTwo:

i dont know. lol. merely for the higher % chance of lvl63 i think. i collected more lvl63 items but all NPC material. however my friends do get awesome items in act3~4. but i progress too slow. so revert back to act 2 now. sobs...still have hopes for good items in act1~2 if lucky. my friend got 2 stormshields, helm of command, rings amulets...running zolkuku quest. drool.gif but no luck for me. rclxub.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 8 2012, 11:24 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

i also first time ever.
over 20% crit chance (new helm got 6% lol), everytime i crit, new cyclone come out, and the cyclone is capable of crit'ing too.

and as i am running for my life for cooldowns (shielding, cant burst down lol) and they do have teleport to close in the gap EASILY... lol.
granted, if my reflexes are fast enough, i *COULD* cancel the sweeping wind buff. (right click it for those who dont know)

but... 75 spirit 3 stacked cycloning sweeping winds weih sayang to cancel LOL
Renekton
post Aug 8 2012, 02:00 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Aug 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
For me, Act 2 is JUNKblo. Don't waste time on it. MF 300%, never drop a set or legend for 2 weeks. Act 2 only nice if you get level 62 Amulet or Ring. All other is JUNK. My Barb friend did get the legend skull ring though when he farm with me in act 2 (LoH 2xx, CC 3%, Reduce Elite 4%, Str 188, Vit 5x)  jelly me  sad.gif
Act 3 without MF quite sadding sad.gif

You susah susah killing blood clan elite mages and they only drop one lv55 yellow with 5 stacks.
yuhhaur
post Aug 8 2012, 02:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Act 3 for me is too pain to farm. Act 2 drops still not bad, within this week I have been getting 1 legendary wiz orb and a set Blackthorn boot.
ALeUNe
post Aug 8 2012, 02:56 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 8 2012, 02:54 PM)
Act 3 for me is too pain to farm. Act 2 drops still not bad, within this week I have been getting 1 legendary wiz orb and a set Blackthorn boot.
That's very good.
I never got any good gears from loot. doh.gif
gladfly
post Aug 8 2012, 03:01 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 8 2012, 02:56 PM)
That's very good.
I never got any good gears from loot.  doh.gif
Same here....Assassins Vault run is getting to be a chore liao...with about 200MF 5 NV still getting quite a lot of level 55-60 rares...no grand exalted plans also/ set items

But still takut go Act 3...kenot tahan repair cost..sad.gif or give up MF for survivebility....

I think me wanna go back to Act 1 and just run at it at 320MF 5NV and hope for the best..smile.gif since most of my gooding gears from there..
yuhhaur
post Aug 8 2012, 03:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Pathetically, the drops is not fro VotA, but from the oasis instead (although it had more concentration of elites).

Added on August 8, 2012, 3:06 pmToday gonna retry Diablo. YTD with DrLaboo's help also cannot. Been watching some utube hopefully can help.

Anyone dare to use MoC Overawe against him?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Aug 8 2012, 03:06 PM
ALeUNe
post Aug 8 2012, 03:48 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 8 2012, 03:04 PM)
Today gonna retry Diablo. YTD with DrLaboo's help also cannot. Been watching some utube hopefully can help.

You mean Diablo?
Tried solo and co-op, she is very easy to beat.
yuhhaur
post Aug 8 2012, 03:49 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

trick: don't get caught. Am I right?
cowithgun
post Aug 8 2012, 03:54 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 8 2012, 03:49 PM)
trick: don't get caught. Am I right?
Blind him when you see she do the Magic raising hand motion... but i dont think i can win with MoC... my HP low... if u dont mind me using any skill, i can help u kill her... i can try tongue.gif
reality88
post Aug 8 2012, 04:01 PM

yuhhaur whats your nick. probably i can try with my monk with MoC Overawe and see if its possible.
yuhhaur
post Aug 8 2012, 04:16 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur-1278/hero/9090824
wub.gif
ahhann
post Aug 8 2012, 04:56 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Aug 8 2012, 02:00 PM)
Act 3 without MF quite sadding sad.gif

You susah susah killing blood clan elite mages and they only drop one lv55 yellow with 5 stacks.
With Barb can sweep creep very fast (other than those urber gay horde + arcane enhance + jail + frozen + vortex + bla bla bla).
We go Act 3 with max MF 160%, most item is 60 and above.

Tonight we will try bridge of korsik and see how we fare in there sweat.gif *Touch wood
choonwai11
post Aug 8 2012, 05:24 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 8 2012, 03:04 PM)
Pathetically, the drops is not fro VotA, but from the oasis instead (although it had more concentration of elites).

Added on August 8, 2012, 3:06 pmToday gonna retry Diablo. YTD with DrLaboo's help also cannot. Been watching some utube hopefully can help.

i die most of the time being caught,one shot die, using MoC, armor too low. later no choice switch to MoH, then only able to beat diablo~~~

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:40 PM