QUOTE(OldManChild @ Jul 13 2012, 12:56 AM)
Not only hard to kill, but arcane, molten n plague seems to be very much higher in terms of damage even though my resist is at 1K.Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
Jul 13 2012, 01:00 AM
22 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jul 18 2012, 10:29 AM
My old stats, help me finish Diablo, and currently farming in Act 3 easily. ( Now got abit Upgrade )
Act 3 -Act 4 are the same % in drops, ACT 3 drops much better in Seigebreaker quest. AVG from bridge to Azmodan around 2 hours+. ![]() |
Jul 18 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 18 2012, 10:57 AM) Belial's last AOE. Her life till 20% or so. 943DPS with LOH of 633 and Crit Damage of 96% ( Base as there's no slot ) , cost me 20 million. Thats why you see in the pic left 600K haha.Last night spent about 1 mill of my on hand money to bid a chestplate with 3 slots, and bidding some 800dps weapons. Manage to pump dex to 1.5k and vit to 1k. Time to unslot my amethyst to replace with Emerald. Target is to achieve 1.8k dex. Tried Fist of thunder + thunderclap for elites, sometimes hard to control and landed into molton +dissecerator/poison center 7 sided strike gooding? Or I should switch to exploding palm + Impending doom It is not that I can't hit Belial, I die mostly due to the AoE damage Added on July 18, 2012, 10:59 am May I ask what is the weapon u use to makes it to 30k damage? 900-1000dps? Can kill belial before his 2nd poison bomb, with usage of MoC, Overawe and cyclone, blade storm. 34K based DPS without BoH. with BoH 15% gets 39K. I follow uncle flix stylo. Need to hit more on Attack Speed and Crit Chance d. |
Jul 18 2012, 11:31 AM
[Edited] My bad on misunderstanding. Sorry yuhhaur.
This post has been edited by LifeX: Jul 18 2012, 11:50 AM |
Jul 18 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 18 2012, 11:33 AM) Hahaha my bad, misunderstanding, my one was from bidding, no buyout, starting with 50K, then bid 100K then leave it, no point keep upping the price, went to work then balik home 16Mil already. As i remember it was Tuesday maintenance, waited to 8pm, and put my max bid of 20mil ( since its proxy bidding ), after maintenance saw i won at 20MILLION. Damn pain la, but nvm, i feel now worth every penny of it, helped me farm act 3 and earn back the IGG with RMAH. QUOTE(ghoss @ Jul 18 2012, 11:33 AM) How come your dps so higher than mine ? Bro, 1 handed ( if your shield is good ) have more damage then dual wielding. I think someone mention before previously that shield is your off hand side, so your dual wielding on your character's left is your 2nd main hand, so damage is not as what is displayed on your main hand ( right side ) , as when you hit your 1st attack, you main hand hits 1st followered by your 2nd, hence the dmg not that high.I got more dex / crit chance / crit dmg but still lower <--- Dual wielding and you're using 1h + board What's your weapon ? Can share your build ? I can't farm act 3 My weapon as mentioned before 943DPS with LOH of 633 and Crit Damage of 96%. My shield is 157 dex 89 vit +64 poison resist ( i pump poison ) +32All Resist Crit Chance 9.5%. This shield cost me another 8million. Build ar, i cant link the BNET skill build, in office blocked bnet's web. As i can remember, should be Mystic Ally, Sweeping Wind, BoH, Serenity. Passive is OwE, Dex = 100% Armor, and also Dodge Change is 30% of crit chance. Elites with Descerator, just need to move 1 square box away. Plague, poison, molten all can tahan. This post has been edited by LifeX: Jul 18 2012, 11:51 AM |
Jul 18 2012, 12:48 PM
1. Serenity
2. BOH 3. Mystic Ally 4. MoC WotF-( forgotten the rune, its a short tele and 10% additional dmg) Sweeping Wind. |
Jul 18 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 18 2012, 02:42 PM) where the fraq do you guys get all this money. My gold stash never gone above 5mil, and none of my gear is more than 1.5mil each T_T Erm...Keep farming lo, one time 2 hours in seigebreaker , if lucky can sell rares / gold drops around 100-300K, if lucky.Sell items lo, those noob items sell cheap gold, those rare ones sell in RMAH. My pickup gold is about 20+ million. Hours played about 300+ on Monk, 100+ on DH. Quit DH liao. I last time farm act 2 with MF, drops not as good as normal NV on Act 3. My own personal experience, others i dont know. |
Jul 18 2012, 04:05 PM
My gems now are all +46 already. As the picture shown are my old stats.
For now, my eq is OKOK only, need to farm to get better Amulets and Rings. |
Jul 19 2012, 10:22 AM
I put in AH 1.4k DPS with 200+int and 100+ vit Buyout 750K also nobody 1. You lucky lo. LOL.
Jul 19 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(nagflar @ Jul 19 2012, 10:43 AM) The 800+ DPS as your based dps is higher, even though LOH is low, makes no diff on the 300+ if inferno elite hits you 1000+.Kill faster with a little bit bonus to add HP. QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2012, 10:43 AM) 1.4k dps itu apa weapon? i may want lol 2 handed bro. later go home show.QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 19 2012, 11:07 AM) talking about 2h vs dual wield, isn't that dual 700dps better than a single 2h 1.4k dps due to faster attack speed and 2 times more stacking of stats? Told in previous post, dual wield lower damage is because 2nd main hand doesnt comply full DPS as in displayed in main hand, thats why its call "Off-Hand".You can try to put a 700+DPS on the Off-Hand and compare with putting a shield after that. The difference is not much ( depending on shield stats n weapon dps ), Thats why people hold shield rather then dual wielding. People who duals probably wants LOH or Crit Dmg on both sides. Im using 96% crit dmg on my fist and crit chance 9.5 on my shield. its the same as i dual wield, plus i have 20% block chance with 3000-4000 block damage. If you have high resist and high armor with massive vit for you to tank and LOH back your hp, then dual wield would be good, but i strongly suggest getting a shield. :-), as i previously tried with 8k armor and 1033 resist unbuff ( then using MoH with Resist 20% Rune and with enchant ), and dual wielding with LOH at 1.8K. Act II cannot even hit any shit, keep dying. Only can farm act 1. Then later on seek uncle flix advice, change my play style. now Act 4 is like previous Act 2. Act 3 like Act 1 edy. Since Act 3 and 4 have same % , might as well farm Act 3. Won't die and better, but take longer time on Cydaera and Azmodan. This post has been edited by LifeX: Jul 19 2012, 11:29 AM |
Jul 19 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2012, 11:27 AM) KK, will show if its not sold. :-)QUOTE(KIntos @ Jul 19 2012, 11:28 AM) btw any knew how the life steal formula calc? For Life Steal %, in inferno they have nerf it. So not effective already. For other difficulties it works 100% as per the stats shown. make it like example 3% life steal (max stat). life steal benefit to those huge dps + range? In inferno i think they nerf it to 0.2% for the full 100% stats. LoH would be a much better option. Its rather unfair to Monk, as if you use WotF, even though you hit 7 hits ( without rune ), you only get 1 time LOH as its consider as one attack with multiple hits. Barb with WotB hit so damn fast, and crit dmg n chance passive, and with overpower n ignore pain, so imba. |
Jul 19 2012, 05:22 PM
I got 803 DPS with 633 LOH and 96% Crit Dmg. You want?
Very cheap only 35Mil ( buyout ). No AS and no Socket la. but 96% crit dmg shud be ok. Now in AH i think is at 15-16mil. This post has been edited by LifeX: Jul 19 2012, 05:32 PM |
Jul 19 2012, 05:57 PM
Jul 21 2012, 12:02 PM
HoC no resistance. Thats why hard to sell.
And ppl who looks for Dex, only Monk and DH, both also need resistance to cover up. So its hard bro. |
Jul 24 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 24 2012, 09:38 AM) Mantra of Evasion (Hard Target) vs Mantra of Healing (Time of Need) It really depends on your char's build. If your on high resistance already on your own EQ, then go with Hard Target as it increases your dodge chance with Armor +.Which is better for A3/A4 Inferno? If you really have medium resist then Time Of Need is the best. As for me , I use MoC ( Overawe ), My CC is at 38% and CD at 280%, with overawe, can kill easily. Armor around 6K and Resist at 800+. Enough to finish Diablo. :-). Show your stats and see. This post has been edited by LifeX: Jul 24 2012, 09:50 AM |
Jul 24 2012, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 24 2012, 10:14 AM) I was a Barb. With your stats it should be fine in Act 3 and 4 with MoC. All your stats is higher then mine. Only DPS lose. I used to use WoTF, but see some pple advise and calculate on the % of LOH per attack. FoT ( Thunderclap ) gets more % in LOH which i have tried == TRUE. With my 2.16 Attack Speed, FoT rocks + your LOH so high, it would be a blast.I'm still a new Monk, requires a lot of experiment on different skills. I did some skill tests yesterday and didn't have good runs. Help me to define high and medium. Unbuffed, I have 20K DPS / 44K HP / 6000 Armor / 760 AR / 850 LOH I'm bidding a shoulder armor. If I get it, I will have 22K DPS / 48K HP / 6150 Armor / 810 AR / 850 LOH My stats now only (with buff ), 55K DPS // 37K HP ( Mystic Ally ) // 6650 Armor ( with Enchant ) // 835 AR // 755 LOH. QUOTE(ALeUNe @ July 24, 2012, 10:24 am) MoH was still good in A1/A2 Inferno. I found it is pretty much useless in A3. The elites are much more powerful. Without the right skill, I found I was heading to a totally wrong path. Any recommendation of passive skills? Do you play Crit Chance? Im using OfE, Forgotten the name but its dex = 100% armor, and also dodge change = 30% of crit chance. As i play crit chance so i feel that is more useful for me. Although it doesnt add much its still ok for me, as i dont dual wield ( shield ), the 15% dodge chance dont apply to me. LPSS i feel its not much use to me, although FoT regens my Spirit damn fast ( due to attack speed , hit more and faster regens my spirits faster ), i rather have dodge then have life as Im rolling with LOH. Just my two cents. This post has been edited by LifeX: Jul 24 2012, 10:30 AM |
Jul 24 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 24 2012, 10:30 AM) I have shitty attack speed, only 1.23 on a spear. My Fist is IAS10% with 500+LoH crit dmg 96%. Don't use spear lo bro, unless your spear have high ias. Use sword, or Fist or use Axe with minimum 7% IAS ( then reach 1.39 ).I'm still wondering to change the weapon or not. Fist weapon with IAS? I don't quite get it. You mean with FoT (Thunderclap), there is a better LOH return? Sword and Fist is at 1.4, you got other EQ up your attack speed then godly d. :-) On the FoT, yes. As FOT and WOTF have AOE effect Damage, your LOH return doesnt really give 100% LOH as its spread among the mobs around you. If its 1v1 then yea 100%. I think in the few post before this, one of the monks posted the calculation or table for LOH. Try searching it. QUOTE(ALeUNe @ uly 24, 2012, 10:33 am) I have 24.5 crit chance and 233% crit dmg. P/S I saw you using Mystic Ally. I used Mystic Ally (Earth) in A1/A2 Inferno too. But I found my Mystic Ally became toufu in A3. Seems useless. Do you think it is good for A3/A4? |
Jul 24 2012, 10:47 AM
Haha shinkawa post the table edy. Aluene you can have a look.
Like i say it really comes down to what kind of build are you playing. See-ing the fact your on LOH and Crit Build. So best you can focus on IAS now. |
Jul 24 2012, 10:50 AM
Im rolling on only 6650 Armor / 835 AR / 37K HP.
Seems sufficient for me. |
Jul 24 2012, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 24 2012, 11:15 AM) YTD was testing my 18k dps main gear (low MF% low GF%) to sweep through act 1 REAL fast. but the drops are really meh even with the gold drop. Im farming Act 2 with 230% of Magic Find with 22k dps and 200+ Resist. Loh and others r the same.I was able to saw 2k gold drop with my 12k dps 270%GF+249%mf (buffed) with my farming gear but that only applies to act 1 (not even act 2). Guess you can't get best of both world I think. But in Act 3 need original gears then change swap when dying. |
| Change to: | 0.0732sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:47 AM |