4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

cyruz13
post Jul 12 2012, 11:36 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

Woot first page!! FlaminR.. I think ur dps is too low hmm.gif

Added on July 12, 2012, 11:37 pmBtw.. Ur hp berapa?

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 12 2012, 11:37 PM
cyruz13
post Jul 13 2012, 10:24 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

lowerdown my LOH from 1k to 800 ... increase some dps and CD ... no CD tho.. sad.gif sad.gif

manage to pump up dps from 23k to 25k.. ... hmm.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 13 2012, 12:17 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 13 2012, 11:29 AM)
i didn't read anything about LoH will be nerf. In fact, Wyatt said he is happy with LoH:

"I'm happy with where Life on Hit is and keeping an eye on Life Steal."
source: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/6317360#lifesteal

Agree that Daibo is slow, need to pair with Amulet, ring for IAS. But the price / DPS is damn good; 1.2k DPS can get less than 1mil. biggrin.gif So, for budget progression, think can consider?

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:31 am

My DPS is around that too. Since I am pretty confident in Act2 now, I change most skill to offensive, my farming DPS is mostly around 43k with skill. Not including the Overawe-some with 48% more damage...
so many vit gem... your HP very low ker???

cyruz13
post Jul 13 2012, 12:31 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 13 2012, 12:18 PM)

lol i havent log in to play ever since i killed diablo. only auctions je XD

friends all also stopped playing 1 by 1 T^T
I still plying tho killed diablo... trying to farm in inferno pony..
damn hard... die like nobody business... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 13 2012, 12:27 PM)
ya, even with Gem, my HP is just around 28k... most Vit item is expensive in AH...
ou.. now only notice your 2nd post with 28k hp..
damn my dps got no where near yors !! T_T

cyruz13
post Jul 13 2012, 06:03 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jul 13 2012, 05:19 PM)
i seldom use monk, now play wizz and bard. was thinking to sell it and buy weapon that i can use. 50m can sell? Dex or Vit more important for monk?
more den 50m i guess.... try your luck in RMAH ... .is a god like item notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 14 2012, 02:11 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

Sigh..... Shit la.. Bid a amor.. Start bid 400k end bid 15mil. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
cyruz13
post Jul 15 2012, 08:45 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(OldManChild @ Jul 14 2012, 02:36 PM)
wow 15M, what stat?
Decent stats ..
Dex, vit and int over 80 less den 100
Fire n all resist .. Forgot berapa d
3 soket

btw .. Slowly movin to cd n cc build
Any one can suggest wats the ideal cc n cd?
Currently @ 22.9% cc n 120%cd

cyruz13
post Jul 15 2012, 07:22 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

Feel sad to drop my LOH for CC and CD >.<
Sked kenot tahan >.<
cyruz13
post Jul 15 2012, 08:40 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(OldManChild @ Jul 15 2012, 08:07 PM)
for me LOH +500 very2 minimum to deal with 3-6 mobs/elite with ias 1.70 above..
stats without enchantress and mantara buff...

any suggestion... hmm.gif thats what i can do for my Monk with my current gold .. lulz..

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 15 2012, 08:40 PM
cyruz13
post Jul 16 2012, 07:12 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(illusi0nat0r @ Jul 15 2012, 11:32 PM)
Nice stats. Maybe you wanna increase your LOH to 800+? You can sacrifice some aspd / dex / vit for it.

if LOH.... i gona replace the Star Green gem on weapon to star purple...
and my DPS goes down 4k.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
going to grab the legendary amulet Ouroboros,
133 dex , soket, LOH 355, and CC 4%... maybe will help abit.. >_<

Added on July 16, 2012, 7:24 am
QUOTE(Coconut @ Jul 15 2012, 05:40 PM)
Hm need help guys, currently on hell act 1, keep on dying/having difficulty killing those elites, any suggestion on my stats?

Right now i am using dual weapon, whenever i see elites then change to shield, but sometimes with shield also 2 or 3 strike die...
just manage to korek my old stats on the previous thread..
this is my status.. when i am on 52. before 1.03 patch.. which means.. not yet nerf the atkspd..

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 16 2012, 10:00 AM
cyruz13
post Jul 16 2012, 10:13 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 16 2012, 09:42 AM)
Guys! Need help about crit build.

Everyone talking about it. So, I decided to try it out. Mostly using drops. Managed to take crit% to 20%, crit damage still just 50%.  sweat.gif That is without scarify too much on my other stat.

So, I roll out in Act2, Sweeping wind+Cyclone, kill a few elites. BUT:

First spam on Sweeping wind almost like no cyclone. Need to spam it 3 times to get lotsa cyclone?

75*3 = 225 spirit

Since I only have 150 spirit, need to wait quite a file to build it up so that I can spam 3 times. My atk speed is ~ 1.82. It takes quite awhile to get cyclone to it's max stack. So, crit build must have higher IAS as well?

For just 30 minutes of testing at really low 20% crit and 50% crit dmg... it's killing slower than my usual build:

Vortex Jailer ReflectDamage Illusionist (easy) - 20 seconds

Question is; do we need to stack up Cyclone to 3 stacks?

u no need to spam.. the Sweeping wind will stack.. once you land a crit hit on enemy, it will stack to 2, and so on.. up to 3 stack max...
after the full 3 stacks, if u land a crit hit on enemy again, it will generate lightning tornado...

i try replace flash blind to sweeping wind ... just to try... but end up.. i notice that sweeping wind x jadi bcoz I need to kite around on certain elites.... (fire ground, poision ground.. etc..) =/
so i use back flash blind for the 30% dmg increase every 15second...

I also trying CC , CD build... my CC is 22.5% .. my atkspd around 1.8 as well... i try use way of hundred fist with blazing fist.. ... chances of landing crit hit are high.. and fast ..(due to the atkspd incrase) but... ... i need to move really close to hit the target.. =/ so.. i giv up as well.. use back deadly reach... slower.. but. to survive.. .. >.<

Added on July 16, 2012, 10:16 am
QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jul 16 2012, 10:05 AM)
i have no LoH and my resist is about 700+ armor unbuff about 5k

crit chance 37% crit damage 380% killing elites in act 3 about 20-30secs

if there are no retarded affixes such as invulnerable shielding bla bla

dps 47k with blazing wrath
700+ resist can tahan fire ground ka??

me resist 700+ also... Yesterday.. i kena one pack elite in act 3..
Jailler, frozen , fire ground...

wan kite... jail me... cast fire ground... ..
right after jail finish.. frozen... ... i die until .............. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 16 2012, 10:16 AM
cyruz13
post Jul 16 2012, 10:33 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 16 2012, 10:21 AM)
Need to spam wan meh? I think you misunderstand d.
Cyclone will only come out after you have 3 stacks. Which mean you need 3 critics minimum.

Use thunderclap coz got radius, sometime if hit 3 target all 3 got critic, can straight get 3 stacks d. Very fast.
thunderclap ? the distance far ar???
cyruz13
post Jul 16 2012, 10:49 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 16 2012, 10:41 AM)

I really like your build actually. If you also have problem in Act3, I guess Act3 and crit build is not for me.

Just want to ask, since your armor is low, have you try use "Evasion+20%armor"?

Thunderclap has low distance, just like WoTHF. I recommend you switch from Deadly Reach to Thunderclap+Evasion+20% armor. I hope to see you kill elite less than 20 seconds in Act2... it will give me reason to invest in Crit build. biggrin.gif
i all the while using MOE +20% amor.. laugh.gif ...
my previous LOH build w/o CC and CD .. can survive and take down elites in act 3.. but killing damn slow...
but i switch to CD and CC build... got problem to survive.. .. i guest cd and cc build is for super high dps monk... me average dps monk kenot.. doh.gif doh.gif

let me try thunderclap...hmm
cyruz13
post Jul 16 2012, 07:28 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

... have to -3k dps for LOH and some others stats... T.T kesian me.. now 26k dps oni.. T.T
cyruz13
post Jul 18 2012, 07:25 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Jul 17 2012, 05:53 PM)
i am stuck at inferno act 1 elite..
current status (unbuff):
dps: 14052.55
armor: 3494
hp: 25021
resist: 68

what is the min status for survive act 1 elite and farm act 1?

current skill built:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;ZXU!acabcc

any suggestion? need help.... spend 100k++ repairing. keep die when meet elite. normal mob can kill very well... wierd..
er.. resist .. 68? or 680???
if really is 68.. i think your resist x cukup.. and also your amor .. not that enough

QUOTE(Hanford @ Jul 17 2012, 04:54 PM)
any idea for skill build in inferno act 3 & 4 ?

cano survive !
to survive.. : Deadly Reach - Knee rune

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 17 2012, 03:24 PM)
How much dps needed to get past Belial, yesterday I tried with 13k dps buff like giving her scratching only. Today (oh wait maintenance) will try MoC + Overawe + dual wield. Which attack to use? Now using Deadly Reach + Keen Eye.

no $ to buy gooding dps cry.gif
u kena die on which part? the poision ground boom part?

cyruz13
post Jul 18 2012, 08:18 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

surviving with the current stats....

cyruz13
post Jul 18 2012, 09:10 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jul 18 2012, 08:42 AM)
act 3 with these stats? u kidding me?
why do i find it difficult?  cry.gif

these are mine unbuff
cry.gif

isit just becoz of your LoH u are able to survive?
icon_question.gif
I still mati la of coz... not that totally tak mati..
minimal death lor... from bridge to SB.. clear all... mati like.. 3-4 times like tat lor... sad.gif
(totally tak mati --> Flix notworthy.gif )

base on your stats... your dps cc and cd good leh...
but... but.. 1.30 atkspd... unsure.gif maciam abit slow... hmm.gif
but u got high HP and average amor and quite high resistance.. .... might able for u to tank a while... hmm.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 18 2012, 11:33 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(LifeX @ Jul 18 2012, 11:31 AM)
Kindly show me the 2 mil weapon, with same stats or higher. I want to buy 10 and resell.
Wao!!! Ur weapon is awsm!!!!!!
cyruz13
post Jul 18 2012, 07:29 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jul 18 2012, 06:52 PM)
flix ~~

please post your gear ? icon_question.gif
he always ask ppl to add him and check his gear wan.. tongue.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 19 2012, 07:02 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(bigQbear @ Jul 18 2012, 08:24 PM)
halo~ i'm new here... Cyruz is my sifu biggrin.gif
u more geng den me liao... dry.gif

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 19 2012, 01:43 AM)
Just finished another Act2 run. Started at 10:48pm, by the time it's 11:48pm, already killed 21 elite and boss... in average, killed 1 elite every 3 minutes biggrin.gif

Slideshow: https://plus.google.com/photos/116793011854...563955659807010
looted any ting good???

yesterday i also act 2 run... got a 1k dps 2 hand hammer... ... saja put up AH.. cheap cheap... i tot no ppl wan.. mana tao got ppl buy from AH

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 19 2012, 08:46 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:34 PM