196 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Alam impian Pentas Superlink V2, Pentas series discussion

cheahcw2003
post Apr 12 2013, 04:14 PM

5,379 posts

I tot nukilan 3 bumi units still hv plenty?
bengjiun
post Apr 12 2013, 04:15 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 12 2013, 04:00 PM)
I dont think u kena conned. Probably they adopt different method calculation. i suspect for p1+p2 they use IMS whereas for P3 they use AMS.
Otherwise how do one explain different BU when the land size is the same, 25x85
Means kena con lo vmad.gif

mislead me into believing i am paying about same PSF as earlier pentas phases... argh..

is there any way to know what type of measurement they use? for example, i would like to compare sf in setia alam vs in alam impian..

SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2013, 04:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bengjiun @ Apr 12 2013, 02:50 PM)
The fact that it is pretty near to klang river and risk of flooding is higher, it will be the most negative point about TTDI AI. What is the elevation in TTDI AI?

I currently live in an area prone to:

1.window break in on cars
2. flood

So i will never risk buying new houses in areas when the existence of the above risk is higher than average. Higher ground always beat any irrigation system, because no system can beat nature.
I measured before (use equipment)
10 m - 25 m
soraya.adam
post Apr 12 2013, 04:16 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 12 2013, 04:10 PM)
Yeah it is quite cheap. Bumi quota finished though. Anyway, hello soraya.adam smile.gif
Oh Hello.

Let say my budget is OK, should i go get it for specifically investment?
AMINT
post Apr 12 2013, 04:19 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Apr 12 2013, 04:16 PM)
Oh Hello.

Let say my budget is OK, should i go get it for specifically investment?
Yeah sure. smile.gif
bengjiun
post Apr 12 2013, 04:21 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2013, 04:15 PM)
I measured before (use equipment)
10 m - 25 m
Is that considered high or low? i am geology idiot. How about pentas.. i think even if it's 10-25m also should be relatively safe as it is far away from the river and there's water retention pond next to P1?

seems like UFO done a lot of technical research. notworthy.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2013, 05:01 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bengjiun @ Apr 12 2013, 04:21 PM)
Is that considered high or low? i am geology idiot. How about pentas.. i think even if it's 10-25m also should be relatively safe as it is far away from the river and there's water retention pond next to P1?
seems like UFO done a lot of technical research.  notworthy.gif
50m-60m is the best I think, unfortunately most AI can't reach that except the Bungalow area
Pentas is fr 24m - 32 m

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 12 2013, 05:02 PM
TSAng Ang
post Apr 12 2013, 05:04 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(bengjiun @ Apr 12 2013, 04:15 PM)
Means kena con lo  vmad.gif

mislead me into believing i am paying about same PSF  as earlier pentas phases... argh..

is there any way to know what type of measurement they use? for example, i would like to compare sf in setia alam vs in alam impian..
Pentas 3 inner build up I suspect smaller than P1/P2. Main reason they have car porch >20ft. P1/P2 car porch ~19-20ft. Back yard same ~5ft. If discounted P1 beside staircase void area only deduct 80sqft (16x5).

1) Front 4ft = 4x25x2 storey = 200sqft.
2) P3 not likely larger than P1/P2 with shorter length b/u. not to mentioned P3 claimed larger 100 to 300 sqft compare to P1.

Perhaps new metric use when they launched P3 at later date. Which I believe most developer nowadays use the same metric to include all area. They boost up the size to compete with cheaper per sqft price.
ahken100
post Apr 12 2013, 05:51 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(bengjiun @ Apr 12 2013, 04:15 PM)
Means kena con lo  vmad.gif

mislead me into believing i am paying about same PSF  as earlier pentas phases... argh..

We can't say that kena con. Just we didnt check properly and brochure never stated IMS or AMS. Usually, highrise property, bungalows & semi-D prefer use IMS. Brochure will explain land of size and inner built-up different.

ahken100
post Apr 12 2013, 06:00 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Apr 12 2013, 05:04 PM)
Pentas 3 inner build up I suspect smaller than P1/P2. Main reason they have car porch >20ft. P1/P2 car porch ~19-20ft. Back yard same ~5ft. If discounted P1 beside staircase void area only deduct 80sqft (16x5).

1) Front 4ft = 4x25x2 storey = 200sqft.
2) P3 not likely larger than P1/P2 with shorter length b/u. not to mentioned P3 claimed larger 100 to 300 sqft compare to P1.

Perhaps new metric use when they launched P3 at later date. Which I believe most developer nowadays use the same metric to include all area. They boost up the size to compete with cheaper per sqft price.
Usually P1-P3 are same AMS. Compare P3 have two different type A1 and A2.
A1 inner 59.4feet x 25feet, and A2 inner 54.4feet x 25feet. Meanwhile, A1 from living to kitchen longer abit 5feets. But I confused where another 500sqft, that declared with 3499sqft?

Seems, would need specialist QS or consultant to check. Or architect drawing can help us to verify on actual sized.
The Jedi
post Apr 12 2013, 08:11 PM

775 posts

Build up area calculation for P3 by i&p is dubious to me
AMINT
post Apr 12 2013, 08:18 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 12 2013, 08:11 PM)
Build up area calculation for P3 by i&p is dubious to me
Sometimes i also ask myself. Where have the sqft gone to? I got a house which is 3200 sqft. Really feel similar size with my P1 3600 sqft

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 12 2013, 08:29 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 12 2013, 08:59 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 12 2013, 08:18 PM)
Sometimes i also ask myself. Where have the sqft gone to? I got a house which is 3200 sqft. Really feel similar size with my P1 3600 sqft
Nadayu? 2700sf?
AMINT
post Apr 12 2013, 09:00 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2013, 08:59 PM)
Nadayu? 2700sf?
Nope. Subang jaya. Nadayu is 2637 sqft. Nadayu i dare not comment yet coz it was from somebody else's eyes. He said same feeling also. Lets see. Oh ya, can we have a meeting on 26th april 2013? Night time? Wanna see u guys.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 12 2013, 09:12 PM
katesamsung
post Apr 12 2013, 09:37 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Apr 12 2013, 05:51 PM)
We can't say that kena con. Just we didnt check properly and brochure never stated IMS or AMS. Usually, highrise property, bungalows & semi-D prefer use IMS. Brochure will explain land of size and inner built-up different.
IMS or AMS...also buyer already bought liao......no point argue on this part....most important now is Fencing & Guarded.....

Anyone ?....latest update from InP.....?
Chris Chew
post Apr 12 2013, 09:38 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Apr 12 2013, 02:53 PM)
I have a doubt when there mentioned for built-up sized. A different developer have different specified of Built-up.
Pentas consider of AMS = All measurement sized, including Cover Car porch/Balcony sized.
Certain developer are IMS - Internal measurement sized, wall to wall.

Pentas 3 declared Type-A 3,500sqft that include carporch with cover. If use IMS, it less than 3000sqft. Please correct me !!
Agree with you.

But I think most of the developers now measure using the first AMS you mentioned, including car porch area where covered by ceiling only, and upper floor's balcony size.

As I had asked, SP Setia did so, Sime Darby did so, Gamuda Land did for the Armaya 1-3 ( unsure others ), Mah Sing did for M Residence 1 and 2 ( not sure for others like Kinrara Residence ) ...

I think I&P did so bcz the car porch ceiling is not small, that's what I feel the large built up size came / increased from, same goes to BK side of Sapphire and Emerald's 22x75 ...

AMINT
post Apr 12 2013, 09:42 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(katesamsung @ Apr 12 2013, 09:37 PM)
IMS or AMS...also buyer already bought liao......no point argue on this part....most important now is Fencing & Guarded.....

Anyone ?....latest update from InP.....?
Latest update from I&P: GM will present to board on our behalf to talk about fence,proper guardhouse and boom in may 2013.
AMINT
post Apr 12 2013, 09:44 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 12 2013, 09:38 PM)
Agree with you.

But I think most of the developers now measure using the first AMS you mentioned, including car porch area where covered by ceiling only, and upper floor's balcony size.

As I had asked, SP Setia did so, Sime Darby did so, Gamuda Land did for the Armaya 1-3 ( unsure others ), Mah Sing did for M Residence 1 and 2 ( not sure for others like Kinrara Residence ) ...

I think I&P did so bcz the car porch ceiling is not small, that's what I feel the large built up size came / increased from, same goes to BK side of Sapphire and Emerald's 22x75 ...
Why suddenly the change ya bro? Thats why i got confused too. I was eiii, sure or not the sqft. But if that is the new guideline, then what to do. I am more concern of f&g now
jucl
post Apr 12 2013, 09:47 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 12 2013, 09:38 PM)
Agree with you.

It doesn't matter whether AMS o IMS, what is important is consistency. If inp adopt IMS for P1+P2 technically they should oso adopt IMS for P3, not AMS. Otherwise you are comparing apple with orange and this can be very deceiving. Perhaps they engage diff architect for P3 and that explains the differences.
nkhairil
post Apr 12 2013, 09:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 12 2013, 09:42 PM)
Latest update from I&P: GM will present to board on our behalf to talk about fence,proper guardhouse and boom in may 2013.
Cayalah bro Chairman! thumbup.gif

196 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:07 AM