196 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Alam impian Pentas Superlink V2, Pentas series discussion

karseng
post Mar 12 2013, 05:22 PM

39 posts

Someone would say nobody care Freehold or Leasehold.
IMO, I will put it concern a Freehold for House but Lease/Freehold for Shop.

I not care Shop is L/H, as long as good amenities, higher demand, more transact & good rental income. But sure not for House.

Assume for certain Shop in matured township at Pandan Indah, Taman Segar-Leisure Mall, Taman Connaught, Sri Damansara, Kepong-Carrefour, Desa Park City, USJ Taipan, Bandar Sunway, SS15, SS2, Kota Damansara, Setapak Genting Klang, Puchong IOI and others. There is township with mixed Freehold & Leasehold.

This post has been edited by karseng: Mar 12 2013, 05:23 PM
AMINT
post Mar 12 2013, 05:24 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(karseng @ Mar 12 2013, 05:22 PM)
Someone would say nobody care Freehold or Leasehold.
IMO, I will put it concern a Freehold for House but Lease/Freehold for Shop.

I not care Shop is L/H, as long as good amenities, higher demand, more transact & good rental income. But sure not for House.

Assume for certain Shop in matured township at Pandan Indah, Taman Segar-Leisure Mall, Taman Connaught, Sri Damansara, Kepong-Carrefour, Desa Park City, USJ Taipan, Bandar Sunway, SS15, SS2, Kota Damansara, Setapak Genting Klang, Puchong IOI and others. There is township with mixed Freehold & Leasehold.
Really dont care about leasehold commercial? What if you wanna dispose later on? Leasehold wong area wont appreciate as much as freehold wong area.
jeghui
post Mar 12 2013, 11:14 PM

2,934 posts

I buy properties for my children. Too good to be true? Lulz
Propexpert
post Mar 13 2013, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(jucl @ Jul 23 2012, 11:52 PM)
So far only talk but no official confirmation  that Inp will do the fencing and build a proper guard house.

Otherwise we have take up ourself when we form RA in future..even that does not guarantee everybody is willing to fork out money for  fencing and guard.
Jucl, you have a unit in Pentas 2? I have a unit and decided to move in when it complete, just concern about the G&G, can we fence up ourself?
Lionking1900
post Mar 13 2013, 03:32 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Propexpert @ Mar 13 2013, 03:09 PM)
Jucl, you have a unit in Pentas 2? I have a unit and decided to move in when it complete, just concern about the G&G, can we fence up ourself?
only after all pentas 1,2 & 3 completed and VP.
jucl
post Mar 13 2013, 04:21 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Propexpert @ Mar 13 2013, 03:09 PM)
According to insider infor from UFO taikor, InP will do the fencing after Pentas 1,2,3 vp. Let's keep our finger crossed!
karseng
post Mar 13 2013, 04:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 12 2013, 05:24 PM)
Really dont care about leasehold commercial? What if you wanna dispose later on? Leasehold wong area wont appreciate as much as freehold wong area.
Why should I care that about Leasehold commercial?

I assume ong place like Kuchai Entrepreneur Park, if L/H sale 1.5mil(Grd Flr) & F/H sale 1.8mil(Grd Flr). Then what should I to worry? Price will offer base on L/H Slightly cheap but still have market valued.

Nothing to Disposed. IMO that later on in AI build shopping mall, I prefer PARKSON, instead of AEON.
The reason for Parkson become better, improved alot & good reputation. AEON still a good chance but I found surrounding Klang Valley too many branch in 2012. That bring competitive & not attract visitor within short distance around Bkt Tinggi Klang, Pyramid Jusco, Setia Alam & etc.

Or you got better opinion to share !!
AMINT
post Mar 13 2013, 10:41 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(karseng @ Mar 13 2013, 04:45 PM)
Why should I care that about Leasehold commercial?

I assume ong place like Kuchai Entrepreneur Park, if L/H sale 1.5mil(Grd Flr) & F/H sale 1.8mil(Grd Flr). Then what should I to worry? Price will offer base on L/H Slightly cheap but still have market valued.

Nothing to Disposed. IMO that later on in AI build shopping mall, I prefer PARKSON, instead of AEON.
The reason for Parkson become better, improved alot & good reputation. AEON still a good chance but I found surrounding Klang Valley too many branch in 2012. That bring competitive & not attract visitor within short distance around Bkt Tinggi Klang, Pyramid Jusco, Setia Alam & etc.

Or you got better opinion to share !!
I think it depends on individual's strategy. Here is my strategy for commercial. Buy freehold with high rental with all the qualities needed.Once every 5 years, i want some money to play more and more or i am tired of keep investing and wanna buy a sportscar like R35 gtr for instance. I dont have to sell this commercial but all i need to do is to refinance. Being tenanted at high rental, i would probably get some sizeable amount of money. So i just refinance after doing some risk assessment vs rental. Lets say i wanna milk every 10 years or 20 years later when my children wanna go overseas to study, i can easily do it. Try to do that with a leasehold. If u buy with low lease already and wanna implement this method, u will have a hard time if lease is low already. This is my pov. Unless if die die wanna go with leasehold, need to buy with high lease period. However u will still be limited in years to come.

And lets say in 30 years time, I think I may be very old and before I die, I wanna buy a lamborghini. Hmmm, lets sell the property. If freehold, no issue. If leasehold, oh shit, got problem to sell. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AMINT: Mar 14 2013, 12:19 AM
Chris Chew
post Mar 14 2013, 01:09 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 13 2013, 10:41 PM)
I think it depends on individual's strategy. Here is my strategy for commercial. Buy freehold with high rental with all the qualities needed.Once every 5 years, i want some money to play more and more or i am tired of keep investing and wanna buy a sportscar like R35 gtr for instance. I dont have to sell this commercial but all i need to do is to refinance. Being tenanted at high rental, i would probably get some sizeable amount of money. So i just refinance after doing some risk assessment vs rental. Lets say i wanna milk every 10 years or 20 years later when my children wanna go overseas to study, i can easily do it. Try to do that with a leasehold. If u buy with low lease already and wanna implement this method, u will have a hard time if lease is low already. This is my pov. Unless if die die wanna go with leasehold, need to buy with high lease period. However u will still be limited in years to come.

And lets say in 30 years time, I think I may be very old and before I die, I wanna buy a lamborghini. Hmmm, lets sell the property. If freehold, no issue. If leasehold, oh shit, got problem to sell. tongue.gif
Yes, honestly, it is up to somebody personal strategy and long term planning.

For commercial, long term planning is needed and it is not easy as condo, buy and flip immediately ( where as might be doesn't look easy later on ) and much tougher to predict compare to landed house like Pentas or Temasya, because commercial can be dying for 1-2 years and rocks to the top in few months time, it is the matter of holding power as well as the quality of the owners of the lots surrounding you before the quality of the tenants rent from these owners.

For me, Freehold or Leasehold doesn't make bigger effect anymore, since I believe the current FH price is btw high and very high, so in terms of general appreciation, when future buyers unable to afford freehold properties, they might sacrifice to buy leasehold property at the next same door development, well, that's me, I used to worry Leasehold prop a lot but no longer doubt it after research with some gurus and market monitoring recently of the launches pricing.

If I able to generate more income from prop appreciation in next 3-4 years, I might consider rent it out and do the refinancing to cash out for further game, say, collecting 30% cash out from my current crops, I would definitely prepare to enter commercial one day, just too worry, anything would worth or shout 4-5mil minimum.

I am much prefer commercial, completed and matured with good tenant ready, ROI doesn't necessary to be high but ensure the tenant comes easily to fill it up, it is part of the immediate income to buy further, hehehehhee.

Too many under construction no good, cannot buy further during this cool period.

AMINT
post Mar 14 2013, 01:25 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 14 2013, 01:09 AM)
Yes, honestly, it is up to somebody personal strategy and long term planning.

For commercial, long term planning is needed and it is not easy as condo, buy and flip immediately ( where as might be doesn't look easy later on ) and much tougher to predict compare to landed house like Pentas or Temasya, because commercial can be dying for 1-2 years and rocks to the top in few months time, it is the matter of holding power as well as the quality of the owners of the lots surrounding you before the quality of the tenants rent from these owners.

For me, Freehold or Leasehold doesn't make bigger effect anymore, since I believe the current FH price is btw high and very high, so in terms of general appreciation, when future buyers unable to afford freehold properties, they might sacrifice to buy leasehold property at the next same door development, well, that's me, I used to worry Leasehold prop a lot but no longer doubt it after research with some gurus and market monitoring recently of the launches pricing.

If I able to generate more income from prop appreciation in next 3-4 years, I might consider rent it out and do the refinancing to cash out for further game, say, collecting 30% cash out from my current crops, I would definitely prepare to enter commercial one day, just too worry, anything would worth or shout 4-5mil minimum.

I am much prefer commercial, completed and matured with good tenant ready, ROI doesn't necessary to be high but ensure the tenant comes easily to fill it up, it is part of the immediate income to buy further, hehehehhee.

Too many under construction no good, cannot buy further during this cool period.
yeah, what you said is workable.However it is easily workable if the lease period is still substantial. If your property lease is less than 50 years left, you might face problem to refinance or sell. Most probably, u will just take the rentals until it is time to renew. may be ur grandchildren's time to renew if everything goes well.

All these issue, you wont face with freehold commercial. and yeah freehold commercial may be crazily expensive but people may still be interested if rental could cover installment, depending on his/her objective. This is why I see people still buy RM3-4 mil commercial even though expensive. Just my point of view. As what you said, really depends on one's strategy
Chris Chew
post Mar 14 2013, 01:39 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 14 2013, 01:25 AM)
yeah, what you said is workable.However it is easily workable if the lease period is still substantial. If your property lease is less than 50 years left, you might face problem to refinance or sell. Most probably, u will just take the rentals until it is time to renew. may be ur grandchildren's time to renew if everything goes well.

All these issue, you wont face with freehold commercial. and yeah freehold commercial may be crazily expensive but people may still be interested if rental could cover installment, depending on his/her objective. This is why I see people still buy RM3-4 mil commercial even though expensive. Just my point of view. As what you said, really depends on one's strategy
If I touch leasehold property, I must ensure I won't buy anything with less than 80 years tenure and if I bought any, I would sell it 70-75 years before expiry unless further circumstances made me to hold further but only in short term.

Leasehold commercial too tough. It is a high risk game compare to highrise condo and residential landed.

I seldom spend my time to analyse commercial products, moreover, leasehold punya. The other reason why I not yet ready for commercial was due to the loan ticket size is quite big, and it might affect my name to hold further for next buy / loan quota.

I am thinking to JV with my desperate rich friend to enter a commercial, probably looking at retail, at RM 2mil+ and see whether able to find a good deal of seller willing to mark up.

ahken100
post Mar 14 2013, 11:16 AM

491 posts

Need to share !!
I have round surrounding of AI I&P project that already vp for Nukilan 1 & Canting.

Nukilan 1 starting move-in & occupied. I just saw a feel corner lot are chinese.
Canting I found bumi is alot to move-in now. I beleive bumi over quota for Canting is alot, or maybe more than Nukilan.

Actually, how many bumi quota for AI township? May I know there mentioned bumi quota is base on AI township or each project launched?
jeghui
post Mar 14 2013, 12:35 PM

2,934 posts

Please dun bring in Bumi non bumi areas issue in the forum. We should live together in harmony. Yes we are a f***ed up society thanks to racial polarisation by the likes of schools. But racism is so 1970s. I wish AI has a good mixed of Malaysians.
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 14 2013, 01:09 PM

6,747 posts

This is a public forum, nothing sensitive here
Amisya2
post Mar 14 2013, 01:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 14 2013, 01:09 PM)
This is a public forum, nothing sensitive here
Ya Lorr...kita semua orang malaysia kan. Even though they try to play the racial issue from up there, down here, nobody cares about race any more. My daughter's BFF is a chinese and my son's awek also chinese...Hahahahaha and we get along very well together. They come to our house and lepak2 and my children go to their house to lepak2. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
tookinen
post Mar 14 2013, 02:07 PM

Wish you were here
2,269 posts

QUOTE(Amisya2 @ Mar 14 2013, 01:33 PM)
Ya Lorr...kita semua orang malaysia kan. Even though they try to play the racial issue from up there, down here, nobody cares about race any more. My daughter's BFF is a chinese and my son's awek also chinese...Hahahahaha and we get along very well together. They come to our house and lepak2 and my children go to their house to lepak2. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
I like your comment biggrin.gif we're malaysian nod.gif
karseng
post Mar 14 2013, 02:46 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Mar 14 2013, 02:03 PM)
How can you say that the shops are quiet because 90% are bumis! There are many bumi areas with booming shops. The reasons re multifactorial! To single out bumi as the main factor is to me;.....I agree with Jeghui.... racist!
Mr.Donny, no need to rise of the matters...
We off topic this matters.

For the meaning Rigth Hand got 90% the other left hand 10% difficult. If Left & Right with 50% is OK.
AMINT
post Mar 14 2013, 03:20 PM

7,446 posts

Hahaha. First time i hear shoplot there not exciting because of 90% malai. Go to bangi, shah alam. Based on my findings and what i think, the shop there too few le. Cannot prosper. Go to tun hussein beside carrefour. Thriving, right? Got banks there including citibank
AMINT
post Mar 14 2013, 04:35 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Amisya2 @ Mar 14 2013, 01:33 PM)
Ya Lorr...kita semua orang malaysia kan. Even though they try to play the racial issue from up there, down here, nobody cares about race any more. My daughter's BFF is a chinese and my son's awek also chinese...Hahahahaha and we get along very well together. They come to our house and lepak2 and my children go to their house to lepak2. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Ur family sounds like my family smile.gif
Lionking1900
post Mar 14 2013, 07:20 PM

1,286 posts

Kita semua anak malaysian ~~~~~

Tak kira sama lu orang melayu ke... olang cina ke.... orang indian ke....

we still go to eat nasi lemak, roti canai, char keow teow (halal or takde halal)....

196 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:53 PM