161 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

BabySteps
post Aug 2 2020, 06:20 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 1 2020, 02:04 PM)
I believe you can find it from HERE
What about the SST?
I think they didnt mention in the link above.
I was charged earlier this year for MACH SST.
LoTek
post Aug 2 2020, 09:20 PM

1,259 posts

Bright side, mach signature is getting converted to VI. That's an "upgrade" in visa tier.
kyle_kl
post Aug 2 2020, 11:27 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 31 2020, 11:23 PM)
One of my fav card since 2013.
Gonna miss this card so so much since I dine out a lot. I don't think I can find any card that can replace straight forward 5% rebate without any minimum spend and other criterias.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2020, 12:13 AM)
Same here. My pure dining card since early 2015, I dine out a lot too but this MCO made me without spending for few months. laugh.gif
Me too. Now only use Citibank cc 10% for dinning expenses but easy hit quote (max CB RM10 only)
rahtid
post Aug 3 2020, 01:58 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(BabySteps @ Aug 2 2020, 06:20 PM)
What about the SST?
I think they didnt mention in the link above.
I was charged earlier this year for MACH SST.
when you get charged earlier this year, you need to contact HLB to get waiver. you can try your luck if you could still get it now.

mine was charged last month, contacted HLB and the agent waived it without conditions, reflected in acc within 3 days

was happy and surprised coz usually you need to spend RMxx to get waiver. turns out it was a bad news - cc discontinued.... cry.gif
MGM
post Aug 3 2020, 11:42 AM

18,410 posts

Currently holding Wise, AA, n MACH card. What would be a good card in terms of benefits/cb to replace MACH when it is terminated.
putra23
post Aug 3 2020, 01:24 PM

654 posts

I'm still waiting for my SST offset after transacting x6 as offered by CS. Haiz... don't know how now...

As for the replacement card...
"... 3-year Annual Fee Waiver when customers activate their new card by 30 September 2020."

Means still need to pay SST for new card?
BabySteps
post Aug 3 2020, 02:18 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ Aug 3 2020, 01:58 AM)
when you get charged earlier this year, you need to contact HLB to get waiver. you can try your luck if you could still get it now.

mine was charged last month, contacted HLB and the agent waived it without conditions, reflected in acc within 3 days

was happy and surprised coz usually you need to spend RMxx to get waiver. turns out it was a bad news - cc discontinued.... cry.gif
Maybe I didnt make myself clear.
Actually what I meant was MACH will be replace by WISE. But I've paid for SST in maybe March.
Then this month, after I get the WISE, I need pay SST again?

QUOTE(putra23 @ Aug 3 2020, 01:24 PM)
I'm still waiting for my SST offset after transacting x6 as offered by CS. Haiz... don't know how now...

As for the replacement card...
"...  3-year Annual Fee Waiver when customers activate their new card by 30 September 2020."

Means still need to pay SST for new card?
This is my concern as well.
rahtid
post Aug 3 2020, 03:45 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(BabySteps @ Aug 3 2020, 02:18 PM)
Maybe I didnt make myself clear.
Actually what I meant was MACH will be replace by WISE. But I've paid for SST in maybe March.
Then this month, after I get the WISE, I need pay SST again?
This is my concern as well.
i see, SST for all cc is compulsory, it's a new card after all, but i believe they will get you waiver, once u fulfilled the conditions.

btw, why didn't you asked for waiver in March for your Mach?
choco_ice
post Aug 4 2020, 02:09 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 3 2020, 11:42 AM)
Currently holding Wise, AA, n MACH card. What would be a good card in terms of benefits/cb  to replace MACH when it is terminated.
I'm holding same set like yours. Wonder if they will still send a new Wise? Original Wise AF cannot be waived but new Wise with 3 years waiver, should I cancel my existing Wise and wait for new Wise?
fruitie
post Aug 4 2020, 02:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(choco_ice @ Aug 4 2020, 02:09 PM)
I'm holding same set like yours. Wonder if they will still send a new Wise? Original Wise AF cannot be waived but new Wise with 3 years waiver, should I cancel my existing Wise and wait for new Wise?
Really? Where can I read about this? If this is the case, I will accept it.
Today received SMS from HLB regarding MACH's discontinuation effective 1st Sept... sad.gif
choco_ice
post Aug 4 2020, 03:24 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 1 2020, 02:04 PM)
I believe you can find it from HERE
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2020, 02:18 PM)
Really? Where can I read about this? If this is the case, I will accept it.
Today received SMS from HLB regarding MACH's discontinuation effective 1st Sept... sad.gif
fruitie from their official link

fruitie
post Aug 4 2020, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(choco_ice @ Aug 4 2020, 03:24 PM)
Thanks! In that case, I will accept it since I know Wise's AF is not waivable. I will keep it for 3 years then or when I find it no purpose. tongue.gif
BabySteps
post Aug 4 2020, 04:55 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ Aug 3 2020, 03:45 PM)
i see, SST for all cc is compulsory, it's a new card after all, but i believe they will get you waiver, once u fulfilled the conditions.

btw, why didn't you asked for waiver in March for your Mach?
I didnt know can ask for SST waiver... shocking.gif
fruitie
post Aug 4 2020, 05:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BabySteps @ Aug 4 2020, 04:55 PM)
I didnt know can ask for SST waiver...  shocking.gif
Not waiver. You cannot waive SST, banks can only give rebate.
BabySteps
post Aug 4 2020, 05:41 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2020, 05:25 PM)
Not waiver. You cannot waive SST, banks can only give rebate.
Got it.

I've just call the call center.
So the SST will be charge again after activating, and they can discuss on the rebate.
Have some installment on the card, CS mention that it will be transfer to the new card.
If I'm not interested with the new card, then will need to settle the balance.
SUStalzer
post Aug 4 2020, 09:40 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

anymore good card that can get the 5% cashback for dinning?

sad this is discontinued soon
mamamia
post Aug 4 2020, 09:44 PM

6,423 posts

QUOTE(BabySteps @ Aug 4 2020, 05:41 PM)
Got it.

I've just call the call center.
So the SST will be charge again after activating, and they can discuss on the rebate.
Have some installment on the card, CS mention that it will be transfer to the new card.
If I'm not interested with the new card, then will need to settle the balance.
As per tnc, ur existing instalment will still ongoing until u fully settle.. no need to settle the instalment now.

What will happen to the existing/active Installment Plan(s) I have?
A: Your Installment Plan(s) will still be active until you fully settle the outstanding balance but you cannot use your existing card effective 1 September 2020.

MGM
post Aug 4 2020, 10:23 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(choco_ice @ Aug 4 2020, 03:24 PM)
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2020, 03:41 PM)
Thanks! In that case, I will accept it since I know Wise's AF is not waivable. I will keep it for 3 years then or when I find it no purpose. tongue.gif
Alamak I just got my Wise card on 7July digital day hoping to get the rm170 cb. So my Mach would be replaced with something else? But the 3 year AF waiver is really good. doh.gif
rahtid
post Aug 4 2020, 11:03 PM

216 posts

this is the sms i got today. anyone else got a different sms?

HLB call agent told me there are 2 diff sms being sent out
1. like mine which didn't mentioned about replacement card - no new card will be sent to me
2. another one got mention about replacement card - the mentioned card will be sent to you
fruitie
post Aug 5 2020, 04:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ Aug 4 2020, 11:03 PM)

this is the sms i got today. anyone else got a different sms?

HLB call agent told me there are 2 diff sms being sent out
1. like mine which didn't mentioned about replacement card - no new card will be sent to me
2. another one got mention about replacement card - the mentioned card will be sent to you
Mine is the same SMS as yours. I do have an existing HLB AA Plat though.

161 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:50 PM