161 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

SzeMeng76
post Jan 22 2018, 11:01 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 22 2018, 10:04 PM)
Annual Fee waiver is mentioned in the first page of the application form
here's the criteria quoted from the form:
1st year AF Waiver
Subsequent year annual fee waiver subject to Condition 1 or Condition 2
Condition 1: Min spend per annum RM8,000
Condition 2: Min number of swipes per annum, 12 times
YA. but my question is how to calculate the 12x?
Of course I know the 12x sweat.gif sweat.gif
But I dont know from which month start calculate the 12x,
this is my question.
MGM
post Jan 22 2018, 11:50 PM

18,426 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 22 2018, 07:00 PM)
Good news bro tongue.gif Better call to confirm, incase suddenly fee charged to your card.
Actually AF suppose to be charged on 1Sept, not 1 Oct. I did call to inquire on this but CS said if is not charged then it should be waived eventhough I didnt meet the requirement. Could it be free for life?

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 22 2018, 08:46 PM)
Had you swipe 12 times or spent 8k?
No.
mafioso
post Jan 22 2018, 11:54 PM

6,155 posts

just submitted for a call back

just wondering first

if lets say i select to pick "OTHER CATEGORIES" as my main package

but i would also want to use it for dining and groceries

can i mix and match the benefits?

whats the subscription fee like? hmm.gif

or this one better wait for them to call and ask them?

https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/credit-card

also as per my understanding, 1st year is waived, 2nd year onwards either spend 8k or swipe at least 12x (no matter what amount.. as long as its 12x within 1 year ? )
realitec
post Jan 23 2018, 04:52 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 22 2018, 11:50 PM)
Actually AF suppose to be charged on 1Sept, not 1 Oct. I did call to inquire on this but CS said if is not charged then it should be waived eventhough I didnt meet the requirement. Could it be free for life?
No.
Dont think it will be free for life, tongue.gif as the disclosed the price in their product disclosure.

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 22 2018, 11:54 PM)
just submitted for a call back

just wondering first

if lets say i select to pick "OTHER CATEGORIES" as my main package

but i would also want to use it for dining and groceries

can i mix and match the benefits?

whats the subscription fee like? hmm.gif

or this one better wait for them to call and ask them?

https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/credit-card
also as per my understanding, 1st year is waived, 2nd year onwards either spend 8k or swipe at least 12x (no matter what amount.. as long as its 12x within 1 year ? )
Yes on first year waive, 2nd year 12x swipe eventhought rm1 per swipe smile.gif

kop2299
post Jan 25 2018, 11:15 AM

824 posts

5% Rebate

DRAGON CO-TMN MALURI KUALA LUMPUR
PIZZA HUT -TAMAN EQUINE SELANGOR
GHL - HOTPOT KITCHEN ( KUALA LUMPUR
STARBUCKS-THE GARDENS KUALA LUMPUR
RESTAURANT SEOUL KOREA KUALA LUMPUR

realitec
post Jan 26 2018, 12:10 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jan 25 2018, 11:15 AM)
5% Rebate

DRAGON CO-TMN MALURI KUALA LUMPUR
PIZZA HUT -TAMAN EQUINE SELANGOR
GHL - HOTPOT KITCHEN ( KUALA LUMPUR
STARBUCKS-THE GARDENS KUALA LUMPUR
RESTAURANT SEOUL KOREA KUALA LUMPUR
By the way is it not eligible or eligible for 5% rebate? tongue.gif Thanks for the information though. I am travelling to KL tonight smile.gif
xMusashii
post Feb 8 2018, 04:30 PM

76 posts

No minimum to receive CB right? Couldn't find it anywhere huh.gif
fruitie
post Feb 8 2018, 04:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(xMusashii @ Feb 8 2018, 04:30 PM)
Minimum cash back is RM 1, so you gotta spend at least RM 20 (accumulation basis).
I know HLB has the round up thingy but I forgot how they round up.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 8 2018, 04:37 PM
rhodon
post Feb 8 2018, 10:38 PM

827 posts

Next month is my 2nd year. Want to ask is it i will be charge for the annual fees first then use 12x only can waive or straight away waive it becausw i had use it 12x already on 2017 till now?
sj0217
post Feb 8 2018, 10:43 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Feb 8 2018, 10:38 PM)
Next month is my 2nd year. Want to ask is it i will be charge for the annual fees first then use 12x only can waive or straight away waive it becausw i had use it 12x already on 2017 till now?
Anniversary year for my HL Mach card is on January which is last month.

Annual fee was auto waived on my latest statement where >x12 been swipes within Jan2017 ~ Jan2018

fly126
post Feb 9 2018, 12:31 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(xMusashii @ Feb 8 2018, 04:30 PM)
Q3 : Is the cash back rounding to nearest ringgit still applicable?
A3 : The cash back will be truncated to 2 decimals, i.e.RM1.567 will be RM1.56
rhodon
post Feb 9 2018, 11:12 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 8 2018, 10:43 PM)
Anniversary year for my HL Mach card is on January which is last month.

Annual fee was auto waived on my latest statement where >x12 been swipes within Jan2017 ~ Jan2018
Crystal clear. Thanks.
SzeMeng76
post Feb 9 2018, 11:21 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 9 2018, 12:31 AM)
Q3 : Is the cash back rounding to nearest ringgit still applicable?
A3 : The cash back will be truncated to 2 decimals, i.e.RM1.567 will be RM1.56
This is new policy? As I quite a long time did not use my Mach card. My Mach card CB always in nearest ringgit, no decimal point. rclxub.gif
joevo2
post Feb 9 2018, 12:33 PM

422 posts

Other than closing down Mach branch HLB seems to be retiring the Mach CC as well.

PM their CS on FB about switching my existing HLB CC to Mach they suggested me Wise instead and said that Mach has already been phased out.

So I assume you can't apply for new Mach card anymore.
realitec
post Feb 9 2018, 01:54 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Feb 9 2018, 12:33 PM)
Other than closing down Mach branch HLB seems to be retiring the Mach CC as well.

PM their CS on FB about switching my existing HLB CC to Mach they suggested me Wise instead and said that Mach has already been phased out.

So I assume you can't apply for new Mach card anymore.
Yes, even walk in to any HLB branch, they dont let you to apply for Mach CC anymore. Hence, existing users can enjoy the card while it last.
joevo2
post Feb 9 2018, 01:56 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Feb 9 2018, 01:54 PM)
Yes, even walk in to any HLB branch, they dont let you to apply for Mach CC anymore. Hence, existing users can enjoy the card while it last.
I see... I think we should update the first page to let any other potential applicant to know?
LightningZERO
post Feb 9 2018, 02:22 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I wonder if they are going to retire the mach saving accounts. I find the Dream Jars monthly saving fund very convenient
rhodon
post Feb 9 2018, 02:42 PM

827 posts

maybe no retiring of mach card. i chat with the system to ask for waive my annual fees. the system said cannot so i request to cancel my card. 2 days ago sc called me ask for a reason why i want to cancel my mach cc, so i told him the reason and he waive for me on spot to let me continue using it.
SzeMeng76
post Feb 9 2018, 04:12 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Feb 9 2018, 02:42 PM)
maybe no retiring of mach card. i chat with the system to ask for waive my annual fees. the system said cannot so i request to cancel my card. 2 days ago sc called me ask for a reason why i want to cancel my mach cc, so i told him the reason and he waive for me on spot to let me continue using it.
Means of retiring is they discontinue new application of Mach card. Last time I did ask CS, they said will be discontinue from Feb 2018. But old cardholders still can be use so far until further announcement. (Because during Jan 2018, my friend trying to apply Mach card but unable to, they no longer accept new application)
realitec
post Feb 9 2018, 04:22 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Feb 9 2018, 01:56 PM)
I see... I think we should update the first page to let any other potential applicant to know?
Yea, good idea. We will see if TS and moderators aware of this.

This post has been edited by realitec: Feb 9 2018, 04:22 PM

161 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:33 AM