161 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

rhodon
post Feb 9 2018, 08:47 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Feb 9 2018, 04:12 PM)
Means of retiring is they discontinue new application of Mach card. Last time I did ask CS, they said will be discontinue from Feb 2018. But old cardholders still can be use so far until further announcement. (Because during Jan 2018, my friend trying to apply Mach card but unable to, they no longer accept new application)
Everything not clear. hope so lar. i wonder why they still ask me to keep if want to retiring or discontinue new application.
fruitie
post Feb 10 2018, 01:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 9 2018, 12:31 AM)
Q3 : Is the cash back rounding to nearest ringgit still applicable?
A3 : The cash back will be truncated to 2 decimals, i.e.RM1.567 will be RM1.56
Since when decimal point? Always to nearest ringgit. rclxub.gif I have been getting MACH cash back every month for the past 3 years and I have not seen any decimal point. laugh.gif

Yesterday swiped for my Pre-CNY dinner with colleagues, another RM 51 is expected to be pocketed. rclxms.gif
tifosi
post Feb 10 2018, 10:17 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 10 2018, 01:55 AM)
Since when decimal point? Always to nearest ringgit. rclxub.gif I have been getting MACH cash back every month for the past 3 years and I have not seen any decimal point. laugh.gif

Yesterday swiped for my Pre-CNY dinner with colleagues, another RM 51 is expected to be pocketed. rclxms.gif
CNY is the month where I wish there's no cap to the rebate sweat.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2018, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 10 2018, 10:17 AM)
CNY is the month where I wish there's no cap to the rebate  sweat.gif
Same thought here. Been swiping non stop. sweat.gif

By the way, just to refresh my memory, as HLB MACH cash back is paid in the following month's 1st. For e.g., Jan 1st I should get cash back for Dec. My quarterly cash back allocation for Jan 1st is actually for Q4 right and not Q1 correct?
sj0217
post Feb 10 2018, 01:45 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 10 2018, 11:45 AM)
Same thought here. Been swiping non stop. sweat.gif
By the way, just to refresh my memory, as HLB MACH cash back is paid in the following month's 1st. For e.g., Jan 1st I should get cash back for Dec. My quarterly cash back allocation for Jan 1st is actually for Q4 right and not Q1 correct?
Yup correct, Q1 rebate for transaction within Jan~Mar 2018
fruitie
post Feb 10 2018, 03:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 10 2018, 01:45 PM)
Yup correct, Q1 rebate for transaction within Jan~Mar 2018
OK, I already maximized my RM 100 then. Last month's cash back was already RM 45. cry.gif
Reminder for myself, don't use MACH anymore until April. doh.gif
sj0217
post Feb 10 2018, 06:51 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 10 2018, 03:14 PM)
OK, I already maximized my RM 100 then. Last month's cash back was already RM 45. cry.gif
Reminder for myself, don't use MACH anymore until April. doh.gif
Ya same goes to me too, I will take out from wallet and leave aside until next quarter start what I usually do
xMusashii
post Feb 10 2018, 08:23 PM

76 posts

Sad. I just went to pyramid and ask. They no longer accept new application for Mach sad.gif
!@#$%^
post Feb 10 2018, 09:17 PM

Safe Trader
17,502 posts

QUOTE(xMusashii @ Feb 10 2018, 08:23 PM)
Sad. I just went to pyramid and ask. They no longer accept new application for Mach sad.gif
any idea if they gonna discontinue mach?
realitec
post Feb 11 2018, 03:58 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 10 2018, 09:17 PM)
any idea if they gonna discontinue mach?
There is still no affect on existing card holders. Hence, we should enjoy the cash back while it lasts smile.gif
malaysia001
post Feb 12 2018, 02:13 AM

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 5 2018, 06:30 PM)
You should consider other better cb credit card to suit your category
I agree
cybpsych
post Feb 14 2018, 07:57 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

Closure of Mach by Hong Leong Bank Branches [ HLB ]
Kuala Lumpur, 12 February 2018

Thank you for your continued patronage of Hong Leong Bank.

We wish to inform you that that since Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) has approved our application, the last day of business for all Mach branches is Friday, 23rd February 2018.

All your account(s) that are currently maintained at any of the below mentioned branches will be automatically transferred to your respective new home branches at the following locations and your account number(s) along with other related facilities will remain unaffected.

The transfer will take place effective Saturday, 24th February 2018. The details are as below :

realitec
post Feb 15 2018, 08:58 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 14 2018, 07:57 PM)
Closure of Mach by Hong Leong Bank Branches [ HLB ]
Kuala Lumpur, 12 February 2018

Thank you for your continued patronage of Hong Leong Bank.

We wish to inform you that that since Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) has approved our application, the last day of business for all Mach branches is Friday, 23rd February 2018.

All your account(s) that are currently maintained at any of the below mentioned branches will be automatically transferred to your respective new home branches at the following locations and your account number(s) along with other related facilities will remain unaffected.

The transfer will take place effective Saturday, 24th February 2018. The details are as below :

Thanks for the information, hopefully Mach will last longer, as 5% dining is good to me smile.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 15 2018, 10:12 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Feb 15 2018, 08:58 AM)
Thanks for the information, hopefully Mach will last longer, as 5% dining is good to me smile.gif
true. enjoy first.

if they decided to cancel all Mach cc, they also need to plan migration/switching option too, e.g. what hlb cc to offer, how to retain, etc
LightningZERO
post Feb 15 2018, 10:14 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

It mentions that existing Dream Jar will continue...but that means I can't open new ones?

Anyone has suggestion for Dream Jar alternatives? It is very helpful and convenient to me
SUSMNet
post Feb 16 2018, 11:09 AM

11,954 posts

Gonna question them how much HLG loss due to mach closure
fruitie
post Mar 12 2018, 02:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

So fast 3 years already with HLB MACH, one of my most used cards since I need to eat everyday. laugh.gif

Just received auto AF waiver again because swiped at least 12x.
realitec
post Mar 12 2018, 02:52 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2018, 02:29 PM)
So fast 3 years already with HLB MACH, one of my most used cards since I need to eat everyday. laugh.gif

Just received auto AF waiver again because swiped at least 12x.
Same here sis. I used to swipe alot even MCD less than RM10, I paywave with my MACH HLB smile.gif Hopefully this card last longer.
fruitie
post Mar 12 2018, 04:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Mar 12 2018, 02:52 PM)
Same here sis. I used to swipe alot even MCD less than RM10, I paywave with my MACH HLB smile.gif Hopefully this card last longer.
I used in McD's for Sundae cone - RM 1.00, Paywave as well. tongue.gif
realitec
post Mar 12 2018, 04:16 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2018, 04:07 PM)
I used in McD's for Sundae cone - RM 1.00, Paywave as well. tongue.gif
Did you subscribe to all the package? I used to subscribe to some other additional package, but i removed them and left the one with dining + travel + something else.

161 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:27 PM