129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

ic3rock
post Aug 11 2012, 10:39 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Aug 11 2012, 10:16 PM)
Your 3k+ means from 3000 - 3999?  hmm.gif
The RAM can be upgraded and I think most 15" laptop have scroll lock and num lock iinm.

Anyway can try these:

Asus N56VZ-S4079V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM3599[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 1TB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack
Asus G55VW-S1095V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080)@3999, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP
Dell Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional
Lenovo Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080) + Bluray@RM3599[JBL], 8GB, 1TB HDD(5400rpm), W7HP, 2 years international warranty
Haha, maybe Rm3000-3001... whistling.gif
danelahhh
post Aug 11 2012, 11:44 PM

94 posts

hello.
i wanna but the y580 but the price is rm3500++
sad.gif
so if i turn the y480 into 8gb would it be closely similar to y580 ?
and if not, can sifu suggest me an other laptop that can be similar to y580 with price below rm 3200 and the important part is TAHAN LAMA biggrin.gif
ic3rock
post Aug 11 2012, 11:57 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(danelahhh @ Aug 11 2012, 11:44 PM)
hello.
sad.gif
and if not, can sifu suggest me an other laptop that can be similar to y580 with price below rm 3200 and the important part is TAHAN LAMA biggrin.gif
U must tell the reason u must get Y580 lo, if add 8gb ram will similar close to Y580, no ppl will buy Y580, am i right? If u not urgent to get, just wait for few months later wait the price drop lo... tongue.gif
Lanc3
post Aug 12 2012, 12:02 AM

217 posts

hi guys,
i planned to buy Acer V3 - 571G lappie 2morrow..
anyone have any bad xp with it or any rec. ...
budget RM2000..primary used gaming and movie.
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2012, 12:04 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(danelahhh @ Aug 11 2012, 11:44 PM)
hello.
sad.gif
Since you are looking for something light and you're only doing mid-level gaming, then just go for the Y480 nod.gif
Save the rest of the money for other usage smile.gif

danelahhh
post Aug 12 2012, 12:05 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 11 2012, 11:57 PM)
U must tell the reason u must get Y580 lo, if add 8gb ram will similar close to Y580, no ppl will buy Y580, am i right? If u not urgent to get, just wait for few months later wait the price drop lo...  tongue.gif
yeah that what im thinking. just wait for a few months. hope it wont take so long. haha
thanks btw smile.gif i think y580 so be more than okay. agree ?

can you tell me the right price for y580. rm 3599 ?
and let say that i purchase the lappy now then upgrade it to windows 8, it is switchable betweem 7 and 8
cause i watched a video when the laptop start , it can choose if wanna use 7 or 8 ? or it is just the wins 8 preview ?
soorry is my question is silly.
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2012, 12:06 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Lanc3 @ Aug 12 2012, 12:02 AM)
hi guys,
i planned to buy Acer V3 - 571G lappie 2morrow..
anyone have any bad xp with it or any rec. ...
budget RM2000..primary used gaming and movie.
Fyi, the following are direct competitors from other manufacturers with equal specifications and price brows.gif
Asus A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP

Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm)

HP Pavilion G4-2006/2007/2008TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM2199[2.19kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HP

Added on August 12, 2012, 12:07 am
QUOTE(danelahhh @ Aug 12 2012, 12:05 AM)
yeah that what im thinking. just wait for a few months. hope it wont take so long. haha
thanks btw smile.gif i think y580 so be more than okay. agree ?

can you tell me the right price for y580. rm 3599 ?
and let say that i purchase the lappy now then upgrade it to windows 8, it is switchable betweem 7 and 8
cause i watched a video when the laptop start , it can choose if wanna use 7 or 8 ? or it is just the wins 8 preview ?
soorry is my question is silly.
Yea, its possible to have two different OS brows.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 12 2012, 12:07 AM
Lanc3
post Aug 12 2012, 12:14 AM

217 posts

which one is better in term of build quality and design..
Asus A45Vm-VX113v or acer v3-571g ?

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2012, 12:16 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Lanc3 @ Aug 12 2012, 12:14 AM)
which one is better in term of build quality and design..
Asus A45Vm-VX113v or acer v3-571g ?
Its hard to say, I've seen both of them and they are both equally good laugh.gif
Asus comes with 2 years international warranty whereas the Acer comes with 3 years local warranty iinm hmm.gif
danelahhh
post Aug 12 2012, 12:18 AM

94 posts

Yea, its possible to have two different OS brows.gif

[/quote]

wowww awesome. so i better buy y580 with wins 7 and the upgrade it to wins 8
drool.gif
Lanc3
post Aug 12 2012, 12:21 AM

217 posts

currently in dilemma right now..smile.gif
maybe i just top-u a lil. bit to grab Lenovo Y480...is it posible to get price around rm2300
exkaizen
post Aug 12 2012, 12:43 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Lanc3 @ Aug 12 2012, 12:21 AM)
currently in dilemma right now..smile.gif
maybe i just top-u a lil. bit to grab Lenovo Y480...is it posible to get price around rm2300
can RM2379/RM2340... but free dos... add RM80-RM100 for another 4GB 1600 SODIM

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Aug 12 2012, 12:43 AM
Lanc3
post Aug 12 2012, 12:48 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 12 2012, 12:43 AM)
can RM2379/RM2340... but free dos... add RM80-RM100 for another 4GB 1600 SODIM
rclxm9.gif really...whch shop sell it, don't mind free dos.
ic3rock
post Aug 12 2012, 12:49 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 12 2012, 12:16 AM)
Its hard to say, I've seen both of them and they are both equally good laugh.gif
Asus comes with 2 years international warranty whereas the  Acer comes with 3 years local warranty iinm hmm.gif
For asus 1, the speaker part there look like cheap plastic le, then for me, I feel the altec lansing speaker also not that good...
CKKwan
post Aug 12 2012, 07:06 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Aug 11 2012, 10:16 PM)
Your 3k+ means from 3000 - 3999?  hmm.gif
The RAM can be upgraded and I think most 15" laptop have scroll lock and num lock iinm.

Anyway can try these:

Asus N56VZ-S4079V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM3599[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 1TB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack
Asus G55VW-S1095V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080)@3999, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP
Dell Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional
Lenovo Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080) + Bluray@RM3599[JBL], 8GB, 1TB HDD(5400rpm), W7HP, 2 years international warranty
Thanks bro, the Y580 looks great!

I don't want Asus, because the after sales service is VERY BAD.

How about Lenovo after sales service? How fast can we get replacement / fix?

I just bought Dell 15R SE, and is returning it now. Cause it doesn't have Scroll Lock, Num Lock, Pause / Break key. Sad to say that, Dell after sales service is quite good. But I wouldn't get any of its computer if the keyboard has missing keys.
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2012, 09:47 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 12 2012, 12:49 AM)
For asus 1, the speaker part there look like cheap plastic le, then for me, I feel the altec lansing speaker also not that good...
Its the same for the Acer what laugh.gif
RM2k laptops don't really have good speakers tongue.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 9:48 am
QUOTE(CKKwan @ Aug 12 2012, 07:06 AM)
Thanks bro, the Y580 looks great!

I don't want Asus, because the after sales service is VERY BAD.

How about Lenovo after sales service? How fast can we get replacement / fix?

I just bought Dell 15R SE, and is returning it now. Cause it doesn't have Scroll Lock, Num Lock, Pause / Break key. Sad to say that, Dell after sales service is quite good. But I wouldn't get any of its computer if the keyboard has missing keys.
Lenovo does offer on-site service as well, but we don't really have a lot of information on it, so perhaps its better that you check with Lenovo nod.gif
Without the on-site warranty support, it'll just be the same like Asus, maybe just slightly better hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 12 2012, 09:48 AM
dang!
post Aug 12 2012, 10:19 AM

20 posts

1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - 2k and below
3. Usage - Online/Movies/Student stuffs
4. Preferred qualities - 12"-14" screen/light to carry around
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2012, 10:27 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(dang! @ Aug 12 2012, 10:19 AM)
1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - 2k and below
3. Usage - Online/Movies/Student stuffs
4. Preferred qualities - 12"-14" screen/light to carry around
Can consider these :
13"
Asus U36SG-RX072V, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT620M@RM2099, 4GB, 500GB, W7HP

Dell Vostro V131, i5-2450M + Intel HD3000@RM1999[1.82kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm), anti-glare, W7HB, colors: silver/red

14"
Dell
Inspiron 14z, i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM1899[1.92kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 2 years warranty
Inspiron 14z, i5-2450M + Intel HD3000@RM2099[1.92kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 2 years warranty

Or more powerful 14" notebooks which are capable of gaming:
14"
Acer V3-471G-53212G50k/g/s, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.3kg], 2GB, 500GB black,gold,silver, Olympic, 3 years warranty
Asus A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP
Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm)
Toshiba Satellite L840-1024X, i3-2370M + AMD HD7670M@RM1899[2.12kg], 2GB, 640GB, W7HP

ahmy
post Aug 12 2012, 11:56 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Aug 11 2012, 10:23 PM)
Any preferred screen size(mostly 14" for that budget  tongue.gif ) and preferred brand?
14" also can and if can i want the asus brand
shimon
post Aug 12 2012, 12:59 PM

341 posts

1. Preferred Brand: don't mind any, but previously i'm using lenovo
2. Budget: around 2k~2.3k
3. Usage: graphics (designing, drawing on tablet, etc), assignment, heavy browsing and music
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: around 14" but depend also...

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:58 PM