4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

ic3rock
post Jul 21 2012, 08:00 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

May i know what's the different between Asus 1215B and 1225B besides screen size different? Actually i'm lookingg for 12" lappy with E-450, any other models besides these 2?
ic3rock
post Jul 21 2012, 09:17 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 21 2012, 09:06 AM)
No differences apart from size difference afaik hmm.gif
Other E-450 alternatives are 11.6" in size:
Lenovo Ideapad S205, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1299[1.48kg]

HP
Dm1-4017AU, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1299[Beats], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7S
Dm1-4018AU, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1399[Beats], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB

MSI U270DX, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1199, 2 years warranty, FreeDOS

Sony Vaio VPCYB35AG, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1499 [1.46kg], 2GB, 320GB, W7S (32-bit); colors: black/pink/green/silver
Thanks for the info and fast reply, at Singapore here Asus 1225B selling at S$649 x 2.5 = Rm1622 but come with window 7 HP + microsoft office, worth it? For you, which model will u choose for 12" lappy?
ic3rock
post Jul 21 2012, 11:09 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Is the any different between window 7 starter, basic and home premium?
ic3rock
post Jul 23 2012, 10:10 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

1) Budget Rm1.8k
2) Any brand except ACER
3) Spec i5+dedicated GC if possible
4) Use for autocad, dota, maple story, surfing

ic3rock
post Jul 23 2012, 11:17 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 23 2012, 10:56 PM)
This one would be the best if you are looking for a budget notebook with a strong GPU within that price range nod.gif
HP Pavilion G4-2026TX/2027TX, i3-2350M + AMD HD7670M@RM1699, 4GB, 640GB(5400rpm), W7HP; colors: black/red
Thans for the suggestion bro, think with my low budget really can't get i5 with strong GPU. Got some opinion from my frens say that E450 and i3 processor not that strong actually, they all ask me to get i5 if possible but I don't want to spend much on laptop. Just plan get 1 which can last me 1-2 year then change again, lol. But I'm AMD supporter for 10+ years back, never try on intel before. This time might break "virgin" liao, laugh.gif
ic3rock
post Jul 24 2012, 06:03 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 23 2012, 11:21 PM)
i5 is basically an i3 with turboboost nod.gif
The HP is considered as quite good already I would say... and the G4 has always been known for its good speaker quality
Yea I know, what about those B950/960 compare to i3? No confident on HP cause heard some of the bad feedback like quality and bad after sales service, but no idea about asus in SG. So far dell still the best on after sales service from what I know...
ic3rock
post Jul 24 2012, 10:35 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

After psycho by few friends and sifu here, i decided to top up my budget to Rm2k to get 3rd gen i5. Currently in my mind is Asus A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB), DellInspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M, Asus A55VD-VX260V/262V/286V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT610M and Dell Inspiron 15R, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M. Which 1 worth the $$?
ic3rock
post Jul 24 2012, 11:20 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 24 2012, 11:02 PM)
Psycho abit more:
Dell Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2199[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm); backlit keyboard optional

Try using the RM200 voucher brows.gif
if it works, then its definitely better than all the ones you've mentioned in terms of gaming performance icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha, saw this model too. The backlit keyboard is about the same like Alienware's keyboard which have light? Too bad now I at SG le, don't think Dell provide international delivery... hmm.gif
ic3rock
post Jul 25 2012, 12:46 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 25 2012, 09:38 AM)
Alienware keyboard supports a lot of light colors yo brows.gif
Dell Inspiron ones are only white in color XD

Why not delivery to JB? Its not too far I guess?  hmm.gif
The GT640M is a big leap from the GT630M oh
Yea, I did google for the backlit keyboard info. Yea, can delivery to JB but I don't have any JB address ma. Some more if bring in from JB to SG, all box need to take too to prevent kena tax...

Just try the coupon code, not working. Or for certain models only not all?
ic3rock
post Jul 25 2012, 06:21 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 25 2012, 02:01 PM)
No problem, I'm sure it'll serve you well thumbup.gif
@ic3rock, seemes like the coupon works for the RM2799 model
I try on few i5 models but all not working, I already top up my budget to Rm2k, now 2799 again? Lol...
ic3rock
post Jul 25 2012, 10:01 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 25 2012, 07:02 PM)
Not asking you to top up, just asking you to try again and see whether the coupons work or not... its the same model anyway hmm.gif
Or just PM "putochip123" ba haha, I bet he can give even better price  brows.gif  brows.gif
Haha, i will try on i7 model soon. "putochip123" got any thread on garage sales? If got seller from JB then good, i can COD from them. If i just get from Dell shop at JB, only can get on retails price lo...
ic3rock
post Jul 27 2012, 12:58 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 27 2012, 09:41 AM)
(1) is newer compared to (2), particularly in terms of CPU and GPU.
(1) is also more powerful than (2) in terms of CPU and GPU performance.
(2) is already EOL-ed iinm, so (1) would be the better pick  nod.gif
What is EOL-ed iinm? Wonder why v3 with 3rd gen i7 + better GPU will cheaper than (2)?
ic3rock
post Jul 27 2012, 09:05 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 27 2012, 01:27 PM)
EOL means End of Line/Life. It is not in production anymore. iinm means If I'm Not Mistaken.

New laptops tend to have attractive prices compared to older ones. That's why it is better to get the newer one  smile.gif
Oh I see, I'm outdated on those forum short form now...

Just went few shop to price check found that I can't find i3 laptop in Sg, the lowest spec at least i5 2nd gen...
ic3rock
post Jul 28 2012, 08:08 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(WiraEvo3 @ Jul 28 2012, 07:35 PM)
Just sayin if u have the budget for lenovo y480 (gt650 orange cover 2499) or lenovo y580 (normal hd 3399) which 1 should i get?
Depends what u need lo, if Y480 specs is enough for you, no point to get Y580. IT stuff, today u get the latest model, tomorrow outdated already. This just my opinion, tongue.gif
ic3rock
post Aug 2 2012, 09:45 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

May i know what the difference between lenovo G series and Z series?
ic3rock
post Aug 3 2012, 06:00 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 3 2012, 12:34 AM)
G series = Budget series

Z series = thin and light
I see, is G and Z series come with same spec and same price, is better go for Z series lo?
ic3rock
post Aug 4 2012, 12:11 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

How to know the laptop I buy come with original window? Saw some laptop come with a copy of original window which mean not original or?

Besides, any recommended seller at JB? notworthy.gif
ic3rock
post Aug 4 2012, 09:41 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 4 2012, 09:16 AM)
You can check windows sticker at the back(bottom).

"Saw some laptop come with a copy of original window which mean not original or? "

Which mean? rclxub.gif
Only can clarify by sticker? Sorry for my poor English, what I'm going say is, I saw some seller who selling laptop, at the spec there, they put OS = a copy of original window 7, mean not ori?
ic3rock
post Aug 4 2012, 10:39 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 4 2012, 10:33 AM)
I think it is Original Windows.  hmm.gif

btw, U also can check from here for which model you are looking for and see whether that model comes with preinstalled windows(Ori) or freeDOS.

eg:

1. A45Vm-SX029v, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2899[2.4kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HP
2. K46CM-WX025V, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT635M@RM2199, 2GB, 500GB, 4-cell battery, FreeDOS

1. COmes with Ori Windows 7 Home Premium.
2. FreeDOS mean no windows preinstalled. Seller will offer u to install Ori(extra charge) or ehemm.

Hope this help.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank for the info bro, if I able the find the thread that the seller who put the laptop come with a copy of original window, I will show here or pm u... notworthy.gif

ic3rock
post Aug 4 2012, 06:47 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(seo_time @ Aug 4 2012, 05:02 PM)
May I know which one is better?

Acer V3-471G-53212G50k/g/s, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.3kg], 2GB, 500GB black,gold,silver, Olympic, 3 years warranty

Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm)

Thx.  notworthy.gif
For me, Asus > Acer... biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:26 PM