Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

alex890628
post Sep 26 2012, 03:06 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 26 2012, 12:35 PM)
take note the visa application form has new format now.
If you are filling a form that has 'for office use' box on the 1st page middle and its a 2page form, you are filling the correct one.
If you are filling a 1paged form, that is an old form and wont be accepted anymore.

Mine rejected so i filled up the new form on the spot (i edited my old form from feb)
However some runner ended up kena take back the new form for their client to re-fill.
Other than that i prep 1 itinerary form, 1 passport pic, bank stat, letter from office, a copy of flight confirmation tix(not required, but ok to submit) wink.gif
So do you prefer us go to the embassy get the form to fill up instead of download from official web site since the form is not updated.
the documents requirement is it still the same which are

itineary form x 1
passport pic x 1
Bank statement x 1
employment letter x 1

what else?
drcoolz
post Sep 26 2012, 03:25 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ Sep 26 2012, 05:46 AM)
Thank you so much for your information, the golden temple is it near the mountain there which kinda far from Nijo-jo?
Kyoto is it full of blossom tree? I planned to visit during Autumn (after winter), wher can I see the blossom trees surrounding me?
What had you prepare, can list to me?
I don't recall any nearby mountain around the golden pavilion. but I do recall seeing a mountain behind it. but it's kinda far. you should go Google and check the place and location. During my trip there was no blossom as we go wrong season. anyway, I believe Kyoto do have blossom tress just not sure whether is it everywhere. lol. that's all I know.

This post has been edited by drcoolz: Sep 26 2012, 03:28 PM
Shazzac
post Sep 26 2012, 04:07 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ Sep 26 2012, 03:06 PM)
So do you prefer us go to the embassy get the form to fill up instead of download from official web site since the form is not updated.
the documents requirement is it still the same which are

itineary form x 1
passport pic x 1
Bank statement x 1
employment letter x 1

what else?
Confirm flight itinerary
Itinerary in Japan
Accommodation booking in Japan

I went to MBB to get my e-account verified by the officer but then the officer say now need a 'letter' from the bank to say your a/c got how much etc. Paid about RM15 for that..... The officer mentioned that there was someone who wanted to apply for japan visa, ask them to stamp CTC the bank statement but they came back another time to ask for a 'letter'.
estcin
post Sep 26 2012, 04:15 PM

407 posts

I applied before. Just print screen the balance then ask bank officer to stamp/chop on it.
Shazzac
post Sep 26 2012, 04:50 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Sep 26 2012, 04:15 PM)
I applied before. Just print screen the balance then ask bank officer to stamp/chop on it.
When did u applied? Last year i applied i also did the same thing.

Just last week only send for another application.
estcin
post Sep 26 2012, 05:44 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Sep 26 2012, 04:50 PM)
When did u applied? Last year i applied i also did the same thing.

Just last week only send for another application.
Last year. So now they changed the rules? hmm.gif
Shazzac
post Sep 26 2012, 06:22 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Sep 26 2012, 05:44 PM)
Last year. So now they changed the rules? hmm.gif
I guess so. Maybe need to tightened up the rules la.
e-jump
post Sep 26 2012, 08:14 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

they changes the requirement earlier this year
My feb application, no longer need 3month bankstatemen, just an official letter from the bank branch manager stating that u have an account w/ em with so so monies in it wink.gif

http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/visit.html <- the app form here is confirmed the latest one wink.gif
u'll see the 2nd page when u click the scrolldown arrow nod.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 26 2012, 08:32 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Sep 26 2012, 04:07 PM)
Confirm flight itinerary
Itinerary in Japan
Accommodation booking in Japan

I went to MBB to get my e-account verified by the officer but then the officer say now need a 'letter' from the bank to say your a/c got how much etc. Paid about RM15 for that..... The officer mentioned that there was someone who wanted to apply for japan visa, ask them to stamp CTC the bank statement but they came back another time to ask for a 'letter'.
Thanks fr this info. RM15 is so cut throat and ridiculous.

Hope someone that just did their japan visa can confirm this whether they reallly need a letter or the old method will do.

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 26 2012, 08:14 PM)
My feb application, no longer need 3month bankstatemen, just an official letter from the bank branch manager stating that u have an account w/ em with so so monies in it wink.gif

http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/visit.html <- the app form here is confirmed the latest one wink.gif
My travel agent gave me their own form to fill in oh. Better i fill in both sweat.gif
e-jump
post Sep 26 2012, 09:05 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

yep, no harm filling both, but i assure you they will reject the old single page form.
Anyway, I just made my reservation to fly with Peach Aviation from Fukuoka->Kyoto. I'll snap some pics when im on it smile.gif

im still in planning stage on my trip, but it will be 19day KR-JP solo travel biggrin.gif
Incheon -> Seoul -> Busan/Gyoenju -> Fukuoka/Oita -> Kyoto -> Fukui/Kanazawa -> Kurobe/Hakuba/Tateyama -> Toyama -> Nagoya ->Shizuoka -> Tokyo -> Haneda
tiniemiyagi
post Sep 26 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Sep 26 2012, 09:29 AM)
Sure no problem.

Definitely can meet up on 28th since you'll be arriving 27th (if u want to have dinner also can, will just let u know which station to meet and which exit) since I'm already leaving on the 29th.
will be going to shiga on 28th morning biggrin.gif . not sure whether sempat to meet u dat day cry.gif aiiyaa mayb nxt year trip?? laugh.gif
btw i apply for multiple entry visa biggrin.gif since i read this; http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/visi...ltiplevisa.html & will collect it tomorrow. hopefully they approve my applictn *pray hard*
alex890628
post Sep 26 2012, 10:27 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 26 2012, 08:14 PM)

huh 2nd page? u mean the sample? is it this 1 http://www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/pd...pplication1.pdf u referring?
gosh..... why so complicated 1

This post has been edited by alex890628: Sep 26 2012, 10:33 PM
e-jump
post Sep 26 2012, 10:32 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

the only reason i didnt ry multi-entry even i think im eligible is coz its fixed max 15days. that is too short if u really wanna explore japan.
all my prev trip was borderline 15days.
but its a good offer for those who consider to visit jp multiple times as japan is big n so much to explore. im on my way to 4th entry

Added on September 26, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(alex890628 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:27 PM)
huh 2nd page? u mean the sample? is it this 1 http://www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/pd...pplication1.pdf u referring?
gosh..... why so complicated 1
, no, not the sample.. the one on the left, if u pont ur mouse at the bottom of that page, it will show an arrow to 2nd page.
you can actually download the pdf

This post has been edited by e-jump: Sep 26 2012, 10:34 PM
Shazzac
post Sep 26 2012, 10:34 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(tiniemiyagi @ Sep 26 2012, 10:23 PM)
will be going to shiga on 28th morning biggrin.gif .  not sure whether sempat  to meet u dat day  cry.gif  aiiyaa mayb nxt year trip?? laugh.gif
btw i apply for multiple entry visa  biggrin.gif  since i read this; http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/visi...ltiplevisa.html  &  will collect it tomorrow. hopefully they approve my applictn *pray hard*
Thanks for that info!! I'll get that visa the next time round. Didn't know about this!! biggrin.gif
kaven1202
post Sep 27 2012, 04:13 AM

Just get my visa^^will be in Osaka next month 12-20,hope everything will be smooth,btw,any1 heard about radioactive over there?not too worry right?
RegentCid
post Sep 27 2012, 06:05 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kaven1202 @ Sep 27 2012, 03:13 AM)
Just get my visa^^will be in Osaka next month 12-20,hope everything will be smooth,btw,any1 heard about radioactive over there?not too worry right?
Kansai area are far away from Tohohu quake.
Ah WanG
post Sep 27 2012, 08:34 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

Guys any comments on this iti for tokyo?
not sure about the route will be smooth or not, need advice liao
i will be staying at shinjuku
14-Nov
arrive at tokyo from kyoto, check in hotel at shinjuku
Odaiba
Shinjuku

15-Nov
Tsukiji Fish Market
Asakusa
Akihabara
Skytree/Roppongi
Shinjuku

16-Nov
Ueno
Shibuya
Meiji Shrine
Meijijingu Gaien
Harajuku
Shinjuku

17-Nov
Imperial Palace
Shinjuku
Akihabara
airport
KTCY
post Sep 27 2012, 08:36 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

fuah. Ah wang go japan brows.gif
Can help me buy starbucks tumbler ? brows.gif
e-jump
post Sep 27 2012, 08:51 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Sep 27 2012, 08:34 AM)
Guys any comments on this iti for tokyo?
not sure about the route will be smooth or not, need advice liao
i will be staying at shinjuku
14-Nov
arrive at tokyo from kyoto, check in hotel at shinjuku
Odaiba
Shinjuku

15-Nov
Tsukiji Fish Market
Asakusa
Akihabara
Skytree/Roppongi
Shinjuku

16-Nov
Ueno
Shibuya
Meiji Shrine
Meijijingu Gaien
Harajuku
Shinjuku

17-Nov
Imperial Palace
Shinjuku
Akihabara
airport
>inb4 u overslept again n miss ur flight (IIRC)
Ah WanG
post Sep 27 2012, 08:57 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 27 2012, 08:51 AM)
>inb4 u overslept again n miss ur flight (IIRC)
not me la.. i nvr went jpn b4

128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:44 PM