128 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

estcin
post May 16 2013, 10:16 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 16 2013, 10:13 AM)
The check in lady told me, you go up there and then ask your neighbors to switch seat with your wife ok?

doh.gif

We asked but nobody around us was willing to give away their aisle seat lol. So we figured aiya 3+ hour flight it's ok lah.
OMG, I thought Cathay provides good service. They ask u to do it yourself pula doh.gif
razz03
post May 16 2013, 10:45 AM

89 posts

hi sifuuss this saturday im going to tokyo for 4 days and 3 days in osaka. just wanted to get some tips if going to tokyo disneyland and universal studio in osaka. can i bring my own food at the park because im a muslim and i kinda worry if they dont sell halal food sad.gif and what is the best time to go to the park? hee :B this is my first going to japan sooooooooo excited biggrin.gif

And another thing.. im staying in shinjuku. so do i have to buy the jr pass before going or can i buy it there? thanks for the reply biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by razz03: May 16 2013, 10:51 AM
estcin
post May 16 2013, 10:51 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(razz03 @ May 16 2013, 10:45 AM)
hi sifuuss this saturday im going to tokyo for 4 days and 3 days in osaka. just wanted to get some tips if going to tokyo disneyland and universal studio in osaka. can i bring my own food at the park because im a muslim and i kinda worry if they dont sell halal food sad.gif and what is the best time to go to the park? hee :B this is my first going to japan sooooooooo excited biggrin.gif
Can bring own food. Nobody check. Please be at Disney before 8am. Cos there will be super long queue before park opens at 9am even on weekdays. Remember use fast pass for popular attractions.
razz03
post May 16 2013, 11:01 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 16 2013, 10:51 AM)
Can bring own food. Nobody check. Please be at Disney before 8am. Cos there will be super long queue  before park opens at 9am even on weekdays. Remember use fast pass for popular attractions.
how much do i have to add on for the fast pass? drool.gif
estcin
post May 16 2013, 11:10 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(razz03 @ May 16 2013, 11:01 AM)
how much do i have to add on for the fast pass?  drool.gif
Disney no need. Universal not sure. Please make full use of the fast pass to save time. U can also research about which are the popular rides and timing/location of parades. Lunch time has the shortest queue, so try to eat earlier or later.
razz03
post May 16 2013, 11:23 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 16 2013, 11:10 AM)
Disney no need. Universal not sure. Please make full use of the fast pass to save time. U can also research about which are the popular rides and timing/location of parades. Lunch time has the shortest queue, so try to eat earlier or later.
thank you so much for you help notworthy.gif
estcin
post May 16 2013, 11:26 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(razz03 @ May 16 2013, 11:23 AM)
thank you so much for you help  notworthy.gif
Welcome. Enjoy ur trip! thumbup.gif Try to go against the crowd in the park. I went DisneySea, when the park opened, everyone went to the left (clockwise), so I went to right (anti-clockwise)
azkoleq
post May 16 2013, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(razz03 @ May 16 2013, 10:45 AM)

And another thing.. im staying in shinjuku. so do i have to buy the jr pass before going or can i buy it there? thanks for the reply biggrin.gif
For the JR pass, you need to purchase it here. You cannot buy it in Japan.
zstan
post May 16 2013, 03:28 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 16 2013, 11:10 AM)
May I know where can I read more about the fast pass? Thanks!
estcin
post May 16 2013, 03:59 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 16 2013, 03:28 PM)
Google lah tongue.gif
DisneySea Fastpass
Disneyland Fastpass
estcin
post May 16 2013, 03:59 PM

407 posts

When u are there, check the fast pass and see when can u can obtain fast pass for the next ride. There is a time interval between the 1st and 2nd fast pass. Use it for popular rides and queue for the less popular rides

This post has been edited by estcin: May 16 2013, 04:01 PM
Demitri
post May 17 2013, 10:33 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 16 2013, 03:28 PM)
Right, fast pass is the licence to cut queue, i was in Disneysea 2 days back, and manage to ride almost all popular rides! icon_rolleyes.gif

The most popular one is Toy Story Mania, which i queued for 90 minutes, but it was all totally worth it! rclxms.gif
estcin
post May 17 2013, 10:36 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Demitri @ May 17 2013, 10:33 AM)
Right, fast pass is the licence to cut queue, i was in Disneysea 2 days back, and manage to ride almost all popular rides!  icon_rolleyes.gif

The most popular one is Toy Story Mania, which i queued for 90 minutes, but it was all totally worth it!  rclxms.gif
Missed Toy Story. Fast pass finished! And the queue was too long
estcin
post May 17 2013, 10:36 AM

407 posts

Managed to ride Tower of Terror with 30 minutes of queue during lunch time

This post has been edited by estcin: May 17 2013, 10:41 AM
Demitri
post May 17 2013, 10:55 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 17 2013, 10:36 AM)
Managed to ride Tower of Terror with 30 minutes of queue during lunch time
Tower of terror i use FP, exciting but the ride is like too short, feel like 2 minutes only
estcin
post May 17 2013, 11:28 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Demitri @ May 17 2013, 10:55 AM)
Tower of terror i use FP, exciting but the ride is like too short, feel like 2 minutes only
Yup, too short to justify the long queue. But maybe it's Disney, the rides cannot be too frightening. Rides at Universal Studios are more exciting
Lacersan
post May 17 2013, 11:34 AM

102 posts

It's amazing that you got to sit all the rides! How bout all the shows? I'm going next week!
What's toy story about anyway?
zstan
post May 17 2013, 02:17 PM

15,856 posts

So many conflicting views. Some say tower of terror it's the ride that you should aim first laugh.gif maybe different age groups different views laugh.gif
Demitri
post May 17 2013, 03:25 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ May 17 2013, 11:34 AM)
It's amazing that you got to sit all the rides! How bout all the shows? I'm going next week!
What's toy story about anyway?
You sure you want me to disclose? brows.gif
I think better for you to experience yourself. Not the too exciting type but i like it alot!
Demitri
post May 17 2013, 03:30 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 17 2013, 02:17 PM)
So many conflicting views. Some say tower of terror it's the ride that you should aim first laugh.gif maybe different age groups different views laugh.gif
Well in terms of frightening level Tower Of Terror should be on top, so if you like to experience high level of excitement you will find this very nice.

My favourite is Indiana Jones Adventure: Temple of the Crystal Skull, then followed by Toy Story

128 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:26 AM