128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

abu_adi
post May 17 2013, 05:53 PM

89 posts

One board to see all the waiting queue in Disneyland....

deqna
post May 17 2013, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(razz03 @ May 16 2013, 10:45 AM)
hi sifuuss this saturday im going to tokyo for 4 days and 3 days in osaka. just wanted to get some tips if going to tokyo disneyland and universal studio in osaka. can i bring my own food at the park because im a muslim and i kinda worry if they dont sell halal food sad.gif and what is the best time to go to the park? hee :B this is my first going to japan sooooooooo excited biggrin.gif

And another thing.. im staying in shinjuku. so do i have to buy the jr pass before going or can i buy it there? thanks for the reply biggrin.gif
u can refer to my post on Universal Studio Osaka at http://deqna07.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/me...l-studio-japan/

u can refer to my post on Tokyo Disneyland and Disneysea at http://deqna07.wordpress.com/2013/03/14/to...ysea-which-one/
Human Nature
post May 17 2013, 07:46 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

I cant recall seeing any toy story at disneysea..damn i am getting old
estcin
post May 17 2013, 08:02 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 17 2013, 07:46 PM)
I cant recall seeing any toy story at disneysea..damn i am getting old
I think that's the latest ride. Just beside Tower of Terror
Human Nature
post May 17 2013, 08:14 PM

26,528 posts

^ right, i just google it up. completely miss it!
hot-choc
post May 17 2013, 10:19 PM

23 posts

I'm planning to go Disneysea next friday. Going straight after touch down in Narita. Probably reach there at 10+ am
Hope there won't be a long queue to get in.
little ice
post May 17 2013, 10:38 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 16 2013, 10:13 AM)
The check in lady told me, you go up there and then ask your neighbors to switch seat with your wife ok?

doh.gif

We asked but nobody around us was willing to give away their aisle seat lol. So we figured aiya 3+ hour flight it's ok lah.
well, moral of story, always shell out whatever fees they asked to choose a seat, for the reason i experienced:

1. the typical split up seatings on my recent tokyo trip when i was checking in online. luckily they actually assigned the seats even if it's random, so i quickly pay the fees and chosen seats for 2 people together.

2. a *very* polite young japanese guy asking to have his seat as displayed on the boarding pass, well, in the end he got "kicked" around 2 times until he settle on a seat - one being me mistaken the seat rows so i was already sitting in the wrong seat (despite chosen a seat!), so i politely told him that he can have my seat. and when he asked the person (where my original seat was), he got kicked again to other seats. damn my heart felt guilty for those polite peoples! i didn't really feel so guilty UNTIL i arrive in tokyo and see how polite they are, and come back to compare to malaysians again. doh.gif to avoid this happen again, unless i'm traveling solo, i'll pay for choosing a seat, and sit according to the assigned seats.
Demitri
post May 18 2013, 10:55 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(hot-choc @ May 17 2013, 10:19 PM)
I'm planning to go Disneysea next friday. Going straight after touch down in Narita. Probably reach there at 10+ am
Hope there won't be a long queue to get in.
Good luck and enjoy your trip to the max! rclxm9.gif
deodorant
post May 18 2013, 11:49 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ May 17 2013, 10:38 PM)
well, moral of story, always shell out whatever fees they asked to choose a seat, for the reason i experienced

Cathay is a full service airline leh. Skytrax 5 star some more.
moody5
post May 18 2013, 03:09 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(gpk6558 @ May 12 2013, 04:10 PM)
Hi All,

New to the forum.  Will be flying to Osaka end of Nov'13. Just wondering if I should book my hotel now in order to have early bird discount?  Plan to stay in budget hotel.  Is it advisable to book via Air Asia website or some other websites such as Agoda?  Your advice is appreciated.

You should book it ASAP as end Nov is one of the peak season for Japan!

You can compare more like using hotels.com (they do have sales like 50% off sometimes), hotelclub, booking.com
DesmondYow
post May 18 2013, 06:49 PM

29 posts

-deleted- =.=

This post has been edited by DesmondYow: May 18 2013, 06:50 PM
razz03
post May 18 2013, 07:08 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(deqna @ May 17 2013, 07:19 PM)
u can refer to my post on Universal Studio Osaka at http://deqna07.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/me...l-studio-japan/

u can refer to my post on Tokyo Disneyland and Disneysea at http://deqna07.wordpress.com/2013/03/14/to...ysea-which-one/
thank you biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
foohoa
post May 19 2013, 12:37 AM

981 posts

share my story, i go disneysea at 12/31
there are so crowded!!!!
and cannot use fast pass............
inside is really dayum big!! turn a round cost about 4 to 5 hour + some photo shooting time
estcin
post May 19 2013, 02:53 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ May 19 2013, 12:37 AM)
there are so crowded!!!!
inside is really dayum big!! turn a round cost about 4 to 5 hour + some photo shooting time
Of course crowded. New year eve mah
Demitri
post May 19 2013, 09:08 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ May 19 2013, 12:37 AM)
there are so crowded!!!!
i think go toilet or buy food also hv to wait 1 hour
foohoa
post May 19 2013, 02:51 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(Demitri @ May 19 2013, 09:08 AM)
i think go toilet or buy food also hv to wait 1 hour
i am lucky, the toilet not as crowded as u think, and the POP CORN!! damn!!! pop corn for 30 min!!!!!
every booth also at least 10 ppl!!!!!!

i 12/29 go there = = 1/3 go back...
so everyday is peak season.........................

still manage to take picture with goofy and mickey
but the ppl so dayum like minnie.........
minnie need at least 90min...........

estcin
post May 19 2013, 04:57 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ May 19 2013, 02:51 PM)
i am lucky, the toilet not as crowded as u think, and the POP CORN!! damn!!! pop corn for 30 min!!!!!
every booth also at least 10 ppl!!!!!!

i 12/29 go there = = 1/3 go back...
so everyday is peak season.........................
still manage to take picture with goofy and mickey
but the ppl so dayum like minnie.........
minnie need at least 90min...........
Strawberry and caramel pop corn nice thumbup.gif
ivzh
post May 19 2013, 09:32 PM

668 posts

Start to miss Japan already, here's some of the photo i took during my visit to Japan during this april =)
ivzh
post May 19 2013, 09:33 PM

668 posts

Human Nature
post May 19 2013, 09:37 PM

26,528 posts

^ beautiful photos. you got a great view of fuji-san thumbup.gif