105 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

General LEARNING JAPANESE!, LEARNING JAPANESE!!

Dark Steno
post Nov 12 2008, 01:06 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Hikaru Kenshin @ Nov 12 2008, 12:36 AM)
さびしいですね

That means lonely but what does "desu ne" means / purpose of it in that context?
It's an expression. "ne" will be strengthen the word and depends on situation you used.
crazy25kid
post Nov 12 2008, 08:19 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(magic-addict @ Nov 11 2008, 07:11 PM)
Yeah I mean its not actually active and passive sentences. Just a case in example. So the 2 sentences have no difference in meaning yeah? Any experts care to help me verify sad.gif

I dunno. Your 2nd sentence sounds....erm....weird.

QUOTE(Hikaru Kenshin @ Nov 12 2008, 12:36 AM)
さびしいですね

That means lonely but what does "desu ne" means / purpose of it in that context?

It is meant to say that you agree with someone else or you are seeking others to agree with you.

magic-addict
post Nov 12 2008, 11:34 AM

150 posts

OK what about

わたしはえいがをみました。 and わたしがみたえいが

Does this 2 have any difference in meaning?
Hikaru Kenshin
post Nov 13 2008, 12:36 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 12 2008, 01:06 AM)
It's an expression. "ne" will be strengthen the word and depends on situation you used.

I see, I see. Arigatou!

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Nov 12 2008, 08:19 AM)
It is meant to say that you agree with someone else or you are seeking others to agree with you.

Thanks, thanks. nod.gif nod.gif

tidus2k
post Nov 15 2008, 08:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(magic-addict @ Nov 12 2008, 11:34 AM)
OK what about

わたしはえいがをみました。[1] and わたしがみたえいが [2]

私は映画を見ました - i have seen the movie [1]
私が見た映画 - my watched movie [2]

please correct me if I'm wrong.. I'm not used to translate word.

SUSPVCpipe
post Nov 17 2008, 07:08 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(tidus2k @ Nov 15 2008, 09:26 PM)
私は映画を見ました - i have seen the movie [1]
私が見た映画 - my watched movie  [2]

please correct me if I'm wrong.. I'm not used to translate word.
just trying my luck, the num2. is the same wuth num1, but its like u talk with friend:
ive seen it, the movie.
tidus2k
post Nov 17 2008, 10:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Nov 17 2008, 07:08 PM)
just trying my luck, the num2. is the same wuth num1, but its like u talk with friend:
ive seen it, the movie.
i think you're right. since the sentence use が instead of の.
mskvenn
post Nov 18 2008, 09:11 PM

53 posts

Can someone explain Japanese verb conjugations to me? Why do we need to conjugate verbs? So that we can distinguish between past and present tense?

TQ! notworthy.gif
dopodplaya
post Nov 19 2008, 11:44 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(mskvenn @ Nov 18 2008, 09:11 PM)
Can someone explain Japanese verb conjugations to me? Why do we need to conjugate verbs? So that we can distinguish between past and present tense?

TQ!  notworthy.gif
that is one of the obvious reasons sweat.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post Nov 20 2008, 02:51 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(mskvenn @ Nov 18 2008, 10:11 PM)

TQ!  notworthy.gif
might help u....
http://www.guidetojapanese.org/index.html#contents

hope mod can stick this up to page 1
jayhan
post Nov 23 2008, 07:47 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(mskvenn @ Nov 18 2008, 09:11 PM)

TQ!  notworthy.gif
this one don't know to explain.. er basically conjugating verbs to use in various situations and expressions. not just past and present tense.. got many other forms as well.
firedauz
post Nov 26 2008, 10:16 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Someone posted a nihongo berhabuk giler in my belachan laugh.gif
--> http://belachan.net/a/res/116.html

SUSPVCpipe
post Nov 29 2008, 02:17 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

fire u should conduct a lesson sometimes... dun waste ur time in k
Eisenmeteor
post Nov 30 2008, 06:17 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(magic-addict @ Nov 12 2008, 11:34 AM)
OK what about

わたしはえいがをみました。 and わたしがみたえいが

Can I have a go at this?

So number 1 is like when u speak to a person in a very polite manner while as for number 2 ure saying it in a casual way like to ur frends.

Correct a?

Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 06:15 PM

499 posts

私はMythras231である ... 会えてうれしい
MeruChan
post Dec 2 2008, 10:10 AM

225 posts

did u just translated that from google? it sounds wrong to me.

anyway, can anyone explain the diff between kedo and demo?

Added on December 2, 2008, 10:48 amtonikaku, japanese typing no software ga hoshii...dare ga arimasu ka? or any recomendation pls?

and is there any free japanese online dictionary?

(*sifu2 sekalian pls correct my nihongo..i jz startled learning few months ago.)

This post has been edited by MeruChan: Dec 2 2008, 10:48 AM
Mythras231
post Dec 2 2008, 12:52 PM

499 posts

No idea ... Haha ... I learnt it myself from my guide book =_=
crazy25kid
post Dec 2 2008, 01:12 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Dec 2 2008, 10:10 AM)
did u just translated that from google? it sounds wrong to me.

anyway, can anyone explain the diff between kedo and demo?

Added on December 2, 2008, 10:48 amtonikaku,  japanese typing no software ga hoshii...dare ga arimasu ka? or any recomendation pls?

and is there any free japanese online dictionary?

(*sifu2 sekalian pls correct my nihongo..i jz startled learning few months ago.)

Windows IME should be simple enough to type Japanese.
Online dictionary that I use is this or this.
Mythras231
post Dec 2 2008, 01:34 PM

499 posts

But you gotta train lar ... Cause not easy to write in IME ...
MeruChan
post Dec 2 2008, 02:42 PM

225 posts

what's IME where can i download it?

i really need the typing tool for me to learn japanese

105 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:01 PM