105 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

General LEARNING JAPANESE!, LEARNING JAPANESE!!

mumeichan
post Mar 16 2010, 04:54 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Mar 16 2010, 02:10 PM)
i can say the hardest is Chinese, because have many century, each word can have 100 type of words. I believe is hard enough
Really? You're certainly the first person I've heard this from. I find Chinese the easiest in terms of grammar and vocabulary. Only hard part is getting the pronunciation right which has been unnaturally hard for me even though my mom is Chinese.
takashishinohara
post Mar 17 2010, 07:27 AM

Swimming Coach, Japanese Language Teacher
524 posts

what i say is overall all chinese, not only simplified, traditional and wen yan wen (ancient)
mumeichan
post Mar 17 2010, 11:24 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Feb 27 2010, 11:20 PM)
could someone guide me to website with audio on these vocab ?

say kono hito
http://rapidshare.com/files/364590547/KonoHito.wav

I would be glad to help out with other pronunciation request.
audreyreiko
post Mar 22 2010, 12:02 AM

446 posts

Oh finally I got my JLPT 3 resuls.. biggrin.gif

374/400 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by audreyreiko: Mar 22 2010, 12:02 AM
takashishinohara
post Mar 22 2010, 07:37 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Mar 22 2010, 01:02 AM)

374/400  rclxms.gif
Congrats^^
audreyreiko
post Mar 22 2010, 08:28 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Mar 22 2010, 07:37 AM)
Congrats^^
Thank you blush.gif
IEE
post Mar 22 2010, 12:24 PM

1,037 posts

i failed my JLPT LVL 3. sad.gif
takashishinohara
post Mar 22 2010, 01:08 PM

524 posts

motto ganbatte!!
crazy25kid
post Mar 22 2010, 02:18 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Mar 22 2010, 12:02 AM)

374/400  rclxms.gif

Very nice.
About 100points more than me. laugh.gif laugh.gif
audreyreiko
post Mar 22 2010, 06:13 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 22 2010, 02:18 PM)
Very nice.
About 100points more than me.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Congrats that you passed!! smile.gif

Actually when I took JLPT 4 my scores were much lower than this, I guess studying it more pays off well. smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2010, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(IEE @ Mar 22 2010, 12:24 PM)
Study hard and try again! smile.gif

I did complete all the past year papers so that helps a lot, maybe you can try that too.

This post has been edited by audreyreiko: Mar 22 2010, 06:16 PM
mumeichan
post Mar 22 2010, 07:27 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Mar 22 2010, 06:13 PM)

I did complete all the past year papers so that helps a lot, maybe you can try that too.
Where do you get the past year papers?

audreyreiko
post Mar 22 2010, 08:42 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 22 2010, 07:27 PM)
You can buy the pass year exam sheets from Japanese book stores, like Kinokuniya, I saw before.

This one i went for prep course in ICLS Subang, as the sensei will also explain every question that you don't understand, plus you get to practice for listening test.

I think it's because they're certified by the Japan foundation to teach it so they have the materials.

If you buy the pass year exam booklets, I may be mistaken but I think there are no audio tapes?
danykuh
post Mar 22 2010, 09:37 PM

is it hard to speak japanese language??
mumeichan
post Mar 22 2010, 10:10 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(danykuh @ Mar 22 2010, 09:37 PM)
is it hard to speak japanese language??
If you mean pronouncing the words, it's not hard.

If you wanna just make simple short sentences, it's pretty easy. You could have a decent conversation in short sentences after building up your vocab abit. You just won't sound natural, but ppl will understand you.

However, if you want to speak as natural as the Japanese, it's extremely tough.
audreyreiko
post Mar 23 2010, 12:25 PM

446 posts

Watch more Jdrama and anime, you can sort of learn how to speak more naturally biggrin.gif

Kinda works for me.

That's how we learn fluent "american-style" english speech too, don't you think?
danykuh
post Mar 23 2010, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Mar 23 2010, 12:25 PM)
Watch more Jdrama and anime, you can sort of learn how to speak more naturally biggrin.gif

Kinda works for me.

That's how we learn fluent "american-style" english speech too, don't you think?
yeah u right maybe i need to watch Jdrama and anime so i can know to speak a little bit...
like english does..

crazy25kid
post Mar 23 2010, 03:18 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(IEE @ Mar 22 2010, 12:24 PM)

Dun be sad.
I failed my first time too.

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Mar 22 2010, 06:13 PM)
Congrats that you passed!! smile.gif

Actually when I took JLPT 4 my scores were much lower than this, I guess studying it more pays off well. smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2010, 6:16 pm

Have to thank my GF for forcing me to do past years. LOL

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 22 2010, 07:27 PM)

I dun think there will be past years for the new format now.
However, you can still try the old format.
Good practice anyway.

audreyreiko
post Mar 24 2010, 12:23 AM

446 posts

New format you mean starting 2010 or?

I'm assuming you mean the N1 to N5 system?

As of 2009 they are still using the old one right?
crazy25kid
post Mar 24 2010, 09:32 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Mar 24 2010, 12:23 AM)
New format you mean starting 2010 or?

I'm assuming you mean the N1 to N5 system?

As of 2009 they are still using the old one right?

Yup.
2010 using N1 to N5.
IEE
post Mar 30 2010, 02:56 PM

1,037 posts

hi minnasan, need ur help on how to improve my japanese. Actually from the test result I get, my weakest part is listening, getting 30/100, the other 2 get above 50% above. I don't want go to any Japanese language class, i want to self learn.

105 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:55 PM