Did anybody notice the SDB FB. Have mentioned the 50year Jubilee offer and staff photograph with gold... What is that means?
Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad
Nov 26 2012, 10:19 AM
713 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur. Malaysia |
Did anybody notice the SDB FB. Have mentioned the 50year Jubilee offer and staff photograph with gold... What is that means?
Nov 26 2012, 11:28 AM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Nov 26 2012, 01:26 PM
369 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Yes, if you purchase, there will be 2 chances to dip. 1st dip is to get the 10% rebate, 2nd dip is additional rebate from Rm1k to 50k! Once you pick the 'gold', there is a voucher number at the bottom. From there they check which rebate you won, like lucky draw.
Nov 26 2012, 01:36 PM
So for existing WTOP purchaser not entitled lo.
Current special rebate for age 50 above also. |
Nov 26 2012, 03:05 PM
48 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(Helius @ Nov 25 2012, 10:38 PM) Congrats! U jus go ahead with what u bought... Aiyooh!! This is worst than chicken and duck talking. Luckily you are not my neighbour, or else Anyway, RPtG is based on property gain. If ur spa price is RM100K only mean when u sell will based on spa but not spa + upgrade agreement. So if u sell 200 K, u still make 100K gain on RPGT tax deduction, but in fact u have made 500K whack 400K was upgrade agreement. I'm not liar or maybe ur u better then my lawyer?? Pls don't simply offense ppl as everyone has the right to tell the truth. If u feel offense, pls keep urself in refrigerator for freezing... Please check RPGT Act 1976 Sch 2 Para 5. It will explain how RPGT is calculated. No need for wild speculation. If not understand check with a tax consultant don't just rely on loyer buruk. |
Nov 26 2012, 03:42 PM
Seem like Helius, you are starting until now keep pointing the negative thing on this WTOP. But didnt see you pointing to other development?
Nov 26 2012, 06:19 PM
13 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
for own use or investment it is also the same, by the time WOTP completed it is already year 3, u have another 2 years to go for the RPGT to waive, if u feel the RPGT is too high then own stay for 2 years before u sell it off la :-) ,.... just my humble opinion.
Nov 26 2012, 06:34 PM
RPGT Act 1976 Sch 2 Para 5
5. Disposal price. (1) Subject to sub-paragraph (2), the disposal price of an asset is the amount or value of the consideration in money or money's worth for the disposal of the asset less- (a) the amount of any expenditure wholly and exclusively incurred on the asset at any time after its acquisition by or on behalf of the disposer for the purpose of enhancing or preserving the value of the asset, being expenditure reflected in the state or nature of the asset at the time of the disposal; (b) the amount of any expenditure wholly and exclusively incurred at any time after his acquisition of the asset by the disposer in establishing, preserving or defending his title to, or to a right over, the asset; and © the incidental costs to the disposer of making the disposal. For those purchases who are too worried and for those who want to avoid ambiguity of the interpretation of the Act, suggest you request to date the update agreement a day after your S&P date. For others no worries!! |
Nov 26 2012, 11:24 PM
6 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Hey Helius,
After u cancelled your purchase, how soon did u get your booking refund? How did they refund you? From headquarters? Ive submitted 3 loan cancellation letters to the sales manager and head of sales and marketing, waiting for them to revert to me. This post has been edited by Abbylicious: Nov 26 2012, 11:25 PM |
Nov 26 2012, 11:40 PM
2,211 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(neweeX @ Nov 25 2012, 06:21 PM) I think your liar not sure how to calculate RPGT lah. S H appear againCapital improvement are allowable expenses so how? Added on November 26, 2012, 11:41 pm QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Nov 26 2012, 03:42 PM) Seem like Helius, you are starting until now keep pointing the negative thing on this WTOP. But didnt see you pointing to other development? He Can't eat grape but said grape is sour...This post has been edited by danielisme: Nov 26 2012, 11:41 PM |
Nov 27 2012, 09:23 AM
11,943 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Abbylicious @ Nov 26 2012, 11:24 PM) Hey Helius, most of the time, if got taker to ur unit, then deposit will refund minus some admin fee. If No taker, u wait for it.After u cancelled your purchase, how soon did u get your booking refund? How did they refund you? From headquarters? Ive submitted 3 loan cancellation letters to the sales manager and head of sales and marketing, waiting for them to revert to me. Thats why most of the time here, u always see a lot jokers here posting "im got a unit to let go" thats why. Added on November 27, 2012, 9:30 am QUOTE(Helius @ Nov 25 2012, 10:38 PM) Congrats! U jus go ahead with what u bought... great, u got my attention to it. because such combo type of purchase really giving headache nowaday. Thats why earlier some banker refuse to fund for it as it is meant for medium cost unit compliance. Anyway, RPtG is based on property gain. If ur spa price is RM100K only mean when u sell will based on spa but not spa + upgrade agreement. So if u sell 200 K, u still make 100K gain on RPGT tax deduction, but in fact u have made 500K whack 400K was upgrade agreement. I'm not liar or maybe ur u better then my lawyer?? Pls don't simply offense ppl as everyone has the right to tell the truth. If u feel offense, pls keep urself in refrigerator for freezing... Not sure if housing ministry found out such later, what will be the action or penalty to developer. better dont let authority find out. Developer cant outsmart authority. A lot grey area for this type of combo. No choice, worst come to worst, hold it until expiration of RPGT, who knows, maybe next year 2014 budget, government extend the RPGT from 5 to 10 years? This post has been edited by peri peri: Nov 27 2012, 09:30 AM |
Nov 27 2012, 07:34 PM
1,423 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Bro peri peri, at least u see my concern...
Nov 28 2012, 03:12 PM
[quote=danielisme,Nov 26 2012, 11:40 PM]
S H appear again Fooking imbecile; u think u very clever ah? TNM. Please lah, buy one biji WOTP don't LCLY; other people more keng also dont simply talk kok. |
Nov 28 2012, 07:33 PM
2,211 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Nov 28 2012, 07:57 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Nov 29 2012, 03:27 AM
Nov 29 2012, 07:52 AM
1,371 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
One question here, how much will the bank value the property after vp? If the apartment is based on spa value, say bank increase it by 100%, it will be Rm200k, but your cost is RM400k. If you want to sell Rm600k, how is the buyer going to get financing?
I do not know how much of upgrade can be used in valuation. Thanks. |
Nov 29 2012, 12:14 PM
13 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Nov 29 2012, 12:41 PM
1,423 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(twins9 @ Nov 29 2012, 07:52 AM) One question here, how much will the bank value the property after vp? If the apartment is based on spa value, say bank increase it by 100%, it will be Rm200k, but your cost is RM400k. If you want to sell Rm600k, how is the buyer going to get financing? That's the catch I mentioned. Banks definitely will take 100% of SPA price, an definately not 100% upgrade fee... Just like ur renovation cost, will be calculated but not acceptable as declared by developer...I do not know how much of upgrade can be used in valuation. Thanks. So last words, good luck block C buyers for investment.... |
Nov 29 2012, 01:24 PM
320 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Isn't valuation of property is based on current market price? If s&p buying price is Rm 100k, but current market value is Rm 500k , the valuation report will show market price, no?
This post has been edited by great2bcool: Nov 29 2012, 01:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:27 AM |