190 Pages « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » Bottom

Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad

HELLO HELLO
post Sep 30 2014, 10:36 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Super Bull @ Sep 30 2014, 08:33 AM)
Mine unit is around 2100 sq ft. Initially book for 1680 sq ft, 10th floor, but change to 2100 sq ft, 18th floor....want bigger unit n higher floor.
Good choice! 2100sf best layout n Size just not too big n ngm ngm. come with bathtub.
aberdeen
post Sep 30 2014, 01:14 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(sgchan90 @ Sep 30 2014, 08:49 AM)
Aiyooh, if you see the site around  2010/11, you also get scared lah.  The whole site underwater and  it really makes you wonder who on earth is going to built something there! 

I took some photos but can’t find them, it would be good to have a before and after scene.
Probably the site around 2010/11 looked like....

but some people who harp about many foreigners in the area may think the land was used by them to tanam padi....illegally of course...

but NOW the land has slowly transforming into....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

and when is completed....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sgchan90
post Sep 30 2014, 01:54 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Sep 30 2014, 01:14 PM)
Probably the site around 2010/11 looked .....

Hahaha, look something like that.

aberdeen
post Sep 30 2014, 06:43 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 24 2014, 03:06 PM)
guys, a 6.5acres commercial land next to WOTP and Lumiere is asking for RM250psft. Huat lah!
I was told, just a few years back SDB paid less than Rm100 psf for the piece of land that WOTP sit on...look like there is an overheated market for land in this area...really sharp increase in price...syiok ohh for people who had bought land or property around here, that is, if is true the land price has gone up that much...I sure hope is true! Competition between developers trying to secure land here could have put pressure for the price to rise sharply.

Increase cost of land plus increase costs of development means future developments here will probably on the high end side. Look like BTHO is a nice place to be.... biggrin.gif
sgchan90
post Sep 30 2014, 07:21 PM

95 posts

Pei Seh lah, wta, how to attach file. I tried to but cannot one. I found a picture taken sometime jan 2012 but when I attempt to attach, cannot lah.

Got show earthworks on wotp, the pond partially drained.
maverickzack
post Sep 30 2014, 07:42 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(sgchan90 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:21 PM)
Pei Seh lah, wta, how to attach file. I tried to but cannot one.  I found a picture taken sometime jan 2012 but when I attempt to attach, cannot lah. 

Got show earthworks on wotp, the pond partially drained.
After chosen a file, click Add this attachment..
SUStikaram
post Sep 30 2014, 07:42 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 29 2014, 06:40 PM)
wild life bird macam crane at lake valley near wotp.

during weekend evening the lake sibeh burst with people.... many cars park along the road.
not enough parking at the lake garden. some big car even park on the lawn road divider...sibeh jialat... pipu start selling kite, food and drink near the lake...little out of control.
walao nicely. must bring kids there. spend some quality time this weekend. thumbup.gif
sgchan90
post Sep 30 2014, 07:47 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Sep 30 2014, 07:42 PM)
After chosen a file, click Add this attachment..
Yup, but after add this attachment .. 100 % then nothing one
aberdeen
post Sep 30 2014, 09:29 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(sgchan90 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:47 PM)
Yup, but after add this attachment .. 100 % then nothing one
Try this, after you click 'Add this attachment', then scroll down, see your file is there and then click 'Add into post'...it should work.

Sometimes, I too find myself hopelessly out of date with technology...

aberdeen
post Oct 1 2014, 09:36 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Sep 27 2014, 06:18 PM)
Guys, for ur information, Sdb have start selling the car park today. It is only open to the waiting list. This waiting list will choose their desire car park first until next week Tuesday. After that, it will open to others who interested. Total 97 units available from lg2, lg1, g , 1st floor. So far the best car park to choose is from lg2 since it has direct access, very near to block a lift (right opposite of oku parking).
How's the sale of car park? Did you get one?
It seem car parks are very good investment in Australia....

http://www.australianpropertyinvestor.com/public/333.cfm
sgchan90
post Oct 1 2014, 10:35 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Oct 1 2014, 09:36 AM)

My advice, don't get con.
Bought one around 07/08, abt aud 45k. Ok only, return not as high as claimed. After taxes, nothing to shout. A lot of hidden costs.
Only thing can claim some of family holidays as tax deduction.
Somehow Sg people like to invest in this.

HELLO HELLO
post Oct 1 2014, 10:53 AM

5,436 posts

1 of the huge window at block a.
blk A garden unit ceiling sibeh high. 1-2ft higher than standard blk A unit.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Oct 1 2014, 10:54 AM

maverickzack
post Oct 1 2014, 11:44 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 1 2014, 10:53 AM)
Construction seem getting slower again.. are they doing something else?
aberdeen
post Oct 1 2014, 01:18 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(sgchan90 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:35 AM)
My advice, don't get con.
Bought one around 07/08,  abt aud 45k. Ok only,  return not as high as claimed.  After taxes,  nothing to shout. A lot of hidden costs. 
Only thing  can claim some of family holidays as tax deduction.
Somehow Sg people like to invest in this.
Thanks for your feedback. What is your view on investment in WOTP car park lot? rm28k for single bay and rm40k for tandem...is it a worthy investment? Do you think car park value will remain the same regardless of market condition?

Still having problem with your attachment of the pic you want to show us?
calvin989898
post Oct 1 2014, 04:08 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Oct 1 2014, 09:36 AM)

I bought the extra parking for convenience, cause i don't like tandem parking. 28k seems fair price and we can build the price in if we wanted to sell off in future...
sgchan90
post Oct 1 2014, 05:36 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Oct 1 2014, 01:18 PM)
Thanks for your feedback. What is your view on investment in WOTP car park lot? rm28k for single bay and rm40k for tandem...is it a worthy investment? Do you think car park value will remain the same regardless of market condition?

Still having problem with your attachment of the pic you want to show us?
The decision very much depends on your circumstances.

If for own stay and may have additional requirement later, good to get one extra now. Plus in future can also sell off the parking lot at higher value to those who really need it. So both ways also can. Most important if you have spare $28k to throw in, then should be ok.

I think $28k not too expensive, assuming lot space about 140 sf; works out to be $200 psf. Construction cost roughly $140 psf. for car park. SDB probably make 45% profit.

For investment, the idea is mini outlay and max return. so what for one extra car park as will not increase return by very much.

I cannot post attachment becos given 0 bytes for attachment vmad.gif

aberdeen
post Oct 1 2014, 07:13 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(sgchan90 @ Oct 1 2014, 05:36 PM)
The decision very much depends on your circumstances.

If for own stay and may have additional requirement later, good to get one extra now. Plus in future can also sell off the parking lot at higher value to those who really need it. So both ways also can. Most important if you have spare $28k to throw in, then should be ok.

I think $28k not too expensive, assuming lot space about 140 sf; works out to be $200 psf.  Construction cost roughly $140 psf. for car park.  SDB probably make 45% profit.
For investment, the idea is mini outlay and max return. so what for one extra car park as will not increase return by very much.
I cannot post attachment becos given 0 bytes for attachment  vmad.gif
I am grateful for your advice, thanks! Thanks to Calvin too...
Agree with both of you, the additional car park will certainly make it more convenient and also add value to the property.

Sorry, I guess I can't help you with the attachment, you need to look for someone who is more knowledgeable on this.

aberdeen
post Oct 1 2014, 08:33 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Oct 1 2014, 11:44 AM)
Construction seem getting slower again.. are they doing something else?
With the rainy season now, it will slow them down a bit....from the progress so far, I believe they are targeting to complete 2 floors per month.
aberdeen
post Oct 1 2014, 10:29 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 1 2014, 10:53 AM)
Wow..with the additional 2 ft to the ceiling, this will certainly make the inside of these "Premium" type units look gigantic probably you can hear your echo when you speak...definitely will look amazing and beautiful!
Can't see clearly the huge 3-storey tall "Window" , hidden partly by trees, I am sure if clearly in view...is an awesome sight!
Super Bull
post Oct 1 2014, 10:46 PM

96 posts

I bought additional car park after few month I bought my unit at RM28k coz in next 5 years, my son will be 18 and definitely another car at home... Plan ahead.

190 Pages « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:47 AM