126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.

tenchi0205
post Aug 13 2012, 10:58 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Aug 13 2012, 10:43 AM)
@tenchi0205,

Yes, Trinity#63.. U need to the Trinity toolbox to undervolt..

Battery monitoring app: Battery Widget? Reborn! (free/ paid)
CPU monitoring app: CPU spy (free)
Also recommended: Camera launcher for Nexus 7 (free)

Regards...
no simcard also can use Line on N7?

you activated line on phone then make a titanium backup then restore in N7?
tcmean
post Aug 13 2012, 11:10 AM

561 posts

Read from Engadget Chinese that Hong Kong will start selling Nexus 7 soon and the RRP would be HKD2398 (~RM963) for 16GB. So, this could probabbly be the price if Asus starts selling it in Malaysia.

http://chinese.engadget.com/2012/08/11/nex...launches-in-hk/

This post has been edited by tcmean: Aug 13 2012, 11:13 AM
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 13 2012, 11:15 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:58 AM)
no simcard also can use Line on N7?

you activated line on phone then make a titanium backup then restore in N7?
@tenchi0205,

You can direct install LINE from Google Play onto Nexus 7. The password will be sent to your phone as usual. Just key into your Nexus. Messaging is good but I didn't try calling. I personally am using Viber on my phone. (Viber can sign out whenever u want, so won't run in background & consume battery & can have PRIVACY...)

Regards...
yrag
post Aug 13 2012, 11:54 AM

15 posts

went to lowyat just now... looking to buy the "100 units" N7 from the supposedly NEXUSshop... went there they still renovating... internal walls also not finished...
wallace@lee
post Aug 13 2012, 12:55 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(yrag @ Aug 13 2012, 11:54 AM)
went to lowyat just now... looking to buy the "100 units" N7 from the supposedly NEXUSshop... went there they still renovating... internal walls also not finished...
Is it possible that they are selling it on other shop first in lyp as previously ppl said tat it is owned by a big boss that own various shops there.
mtxx
post Aug 13 2012, 12:58 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Aug 13 2012, 09:41 AM)
Morning to all,

Just to share, if you already own a N7, had claimed the US$25 Google credit & interested in custom kernels. I'll suggest you save it to purchase the Trinity toolbox (US$3.69) from Google Play. Currently there's 2 extremely good custom kernels (Trinity/ Motley kernel). Trinity toolbox MUST be used together with the custom kernel for full optimization. I'm currently testing Trinity, underclocked @ 1.1Ghz, undervoltaged @ -50mV across all... You'll be surprised how much battery power is saved compared to stock...
Regards...
whats the difference with motley & trinity?

i wanted to flash motley, but they got 3 versions.
GPU stock, GPU overclock,
which one better to flash?

motley cant underclock?
need app?
yolk
post Aug 13 2012, 01:18 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 13 2012, 12:31 AM)
i thought USB OTG works on N7? so just buy a OTG cable, plug in your thumbdrive, wallaa..
USB OTG only works on N7 if your device is rooted. Doesn't work on stock devices out of the box.
mtxx
post Aug 13 2012, 01:33 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Aug 13 2012, 12:28 AM)
guy i wana ask  hmm.gif
since google nexus 7 dont support any external storage.
so how u all guy overcomes the shortage of memory usage?

i saw this few day back, wonder it will work on google nexus 7?
32GB and 64GB  Kingston Wi-Drive

i mean can we storage let say our movie or song or HD MTV on this Kingston Wi-Drive
and play it using our google nexus 7?
did any1 try b4?
actually its not that bad.
the 13.5 GB available memory is enough for me.

new cwm 6 is very good, doesn take alot of space even with lots of cwm backup. have a big blobs folder about 1GB, then every other backup just 20+MB only. fantastic.

musics put in about 3 GB. quite enough la. have about 6GB free space all the time.
if you want to see movie, transfer inside and watch lo. after see delete.

i use my phone as a storage for movies and videos, since i got 32GB memory card.
when i want to see, only send to nexus 7 to watch.
its not that troublesome.

nexus7 really just use for online and play some games only.
these 2 activity dont really need much storage.

i really rather choose nexus7 (tegra3, jellybean, 1280x800 screen,cheap price)
over the samsung tab2 7inch (below par dual core, ics burden with touch wiz, 1024x600, more expensive)
even if i have to sacrifice external storage.
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 13 2012, 02:37 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 13 2012, 12:58 PM)
whats the difference with motley & trinity?

i wanted to flash motley, but they got 3 versions.
GPU stock, GPU overclock,
which one better to flash?

motley cant underclock?
need app?
@mtxx,

Both developers are doing a great job at maintaining/ updating Kernels. But Trinity was the 1st to hit over 7000 Quadrant benchmark points and the developer had good feedback from Google Nexus users using his kernel... @1.6Ghz, you're already running at top speed, unless you really wanna risk frying your 7...

Nexus 7 hits 7000...

Trinity for Google Nexus

Regards...

juoin
post Aug 13 2012, 06:03 PM

118 posts

@mtxx if you really really want that tablet UI I really suggest you try the "true tablet UI" patch. Since now you know how to flash custom ROMs this should be no problem for you.
benny888
post Aug 13 2012, 06:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Got my nexus 7 an hour ago from seller selkerz
Immediately prompted to upgrade to jellybean. Just did it
First impressions very slick n smooth much better than my tab 7.7 ( now on cm10)
Will root it later tonight

IwanAGP
post Aug 13 2012, 06:07 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(yrag @ Aug 13 2012, 11:54 AM)
Who said they're selling it now?
Search for jackdon's post. He mentioned end of month. Now is just 13/8. Not even half of the month doh.gif
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2012, 06:34 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 13 2012, 06:07 PM)
Who said they're selling it now?
Search for jackdon's post. He mentioned end of month. Now is just 13/8. Not even half of the month  doh.gif
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 11 2012, 06:11 PM)
[attachmentid=2995637]

brows.gif The nexus shop as said by jackdon.

Looking forward for its opening  rclxm9.gif
As called by me. End of the month opening. Not asking for credit, but the news was broken by me first, not him.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 3 2012, 03:53 PM)
Got insider news that a brand new Nexus-based/themed store will open on ground floor in LYP soon, catering to only Google Nexus- and Google Experience products and their accessories. Also will be receiving the Nexus Q, hopefully tomorrow, to play test. The unit is meant for this Nexus-based/themed store to be opened in LYP, but am glad I get to bring it back home to play with it for a few days before returning it back to the owner of that store for the store opening.
As for Lowyat.net front page negativity, they can take a flying leap off the ignorant cliff for all I care. For someone catering towards providing Android provisions like these, the only thing on their mind is how they're gonna get sued or ban hammered by Google. shakehead.gif As far as I've kept up with the news, the name "Nexus" isn't trademarked by Google. They failed at that acquiring that term for trademarking. And that Nexus symbol certainly gets those who knew about the brand, which is why it was posted on that partition. The simplest thing the store can do is do away with the design and simply named it "The Nexus Store" without the "X" in those colors.

Speaking of which, that reminds me that I have to return this Google Nexus Q of theirs back for their store opening launch day.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 14 2012, 11:57 AM
gin&tonic
post Aug 13 2012, 07:03 PM

4,874 posts

I wanna to install flash player. Can i install with adobe flash player apk? Can work with firefox/dolphin browser? Thx..
mtxx
post Aug 13 2012, 07:17 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Aug 13 2012, 06:03 PM)
@mtxx if you really really want that tablet UI I really suggest you try the "true tablet UI" patch. Since now you know how to flash custom ROMs this should be no problem for you.
I want to try it. But the condition is need deodex rom

Mine is not.:-(

The steps to make deodex is quite overwhelming for me.

The other method in the xda thread is flash a zip prospered by him, but the warning say will wipe system

How did you make ur stock rom deodex?
juoin
post Aug 13 2012, 07:27 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 13 2012, 07:17 PM)
I want to try it. But the condition is need deodex rom

Mine is not.:-(

The steps to make deodex is quite overwhelming for me.

The other method in the xda thread is flash a zip prospered by him, but the warning say will wipe system

How did you make ur stock rom deodex?
I used the deodexer the OP included in the post. I don't remember if it wiped my system cause I did all these once I took my Nexus out of the box. tongue.gif I think it'll be best if you read up more and check which deodexed ROMs wipe and which don't.

Added on August 13, 2012, 7:58 pmJust for reference, this is how my home screen looks like after applying the patch.

This post has been edited by juoin: Aug 13 2012, 07:59 PM

yolk
post Aug 13 2012, 08:08 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Aug 13 2012, 07:27 PM)
I used the deodexer the OP included in the post. I don't remember if it wiped my system cause I did all these once I took my Nexus out of the box. tongue.gif I think it'll be best if you read up more and check which deodexed ROMs wipe and which don't.

Added on August 13, 2012, 7:58 pmJust for reference, this is how my home screen looks like after applying the patch.
do you mind posting a screen shot of the app drawer with the patch installed ? Thanks
un_id
post Aug 13 2012, 08:10 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 13 2012, 06:07 PM)
Got my nexus 7 an hour ago from seller selkerz
Immediately prompted to upgrade to jellybean. Just did it
First impressions very slick n smooth much better than my tab 7.7 ( now on cm10)
Will root it later tonight
Uncle Benny, u just got your set? i thought u were getting yours while u were in Europe?

waiting for your review and guides.. rclxms.gif

i'm patiently (literally) waiting for local set to be available. flex.gif
juoin
post Aug 13 2012, 08:10 PM

118 posts

Here, I included portrait modes too.

This post has been edited by juoin: Aug 13 2012, 08:11 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
zero_hour
post Aug 13 2012, 09:55 PM

1,776 posts

Hi, anyone know if there any android phone with spec same as nexus 7?

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Aug 13 2012, 09:56 PM

126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.2294sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:55 AM