126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

post Jul 2 2012, 12:14 PM

648 posts

Saw a guy run with this sandal yesterday in Ipoh IR.

It's called huaraches, it can be diy. need to try it someday.

This post has been edited by 266K: Jul 2 2012, 12:36 PM

Attached image(s)
panasonic88
post Jul 2 2012, 12:20 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Jul 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
Try this, http://www.b-suite.com.my/, it's big, u can share with 2 or 3 guys for cost saving.
Thank you. But the room on the 17th is sold out. sad.gif

Race day is on 18th.
post Jul 2 2012, 12:26 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 2 2012, 12:20 PM)
Thank you. But the room on the 17th is sold out. sad.gif

Race day is on 18th.
Expensive a bit Vista Hotel about 500meter from B-suite, might be fully book oso.

There is a motel opposite express bus station next to pesta site, but I heard quality not so good.
ChipZ
post Jul 2 2012, 12:53 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 2 2012, 08:02 AM)
U know wht? I've had my 410 for almost 2 yrs now but I haven't use the virtual pacer not even once...

I agree tht the 610 is a better option, the price Choi is offering, 2 yrs ago I bought my 410 at tht price. & the 610 is waterproof & swimmable...obviously... in terms of size, I dunno man, but I guess wht U wear will speak volumes about Ur interests.. so if ppl see U wearing a GPS watch,"this guy must be a runner..."
I'm really interested in 610. But its kinda expensive. The only thing that attract me is its virtual pacer which I find it very useful you wanna achieve a certain time. Meanwhile, Timex Run Trainer fits into my budget but it lacks the feature. Otherwise I'd be grabbing this one. Else, I would need to save up a bit more to get 610.
vin_ann
post Jul 2 2012, 01:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Jul 2 2012, 12:14 PM)
Saw a guy run with this sandal yesterday in Ipoh IR.

It's called huaraches, it can be diy. need to try it someday.
i saw this guy running in SCKLM too...

it's called Luna sandal...

Added on July 2, 2012, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:31 AM)
Wonder is this a right place to ask:

For those KL runners who are joining Penang Bridge Run by end of this year, can you recommend some lodging/accomodation nearby the event? (walking distance)

Appreciate all feedbacks.  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(266K @ Jul 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
Try this, http://www.b-suite.com.my/, it's big, u can share with 2 or 3 guys for cost saving.
If im not wrong, by now, the B-suite is almost full during penang marathon weekend.

pls decide n book now, that's if still have room available...

all the best...

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Jul 2 2012, 01:58 PM
LeeSH
post Jul 2 2012, 02:17 PM

Hey, I've just started running, currently following this plan.

can you guys recommend a pair of good running shoes? preferably New Balance, budget <RM400;

panasonic88
post Jul 2 2012, 02:54 PM

37,028 posts

Thanks for the help guys.

I have search through Agoda.com.my & manage to find a handful of hotels which is available on that day.
yippi
post Jul 2 2012, 03:15 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Jul 2 2012, 02:12 AM)
u can get it at 2XU garden.
as for me, it does help to reduce the sweat from pouring your face. no need to keep clear your face from sweat.
Thanks eeki.

I'm plan to run 1st FM in year end and i'm a slow runner. By the time i finished, the sun must be very hot at that time. So, i hope this runner cap will help to block the sunlight. In addition, i sweat a lot as well. It should be useful.

This post has been edited by yippi: Jul 2 2012, 03:17 PM
90Boyz
post Jul 2 2012, 03:27 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:31 AM)
Wonder is this a right place to ask:

For those KL runners who are joining Penang Bridge Run by end of this year, can you recommend some lodging/accomodation nearby the event? (walking distance)

Appreciate all feedbacks.  notworthy.gif
have you try out Vistana Hotel ?
panasonic88
post Jul 2 2012, 04:05 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jul 2 2012, 03:27 PM)
have you try out Vistana Hotel ?
Thanks mate. My friend booked Vistana Hotel. thumbup.gif

I checked from Agoda.com is about RM175 on 17th. 4 Star Hotel. With Breakfast. Most importantly it is about 1.05km away from Queensbay Mall. Still have rooms available, in case anyone haven't book theirs. Cheers!
90Boyz
post Jul 2 2012, 04:20 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 2 2012, 04:05 PM)
Thanks mate. My friend booked Vistana Hotel.  thumbup.gif

I checked from Agoda.com is about RM175 on 17th. 4 Star Hotel. With Breakfast. Most importantly it is about 1.05km away from Queensbay Mall. Still have rooms available, in case anyone haven't book theirs. Cheers!
1.05KM for you to warm up .. brows.gif
leanman
post Jul 2 2012, 04:39 PM

Da LYN Man
2,254 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 2 2012, 08:02 AM)
U know wht? I've had my 410 for almost 2 yrs now but I haven't use the virtual pacer not even once...

I agree tht the 610 is a better option, the price Choi is offering, 2 yrs ago I bought my 410 at tht price. & the 610 is waterproof & swimmable...obviously... in terms of size, I dunno man, but I guess wht U wear will speak volumes about Ur interests.. so if ppl see U wearing a GPS watch,"this guy must be a runner..."
Tenno, I don't think FR610 is waterproof and swimmable. FR910XT is...

QUOTE(LeeSH @ Jul 2 2012, 02:17 PM)
Hey, I've just started running, currently following this plan.

can you guys recommend a pair of good running shoes? preferably New Balance, budget <RM400;
With the budget of RM400, you can get many good shoes. Consider also Saucony (K2, now under promotion) and Brooks.
vin_ann
post Jul 2 2012, 04:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 2 2012, 04:05 PM)
Thanks mate. My friend booked Vistana Hotel.  thumbup.gif

1.05 KM to race is heaven.

1.05KM after race is hell. hope it's not the case for you. smile.gif
leanman
post Jul 2 2012, 04:44 PM

Da LYN Man
2,254 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 2 2012, 04:43 PM)
1.05 KM to race is heaven.

1.05KM after race is hell. hope it's not the case for you. smile.gif
I conquer to that. We took a taxi for a 1km ride back to hotel after the 42k in BIM cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

panasonic88
post Jul 2 2012, 04:44 PM

37,028 posts

Hire a taxi after the race. Just kidding.

Hehe I think shouldn't be a big deal. biggrin.gif
vin_ann
post Jul 2 2012, 04:46 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jul 2 2012, 04:44 PM)
I conquer to that. We took a taxi for a 1km ride back to hotel after the 42k in BIM  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Run more! Train more!

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 2 2012, 04:44 PM)
Hire a taxi after the race. Just kidding.

Hehe I think shouldn't be a big deal. biggrin.gif
See.See.See.

Are you running 42KM?
panasonic88
post Jul 2 2012, 04:50 PM

37,028 posts

No vin_ann, this is our first year joining PG Run.

It is a 10KM anyway.

So extra 1km walk back to hotel shouldn't be any deal. tongue.gif I agree 42km you really need a taxi liao!
subimpact
post Jul 2 2012, 05:08 PM

402 posts

im going for #42km penang marathon biggrin.gif who joining maybe can meet up biggrin.gif there pm me pls haha

ChipZ
post Jul 2 2012, 05:10 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jul 2 2012, 05:08 PM)
im going for #42km penang marathon biggrin.gif who joining maybe can meet up biggrin.gif there pm me pls haha
I will, too. My first ever FM. No need to sleep that night!
leanman
post Jul 2 2012, 05:17 PM

Da LYN Man
2,254 posts

we have 22 confirmed running 42k from LYNR. Details can be found at: http://www.facebook.com/groups/lynrunners/...17172178353442/

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:58 AM