126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

numbertwo
post Sep 11 2012, 02:36 PM

1,789 posts

I have many neighbours who have ADT in their house.. During thunderstorms or false alarms, it doesn't bring anybody to their house to inspect what's going on. Does that mean they have stopped paying the subscription?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Sep 11 2012, 03:51 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 11 2012, 02:36 PM)
I have many neighbours who have ADT in their house.. During thunderstorms or false alarms, it doesn't bring anybody to their house to inspect what's going on.  Does that mean they have stopped paying the subscription?
Well it depends mate...some may have addressed the fact that it may be a false alarm with ADT when they receive their calls. Point to take here is that ADT only calls in the authorities when there is no answer from your side to confirm on the trigger or if there is an Duress/Emergency signal. nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
crow190569
post Sep 11 2012, 04:00 PM

478 posts

Hey Guys,
Any of you all doing water feature for a limited/small space. I have a littl espace in front (Back -bcoz double frontage). If any of you guys have any contacts will surely appreciate the contact details icon_rolleyes.gif
Crow
numbertwo
post Sep 11 2012, 04:01 PM

1,789 posts

Just found out the list of supplier/sub-contractor of FK.. some very familiar names ie. Inovar (laminated flooring), monier (roof tiles) ... not bad at all!
TSXai-V-iaX
post Sep 11 2012, 04:54 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 11 2012, 04:01 PM)
Just found out the list of supplier/sub-contractor of FK..  some very familiar names ie. Inovar (laminated flooring), monier (roof tiles) ...  not bad at all!
FK? You meant FL right biggrin.gif

Suppliers seems to be reputable ones...you sure its not GAF or TAMKO? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
numbertwo
post Sep 11 2012, 05:02 PM

1,789 posts

arhhk! typo!
The supplier list is in your beautiful 2GB thumbdrive ...
TSXai-V-iaX
post Sep 11 2012, 10:53 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 11 2012, 05:02 PM)
arhhk! typo!
The supplier list is in your beautiful 2GB thumbdrive ...
2GB still got ah? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Thought extinct already tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
momiloco
post Sep 12 2012, 12:15 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Sep 11 2012, 04:00 PM)
Hey Guys,
Any of you all doing water feature for a limited/small space. I have a littl espace in front (Back -bcoz double frontage). If any of you guys have any contacts will surely appreciate the contact details  icon_rolleyes.gif 
Crow
Hi Crow,
I am contemplating of purchasing the ready made fibreglass water feature for my house.
I am looking at the small 3x6 feet. The company that showcase their product at Perfect Living quote me around 5k including 10 feet of landscaping and various accessories.
I am planning to put the water feature opposite the dining area of my house.
However it is not a very high priority at the moment as my budget for interior also may not be sufficient cry.gif

crow190569
post Sep 12 2012, 01:07 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Sep 12 2012, 12:15 PM)
Hi Crow,
I am contemplating of purchasing the ready made fibreglass water feature for my house.
I am looking at the small 3x6 feet. The company that showcase their product at Perfect Living quote me around 5k including 10 feet of landscaping and various accessories.
I am planning to put the water feature opposite the dining area of my house.
However it is not a very high priority at the moment as my budget for interior also may not be sufficient  cry.gif
Hey Momiloco,
Can you PM details of the company. I also it is not a priority but put in budget and if run short then take it out lah blush.gif
momiloco
post Sep 12 2012, 02:06 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Sep 12 2012, 01:07 PM)
Hey Momiloco,
Can you PM details of the company. I also it is not a priority but put in budget and if run short then take it out lah  blush.gif
Sorry Crow,
do not have the contact no with me now as I was only looking for rough estimate for the cost.
somemore the company is at Sg Buloh area, i.e on the road from Denai Alam to Kota Damansara, around RRI area.
I think if you have the time you should drop by there to see what they have in store. The competition there quite fierce and I'm sure they can give you a lot of freebies.
crow190569
post Sep 12 2012, 03:12 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Sep 12 2012, 02:06 PM)
Sorry Crow,
do not have the contact no with me now as I was only looking for rough estimate for the cost.
somemore the company is at Sg Buloh area, i.e on the road from Denai Alam to Kota Damansara, around RRI area.
I think if you have the time you should drop by there to see what they have in store. The competition there quite fierce and I'm sure they can give you a lot of freebies.
Cool thanks momiloco will take a drive on teh weekend smile.gif)

ihsan
post Sep 13 2012, 10:44 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Sep 10 2012, 03:38 PM)
Hi Guys,
I from Bukit Subang and just bought a sub sale at Clover Park (double frontage) and I hope to get my keys by early October 2012.  rclxm9.gif
I hope you guys will add me into the group.

This site is definitely more informative than the FB Denai Alam page and discussions are more current. I also would liek to find out more about :
1. ADT Alarm System. Planning to use the wireless system as I do not want to hack the walls.

i'm using wireless system but not ADT but home from amway. no complaint thus far, does it job.

2. Looking for contractor. I got a quote from a contractor working there and he seem a little eager and it is getting me worreid.  He calls me like every week. Have you guys heard of Stilux. Any one used them are they any good. Their grille work looked quite nice that's why i called them

they did my house but all their work are subbed. overall OK lah but the grille material/workmanship and to mention the contractor were useless in my case. this was 2 years ago so they may have switched their subs.

3. Security concern as teh Ivy/Clover cluster has a very low density and thus am a littl eworried to move in too early. Even if teh alarm goes no on will coe to my aid in case of emergency.

make friends with your neighbour, quick and fast. the homeowners on my road has engaged a patrolling security for this due to increasing threat. my phase has only about 80+ homes so density is quite low and unless owners can pool resources, individual actions count for less.

4. Also looking into putting in a Grundfos Pump as the water pressure is relatively low in bathrooms.

i used to have this issue but solved this by using larger diameter pvc pipe. no need for pump.

As for defects please check your bathroom taps. In my case i turn the tap inmy sink and teh shower coems on. Meed to follow with SD as te hcurrent Owner not doing anything about it.

good luck on defects. due to shoddy workmanship, the defects are now just showing up on my house right after the 18 months warranty period run up.

i used to think with sime at least you get quality but apparently nowadays even with money you can't buy quality.

katmai81
post Sep 13 2012, 11:34 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ihsan @ Sep 13 2012, 10:44 PM)
i'm using wireless system but not ADT but home from amway. no complaint thus far, does it job.

they did my house but all their work are subbed. overall OK lah but the grille material/workmanship and to mention the contractor were useless in my case. this was 2 years ago so they may have switched their subs.
make friends with your neighbour, quick and fast. the homeowners on my road has engaged a patrolling security for this due to increasing threat. my phase has only about 80+ homes so density is quite low and unless owners can pool resources, individual actions count for less.
i used to have this issue but solved this by using larger diameter pvc pipe. no need for pump.
good luck on defects. due to shoddy workmanship, the defects are now just showing up on my house right after the 18 months warranty period run up.

i used to think with sime at least you get quality but apparently nowadays even with money you can't buy quality.
Hi, what do u mean by large diameter PVC pipe?
Where to use it? Thanxxx
Kent3888
post Sep 14 2012, 12:28 AM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

Bro ihsan, may i know wat kinda defects that you are facing came 18 months after? Hope you don't mind to share it.

This post has been edited by Kent3888: Sep 14 2012, 12:47 AM
ihsan
post Sep 14 2012, 12:30 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:34 PM)
Hi, what do u mean by large diameter PVC pipe?
Where to use it? Thanxxx
from the tank to the outlet in the bathroom. caveat is that you need to empty your tank before any work can be done.

Added on September 14, 2012, 12:39 am
QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:28 AM)
Bro ihsan, may i know wat kinda defects that you are facing came 18 months after? Hope you don't mind to share it.
hairline cracks, moss enveloping on a walls protected by super duper paint coating and water seeping through the ceiling when the rain is heavy AND windy.

if you paid half a million for this you would at least expect the material to be robust and the design to be vetted through.

i don't really know how's the new phases build quality so i can only stick with mine which is in one of the earlier phases.

This post has been edited by ihsan: Sep 14 2012, 12:39 AM
crow190569
post Sep 14 2012, 08:25 AM

478 posts

Thanks and noted now let me evaluate the cost and decide.

Now you got me worried. The thing that pulled me to Stilux was the grille design and tht was put up in one of their show units in Clover. WIll check with them to see if they have changed subcons. Thanks

Noted with thanks

Already used to teh pump so will continue bro. Cannot go backward when it coems to pressure. Ilove the feel of teh high pressure water on my body rclxm9.gif

sigh same problem with Bukit Subang mad.gif

Thansk for your feedback Ilham informative thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by crow190569: Sep 14 2012, 08:33 AM
Riz Quattro
post Sep 14 2012, 08:51 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 11 2012, 04:01 PM)
Just found out the list of supplier/sub-contractor of FK..  some very familiar names ie. Inovar (laminated flooring), monier (roof tiles) ...  not bad at all!
Folks,

I took my key yesterday evening and had a looooong chat with the main-con who is stationed there.

This is what I found out:

1. The rainwater havesting system is actually crappy and totally a waste of time.

It supplies rainwater to the maidroom WC, Ground floor Guest room WC, Garbage box tap and outdoor garden tap. However, the eco efficiency is very minimal. Its only about RM10/15 ringgit savings but this excludes the power to run the pump so actually, its no big difference in cost savings.

HOWEVER, the good news is that he has recommended that you:

1. Ditch the whole system and use the expensive and powerful 1HP Australian Brand Pump (it cost 4K!) supplied for your upstairs main tank instead.

Voila! No need to buy Grunfos or Ebara pump!

2. Relocate the water filter to the front water main and voila! No need to buy an extra water filter for the whole house!

With slight modification on your pipes, all the the WC which is dependent on the RWHS can be re- routed.

So I have just saved you at least 5.5k thumbup.gif

momiloco
post Sep 14 2012, 11:39 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Sep 14 2012, 08:51 AM)
Folks,

It supplies rainwater to the maidroom WC, Ground floor Guest room WC, Garbage box tap and outdoor garden tap. However, the eco efficiency is very minimal. Its only about RM10/15 ringgit savings but this excludes the power to run the pump so actually, its no big difference in cost savings. 

HOWEVER, the good news is that he has recommended that you:

1. Ditch the whole system and use the expensive and powerful 1HP Australian Brand Pump  (it cost 4K!) supplied for your upstairs main tank instead.

Voila! No need to buy Grunfos or Ebara pump!

2. Relocate the water filter to the front water main and voila! No need to buy an extra water filter for the whole house!

With slight modification on your pipes, all the the WC which is dependent on the RWHS can be re- routed.

So I have just saved you at least 5.5k  thumbup.gif
Hi Riz... As above, does the RWHS require pump to operate?
I thought no need pump.
Where is the pump located?

This post has been edited by momiloco: Sep 14 2012, 11:49 AM
numbertwo
post Sep 14 2012, 01:23 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Sep 14 2012, 11:39 AM)
Hi Riz... As above, does the RWHS require pump to operate?
I thought  no need pump.
Where is the pump located?
momi..the pump is with the main-con fella... they keep our pumps until we request to install it... now....Quattro's feedback is thumbup.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Sep 14 2012, 02:22 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 14 2012, 01:23 PM)
momi..the pump is with the main-con fella... they keep our pumps until we request to install it...  now....Quattro's feedback is  thumbup.gif
You collected yours already mate? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.3388sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:19 AM