122 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Hardware 2012 NEW MacBook Pro | MacBook Air Users Thread, Version 9.0 - 95%/92% score on Gdgt.com!

BRY7
post Jul 4 2012, 02:28 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:11 PM)
We want a custom spec MacBook Air so we couldnt buy from Machines. Does anyone know how long will it take for delivery if we purchase from Apple Malaysia?

We want the i7 with 8GB of RAMs.
within 7 days
merchant9
post Jul 4 2012, 02:42 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:28 PM)
within 7 days
So fast? I was assuming that it being new, there might be a long queue...? No?
biosfree
post Jul 4 2012, 02:44 PM

182 posts

7 days meh..or more
BRY7
post Jul 4 2012, 02:45 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:42 PM)
it will be shipped the next day.
MacBooks doesn't actually have queues like iPhones and iPad
olivur
post Jul 4 2012, 02:55 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,283 posts

1-3 days. ordered a high end 13" MBA with 8gb ram for my mum on Sunday and it arrived today.

stringfellow posted a few bto units ready at lyp few pages back.
nairud
post Jul 4 2012, 06:10 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

sent my mbp to check due to the batt capacity problem

they ran some diagnostic tools and i can see that my HDD and gfx also might be having some problem. looks like we dont have access to those tools where it connects to Apple Aussie server to run. that's what i was told.

cant change just that batt, they wanna run a proper diagnostic on my book before they decide the next course of action. gotta leave it there few days but i said no thanks. lol will only submit to them when i dont really need to use it that often
Apple Fanboy
post Jul 4 2012, 06:13 PM

59 posts

Guys, there are some apps bundled together worth $264 going for only $30.

Thought some of you might like to know.

http://www.macbundler.com/
olivur
post Jul 4 2012, 06:36 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,283 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jul 4 2012, 06:10 PM)
sent my mbp to check due to the batt capacity problem

they ran some diagnostic tools and i can see that my HDD and gfx also might be having some problem. looks like we dont have access to those tools where it connects to Apple Aussie server to run. that's what i was told.

cant change just that batt, they wanna run a proper diagnostic on my book before they decide the next course of action. gotta leave it there few days but i said no thanks. lol will only submit to them when i dont really need to use it that often
could you share which service center did you bring it to? as well as if your unit is still under warranty.
nevic
post Jul 4 2012, 06:45 PM

53 posts

i ordered mine 13' mba low end spec upgraded to 8gb ram during sunday night, and it stated will arrive around 6~10 july, up until now my status is still processing items.
BRY7
post Jul 4 2012, 07:33 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(nevic @ Jul 4 2012, 06:45 PM)
i ordered mine 13' mba low end spec upgraded to 8gb ram during sunday night, and it stated  will arrive around 6~10 july, up until now my status is still processing items.
by 10 July surely arrive.
shipping only takes 2-3 days
marc79
post Jul 4 2012, 07:44 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(nevic @ Jul 4 2012, 06:45 PM)
i ordered mine 13' mba low end spec upgraded to 8gb ram during sunday night, and it stated  will arrive around 6~10 july, up until now my status is still processing items.
Yours considered BTO already. like BRY7 said, confirmed on 10th July.

However if your unit is pick up from DHL by tomorrow. You may able to received it by Friday.
Wish you luck ! nod.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by marc79: Jul 4 2012, 07:44 PM
loisjeans
post Jul 4 2012, 08:16 PM

127 posts

sad my rmbp cannot install window 7 on bootcam it always said cannot create the bootable usb drive... anyone have the solution or facing the same problem?
TSstringfellow
post Jul 4 2012, 10:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Good evening from Istanbul. It's 5:50pm here.

Stuck here for 3 nights, it's summer here and freaking 33-35 degrees HOT with dry heat. Not gonna do any sightseeing in this stupid weather, so I've prepped this in the hotel room for the entire duration of the stay.

Retina MacBook Pro, running Diablo 3, StarCraft 2 and Steam games. The silver behemoth is the 6TB Thunderbolt Duo drive feeding 6TB worth of 720p/1080p movies and TV shows via Plex, Retina iPad, Retina iPhone 4S (used to take this pic, which makes me Retinized across all my portable devices), and PSVita.

No moments of boredom here. The only boring time is the time to venture out of the room to get something to eat. Turkish food isn't exactly "delightful".

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 4 2012, 10:54 PM
Victor3010
post Jul 4 2012, 11:12 PM

1,567 posts

For 226 dpi of pixel density in the rmbp, i recalled Steve jobs launching the iPhone 4 saying that the threshold our eyes can't differentiate pixel is when the pixel density becomes more than 300 dpi... Did they over advertised the rmbp?
FishnChipx
post Jul 4 2012, 11:19 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:12 PM)
For 226 dpi of pixel density in the rmbp, i recalled Steve jobs launching the iPhone 4 saying that the threshold our eyes can't differentiate pixel is when the pixel density becomes more than 300 dpi... Did they over advertised the rmbp?
once u put both retina and non retina mbp, then u can see the difference, or else it should be hardly see it unless u go very very close to see the lcd hehe.
Xirality
post Jul 4 2012, 11:32 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 4 2012, 10:54 PM)
Good evening from Istanbul. It's 5:50pm here.

Stuck here for 3 nights, it's summer here and freaking 33-35 degrees HOT with dry heat. Not gonna do any sightseeing in this stupid weather, so I've prepped this in the hotel room for the entire duration of the stay.

Retina MacBook Pro, running Diablo 3, StarCraft 2 and Steam games. The silver behemoth is the 6TB Thunderbolt Duo drive feeding 6TB worth of 720p/1080p movies and TV shows via Plex, Retina iPad, Retina iPhone 4S (used to take this pic, which makes me Retinized across all my portable devices), and PSVita.

No moments of boredom here. The only boring time is the time to venture out of the room to get something to eat. Turkish food isn't exactly "delightful".
very nice setup stringfellow! drool.gif
wonder how many kilos are this total up haha
abit off topic here. where you download those 720p/1080p video that store inside your WD thunderbolt duo?
or you buy from itunes store?
TSstringfellow
post Jul 4 2012, 11:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:12 PM)
The reason why it still qualifies as Retina is the fact that the screen pixels aren't discernible from the normal distance of viewing. When it comes to iPhone, you view the screen closer, therefore it needs a greater PPI count. You view the Retina iPad much further than iPhone 4S, and still unable to discern the pixel structure of the screen at normal viewing distance. The same principles applies to the Retina MBP.

In all cases, the Retina definition doesn't apply when you view them closer than their optimum viewing distance. If I put my eyeballs millimeters from the iPhone 4S screen, the Retina doesn't apply anymore. The same with Retina iPad and Retina MBP. Nobody views their Retina devices out of context when it comes to the viewing distance other than the craziest pixel-peepers and optically-challenged people.

Added on July 4, 2012, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 4 2012, 11:32 PM)
very nice setup stringfellow!  drool.gif
wonder how many kilos are this total up haha
abit off topic here. where you download those 720p/1080p video that store inside your WD thunderbolt duo?
or you buy from itunes store?
Some ripped from BD collection I have, the rest, you have to be resourceful. Not gonna elaborate on that.

A sample of movies in that 6TB Thunderbolt Duo. A tip of the iceberg compared to the content in the Pegasus Thunderbolt at home.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 4 2012, 11:46 PM
Victor3010
post Jul 4 2012, 11:52 PM

1,567 posts

should i get this for my rmbp? or go for zagg invisible shield?

http://goo.gl/xuoXJ
Xirality
post Jul 5 2012, 12:05 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 4 2012, 11:42 PM)
The reason why it still qualifies as Retina is the fact that the screen pixels aren't discernible from the normal distance of viewing. When it comes to iPhone, you view the screen closer, therefore it needs a greater PPI count. You view the Retina iPad much further than iPhone 4S, and still unable to discern the pixel structure of the screen at normal viewing distance. The same principles applies to the Retina MBP.

In all cases, the Retina definition doesn't apply when you view them closer than their optimum viewing distance. If I put my eyeballs millimeters from the iPhone 4S screen, the Retina doesn't apply anymore. The same with Retina iPad and Retina MBP. Nobody views their Retina devices out of context when it comes to the viewing distance other than the craziest pixel-peepers and optically-challenged people.

Added on July 4, 2012, 11:46 pm

Some ripped from BD collection I have, the rest, you have to be resourceful. Not gonna elaborate on that.

A sample of movies in that 6TB Thunderbolt Duo. A tip of the iceberg compared to the content in the Pegasus Thunderbolt at home.

holy moly, very nice collection u have there rclxms.gif

im support about the Retina part. Not that you going to stick your eyeball on MBP Retina shakehead.gif
maxsua
post Jul 5 2012, 12:08 AM

60 posts

Yeah!! finally i'm one of the RMBP user. light, faster and clear!! rclxm9.gif

122 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled