129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

Andy214
post Jun 22 2012, 05:41 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Jun 22 2012, 05:06 PM)
i know but they should have called it 6MP not 8MP if we do the math...808 is 8.3MP HTC ONE X is 6.0MP
Ok, they didn't show like Nokia?
When you change ratio, it will show different MP.
e.g.
4:3 = 38MP
16:9 = 34MP
faizalmzain
post Jun 22 2012, 05:42 PM

1,416 posts

is there any screen protector for 808 on sale yet?
Andy214
post Jun 22 2012, 05:43 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:04 PM)
got 808!?  shocking.gif  drool.gif
No, the Ranger leader is calling rangers to assemble, lol

Ready to form Voltron....
Activate Interlock!
Dynatherms Connected!
Infracells Up!

Oops, wrong cartoon.
TSsklchan
post Jun 22 2012, 05:44 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

my oh my... http://blog.gsmarena.com/ got BANNED!! shocking.gif
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 05:45 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:09 PM)
The display also plays a role. The photo taken with 808 PureView, when send to Note, will look even more nice, more bright, more oomph, more syok!!! Same goes for iP0rn4s, when taken, it makes the photo stand out, very lively (as commented by one of my friend). So, when you put a good photo into iP0rn4s, it'll look even better.
Due to 808 screen resolution? So you've tried copying photos taken 808 to all ur fren2. They impressed or not?
TSsklchan
post Jun 22 2012, 05:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 22 2012, 05:44 PM)
my oh my... http://blog.gsmarena.com/ got BANNED!! shocking.gif
fuyoo... recover soo fast... thumbup.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:43 PM)
No, the Ranger leader is calling rangers to assemble, lol

Ready to form Voltron....
Activate Interlock!
Dynatherms Connected!
Infracells Up!

Oops, wrong cartoon.
don't you think we should get one to properly give "conclusive" answer rather... "eh, eh, eh... i think" answer... brows.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 22 2012, 05:47 PM
Andy214
post Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 22 2012, 05:45 PM)
Due to 808 screen resolution? So you've tried copying photos taken 808 to all ur fren2. They impressed or not?
Of course; Even on 808 it already look nice, transfer to Note, fuyoh. Becomes brighter, more oomph and more nice.

Recently took some photos in my office, also using my colleagues Olympus PEN E-P3; Seems like the PureView photos are actually not bad comparing to E-P3, except I loose out on shutter speed as there's no control over it, I can't capture action, many blur shots, while E-P3 I can lock the shutter speed at 1/100 or 1/125 and capture/freeze most (if not all) of the action/moment. In terms of output quality, the PureView seems to produce much better color, skin tones, etc. but then the E-P3 is using the zoom lens with variable aperture, no large aperture like PureView.

So wish to have more controls on the PureView.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 22 2012, 05:45 PM)
fuyoo... recover soo fast...  thumbup.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 5:47 pm

don't you think we should get one to properly give "conclusive" answer rather... "eh, eh, eh... i think" answer...  brows.gif
Of course, during the L900 event, we keep talk about the 808, but they're not keen on discussing on it. If not wrong, shifu aspire also personally voice out many things to Thomas about it.

feimeng
post Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jun 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
808 Full photography set. Here comes the poison.

this is really a craziest set ever shocking.gif
but the price must be crazy as well sweat.gif
the thing i like the most is the bag, b'coz it can replace my current daily life bag at the same time rclxms.gif
i want one!! day dreaming...... drool.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 22 2012, 06:03 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 22 2012, 06:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Jun 22 2012, 05:06 PM)
i know but they should have called it 6MP not 8MP if we do the math...808 is 8.3MP HTC ONE X is 6.0MP
They try make it easy to remember. If u do the maths Nokia 808 pureview is more than 41MP

HTC call their one series superior camera hahaha I wonder compare to what?

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM)
Of course; Even on 808 it already look nice, transfer to Note, fuyoh. Becomes brighter, more oomph and more nice.

Recently took some photos in my office, also using my colleagues Olympus PEN E-P3; Seems like the PureView photos are actually not bad comparing to E-P3, except I loose out on shutter speed as there's no control over it, I can't capture action, many blur shots, while E-P3 I can lock the shutter speed at 1/100 or 1/125 and capture/freeze most (if not all) of the action/moment. In terms of output quality, the PureView seems to produce much better color, skin tones, etc. but then the E-P3 is using the zoom lens with variable aperture, no large aperture like PureView.

Of course, during the L900 event, we keep talk about the 808, but they're not keen on discussing on it. If not wrong, shifu aspire also personally voice out many things to Thomas about it.
I believe they are pushing and focusing on lumia series. I heard some wind blow some bloggers will get 808 pureview.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 22 2012, 06:06 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 06:07 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM)

Action shots problem? Hmm hmm.gif. Can post a few samples, compare with the normal P&S see how. Nvm I can record videos of sports with it.
TSsklchan
post Jun 22 2012, 06:10 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:04 PM)
They try make it easy to remember. If u do the maths Nokia 808 pureview is more than 41MP
HTC call their one series superior camera hahaha I wonder compare to what?

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:06 pm

I believe they are pushing and focusing on lumia series. I heard some wind blow some bloggers will get 808 pureview.
lol... blogger, what a joke doh.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:11 pmi think it's time i more active blogging... brb, update my blog... whistling.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:14 pmalamak! my blog kena block... cis!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 22 2012, 06:14 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 22 2012, 06:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 22 2012, 06:07 PM)
Action shots problem? Hmm hmm.gif. Can post a few samples, compare with the normal P&S see how. Nvm I can record videos of sports with it.
It's not a problem. Just that 808 pureview do not have manual control. Alternative is use night mode but you don't have full control over it
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 06:18 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:15 PM)
It's not a problem. Just that 808 pureview do not have manual control. Alternative is use night mode but you don't have full control over it
ohhh, I was thinking weird, 808 is 41 MP camera, should be no prob. Can bring in good enuf, that time can test, trial, error brows.gif
TSsklchan
post Jun 22 2012, 06:18 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 22 2012, 06:07 PM)
set the ISO to high or as mention by aspire set it to night mode then capture the fast motion item you "might" get freezing action as this would push up the shuttle speed... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:20 pmsame threory for all, the brightness of the lighting is everything when snap high speed... there's no magic here, those ppl shooting high speed motion shot use dedicated spotlight to capture the moment...

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 22 2012, 06:20 PM
nicholas1007
post Jun 22 2012, 06:21 PM

200 posts

So if now decided to get the pureview. I should get a free tripod holder izzt. I m from penang. Just asked the dealer, no free gift.
pikacu
post Jun 22 2012, 06:28 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 22 2012, 05:42 PM)
is there any screen protector for 808 on sale yet?
im still using the stock screen protector laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 22 2012, 06:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

But don't expect to get the effect like dslr. They use continuous burst to shoot and then later choose the best shot.

808 have a high megapixels but the shutter is not that superior like dslr.

Sad part after wp8 announcement and Nokia maps will be on all wp8 I highly probability pureview will be on wp8.

Symbian 808 =[

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 22 2012, 06:41 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 07:03 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:33 PM)
But don't expect to get the effect like dslr. They use continuous burst to shoot and then later choose the best shot.

808 have a high megapixels but the shutter is not that superior like dslr.
That's why only official media allowed to bring in DSLR, to control use of flash and dont have unauthorised photos coming out. If a few hundred flash here & there, the players also blind liao, cannot see the shuttle - many dont follow the 'no flash photogpraphy' rules tongue.gif

Latest is during the current ongoing Spore Open, long lens not allowed. Spore very efficient, this guy said he take it out only, security come tell him, takda boleh use long2 lens. Tripod of course cannot. End up, his photos look rather blurry.
Olympics lagi strict, cannot bring in point & shoot also. Early this year got test tournament, can only see blur2 photos taken with blackberry.

aspire2oo6
post Jun 22 2012, 07:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

U sure cab bring a mobile phone like Nokia 808 pureview
xaiemanx
post Jun 22 2012, 07:47 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

will there be an update for 808 to be able to use the front camera to snap pictures?

129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:29 AM