Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

feimeng
post Jun 14 2012, 04:17 PM

637 posts

yes! i'm the 1st XD
feimeng
post Jun 14 2012, 04:23 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:17 PM)
Anyway to remove the yellow?

Anybody else have experience with white phone?
What about current 808 users?
liquid paper brows.gif
feimeng
post Jun 14 2012, 04:36 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:23 PM)
dont think yellow can remove, it is like white keyboard will eventually change to yellow.

or white shirt.
no, it can be removed
depending on the materials
for example my white shoes
they were once trapped in the mud(including me XD)
ended up absorbed the mud and whole shoes turned into yellowish...
the fact was they were my new shoes!!! cry.gif

1stly, i was trying to wash them with normal washing powder and even bleached them but no cure.
then search through the net and found out a way to remove the color, which was washing with ginger
guess what,
the yellow color washed away dramatically shocking.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 14 2012, 04:38 PM
feimeng
post Jun 14 2012, 04:44 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:38 PM)
hopefully adding on a case and less exposure to sunlight can prevent white body become yellowish.

the plastic might not look like polycarbonate but the ceramic coating is true under magnification.

experience tells me that for ceramic surface, less contact with dirty surfaces and proper cleaning will prevent it from getting yellowish. i'm going to get a case for my white 808 anyway so doesn't matter for me.
but still there is possibility tinted by the color of the case
so for any1 who intended to get the white version
u should be mentally prepared b4 getting it
feimeng
post Jun 14 2012, 09:57 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:55 PM)
just found out that there's an infrared light source at the phone's front face beside the ambient light sensor.

has anyone noticed this?
infrared light source?! blink.gif
could it be the proximity sensor/ the 3G lens?
feimeng
post Jun 14 2012, 10:08 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Jun 14 2012, 10:03 PM)
i found it after install PocketLock. the app switch it on whenever i run it.
it's dim red left side of the front camera. looking at it through another camera shows pink light ray.
run a test by calling/making call with your phone
see if the red light is there
if the answer is yes, then it is the proximity sensor for sure

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 14 2012, 10:10 PM
feimeng
post Jun 14 2012, 10:16 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Jun 14 2012, 10:12 PM)
yep, it is proximity sensor  blush.gif
but does the proximity sensor on N8 also have infrared?
i've no n8, so no idea
downstair answer blush.gif
feimeng
post Jun 14 2012, 11:43 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 14 2012, 11:27 PM)
Where did you buy 808 case? I thought no accessories at all for 808 for the time being. I think i need tripod holder more so than case.

Added on June 14, 2012, 11:31 pm
It's under the list of item on sale in nokia stores. Sale price rm108, normal price i think rm128+- or rm138
abang faizal, read the previous thread
some1 said that every 808 from Nokia Stores entitles to get a tripod mount for free(while stock last)
even u bought previously without it, u still can go back to redeem it with your receipt
u should go back or call them to find out if this is true

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 14 2012, 11:45 PM
feimeng
post Jun 17 2012, 12:01 AM

637 posts

a series of low light indoor shots by 808

http://article.pchome.net/content-1514223.html
feimeng
post Jun 17 2012, 10:22 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jun 17 2012, 02:53 AM)
Those low light pics by feimeng are amazing.
not mine...
they are frm a china pro photographer
feimeng
post Jun 17 2012, 08:44 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(x5_416 @ Jun 17 2012, 07:48 PM)
i just realised you can't turn on the front camera @_@ or did i miss out the setting?
yes, u can't
the only way to turn on front camera is when u're doing 3G video call
or you may find on the store see if there any self potrait app available
feimeng
post Jun 17 2012, 08:56 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:47 PM)
From what i know from Nokia N8 symbian belle you turn it on by running the camera app then option >front camera. Maybe 808 pureview can too?
no, 808 does not has this option
just like the time N8(5800XM also)was launched, cannot use front camera too but added up in later firmware release

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 17 2012, 08:57 PM
feimeng
post Jun 20 2012, 10:15 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 20 2012, 09:26 PM)
ya meh ? but I also can't zoom using the volume button @@
zooming only available under PureView mode
no zoom for full resolution as 808 already abandoned the use of interpolation style of digital zoom
what 808 do for zoom is actually cropping out portion from the original full resolution(max zoom)
nokia name this as "lossless zoom"

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 20 2012, 10:24 PM
feimeng
post Jun 21 2012, 02:28 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 21 2012, 12:53 AM)
Nokia Maps built in for WP8!! wooot nice one elop...damn
yeah, one of the great property of nokia being "robbed" successfully, congratulation and great job, elop and MS..... rclxms.gif
what's next?
elop:"nokia" thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 21 2012, 02:35 AM
feimeng
post Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jun 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
808 Full photography set. Here comes the poison.

this is really a craziest set ever shocking.gif
but the price must be crazy as well sweat.gif
the thing i like the most is the bag, b'coz it can replace my current daily life bag at the same time rclxms.gif
i want one!! day dreaming...... drool.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 22 2012, 06:03 PM
feimeng
post Jun 23 2012, 05:33 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Jun 23 2012, 02:35 PM)
just write to admin@avaxx.com to order in 1-2 days nokia will call u to collect at certain shop. Shop like KTS klang is only rm1699
808 for just RM1699?!! blink.gif
feimeng
post Jun 23 2012, 07:55 PM

637 posts

i'm gonna wait until blue version keluar rclxms.gif
feimeng
post Jun 23 2012, 08:21 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 23 2012, 08:17 PM)
Where got blue version? Red got lah. Navifirm list black, white, red. The blue maybe the casing.
I waiting the red  biggrin.gif
firmware for casing.........? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 23 2012, 08:24 PM
feimeng
post Jun 23 2012, 10:29 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 23 2012, 08:42 PM)
I mean I see in navifirm only black, white, red, just checked. I dunno where they check, saw the blue
it did appear on navifirm b4
i think probably nokia already finished building the blue and yellow firmwares and put them on the server just like usual but then realized that might affects the sales of the current color variants, that's why they are missing now again...
high chances that both blue and yellow will be available in near future
feimeng
post Jun 24 2012, 09:45 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 24 2012, 08:21 PM)
i wish i could get the tripod holder as well.
right now i only need screen protector and tripod kit.

i already bought the back case and micro HDMI cable.
bang faizal
did you contact nokia store to ask for the tripod mount?
every 808 purchase entitles to get one for free
dun miss it

Added on June 24, 2012, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 24 2012, 07:23 PM)
does our N8 have PureView technology?? 808 cannot zoom with full 38mp, but N8 full 12mp still can zoom x2, can someone explain it to me??
ok, the zoom in N8 is what ppl called "interpolation zoom"
the camera software tends to insert "fake" pixels into the original picture, enlarging it in order to achieve the zoom effect
on 808, the zoom they named it as "lossless zoom" which means that no interpolation is performed, every single pixel from the whole picture is real and all information are straight from the cmos sensor.
you can refer to the pureview pro technology white paper for detailed explanation.

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 24 2012, 09:56 PM

0.0463sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:22 AM