4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

eaglehelang
post Jun 14 2012, 07:20 PM

1,075 posts

wah, v2 so fast page 3 already biggrin.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:47 PM)

There is one but do not sure its for sale yet aka Nokia DC-16 with 2200mAh capacity.

Its external charger like Mipow, Yoobao. They are promoting it as free gift with L900

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 14 2012, 07:22 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 17 2012, 11:23 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 17 2012, 11:17 PM)
Haih..i wan to get one also dun have..but ppl wan to let go....searching high and low, almost all the bigger hp shop i have walked around.. asked them got 808? their expression is like har? dun have..duno when will got.. i can see they don even know wat is that..got another shop even more funny, he like keep quiet a while, then tell me no stock..tats running symbian or window? if symbian, why dun get n8? n8 also not bad.. omg.. his reply already tell me he does not even know wat i am asking abt.. sad.gif
Errr, which state you're in ah, so kesian one. Nokia Dealer should have, see Nokia Malaysia site, only Nokia Stores selling now

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 17 2012, 11:24 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 17 2012, 11:30 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 17 2012, 11:24 PM)
sarawak loh.. here no nokia dealer.. sigh.. i read that kl also running out of stock right? so new stock reach already? if kl also no stock, here not need dream anymore sad.gif  cry.gif
Sarawak got dealer lah, see this : http://www.nokia.com/my-en/store-finder
Melaka got, just arrived Thurs or Fri, very limited units. Maybe you need to order then only they will get from KL. N9 64GB was like that, customer order then only got

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 17 2012, 11:32 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 17 2012, 11:38 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 17 2012, 11:32 PM)
my place dun have..thats in other town lo.. sad.gif i also hope they got nokia store in my place..sigh..

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:33 pm

u r so lucky.. u get the white unit?
1) Ask the hp shop to order it from KL, normally you need to place deposit 1st
2) Buy from Superbuy, they are reputable online company, they will courier it to you.
3) Call the Nokia dealer nearest to you, ask them if got reserve for you. Then go get it.

If you put your mind to it, 'chase' after the 808 till you get it biggrin.gif tongue.gif To me personally, option no 2 easiest if I am in your situation but that's cos I have bought stuff from Superbuy before and it works fine

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 17 2012, 11:41 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 18 2012, 01:20 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 18 2012, 09:25 AM)
do u mean it will still have officially launch event?  hmm.gif
Until now not yet official launch? No wonder the marketing for it so kesian, no ads, no posters even at Nokia stores. Nokia want to wait until sold out then only launch kah,then say sales far above expectations, hahaha
eaglehelang
post Jun 18 2012, 10:13 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 18 2012, 08:44 PM)

don give me more poison..i need to hold my breath for 2-4 weeks since the sources like superbuy mentioned like this..  cry.gif
Wouldnt be so long lah, one to 2 weeks only. I find it weird the regular hp shops at your side wouldnt order it, they would if you specify the model, esp those who stock Nokia.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 18 2012, 10:15 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 19 2012, 12:26 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:07 AM)
wat to do..my place dun have nokia store..those shops all tell me duno ...sigh.. but superbuy says 2-4 weeks..  doh.gif somemore nowadays, nokia in my place mostly i see is below rm1k model.. those high end one only samsung, SE and HTC.. and many shops not even willing to take in nokia latest model anymore..so far i only see 2 shops got nokia latest model and Lumia 900..this must all thanks to ELOP..  mad.gif

I mean, specifically ask the shop whether you can order 808. They will not have 808 on display in regular hp shops. Ask them call Avaxx.
I did that before with a small hp shop. No display of Nokia phones, nothing. I had to specify the specs and point out the model from a catalogue(the booklet that suppliers have). All they needed to do was call up Nokia/Zitron/Avaxx, ask if got stock, how long can reach. Then customer pay deposit, X days arrive, go collect.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 19 2012, 12:30 AM
eaglehelang
post Jun 19 2012, 02:38 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:49 PM)
Yes, a bit shaky. I've mentioned in previous page, if you shooting full resolution at 38MP, it's very sensitive to shake, haha, somemore it's an event, you can't take your sweet time, plus many people around.
wah, 808 so fast u buy liao. Still keeping the N9?

eaglehelang
post Jun 19 2012, 11:32 PM

1,075 posts

Yup, and EOS 5D is so much more expensive rclxms.gif rclxms.gif . Olympus me dunno
eaglehelang
post Jun 20 2012, 02:52 PM

1,075 posts

Sifus, if taking indoor photos without flash, what ISO is normally used? Lighting is ok, flash is not allowed as its sports tournament - will distract and disturb the players eyesight.

eaglehelang
post Jun 21 2012, 07:52 PM

1,075 posts

Anybody heard anything about the red model ever coming to Msia?
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 05:45 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:09 PM)
The display also plays a role. The photo taken with 808 PureView, when send to Note, will look even more nice, more bright, more oomph, more syok!!! Same goes for iP0rn4s, when taken, it makes the photo stand out, very lively (as commented by one of my friend). So, when you put a good photo into iP0rn4s, it'll look even better.
Due to 808 screen resolution? So you've tried copying photos taken 808 to all ur fren2. They impressed or not?
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 06:07 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM)
Of course; Even on 808 it already look nice, transfer to Note, fuyoh. Becomes brighter, more oomph and more nice.

Recently took some photos in my office, also using my colleagues Olympus PEN E-P3; Seems like the PureView photos are actually not bad comparing to E-P3, except I loose out on shutter speed as there's no control over it, I can't capture action, many blur shots, while E-P3 I can lock the shutter speed at 1/100 or 1/125 and capture/freeze most (if not all) of the action/moment. In terms of output quality, the PureView seems to produce much better color, skin tones, etc. but then the E-P3 is using the zoom lens with variable aperture, no large aperture like PureView.

So wish to have more controls on the PureView.
Action shots problem? Hmm hmm.gif. Can post a few samples, compare with the normal P&S see how. Nvm I can record videos of sports with it.
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 06:18 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:15 PM)
It's not a problem. Just that 808 pureview do not have manual control. Alternative is use night mode but you don't have full control over it
ohhh, I was thinking weird, 808 is 41 MP camera, should be no prob. Can bring in good enuf, that time can test, trial, error brows.gif
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 07:03 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:33 PM)
But don't expect to get the effect like dslr. They use continuous burst to shoot and then later choose the best shot.

808 have a high megapixels but the shutter is not that superior like dslr.
That's why only official media allowed to bring in DSLR, to control use of flash and dont have unauthorised photos coming out. If a few hundred flash here & there, the players also blind liao, cannot see the shuttle - many dont follow the 'no flash photogpraphy' rules tongue.gif

Latest is during the current ongoing Spore Open, long lens not allowed. Spore very efficient, this guy said he take it out only, security come tell him, takda boleh use long2 lens. Tripod of course cannot. End up, his photos look rather blurry.
Olympics lagi strict, cannot bring in point & shoot also. Early this year got test tournament, can only see blur2 photos taken with blackberry.

eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 11:59 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 22 2012, 11:52 PM)
normal price is rm100? quite a big discount..so u bought one too?
Melaka Nokia Store selling it for RM79, but not sure if it's the same type of case
eaglehelang
post Jun 23 2012, 08:17 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 23 2012, 07:55 PM)
i'm gonna wait until blue version keluar rclxms.gif
Where got blue version? Red got lah. Navifirm list black, white, red. The blue maybe the casing.
I waiting the red biggrin.gif
eaglehelang
post Jun 23 2012, 08:42 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 23 2012, 08:21 PM)
firmware for casing.........? hmm.gif
I mean I see in navifirm only black, white, red, just checked. I dunno where they check, saw the blue
eaglehelang
post Jun 25 2012, 12:03 AM

1,075 posts

Meaning? If Nokia Dealer, ask them they should know. Display set also takda? One way is order with deposit, then Nokia will send to them. Nokia Melaka told me that's how it is, stock available only by order from customer. N9 64GB all over again,lol. You try ask the Tgannu salesman that

eaglehelang
post Jun 25 2012, 11:11 AM

1,075 posts

Action photos and those intermediate and advanced level, of course DSLR is best.
808 is pocketable semi pro camera(layman terms) that can smuggle in anywhere. DSLR too big.
If there's a BERSIH 4.0, DSLR not suit with all the running, climbing, hehe.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:30 AM