Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!
aspire2oo6
Jun 22 2012, 02:11 PM
=.=" even my canon with F1.4 lens is challenging in low light. You guys comparing a mobile phone =.="
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 22 2012, 02:16 PM
Jun 22 2012, 02:14 PM
the noise control... i think Samsung S3 and htc one x did better. Anyway i just voice out what i saw on the review.... but i guess when u used it normally and upload it to FB without cropping much it wont look so obvious. unless the viewer is a pixel peeping dude.
aspire2oo6
Jun 22 2012, 02:17 PM
Trust me those are worse The funny part when ppl take S3 and HTC One X they compare at 4R when they use pureview they enlarge maximum resolution and say 808 pureview alot noise. No comment lol Android phones look clear only on the screen HTC One X @ Night Photography by JTproductions, on Flickr Example one shot with HTC One X » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 22 2012, 02:19 PM
Jun 22 2012, 02:24 PM
i guess they zoom too much into it for reviewing but then again i will not fully believe what gsmarena review... they are not camera reviewer.
pikacu
Jun 22 2012, 02:27 PM
aspire2oo6
Jun 22 2012, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 22 2012, 02:27 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sifu hand shake.
pikacu
Jun 22 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:31 PM) too damn hot..bo tahan
faizalmzain
Jun 22 2012, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:08 PM) i dunno but the ISO400 there is worse than my 3 year old s90. I think it maybe becoz of too many pixel cramping in the sensor. This camera sure cannot fight in low light. but u get a xenon flash as compensate but not everyone likes to used flash. this is the sample from my phone at ISO 800. pureview 5MP mode » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
hox
Jun 22 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:17 PM) Trust me those are worse
The funny part when ppl take S3 and HTC One X they compare at 4R when they use pureview they enlarge maximum resolution and say 808 pureview alot noise. No comment lol
+1 i had a htc one x, trust me, regardless of what their marketing said about "Amazing Camera", it's far far far far from the truth, it has the worst noise from all the phones i used before, and its like "watercolour" too if you really zoom in because they tried to minimize the noise by blurring the pixels...even not so dark environment, also noisy like nobody, i had all these really ugly noisy daytime pics using htc one x in my library that make me really regret getting the phone..the only thing it is better than iphone 4s/ sgIII is its f2.0 where it can capture super dark pic better than others but that too unusably noisy...i'm so frustrated with it that i sold it and get 808.
faizalmzain
Jun 22 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(hox @ Jun 22 2012, 03:06 PM) +1 i had a htc one x, trust me, regardless of what their marketing said about "Amazing Camera", it's far far far far from the truth, it has the worst noise from all the phones i used before, and its like "watercolour" too if you really zoom in because they tried to minimize the noise by blurring the pixels...even not so dark environment, also noisy like nobody, i had all these really ugly noisy daytime pics using htc one x in my library that make me really regret getting the phone..the only thing it is better than iphone 4s/ sgIII is its f2.0 where it can capture super dark pic better than others but that too unusably noisy...i'm so frustrated with it that i sold it and get 808. i sold my onex and bought 808 as well but not really because i'm frustrated with the camera performance since i never expect much from it anyway, but because i need a decent camera/video recorder with great audio quality that i will carry everywhere i go.
Andy214
Jun 22 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(hox @ Jun 22 2012, 03:06 PM) +1 i had a htc one x, trust me, regardless of what their marketing said about "Amazing Camera", it's far far far far from the truth, it has the worst noise from all the phones i used before, and its like "watercolour" too if you really zoom in because they tried to minimize the noise by blurring the pixels...even not so dark environment, also noisy like nobody, i had all these really ugly noisy daytime pics using htc one x in my library that make me really regret getting the phone..the only thing it is better than iphone 4s/ sgIII is its f2.0 where it can capture super dark pic better than others but that too unusably noisy...i'm so frustrated with it that i sold it and get 808. It's the NR (Noise Reduction) applied. Most people usually easily fooled by the NR thinking there's less noise, but actually it's destroying the details; I prefer little or no noise reduction or let use choose in option, we can still apply NR later if we want, but if default already applied NR, then you can't do much.
TSsklchan
Jun 22 2012, 04:03 PM
Samsung Note camera like shit!! during capturing all look nice within the "liveview" but after capture the result turn out like shit!!! HATE IT!! it's truely not what you see is what you get within the damn screen... #%^&^%^$ This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 22 2012, 04:03 PM
hox
Jun 22 2012, 04:09 PM
for those who yet to read the pureview whitepaper, its a good read on the rational of pureview 5MP / 8MP pics. http://i.nokia.com/blob/view/-/1486928/dat...-whitepaper.pdf
Andy214
Jun 22 2012, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 22 2012, 04:03 PM) Samsung Note camera like shit!! during capturing all look nice within the "liveview" but after capture the result turn out like shit!!! HATE IT!! it's truely not what you see is what you get within the damn screen... #%^&^%^$  The display also plays a role. The photo taken with 808 PureView, when send to Note, will look even more nice, more bright, more oomph, more syok!!! Same goes for iP0rn4s, when taken, it makes the photo stand out, very lively (as commented by one of my friend). So, when you put a good photo into iP0rn4s, it'll look even better.
hox
Jun 22 2012, 04:37 PM
btw, htc one x's 8MP fake 16:9 is only 3264x1840px whereas 808 is real 3840x2160px...
Andy214
Jun 22 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(hox @ Jun 22 2012, 04:37 PM) btw, htc one x's 8MP fake 16:9 is only 3264x1840px whereas 808 is real 3840x2160px... It's due to the sensor size. Normal sensor size is 4:3 format. So when you capture 16:9, it will be using less part of the sensor. This applies for all cameras, if they make 16:9 format sensor, then when you shoot at 4:3 format, you will loose some pixels. Hence, why Nokia imaging team comes up with a ROUND sensor. So, the total sensor size is 41MP (ROUND), but effect use is 38MP (4:3) and 34MP (16:9).
TSsklchan
Jun 22 2012, 04:57 PM
fellow rangers... let's raise up...
Agito666
Jun 22 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 22 2012, 04:57 PM) fellow rangers... let's raise up...  got 808!?
hox
Jun 22 2012, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:52 PM) It's due to the sensor size. Normal sensor size is 4:3 format. So when you capture 16:9, it will be using less part of the sensor. This applies for all cameras, if they make 16:9 format sensor, then when you shoot at 4:3 format, you will loose some pixels. Hence, why Nokia imaging team comes up with a ROUND sensor. So, the total sensor size is 41MP (ROUND), but effect use is 38MP (4:3) and 34MP (16:9). i know but they should have called it 6MP not 8MP if we do the math...808 is 8.3MP HTC ONE X is 6.0MP
abgabas
Jun 22 2012, 05:17 PM
got my black 808 with RED cover today replacing my aging N8...haiya now found 1 bug...
everytime i use my blackberry usb charger with 808 the screen unresponsive and touch screen goes gila meh ...touch down screen it activate upper screen menu..haiya...overall look so good with RED Nokia cover...almost like red 808 hehe