129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

Agito666
post Jun 19 2012, 04:09 PM

11,861 posts

too bad i no shoot people often so duno how contrast in human skin...
Andy214
post Jun 19 2012, 04:31 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:09 PM)
too bad i no shoot people often so duno how contrast in human skin...
Just take any human photo, pump up the contrast, and compare the skin tone. The skin will become darker like burned when too much contrast, but if you don't see the detail and see overall picture, it may look punchy, dramatic, etc.

See those portraits photo or CY's photo, it looks good because the skin tone is nice; When you underexpose, the clothes color look nice and deep color, but the skin color will look like burned (aka "Chao Tah" in Hokkien). So need to balance and see what you're shooting sometimes. Too bad I don't know PS, else can do selective PP in detail; As what previously someone in Neekon thread help to PP your Miku Cosplay photo; if not wrong he did selective PP, to balance the each part; This you cannot get it in camera and camera has limitations.
Everdying
post Jun 19 2012, 05:05 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

the 808 images suffer alot towards the corners?
Roger748
post Jun 19 2012, 06:17 PM

21 posts

2012-06-16-0360 by Roger 808, on Flickr
kimurastanley
post Jun 19 2012, 08:50 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

Two test Shots with PV808

bai1101
post Jun 19 2012, 11:24 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

Test done by GSMarena

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
eaglehelang
post Jun 19 2012, 11:32 PM

1,075 posts

Yup, and EOS 5D is so much more expensive rclxms.gif rclxms.gif . Olympus me dunno
Roger748
post Jun 19 2012, 11:49 PM

21 posts

2012-06-19-0415 by Roger 808, on Flickr
2012-06-19-0408 by Roger 808, on Flickr
danielx90
post Jun 20 2012, 12:19 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 19 2012, 07:50 AM)
You can. You have the 808 pureview?

only n8 which had been 2yrs in age. this PV design nt facinate me probably wait for the nxt pure view wink.gif
Euthenics
post Jun 20 2012, 12:37 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Euthenics @ Jun 17 2012, 11:59 AM)
Not bad this Nokia 808 when it comes to camera function. It is fitting to be call King of Camera Phone.  thumbup.gif Haven't had the chance to test out the bracketed shots yet due to our yearly Jelebu issue. Gonna do more test review later. Here's one of my shot taken with the phone.

The present price for Nokia 808 is very close to NEX F3.  Most likely I'll sell this phone once the Sony RX100 is out either by July or August.
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 17 2012, 01:28 PM)

Added on June 17, 2012, 1:32 pm
If you're serious about photography , of course better get dedicated camera. I like this camera cum phone because i will bring everywhere i go and also can sneak into concert hall withour any problem. Furthermore the audio quality is one of the best i've heard without using external mic.
I agree with the audio quality as one of the best coming from a smartphone. There's a lot to like about the Nokia 808 on the camera functions and I do wish it can allow even more control as well as able to produce RAW file (perhaps someday in the future next generation model). nod.gif

Here again is one of the night shot taken with the amazing Nokia 808.

peter32
post Jun 20 2012, 12:48 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

A few more choice of Pureview appeared:

source

After I read the source, I just noticed that the colours are photoshopped !!! So just ignore my post will you. But I won't delete the post just for fun read. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by peter32: Jun 20 2012, 01:01 AM
deddo
post Jun 20 2012, 12:51 AM

• D •
743 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:48 AM)

source
Blue looks so nice cry.gif
emino
post Jun 20 2012, 09:11 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Always wanted to collect this. lol

Added on June 20, 2012, 9:12 am
QUOTE(peter32 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:48 AM)

I WANT YERROW!

This post has been edited by emino: Jun 20 2012, 09:12 AM
Agito666
post Jun 20 2012, 10:23 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:31 PM)
Just take any human photo, pump up the contrast, and compare the skin tone. The skin will become darker like burned when too much contrast, but if you don't see the detail and see overall picture, it may look punchy, dramatic, etc.

See those portraits photo or CY's photo, it looks good because the skin tone is nice; When you underexpose, the clothes color look nice and deep color, but the skin color will look like burned (aka "Chao Tah" in Hokkien). So need to balance and see what you're shooting sometimes. Too bad I don't know PS, else can do selective PP in detail; As what previously someone in Neekon thread help to PP your Miku Cosplay photo; if not wrong he did selective PP, to balance the each part; This you cannot get it in camera and camera has limitations.
only dslr shot i did PP tongue.gif
mobile really use for ninja shoot ph34r.gif

and miku!? i got shot miku and kena people PP? unsure.gif
shiat i really dont remember this ... doh.gif
tonberry_ax
post Jun 20 2012, 10:24 AM

452 posts

From navifirm it has the blue & yellow color. Not sure about the green color tho, so lets give high hope for the new color added in the category smile.gif
Agito666
post Jun 20 2012, 10:31 AM

11,861 posts

i rather want pink instead of green lol
Andy214
post Jun 20 2012, 10:59 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:23 AM)
only dslr shot i did PP tongue.gif
mobile really use for ninja shoot ph34r.gif

and miku!? i got shot miku and kena people PP? unsure.gif
shiat i really dont remember this ... doh.gif
The cosplay one lo, a guy cosplay the snow miku. You post in Neekon forum you forgot? Then many sifu go PP their version, then one sifu PP till very keng.
Agito666
post Jun 20 2012, 11:09 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:59 AM)
The cosplay one lo, a guy cosplay the snow miku. You post in Neekon forum you forgot? Then many sifu go PP their version, then one sifu PP till very keng.
oh "SNOW" miku... sweat.gif
miloy2k
post Jun 20 2012, 12:03 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

hmm, so hows the battery life usage? can last more then/almost 1 day with data on or not? coz my x8 and mi300 can do it smile.gif

pikacu
post Jun 20 2012, 01:40 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Roger748 @ Jun 19 2012, 11:49 PM)
snop
nice long exposure on the train thumbup.gif

129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled