70 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Maxis Connect to Maxis using Custom Router!, Guidelines

botakai
post Dec 7 2012, 12:41 AM

43 posts

1 question what is the diff from changing the router?
JMCnotebook
post Dec 13 2012, 01:50 PM

changing router will reduce latency??
cause playing game is like 100ms ++ is fraking out!!!
viknela
post Dec 13 2012, 03:13 PM

61 posts

haha guys i finally got a obihai obi 110 and it works like a charm with the voip....

i can even call out using my handphone via the obon app for android... finally officially got rid of my thomson device for good btw here are the SIP settings for those who are interested
service provider proxy :homesip.maxis.com.my
outbound proxy : bvgw01.maxis.com.my
phone number : 03XXXXXXXX
URI: 03XXXXXXXX
password : 03XXXXXXXX1( or in my case it was a different one got it from the tech who was setting up my router)

rootlinux
post Dec 13 2012, 04:46 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(viknela @ Dec 13 2012, 03:13 PM)
haha guys i finally got a obihai obi 110 and it works like a charm with the voip....

i can even call out using my handphone via the obon app for android... finally officially got rid of my thomson device for good btw here are the SIP settings for those who are interested
service provider proxy :homesip.maxis.com.my
outbound proxy : bvgw01.maxis.com.my
phone number : 03XXXXXXXX
URI: 03XXXXXXXX
password : 03XXXXXXXX1( or in my case it was a different one got it from the tech who was setting up my router)
may i know which wireless router u using? and how u connect ur android phone to the VoIP VLAN? thanks.
viknela
post Dec 13 2012, 06:37 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(rootlinux @ Dec 13 2012, 04:46 PM)
may i know which wireless router u using? and how u connect ur android phone to the VoIP VLAN? thanks.
owh well thats simple i used a normal asus router then i attached my voip adapter to lan port 3 of the router and config'd it as per i said ealier. and the brand of voip adapter has a software for android which allows you to connect to your voip gateway via the internet and make a call for you haha smile.gif google obihai obi110 smile.gif bought it via newegg btw smile.gif
lokwm
post Dec 16 2012, 10:48 AM

161 posts

hi all sifu,

Wanted to ask any guide for Alcatel-lucent ONT and TP-link TL-WR1043ND..

tqtq
jianwei87
post Dec 20 2012, 02:16 PM

481 posts

How to configure the Alcatel Lucent modem from TM and I'm not able to change my router.
matthewctj
post Dec 21 2012, 05:39 PM

1,304 posts

I think I have read the last 10 pages and I am still blur and uncertain.

1. If I want to rid the Thomson router, can I replace it with any router ie. Belkin, Linksys? I am only in it for the wif, not the VOIP or IPTV.

2. Or do I really need the TP Link WR1043ND or Mikrotik RB7516 even if it is just for wifi?

If the answer for no. 1 is yes, what do I need to do with my existing router? If the answer for no. 1 is no and I buy either the TP Link or Mikrotik, what is the step needed to configure just for wireless internet.

And yes, the Thompson sucks as hell, Would very much love to burn it ...

Heck, I'm even willing to pay someone to assist in my setup as I am freaking clueless about it. Thanks.
mrchloo
post Dec 22 2012, 11:30 PM

74 posts

Talk anytime anywhere in the world with free minutes

just sharing here. I was setting sipdroid successfully and it worked. thanks to viknela for valued infomation
now my setup is Alcatel Lucent modem + tl wr1043nd with openwrt + smart phone with voip/sip app installed

for those interested u can download from market search for sipdroid or other voip/sip app.

here is the setting for sipdroid,

authorization username: 03xxxxxxxx
password: 03xxxxxxx1 or phonebill account number+ phone number last 4 digits
server or proxy: bvgw01.maxis.com.my
domain: homesip.maxis.com.my
you can tick any network you like wifi,3g and edge

updated: not all working in unifi network and talktime limit to 10minutes per call maybe this is maxis limitation for non standard voip setting

This post has been edited by mrchloo: Dec 26 2012, 09:27 AM
pisanq
post Dec 23 2012, 08:23 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Dec 22 2012, 11:30 PM)
just sharing here. I was setting sipdroid successfully and it worked. thanks to viknela for valued infomation
now my setup is tl wr1043nd with openwrt + smart phone with voip/sip app installed

for those interested u can download from market search for sipdroid or other voip/sip app.

use wlan : tick

Thanks for this great sharing!

lucaswjk
post Dec 23 2012, 01:04 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

now my setup is Alcatel Lucent modem + tl wr1043nd with openwrt + smart phone with voip/sip app installed

updated: the voice volume low if connected to other network than maxis home broadband. maybe need to find other app has volume adjust capability.

1) U mean can connect to other networks? no need maxis internal ip?

2) Can u setup 2 line simultaneously? DECT phone and Android??

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Dec 23 2012, 01:05 PM
mrchloo
post Dec 23 2012, 02:26 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 23 2012, 01:04 PM)

1)yes but low voice level. only tried on Maxis 3g and wifi (not Maxis network )

2)should be OK because two setup are different we set vlan for DECT and this no need hardware setting it rely on internet connection but never try.
pisanq
post Dec 23 2012, 04:35 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 23 2012, 01:04 PM)

1) just need data line via wifi/3g/edge/hsdpa, can call to any network as same as u are calling from maxis voip ftth
2) sure can, u can setup unlimited client software based (like sipdroid) or hardware based (like dlink phone, motorola phone)

just tested using hello axiata 3g network in cambodia, it working fine. my wife even surprise when see the calling number is our house maxis voip number, not cambodian phone number lol
ecosean
post Dec 24 2012, 09:42 PM

41 posts

I'm having some problem with entering the ONT/BTU settings. I set static 192.168.1.111 and all according to Step 1. But still can't access the ONT for some reason. I connected RJ45 from my PC to LAN PORT 1 of ONT.

Edit 1
I just found out the problem, my BTU/ONT is Alcatel i-240g-p. Anyone have any guides for this BTU ?

This post has been edited by ecosean: Dec 25 2012, 01:12 AM
Atsutane-Shirane
post Dec 25 2012, 03:21 PM

1,458 posts

Is it the +1 on the back of user id for password still can be use..? Because i check mine, there is extra 2 digit from my user id...

Also the VoIP password also diff... Not the same as +1 anymore...
erichhl
post Dec 26 2012, 01:57 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Dec 23 2012, 04:35 PM)
1) just need data line via wifi/3g/edge/hsdpa, can call to any network as same as u are calling from maxis voip ftth
2) sure can, u can setup unlimited client software based (like sipdroid) or hardware based (like dlink phone, motorola phone)

just tested using hello axiata 3g network in cambodia, it working fine. my wife even surprise when see the calling number is our house maxis voip number, not cambodian phone number lol
try sipdroid with my Nexus 7 wifi...successfully making call to my mobilephone, biggrin.gif
but no sound for both nexus 7 and my mobilephone.... cry.gif

Added on December 26, 2012, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Dec 25 2012, 03:21 PM)
Is it the +1 on the back of user id for password still can be use..? Because i check mine, there is extra 2 digit from my user id...

Also the VoIP password also diff... Not the same as +1 anymore...
password i use phone bill account number + last 4digit of the voip number from maxis.

This post has been edited by erichhl: Dec 26 2012, 01:58 PM
fruitler
post Dec 26 2012, 09:13 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Dec 23 2012, 02:26 PM)
1)yes but low voice level. only tried on Maxis 3g and wifi (not Maxis network )

2)should be OK because two setup are different we set vlan for DECT and this no need hardware setting it rely on internet  connection  but never try.
teach me tomolo in office
mrchloo
post Dec 26 2012, 09:19 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Dec 26 2012, 09:13 PM)
teach me tomolo in office
u r clever boy u should know how to setting tongue.gif
fruitler
post Dec 26 2012, 09:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Dec 26 2012, 09:19 PM)
u r clever boy u should know how to setting tongue.gif
too lazy to read back... yawn.gif
rootlinux
post Dec 26 2012, 09:43 PM

898 posts

updated: not all working in unifi network and talktime limit to 10minutes per call maybe this is maxis limitation for non standard voip setting

Can u share ur VLAN settings in OpenWrt? Thanks.

70 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:12 PM