127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

AskarPerang
post Jun 13 2012, 08:07 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

yesterday i clear data and all my saved dictionary words for predictive text input are gone now. sad.gif
need to re type all over again.
Hikari0307
post Jun 13 2012, 08:18 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

Received a disappointing email from SGP this morning. Guess I'll be buying the ultra crystal now.

""We are sorry to inform you that the SPIGEN SGP Steinheil Ultra Oleophobic Screen Protector for the Samsung Galaxy S3 has unfortunately been cancelled for production from our Steinheil Ultra Series Line. After much testing, it proved to be very difficult and impossible to engineer a screen protector with the oil resistant coating without having it affect the sensitivity and the functioning of the screen of the Galaxy S3. Therefore, due to the many constraints, we have ultimately made the decision to omit the Oleophobic from our series in order to ensure only the best screen protectors for our customers. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We truly understand your frustrations and your concerns. If you would like us to cancel your order, I will be able to cancel it right away. However, if you would like to instead receive the Ultra Crystal, we have that available and will be able to ship it to you as soon as possible. The Ultra Crystal is almost the same as the Ultra Oleophobic, but does not have the oil-resistant coating on it. We also have the Ultra Optics coming out in the future if you would like to wait for the release of that item. The Ultra Optics is a cross between the Ultra Crystal and a matte screen protector. Therefore, it is anti-fingerprint, but it does not lessen the resolution of the screen. However, due to manufacturing delay of the Ultra Optics, we are not certain when this product will be available at the moment. Just like the Oleophobic, the Ultra Optics is going under many testings and it is uncertain when this will be available at the moment. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact us to let us know what you would like to do with your order. ""
farscope
post Jun 13 2012, 08:21 AM

3,427 posts

cry.gif cry.gif i was planning to get that oleophobic one leh.. now where else can get a good full cover SP that is oleophobic??
s2000c
post Jun 13 2012, 08:26 AM

1,006 posts

hi anyone try video call or call for skype full version with sgs3? tq
XeactorZ
post Jun 13 2012, 08:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:18 AM)
Received a disappointing email from SGP this morning. Guess I'll be buying the ultra crystal now.

LOL cancel production ???
pity to those who pre-order from garage sales, need refund =_=
like that get flex hd already, but im getting nilkin SP 1st @@
hihihehe
post Jun 13 2012, 08:42 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:18 AM)

""We are sorry to inform you that the SPIGEN SGP Steinheil Ultra Oleophobic Screen Protector for the Samsung Galaxy S3 has unfortunately been cancelled for production from our Steinheil Ultra Series Line. After much testing, it proved to be very difficult and impossible to engineer a screen protector with the oil resistant coating without having it affect the sensitivity and the functioning of the screen of the Galaxy S3. Therefore, due to the many constraints, we have ultimately made the decision to omit the Oleophobic from our series in order to ensure only the best screen protectors for our customers. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We truly understand your frustrations and your concerns.  If you would like us to cancel your order, I will be able to cancel it right away. However, if you would like to instead receive the Ultra Crystal, we have that available and will be able to ship it to you as soon as possible. The Ultra Crystal is almost the same as the Ultra Oleophobic, but does not have the oil-resistant coating on it. We also have the Ultra Optics coming out in the future if you would like to wait for the release of that item. The Ultra Optics is a cross between the Ultra Crystal and a matte screen protector. Therefore, it is anti-fingerprint, but it does not lessen the resolution of the screen. However, due to manufacturing delay of the Ultra Optics, we are not certain when this product will be available at the moment. Just like the Oleophobic, the Ultra Optics is going under many testings and it is uncertain when this will be available at the moment. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact us to let us know what you would like to do with your order. ""
arghh shit.i pre-order it from them and seems like i need to change to crystal clear sad.gif
i dont like flex hd with wet solution though
digitalz
post Jun 13 2012, 08:46 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 13 2012, 08:34 AM)
LOL cancel production ???
pity to those who pre-order from garage sales, need refund =_=
like that get flex hd already, but im getting nilkin SP 1st @@
Damn SGP. = =" I was also planning to get one.

Dude, Nillkin no cover all ar. I'm using matte now. For now, it works quite well for me. biggrin.gif
TunYau
post Jun 13 2012, 08:56 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 13 2012, 01:18 AM)
Sorry bro..no idea. Never have or use one before :-(
I tested 1 malysia tv apps is a joke... only 2 or 3 working out of 1X..
bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 08:57 AM

528 posts

Tips and Trick

SGS3 Recorded Audio Format is 3GA, How to Convert to MP3?
This one need to use Windows PC/Laptop. We have two good multimedia file converter: SUPER and Format Factory.

SUPER: advance and so many options to choose.
Format Factory: simple and easy interface.

Download it from following URL:All are free to download and use. thumbup.gif

I vote to put this tips in the 1st page.

This post has been edited by bestofel: Jun 13 2012, 08:58 AM
digitalz
post Jun 13 2012, 09:00 AM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 13 2012, 08:57 AM)
Tips and Trick

This one need to use Windows PC/Laptop. We have two good multimedia file converter: SUPER and Format Factory.

Download it from following URL:All are free to download and use.  thumbup.gif

I vote as well for this. Good tip. thumbup.gif
mikej1899
post Jun 13 2012, 09:03 AM

243 posts

Being using format factory to convert my movies. simple and easy to use. better than most converter that I have tried so far.

for mp3 cutting, i have being using mptrim. serve my needs and easy to use.
bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 09:09 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:03 AM)
Being using format factory to convert my movies. simple and easy to use. better than most converter that I have tried so far.

for mp3 cutting, i have being using mptrim. serve my needs and easy to use.
If you looking for audio trim by your beloved SGS3, buy this app: Tape Machine ~> https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...yse.tapemachine

Quote from the app description:

Record, edit, share.. You have a mini voice & music studio in your pocket!
TapeMachine is a high-quality sound recorder and editor, featuring a powerful waveform display.

- zoom and scratch
- select, export, edit, undo
- copy, cut, paste
- fade in/out, reverse, normalize
- looped playback
- time markers
- variable speed
- record when locked
- up to 2h/file
- input gain and auto-gain
- compact home screen widget
- bluetooth support
- powerful file manager with folders
- send by mail, dropbox, etc..
- use front or back mic (if available)
- set engine samplerate, latency, ..
- rec/play/convert WAV, AIFF, OGG, FLAC

The MP3 codec is available as a free add-on from the website, under certain conditions.
A user manual is included in Menu / Help.
firstknight
post Jun 13 2012, 09:19 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 13 2012, 09:00 AM)
I vote as well for this. Good tip.  thumbup.gif
+1
cutypuppy
post Jun 13 2012, 09:25 AM

331 posts

Playing around yesterday on the S3, downloading Apps "i think more than 30 apps download via wifi", download few song, cut MP3 as ringtones, facebook, go thru all the setting to try all the setup, snap few photo, re-arrange the home screen & folder all the apps, the battery still available is suprise me that, still have more than 35% available & it show more usage is on the screen "Brightness set to 50%".

I had been using it for more than 3hrs non stop, time as below

6pm charge to 99% by using USB charge from Notebook "1st charge"
6:45 - 8pm playing it by try download few apps, snap some photo, facebooking....
11am - 2:30am play hard, non stop by download apps, try all the apps, setting, play song, cut mp3, download song, re-arrange the home page & folder arrangement for all the apps.

while playing for MP3 & cut te ringtone "chinese song, but chinese charater not display in the player", the apps hang "Phone no hang", i reset the apps, but still cannot, use stop player to play the song also no sound, so I have to restart the phone & it work well again, try smart stay & it work well.

So any good music player can recommend that can replace the current stock player?

Some one had done the comparison of Blue & White S3, they said that, the White S3 side silver line cover is sligthly high than the Blue S3, that's why the screen is not so easier to break compare to Blue S3, is it true? Anyone can do the comparison? I'm going to buy another Blue for myself, so we is easier to identify the phone which is belong to me & which is for my wife & I love the Blue color use on the S3.
digitalz
post Jun 13 2012, 09:28 AM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(cutypuppy @ Jun 13 2012, 09:25 AM)
while playing for MP3 & cut te ringtone "chinese song, but chinese charater not display in the player".

So any good music player can recommend that can replace the current stock player?
Weird. Mine can display the Chinese characters in the stock music player. No problem at all. Only had problems before ICS when the stock players on my other sets can't read Chinese. =/
XeactorZ
post Jun 13 2012, 09:31 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 13 2012, 08:46 AM)
Damn SGP. = =" I was also planning to get one.

Dude, Nillkin no cover all ar. I'm using matte now. For now, it works quite well for me. biggrin.gif
ya I know that, it didn't cover all the screen
that good then, gonna buying it, ask orang help me apply once bought the phone
haha

QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 13 2012, 08:57 AM)
Tips and Trick

Download it from following URL:All are free to download and use.  thumbup.gif

nice tips thumbup.gif
cutypuppy
post Jun 13 2012, 09:34 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 13 2012, 09:28 AM)
Weird. Mine can display the Chinese characters in the stock music player. No problem at all. Only had problems before ICS when the stock players on my other sets can't read Chinese. =/
The song is download from KuWo, at the file name, it display correctly, but when in the music player, it display funny character, I think is the file detail font issue, this happen normal cause it happen in Notebook Windows as well, but not sure is it that cause the stock play hang, found out the MP3 cutter is rely on the stock play to play the song in-order for me select & cut, so when the apps hang, the stock player also cannot play the song.
XeactorZ
post Jun 13 2012, 09:37 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

haiz just received pm from alieamin
no stock for pebble blue
sien, wait again
now waiting aaronac and pavilion SEP !!!
digitalz
post Jun 13 2012, 09:43 AM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(cutypuppy @ Jun 13 2012, 09:34 AM)
The song is download from KuWo, at the file name, it display correctly, but when in the music player, it display funny character, I think is the file detail font issue, this happen normal cause it happen in Notebook Windows as well, but not sure is it that cause the stock play hang, found out the MP3 cutter is rely on the stock play to play the song in-order for me select & cut, so when the apps hang, the stock player also cannot play the song.
I know what's wrong. Try changing the properties with your computer. That should work. biggrin.gif
cutypuppy
post Jun 13 2012, 09:47 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 13 2012, 09:43 AM)
I know what's wrong. Try changing the properties with your computer. That should work. biggrin.gif
What property you mean, the Song is download from KuWo S3 apps

127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:00 PM