Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

bestofel
post Jun 11 2012, 07:59 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 11 2012, 07:39 AM)
normal for the first few charges i think.

mine is better after 4 / 5 charge.

now ongoing 50% discharging at 2d 7h 45m 35s sweat.gif
Show us the screen display time too and your usage condition.
bestofel
post Jun 11 2012, 08:01 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 11 2012, 07:53 AM)
linkinfive, wut do u mean by screen hour?
Settings > Battery > Screen

Look at "Time on".

This post has been edited by bestofel: Jun 11 2012, 08:02 AM
bestofel
post Jun 11 2012, 08:19 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 11 2012, 08:14 AM)
ahh ok..

6% at 1h 23m 39s

lol.. didnt do much over the weekends.

how do u guys post the screenshot of ur screen eh?
Hehe.. Just 1 hour ++.

You swipe print screen, then install photobucket search in Google Play. Register photobucket account, then upload. Look at the uploaded picture, tap menu, choose view links. Tap on box for IMG: _______________ the image URL with [IMG ] code stored in the clipboard.

Come here, long tap on text field, choose Clipbard menu. Tap on [IMG ] ..... clipboard.

This post has been edited by bestofel: Jun 11 2012, 08:27 AM
bestofel
post Jun 11 2012, 08:24 AM

528 posts

My previous question from previous thread still no answer/solution:

One question to macbook / imac user. How you do tethering with SGS3 by USB cable?

Before this, I use SGS 1, I managed to do tethering by USB cable.
bestofel
post Jun 11 2012, 08:25 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 11 2012, 08:24 AM)
the printscreen thingy, do i need to download and instal this as well?
Erk..go to youtube, search for "SGS3 screen capture".
bestofel
post Jun 11 2012, 08:41 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 11 2012, 08:27 AM)
thanks.

OH KOOL!! LOL!! now tats how u swipe ur screen LOL
Need to learn more how to utilize our beloved smart phone.

I still not yet give a try for this motion function, little bit scary to try:

You can found it from Settings > Security > Screen Lock > Motion
bestofel
post Jun 11 2012, 08:46 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:33 AM)
You cannot on Honeycomb and ICS on ALL android phones ; only Froyo, Gingerbread can the Mac OSX detect your phone through USB cable
I use the app WiFi File Explorer to transfer files between my S3 and iMac /MacBook Air. It is even faster than through USB cable
Uncle, I can transfer file from/to my SGS3 by software called File Transfer. I posted about it about 3X in SGS3 thread and I have PM to TS to put this tips at 1st page, but still not there. Here I post again:

Those who want copy paste file from/to MacBook Pro/Air, download Android File Transfer from here: http://www.android.com/filetransfer/

When you done the installation, plug your SGS3 to USB. Then for USB option on your SGS3, choose Camera PTP:

QUOTE(garytey @ Jun 11 2012, 08:35 AM)
i think he is referrring to usb wifi tethering, sorry aint use any mac, cant help
From MacBook, I can make my SGS as internet modem, just need to know how to configure to get connected. Just with SGS3 I still can't make it as internet modem.
bestofel
post Jun 11 2012, 11:07 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jun 11 2012, 10:40 AM)
Samsung plan to acquire Nokia ?? tongue.gif
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:57 AM)
really? shocking.gif
Rumour: http://www.sammobile.com/2012/06/08/rumour...s-to-buy-nokia/

Cannot imagine if it true, how will Samsung mobile be.
bestofel
post Jun 12 2012, 03:38 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(herokuhebat @ Jun 12 2012, 02:50 PM)
My wife using IPhone 4s...... i did compare both phone and i found S3 screen is better...... specially when come to the small font.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I look side by side. Not so different maa...

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 12 2012, 02:52 PM)
In term of sharpness, iphone is very slightly better. However, if you use the tiny screen a period of time, your eye will feel uncomfortable. S3 screen is sharp as iphone but I don't see any different at all. Sorry, I really cant differentiate it, I'm a hardcore user. I dislike the tiny screen of iphone and very appreciate the S3 by the first time I look at it. It is just black and big screen. Web browsing, video and text. It is just feel very nice for your eyes. tongue.gif

True!

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 12 2012, 02:53 PM)
for sure la bro
ifon 4s : 640 x 960 pixels, 3.5 inches (~330 ppi pixel density)
s3 : 720 x 1280 pixels, 4.8 inches (~306 ppi pixel density)

Tapao ready tiang tiang... hehe
Are you sure?

330 pixels per inch compare to 306 pixels per inch, sure the more the better. The 1st one (iPhone/LG retina display) is better crispy and sharp.

Look closely at words have curve like O, G, S, C, 8.

Retina display better but just better if we look very close. In normal usage, we didn't look at it very close, so SGSIII is better because screen size and because Super AMOLED consume power lesser than LG retina display if the size is 4.8 inches.
bestofel
post Jun 12 2012, 05:22 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(leepyron @ Jun 12 2012, 04:10 PM)
Can you help me to test this pdf? Is the text at the end of the page readable in potrait mode? Hope you can compare with your iphone side by side too. Thanks!  wink.gif  Please upload the screenshot for this test if you're free. Thanks again.
I don't know what wrong with your pdf document, it just display blank black page. I have another pdf file which is 21MB big, I can open and read it without problem. Here the screen shoot:

QUOTE(abkkman @ Jun 12 2012, 04:45 PM)
how to capture screen
Erk..go to youtube, search for "SGS3 screen capture".
bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 08:57 AM

528 posts

Tips and Trick

SGS3 Recorded Audio Format is 3GA, How to Convert to MP3?
This one need to use Windows PC/Laptop. We have two good multimedia file converter: SUPER and Format Factory.

SUPER: advance and so many options to choose.
Format Factory: simple and easy interface.

Download it from following URL:All are free to download and use. thumbup.gif

I vote to put this tips in the 1st page.

This post has been edited by bestofel: Jun 13 2012, 08:58 AM
bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 09:09 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:03 AM)
Being using format factory to convert my movies. simple and easy to use. better than most converter that I have tried so far.

for mp3 cutting, i have being using mptrim. serve my needs and easy to use.
If you looking for audio trim by your beloved SGS3, buy this app: Tape Machine ~> https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...yse.tapemachine

Quote from the app description:

Record, edit, share.. You have a mini voice & music studio in your pocket!
TapeMachine is a high-quality sound recorder and editor, featuring a powerful waveform display.

- zoom and scratch
- select, export, edit, undo
- copy, cut, paste
- fade in/out, reverse, normalize
- looped playback
- time markers
- variable speed
- record when locked
- up to 2h/file
- input gain and auto-gain
- compact home screen widget
- bluetooth support
- powerful file manager with folders
- send by mail, dropbox, etc..
- use front or back mic (if available)
- set engine samplerate, latency, ..
- rec/play/convert WAV, AIFF, OGG, FLAC

The MP3 codec is available as a free add-on from the website, under certain conditions.
A user manual is included in Menu / Help.
bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 11:18 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jun 13 2012, 11:14 AM)
ok trying,

any other free options?
Free option is use what Samsung give to us. Go to Settings > Security.

Under "Find my mobile" potion, we have option to use. Let's try it.. I have look around but don't start use it yet.

Added on June 13, 2012, 11:22 amJust now I got notification to sign software update agreement. When I accepted it, the phone check for update, but no update yet.

I guess update for Malaysia will come soon!

This post has been edited by bestofel: Jun 13 2012, 11:22 AM
bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 12:56 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 13 2012, 11:49 AM)
Enable the "Remote Control" & "SIM change alert" from Settings > Security > Find my mobile. Then register or login using your Samsung account.

You can use SamsungDive.com to locate/remote control/lock/wipe your Samsung android phone.
Have you try it?

I want try but little bit scary when come to security part. Silap sikit abiss...
bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 02:06 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 13 2012, 02:02 PM)
How to take screenshot of the phone ar ?
Go to youtube, search "SGS3 screenshot". Cool weh...

This post has been edited by bestofel: Jun 13 2012, 02:07 PM
bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 04:55 PM

528 posts

With Rock case, my SGS3 can standing up:

bestofel
post Jun 13 2012, 11:15 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(jeffnumber1 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:10 PM)
all brosss and sis, which casing is recommended???
These casing:

Still waiting for available in the market. Currently, I choose Rock quicksand.
bestofel
post Jun 15 2012, 08:40 AM

528 posts

Hooho! I managed to make screen casting video by old app: Shootme. You can't find this app in Google Play anymore, I got this app from my old phone: Samsung Galaxy S.

Here my first video:

Usage:
- WIFI always off
- mobile data on-off by JuiceDefender and by manually.
- use camera for 2 minutes video recording and 3 photos snap
- use GPS app: Sygic around 20 minutes
- bluetooth file sharing: 45MB+-
- power saving on, just CPU saving off
- accounts and sync - off
- screen brightness 40% when go out, 0% at home
- internet and Facebook browsing: 20 minutes

This post has been edited by bestofel: Jun 15 2012, 08:42 AM
bestofel
post Jun 15 2012, 08:59 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 15 2012, 08:46 AM)
not bad.. how it works? by stitching screen shots?
Just run the app on background, then start recording screen movement. This app need root. The developer discontinue this app due to some issues: http://thedroidguy.com/2011/08/shootme-scr...android-market/

This post has been edited by bestofel: Jun 15 2012, 09:01 AM
bestofel
post Jun 15 2012, 09:08 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 15 2012, 09:01 AM)
hacking what?  hmm.gif
where is TS? he will wake up in the afternoon?  whistling.gif
Sorry, not hacking, but trolling and spamming.

0.0544sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:33 PM