127 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

FallenOut
post Jun 13 2012, 11:37 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:30 AM)
Damn it. Bad luck. Just called Samsung low yat about my phone. They told me there's something wrong with this batch of blue. Asked me to wait for another week if I insist of wanting blue  cry.gif

For those who want white, it's available there now
if there is somethin wrong wit this batch
then those of us usin should already kena already
mikej1899
post Jun 13 2012, 11:39 AM

243 posts

Not really sure. I tried to ask more, but they just said that they send this batch of blue back. Should be something that they can see right after they open the box.

Was so pumped up about getting it either today or tomorrow. Crap

Added on June 13, 2012, 11:41 am
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 13 2012, 11:37 AM)
if there is somethin wrong wit this batch
then those of us usin should already kena already
Well, I hope that all of u guys get the good ones.

It could also be that they came a limited amount of blue and mine was given to others first cry.gif

This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jun 13 2012, 11:41 AM
xXAaronXx
post Jun 13 2012, 11:43 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Those buy from Digi online store how to go register for the warranty ar or izit Digi will do the registration for us?
digitalz
post Jun 13 2012, 11:44 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

The pebble blue should be due to this reason.

http://www.geek.com/articles/mobile/pebble...-issue-2012061/
yeelin04
post Jun 13 2012, 11:48 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jun 13 2012, 06:50 AM)
for sp. better get matte. else you will very busy clean the finger print. same to be. my clear sp only last me 1 week as too angry to clean my finger print.
Can also get the "diamond" version.
tigerporc
post Jun 13 2012, 11:48 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 13 2012, 11:44 AM)

But shouldn't the casing with hyperglazing QC issues have already been pulled by Samsung earlier??. I read they they pulled 600,000 pieces to fix the problem which why availability of pebble blue at launch so limited.
blurjoey
post Jun 13 2012, 11:49 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jun 13 2012, 11:08 AM)
guys can recommend any phone locator for android?

just to be safe in case missing/stolen sweat.gif - touchwood
Enable the "Remote Control" & "SIM change alert" from Settings > Security > Find my mobile. Then register or login using your Samsung account.

You can use SamsungDive.com to locate/remote control/lock/wipe your Samsung android phone.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 13 2012, 11:54 AM
digitalz
post Jun 13 2012, 11:50 AM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jun 13 2012, 11:48 AM)
But shouldn't the casing with hyperglazing QC issues have already been pulled by Samsung earlier??. I read they they pulled 600,000 pieces to fix the problem which why availability of pebble blue at launch so limited.
Well, they've been pulling the phones back before the launch. Probably they missed out on certain shipments or so. It's a guess only though but this should be our best bet on why the blue sets are being called back.
chengsiong80
post Jun 13 2012, 11:52 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 13 2012, 11:43 AM)
Those buy from Digi online store how to go register for the warranty ar or izit Digi will do the registration for us?
i emailed to digi to asked last nite but no reply yet. will update here once i got any update from them. cheers...
digitalz
post Jun 13 2012, 11:54 AM

2,030 posts

Guys and ladies, PM your details to FallenOut would be faster in the warranty registration.

It has been on the FAQ lol.

IMEI
Name
Contact No.

Oh wait. Apparently, it's not there. Lol. There's only the email Samsung way there. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by digitalz: Jun 13 2012, 11:55 AM
mikej1899
post Jun 13 2012, 11:56 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 13 2012, 11:44 AM)

Oo crap. No wonder it's delayed. Thanks for the clarification. I will just wait for the blue

Good to know that Samsung is tight on quality issue. But it seems like more than a week of wait now. The web says 2-3 weeks delay cry.gif
nurhurul
post Jun 13 2012, 11:56 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(crazee86 @ Jun 12 2012, 03:38 PM)
i just got my s3 just now....buy online pre-order from digi.....new user of marble white.....
how long does it takes for u to get yours?
digitalz
post Jun 13 2012, 12:00 PM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:56 AM)
Oo crap. No wonder it's delayed. Thanks for the clarification. I will just wait for the blue

Good to know that Samsung is tight on quality issue. But it seems like more than a week of wait now. The web says 2-3 weeks delay cry.gif
Wow. Just noticed, East MY? But yeah, some of the countries got the new sets back already so it should be fast now. Don't forget, it's already the 2nd week now. smile.gif
xXAaronXx
post Jun 13 2012, 12:00 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong80 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:52 AM)
i emailed to digi to asked last nite but no reply yet. will update here once i got any update from them. cheers...
I think call them will be faster.
bluefroggie93
post Jun 13 2012, 12:10 PM

i called blue cube mines, they got blue but must register new number only... sad.gif try call kajang branch from last week no one answer me... vmad.gif been walk in in some blue cube, no stock..wasting my time thats y i called first... anyone know samsung mines got blue stock already?
blurjoey
post Jun 13 2012, 12:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(bluefroggie93 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:10 PM)
i called blue cube mines, they got blue but must register new number only...  sad.gif try call kajang branch from last week no one answer me...  vmad.gif  been walk in in some blue cube, no stock..wasting my time thats y i called first... anyone know samsung mines got blue stock already?
Try the Maxis Takacom in MV. Opposite Machines. They got sell the S3 by itself. Maybe got stock.
FallenOut
post Jun 13 2012, 12:28 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:39 AM)
Not really sure. I tried to ask more, but they just said that they send this batch of blue back. Should be something that they can see right after they open the box.

Was so pumped up about getting it either today or tomorrow. Crap

Added on June 13, 2012, 11:41 am

Well, I hope that all of u guys get the good ones.

It could also be that they came a limited amount of blue and mine was given to others first  cry.gif
hope ours is good ones lolz
shazwan89
post Jun 13 2012, 12:37 PM

414 posts

aiyaaaa bro XeactorZ still haven't got your phone yet?biar betul?why pushing it so hard man..just grab one at lowyat for 2250..thats ok lerrr..extra 51 ringgit only..last time i straightaway reject when the SEP guy offer me the preorder..because i know already delay will happened..huhu just go grab already..very pity u already lah broooooo cry.gif

oh mannn dont tell me our batch have something wrong as well..if so samsung must do a recall!!

This post has been edited by shazwan89: Jun 13 2012, 12:38 PM
ice666
post Jun 13 2012, 12:39 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 13 2012, 09:37 AM)
haiz just received pm from alieamin
no stock for pebble blue
sien, wait again
now waiting aaronac and pavilion SEP !!!
i SMS aaronac earlier this morning, claiming have 1 pebble blue unit left. selling at RM2230. white at RRP 2199.

SUSUpCar
post Jun 13 2012, 12:42 PM

1,612 posts

wah jack up the price above rrp

127 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:15 PM