124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

DinKnight
post Jul 2 2012, 10:32 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 2 2012, 10:22 PM)
Gd for u, bro.. Dun become a laughing stock like me, did not listen to my frens advice.. Dun get me wrong, I'm not
a proton basher or anti proton b4 this. Looks like I had to agree to many forumer (so called "Proton Basher") now..
I have always been skeptical but was willing to swallow my pride to buy an EB for the space and price factors alone, though I really, really value reliability above all else (which explains why my present and previous cars are japanese makes.)

I thought after some time, the EB issues would iron out, but instead got worse. I think I'm going to Hasta La Vista EB and seek alternatives.

This post has been edited by DinKnight: Jul 2 2012, 10:34 PM
Volfeed
post Jul 2 2012, 10:46 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(DinKnight @ Jul 2 2012, 10:32 PM)
I have always been skeptical but was willing to swallow my pride to buy an EB for the space and price factors alone, though I really, really value reliability above all else (which explains why my present and previous cars are japanese makes.)

I thought after some time, the EB issues would iron out, but instead got worse. I think I'm going to Hasta La Vista EB and seek alternatives.
Well. if you can afford other makes, why not? biggrin.gif
brotan
post Jul 2 2012, 11:11 PM

2,392 posts

just to give some "positive" vibes to the thread, i got my eb end of june (roughly 1 week ++). full city drive

For the time being, I don't have some of the problems highlighted by some of the EB owners here

I don't hv

1) Swirl left issue
2) petrol smell in the car when pumping petrol
3) rocking front seat (maybe i have but i don't know what is this actually but i don't feel anything funny on my seat)
4) reverse camera issue (don't remember what issue is that but my reverse camera works fine)
5) wind sound (again i don't know what that means actually but i only hear the turbo wrrr.... sound which imo quite pleasant)

i do have other problems i stated in my earlier post

anyway, my car is still new, so not sure will face more problems later but it is possible newer batch cars has a lot of problems fixed

Turbocrazy
post Jul 3 2012, 07:21 AM

QUOTE(DinKnight @ Jul 2 2012, 10:32 PM)

I agree to what u said, while doing monthly installment n not able to use the car, visiting SC often.. well this is not
what i expected when I bought this car.. blink.gif
Thinking abt it, a colossal company which is coming to 30 years old, surely earned much respect from people,
including me initially..
As for me, i can accept small issues as mentioned in this thread, coz understand, every car has three thousands
over component, but for this, sorry to say, I can't accept.. doh.gif
No doubt, EB is a best value for money MPV.. If these issue been iron out earlier before launching, then EB will be
an excellent MPV.. dreaming..... yawn.gif

DinKnight
post Jul 3 2012, 08:58 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 2 2012, 11:11 PM)
just to give some "positive" vibes to the thread, i got my eb end of june (roughly 1 week ++). full city drive

For the time being, I don't have some of the problems highlighted by some of the EB owners here

I don't hv

1) Swirl left issue
2) petrol smell in the car when pumping petrol
3) rocking front seat (maybe i have but i don't know what is this actually but i don't feel anything funny on my seat)
4) reverse camera issue (don't remember what issue is that but my reverse camera works fine)
5) wind sound (again i don't know what that means actually but i only hear the turbo wrrr.... sound which imo quite pleasant)

i do have other problems i stated in my earlier post

anyway, my car is still new, so not sure will face more problems later but it is possible newer batch cars has a lot of problems fixed
Bro, from what I have been reading here in this thread from page 1 and the earlier closed thread, no point commenting after 1 week delivery that everything works fine and that are no problems as per what has been reported by earlier owners.

Because sooner or later (usually after a month of ownership), problems will arise. Everyone has been expecting the newer batch of EBs (myself included) to have the major issues like OWV and engine stalling fixed, but it's still happening!
brotan
post Jul 3 2012, 09:00 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(DinKnight @ Jul 3 2012, 08:58 AM)
Bro, from what I have been reading here in this thread from page 1 and the earlier closed thread, no point commenting after 1 week delivery that everything works fine and that are no problems as per what has been reported by earlier owners.

Because sooner or later (usually after a month of ownership), problems will arise. Everyone has been expecting the newer batch of EBs (myself included) to have the major issues like OWV and engine stalling fixed, but it's still happening!
agree with you on the 1 week thing. anyway, let's see how it goes

btw, this OWV is what? i keep reading it but don't understand what are they
sendoh_7
post Jul 3 2012, 09:10 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 3 2012, 09:00 AM)
agree with you on the 1 week thing. anyway, let's see how it goes

btw, this OWV is what? i keep reading it but don't understand what are they
if not mistaken, this one way valve is something to do with the CVT oil reserve/circulation..
i believe this is part problem..since after change still can hear the noise after a while..

brotan
post Jul 3 2012, 09:13 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 3 2012, 09:10 AM)
if not mistaken, this one way valve is something to do with the CVT oil reserve/circulation..
i believe this is part problem..since after change still can hear the noise after a while..
what do you mean by "since after change still can hear the noise after a while.." ?

btw, how to detect if i hv this OWV problem?
sendoh_7
post Jul 3 2012, 09:16 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 3 2012, 09:13 AM)
what do you mean by "since after change still can hear the noise after a while.." ?

btw, how to detect if i hv this OWV problem?
the noise when starting the engine in the morning..
klak klak, i think? apparently this is due to no oil reserve in the cvt
our EBs are still new..seems like 50-50 chance will happen sometime later
brotan
post Jul 3 2012, 09:24 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 3 2012, 09:16 AM)
ok. will pay notice to this
TSazlan83
post Jul 3 2012, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 3 2012, 09:16 AM)
There 2 major problem...one way valve (owv) and oil control valve (ocv)...

owv problem due to oil starvation at engine head as some oil slip from the owv inside. In reduce the klak2 sound...on the suis but do not start engine suddenly let it on for 10 to 20 sec as the oil pump will pump oil to head...also if start do not over crank it. just soft and release fast.

On the OCV is the main control system for CVT...what i know is this are the cause engine sudden die or stalling...maybe because of OCV malfuction...or there choking of oil on the system...servis center can changes it fast but for owv take at least 3 day as need to open engine head....

Be patience my fren all...i also suspect my car got owv problem but not so bad sound...wait till my 2nd servis to complaint...
brotan
post Jul 3 2012, 10:05 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(azlan83 @ Jul 3 2012, 09:50 AM)

owv problem due to oil starvation at engine head as some oil slip from the owv inside. In reduce the klak2 sound...on the suis but do not start engine suddenly let it on for 10 to 20 sec as the oil pump will pump oil to head...also if start do not over crank it. just soft and release fast.

On the OCV is the main control system for CVT...what i know is this are the cause engine sudden die or stalling...maybe because of OCV malfuction...or there choking of oil on the system...servis center can changes it fast but for owv take at least 3 day as need to open engine head....
Be patience my fren all...i also suspect my car got owv problem but not so bad sound...wait till my 2nd servis to complaint...
can't we contact punch on this since they supplied the cvt?

sendoh_7
post Jul 3 2012, 10:05 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 3 2012, 09:24 AM)
ok. will pay notice to this
ok this is more detailed and precise tongue.gif
brotan
post Jul 3 2012, 10:06 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 3 2012, 10:05 AM)
ok this is more detailed and precise tongue.gif
hi bro

you now have the klak klak issue?
sendoh_7
post Jul 3 2012, 10:11 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 3 2012, 10:06 AM)
hi bro

you now have the klak klak issue?
nope..not yet
milage still <500km
TSazlan83
post Jul 3 2012, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 3 2012, 10:05 AM)
can't we contact punch on this since they supplied the cvt?
Try seek autoworld forum krisof is the vendor for punch there some info there...
brotan
post Jul 3 2012, 10:17 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 3 2012, 10:11 AM)
nope..not yet
milage still <500km
finger cross we can reach 50000 km without seeing this issue icon_rolleyes.gif

P.S. i think i am a bit too optimistic. lol

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:19 amgeneral question

within the warranty period, we only pay for normal periodical 5000km service and everything else is paid by proton?

This post has been edited by brotan: Jul 3 2012, 10:19 AM
doctor.AGF
post Jul 3 2012, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 3 2012, 10:17 AM)
finger cross we can reach 50000 km without seeing this issue  icon_rolleyes.gif

P.S. i think i am a bit too optimistic. lol

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:19 amgeneral question

within the warranty period, we only pay for normal periodical 5000km service and everything else is paid by proton?
Even if you cross the ocean your exora will not last without problems to 50k lol.
Also regarding what we pay. I agree we only pay service but also note that they will always try to run away from the warranty by blaming the driver doing this and that. Good luck
Turbocrazy
post Jul 3 2012, 11:10 AM

Brotan dude, watch this, you'll be able to understand (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxmV8Qy805s)

Well, I do learned to delay start engine, even wait until airbag light off from day one i received my car.. My real worry
is, those valves that u have mention, it has been changed..
People likes to talk abt 1 badge is like this la.. we are the white mouse la.. I think my EB cfe is more like R&D stage..mad.gif
OMG.. now i'm turning into proton basher.. cry.gif
brotan
post Jul 3 2012, 11:16 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 3 2012, 11:10 AM)
Brotan dude, watch this, you'll be able to understand  (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxmV8Qy805s)

Well, I do learned to delay start engine, even wait until airbag light off from day one i received my car.. My real worry
is, those valves that u have mention, it has been changed..
People likes to talk abt 1 badge is like this la.. we are the white mouse la.. I think my EB cfe is more like R&D stage..mad.gif
OMG.. now i'm turning into proton basher.. cry.gif
got it. will pay attention to this. btw, there is 1 dude said ...

Problem rectified. It was the "one way valve" that faulty...Oil drained through this valve, causing starvation of VVT.

means he found the issue or he solved it? and is that your car?

This post has been edited by brotan: Jul 3 2012, 11:17 AM

124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:16 PM