V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

DinKnight
post Jun 24 2012, 09:45 AM

157 posts

Anybody heard of any special Raya offer for Bold CFE?
DinKnight
post Jul 1 2012, 11:20 AM

157 posts

Reading up the experiences by the actual owners of the EB CFE is so enriching. This is why I'm going to wait for many, many more months until the reliability problems especially with the engine is ironed out before I plonk money to buy one.

As rightfully mentioned above, proton said tested the engine for how many thousand kilometers pun, the actual owners still face engine problems. Go figure.
DinKnight
post Jul 2 2012, 10:00 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 2 2012, 04:49 PM)
Yesterday, when I was driving in Ipoh town, my EB engine suddenly stalled!! Finally, after hearing someone from this
forum having this problem, I experience it myself.. Restart engine, it runs like normal again, while the choking is still
there when cooling fan switching on & off between intervals.
To be honest, I'm kinda disappointed with proton, this is my first proton & will i be thinking of giving proton another
chance?? My answer is.. "no way"
Juz think abt it, proton is already coming to 30 years old.. There are certain level of acceptance when we buy P, but
for this case, I don't think it is acceptable. Moreover, this is my 4th car, very seldom use, got my car during CNY, milage is 5k, OCV valve already changed once.. I noticed that my EB start to choke when the engine runs hot, normally
during noon..
So, Dinknight dude, be prepared if u still want to go ahead..
Now slowly going through the classifieds for a second-hand MPV.... maybe I'll get lucky with a japanese yang tak banyak ragam... thumbup.gif
DinKnight
post Jul 2 2012, 10:32 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 2 2012, 10:22 PM)
Gd for u, bro.. Dun become a laughing stock like me, did not listen to my frens advice.. Dun get me wrong, I'm not
a proton basher or anti proton b4 this. Looks like I had to agree to many forumer (so called "Proton Basher") now..
I have always been skeptical but was willing to swallow my pride to buy an EB for the space and price factors alone, though I really, really value reliability above all else (which explains why my present and previous cars are japanese makes.)

I thought after some time, the EB issues would iron out, but instead got worse. I think I'm going to Hasta La Vista EB and seek alternatives.

This post has been edited by DinKnight: Jul 2 2012, 10:34 PM
DinKnight
post Jul 3 2012, 08:58 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 2 2012, 11:11 PM)
just to give some "positive" vibes to the thread, i got my eb end of june (roughly 1 week ++). full city drive

For the time being, I don't have some of the problems highlighted by some of the EB owners here

I don't hv

1) Swirl left issue
2) petrol smell in the car when pumping petrol
3) rocking front seat (maybe i have but i don't know what is this actually but i don't feel anything funny on my seat)
4) reverse camera issue (don't remember what issue is that but my reverse camera works fine)
5) wind sound (again i don't know what that means actually but i only hear the turbo wrrr.... sound which imo quite pleasant)

i do have other problems i stated in my earlier post

anyway, my car is still new, so not sure will face more problems later but it is possible newer batch cars has a lot of problems fixed
Bro, from what I have been reading here in this thread from page 1 and the earlier closed thread, no point commenting after 1 week delivery that everything works fine and that are no problems as per what has been reported by earlier owners.

Because sooner or later (usually after a month of ownership), problems will arise. Everyone has been expecting the newer batch of EBs (myself included) to have the major issues like OWV and engine stalling fixed, but it's still happening!

0.0427sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:27 AM