V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...
sendoh_7
Jun 8 2012, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:16 PM) Exora CFE specifies oil 10W30. It says nothing about 0W30 or 5W30. Does anyone know the exact technical reason for 10W30? Does CFE uses flat tappet camshafts or rolling cams? just ignore the first number..its for cold weather rating
sendoh_7
Jun 8 2012, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 8 2012, 10:30 AM) I know. But what puzzles me is, Proton could have written it as 0W30, 5W30 and 10W30. But they did not, instead, they only wrote 10w30 (which is more likely to be Mineral rather than Semi or Synthetic). Furthermore, in the Lotus document, it was stated as "lower viscosity Mineral Oil" with no mention of Synthetic. So my question is, why keep emphasizing or implying to use Mineral oil? This the part I am trying to work out. i believe..this is minimum..means can use mineral dont have to crack our head just because of this..just as long as XW30 should be ok..regardless mineral or full syn
sendoh_7
Jun 8 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(cocodemon @ Jun 8 2012, 11:58 AM) ya, i did some research long time ago, and came out to the conclusion that most additives are either useless or dangerous. just use good (& ori) oil + change oil on time. thats all. except maybe for - lubegard agree..regular oil change is the best
sendoh_7
Jun 8 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Jun 8 2012, 12:30 PM) i bought mine at Eon. n i bring my car to eon sc too. coz proton edar sc wont allow to bring own oil. feeling very sad now, paying extra money for unnecessary item and maybe will harmful to my engine.... first and last bro..after this must insist no additive whatsoever btw..just booked my exora..silver maybank offer 2.83% 9 years missed WWW
sendoh_7
Jun 11 2012, 04:05 PM
i got my chassis no already..placed booking last thursday.. quite fast..but stumbled on d/p cos my current car cannot get the target price..haizz
sendoh_7
Jun 11 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 11 2012, 04:12 PM) silver.. first time i heard silver got no queue
sendoh_7
Jun 11 2012, 05:25 PM
QUOTE While the list of booked EB so far: 1. brotan | silver | Exora Bold CFE 2. Trong-FC | Elegance Brown | Exora Bold CFE 3. sendoh_7 | silver | Exora Bold Premium
sendoh_7
Jun 11 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:33 PM) CFE/CVT combination too noisy for town driving. Much worst than normal AT. Only shine on highway high speed driving. im more concern on the FC
sendoh_7
Jun 12 2012, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(adijb @ Jun 12 2012, 09:00 AM) Like that one, huh? My 2006 Avanza has this alignment problem since day 1. SC said cannot fix, it is like that. I thought is was BS. and peugeot 308
sendoh_7
Jun 12 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(azzet @ Jun 12 2012, 11:52 AM) booked my EB Elegance Brown 2 months ago and still waiting... got WWW76XX at rm210 last friday...lalala Added on June 12, 2012, 12:00 pmI would recommend maybank... mine got 2.8% for 9 years.. some more got full loan plus rm500 discount from SA, free gift etc... last month my SA offer just arrived cocoa grey but I still insist my elegance brown although much longer queue.. hehe hmm.. seems you have a better deal.. 2.8 interest..500 discount..i thought EB premium no discount at all since demand is good
sendoh_7
Jun 13 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 13 2012, 10:37 AM) brotan, please share some picts after you are done insulating your eb
sendoh_7
Jun 13 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 13 2012, 01:53 PM) wth, the chassis that i got was wrongly booked. it is already booked by other showroom for other customer  too bad..but i think silver queue wont be that long..
sendoh_7
Jun 13 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jun 13 2012, 02:49 PM) first it was elegant brown, now people are crazy about white  i think its still elegan brown..at least 1.5mths..red and silver can get within 2 weeks
sendoh_7
Jun 13 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:52 PM) White difficult to maintain. With brown, less easy to see the dirt. So brown best for lazy people. 100% agree.. but the prettiest for me is still solid white with dark gray rims..but wont go thru hell maintaining it
sendoh_7
Jun 14 2012, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:38 AM) 2nd tires is one thing i will NEVER do, unless you know it's history. 1. Tires are rubber and rubber cracks with age. Tire have a shelf life and anything more than 4 or 5 yrs is pass it's shelf life. Once pass and driving at high speed, you better go write your wills first. 2. Some tires shop will use sharp knife to cut the rubber groves to make it looks 'new'. That means thinner tires so again, go write your wills first. yeah..check the date of manufacturing first.. really a bad idea putting a 2nd hand tyre in an MPV..usually you go travel far, with family some more myself only consider this for city run car..short distance only.. even the tyre burst, it wont be too dangerous due to low speed
sendoh_7
Jun 14 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 14 2012, 02:46 PM) I just tembak them and said, "is this the first time you guys deal with proton? don't tell me you don't know there is this possibility and make sure you check on your side to double confirm first?" I have a gut feeling they have cash flow problem and want to use my d/p somehow Actually I did call the bank if i can hold (not cancel) the cheque but can't. only way is to cancel which will cause me RM 20 to cancel + I need to go to the showroom to sign some stupid papers. Don't want to waste my time on this kind of things, so I treat it as a lesson learned for me noted! will check with icare too later
sendoh_7
Jun 19 2012, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:54 AM) Moving from standstill. There is a time lag of about 1 second after pressing accelerator before power comes in. You people have same issue? i felt this during first start-up during my test drive before, but afterwards, no more
sendoh_7
Jun 19 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 19 2012, 11:10 AM) Proton called me and he told me chassis allocated Guess going to Proton directly and complain really works. hehe congrats bro.. im still struggling selling my old car
sendoh_7
Jun 19 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 19 2012, 11:16 AM) tx. you didn't trade in? btw, what car you are selling? trade-in they take too low.. selling by myself at mudah..almost confirm buyer toyota SEG AE111
sendoh_7
Jun 19 2012, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jun 19 2012, 12:22 PM) read that page and i believe the cheapest petronas syntium 1000 (15w50) is enough for the car.... according to the charts lah  weight 50 for a new engine? are you sure?