124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

klate
post Jun 17 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jun 17 2012, 11:08 PM)
I got my EB early Feb. Initial SC that I sent can't do it, so they sent to the main SC in Ipoh..

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:10 pm
My batch no is 78191
How to look for batch number?.

I start to pay more attention while driving to find out if there are any chocking or CVT noise symptom.

Chocking where RPM goes to 1k and 2k --> Never experience.

CVT Noise < 60kmp - I do notice my 16 year old Volvo is smoother and quieter at < 60kmp. Actually I feel the engine less smooth when driving < 40kmp, it feel like driving a manual car with whirling sound, In fact I have that feeling even during my test drive before buying the car. I can still tolerate the minor rough feeling at below 40km as long as car did not die or jerking badly.

I also experience twice where I need to crank twice and do a long cranking (like twice as long compare to normal crank) to start the engine.

doctor.AGF
post Jun 17 2012, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Jun 17 2012, 11:48 PM)
How to look for batch number?.

I start to pay more attention while driving to find out if there are any chocking or CVT noise symptom.

Chocking where RPM goes to 1k and 2k --> Never experience.

CVT Noise < 60kmp  - I do notice my 16 year old Volvo is smoother and quieter at < 60kmp. Actually I feel the engine less smooth when driving < 40kmp, it feel like driving a manual car with whirling sound, In fact I have that feeling even during my test drive before buying the car. I can still tolerate the minor rough feeling at below 40km as long as car did not die or jerking badly.

I also experience twice where I need to crank twice and do a long cranking (like twice as long compare to normal crank) to start the engine.
Hi, you can find the number on the driver door plate.
just wanna ask if you let go your steering does the car go straight or pulls to the left
TQ
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 17 2012, 11:54 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jun 17 2012, 11:52 PM)
Hi, you can find the number on the driver door plate.
just wanna ask if you let go your steering does the car go straight or pulls to the left
TQ
Left
doctor.AGF
post Jun 18 2012, 12:00 AM

I just want to know why all exora pull to the left and no one is making noise
dont you people get annoyed from having to always hold the steering wheel tilted to the right to maintain straight driving???

klate
post Jun 18 2012, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jun 18 2012, 12:00 AM)
dont you people get annoyed from having to always hold the steering wheel tilted to the right to maintain straight driving???
I did try release the steering while driving on highway and feel the steering is balance and not obviously pulling to the right/left. Well let me try one more time to confirm. However I do feel small steering vibration at 130kmph
doctor.AGF
post Jun 18 2012, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(klate @ Jun 18 2012, 12:13 AM)
I did try release the steering while driving on highway and feel the steering is balance and not obviously pulling to the right/left. Well let me try one more time to confirm. However I do feel small steering vibration at 130kmph
K tq, Please PM your reply

Regards
cocodemon
post Jun 18 2012, 08:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:26 PM)
When did you get your Bold with this batch 86853? You problem with it?
may 17th = a month ago. car is fresh fr factory.
problem/s:
1. 'errrrrr' sound when hit poles - experienced once when hit a small drain on a kampung road
2. wind sound
no other problem, for now sweat.gif

QUOTE(klate @ Jun 17 2012, 11:48 PM)
lol, i experienced exactly the same. happened once need to crank twice, after that need to crank longer.

this has been discussed b4 sir. u need to read the thread thoroughly. many useful info inside
TSazlan83
post Jun 18 2012, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(cocodemon @ Jun 18 2012, 08:41 AM)
may 17th = a month ago. car is fresh fr factory.
problem/s:
1. 'errrrrr' sound when hit poles - experienced once when hit a small drain on a kampung road
2. wind sound
no other problem, for now sweat.gif
lol, i experienced exactly the same. happened once need to crank twice, after that need to crank longer.
this has been discussed b4 sir. u need to read the thread thoroughly. many useful info inside
Mine eb 86638 got on 4 may inspection on green sticker date 2 may ....so far no problem...just the original tube cap too soft.miss all 3 tyre...replace diy
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 18 2012, 11:13 AM

12,696 posts

Not serious on level road. Sometime none.

Shah's
post Jun 18 2012, 01:54 PM

141 posts

Just sent my eb for owv and ocv change. They will operate my engine and will took 3 days minimum, hope it's true. Now I'm 'Patah kaki' without a car. sad.gif
brotan
post Jun 18 2012, 02:09 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Shah's @ Jun 18 2012, 01:54 PM)
Just sent my eb for owv and ocv change. They will operate my engine and will took 3 days minimum, hope it's true. Now I'm 'Patah kaki' without a car. sad.gif
hi bro

do they provide monetary compensation (like daily allowance) or give you a spare car to drive?
klate
post Jun 18 2012, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jun 18 2012, 08:13 AM)
K tq, Please PM your reply

Regards
It will be sometime when I have a chance, I like to drive my old car to work. The car will be with my wife most of the time smile.gif

As a side note ... my experience is iyou need to find a level road to really test it out else it is common to either pull to the right or left "slightly".... most likely to the left as our road normally lower on the left for water to flow during rainy.

This post has been edited by klate: Jun 18 2012, 02:33 PM
Turbocrazy
post Jun 18 2012, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(Shah's @ Jun 18 2012, 01:54 PM)
How come send so sudden?? I tot u EB is running fine...

doctor.AGF
post Jun 18 2012, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Jun 18 2012, 02:14 PM)
It will be sometime when I have a chance, I like to drive my old car to work. The car will be with my wife most of the time smile.gif

As a side note ... my experience is iyou need to find a level road to really test it out else it is common to either pull to the right or left "slightly".... most likely to the left as our road normally lower on the left for water to flow during rainy.
K noted tnx Bro thumbup.gif
neo1point3
post Jun 18 2012, 09:07 PM

174 posts

Yeah me too...
Got this one time i need to crank the engine longer than usual...around 4 sec

Wind noise at front passenger side when above 120km/h. I want request sc to change rubber

and got 'terrrrrrr' sound when hit potholes or go sharp bump fast
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 18 2012, 10:56 PM

12,696 posts

Over rough ground, noise from dashboard center and left hand side. Proton quality?

zaidi
post Jun 19 2012, 03:37 AM

1,738 posts

for those having wind sound, did you use the door visor? I think those contribute to the wind noise at high speed.
amd2105
post Jun 19 2012, 09:28 AM

Hy there, still new here. Just received my EB last friday, boy such a wonderful ride. Well i dunno where to address this but as some of the forumer mentioned here before, there was a rattling trrrrrr sound from behind once it hits small pot hole. Well i guess its not in the manual or maybe i'm just too tired to read the whole thing sweat.gif

2ndly, the car will make a weird sound (as for CFE) once the engine was turned off, sounds like something is running in the engine, freaked at first but somebody told me that its normal for CFE. Is it normal? Just want to confirm this.

The last part, the rear dvd player really testing my patience as i've read everything in the manual (no dvd was tested yet). Plugged in the usb, the display shows the mp3 was on play mode but no sound, stucked at this point until today. Is there any cable or is there any other point that was missed during the process?

Is the front radio unit possibly "connected" via bluetooth or whatever wire "less" with the dvd player unit? Help me please cry.gif

brotan
post Jun 19 2012, 09:31 AM

2,392 posts

Proton people called me about my case

Stay tune as the drama unfolds . Hehe
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 19 2012, 10:54 AM

12,696 posts

Moving from standstill. There is a time lag of about 1 second after pressing accelerator before power comes in. You people have same issue?

124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.2896sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:43 PM