124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

joefbi
post Feb 1 2013, 05:22 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

another thing is...

i heard an obvious winding whine sound out of driver side...like 'bunyi angin masuk dalam kereta' but all my door is close tight (4 months old EB) it is very loud when drive over 110kmh...so annoying...already check my self, seem nothing prob like door seal peel out or tear or whatsoever...what is the real cause ah?

note that i drove my freind EB's also the same...how about u all?
ulats07
post Feb 1 2013, 05:24 PM

122 posts

hi all

im planning to get one ,any major difference between lite ,premium and prime model ,as in performance wise ?
joefbi
post Feb 1 2013, 05:42 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

CFE standard, Premium and Prime sharing same 1.6 CFE engine.
performance should go to CFE Standard because of power-to-weight ratio
flex3x
post Feb 1 2013, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(joefbi @ Feb 1 2013, 05:42 PM)
CFE standard, Premium and Prime sharing same 1.6 CFE engine.
performance should go to CFE Standard because of power-to-weight ratio
yeap..for performance should looking at CFR standard smile.gif
lime
post Feb 1 2013, 10:06 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Feb 1 2013, 04:53 PM)
u could take a visit to fuelly.com to see both cars fc...
\

i have been there, no Alza to compare, only some old input from exora
vinnlim
post Feb 1 2013, 11:16 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(joefbi @ Feb 1 2013, 05:10 PM)
anybody here from rawang or selayang(maybe sg.buloh or nearest)
know where i can install body lining with fair price? my EB is brown color..

try this side
http://www.classifiedads.my/vehicles/acces...lining-3887.htm
EBOLD
post Feb 2 2013, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(lime @ Feb 1 2013, 03:25 AM)
thanks bro, thanks for your info, i'm still doing some statistic to compare fuel constipation.

you mention you refuel every 559 KM in a week?  are you a City driver or mostly highway?
no, not 559km a week. i tank up when needed. btw, proton claimed EB CFE FC is 10.4L/100km i guess. check their website. but not bad if you want to use everyday.

its comfort. plus u dont need to maintain 2 cars. (if u are talking about saving money.)

if u have extra money, just buy another kancil.
zaidi
post Feb 2 2013, 02:43 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(joefbi @ Feb 1 2013, 05:22 PM)
another thing is...

i heard an obvious winding whine sound out of driver side...like 'bunyi angin masuk dalam kereta' but all my door is close tight (4 months old EB) it is very loud when drive over 110kmh...so annoying...already check my self, seem nothing prob like door seal peel out or tear or whatsoever...what is the real cause ah?

note that i drove my freind EB's also the same...how about u all?
try removing the door visor
joefbi
post Feb 2 2013, 08:17 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 2 2013, 02:43 AM)
try removing the door visor
1st i thought that cause by the visor too...
wonder is, the door visor is on all door...but only driver side got sound

also side mirror, some ppl said winding from side mirror...but mirror also got both side lor
brainpower
post Feb 2 2013, 02:43 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 1 2013, 04:40 PM)
1. yes. you should have remote control. there is a button to set the frequency so you can tune your player. ask from the salesperson, he should have give you one. did you receive your GPS too?

2. read the manual smile.gif. when you press the auto-cruise indicator turn yellow, means cruise is ready. then push downward the auto-cruise handle down at the desired speed. the auto-cruise button will turn green and you can let go the pedal
Thanks for your reply. I didn't get the remote control but I did get the GPS though. Will ask them again.

So the auto cruise is not when press will on la. Still need to push downward, you mean downward meaning pull down: top down or push in/out? Thanks for the clarification again.
alpha33
post Feb 2 2013, 05:29 PM

1,010 posts

anyone changed their gear knob yet?
starting to realize that the gearknob is not smooth enough.
cutting my hand liao....not leather also.

wanting to find one in leather wrapped.
akchang
post Feb 2 2013, 11:19 PM

1,441 posts

Had installed racechip a week ago, awesome performance!

leongsem
post Feb 2 2013, 11:23 PM

3,259 posts

can anyone take a photo on the dashboard?
just wonder any different between my bold manual and cfe?
tq
dreamKrusher
post Feb 3 2013, 01:26 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 2 2013, 11:19 PM)
how much n ...they warrant u instead of PE?
akubudu
post Feb 3 2013, 03:54 PM

56 posts

Can prime join this group? I can't seem to find prime group...wink.gif
brainpower
post Feb 3 2013, 03:56 PM

141 posts

Guys, just want to confirm with you all, the over head dvd player comes with a remote control? I don't seem to see the remote anywhere. It is when you purchase they will give it separately just like the GPS? If yes I'll need to ask the sales to get the remote. I still can't get the DVD player work with the HU... can anyone give a quick guide or what is the stock channel when the new unit comes. I tried 88.1 can't because that's local radio channel here in KL, 89.9 also cannot... huhu.... please help sifus.
rapidbumi
post Feb 3 2013, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(brainpower @ Feb 3 2013, 03:56 PM)
Guys, just want to confirm with you all, the over head dvd player comes with a remote control? I don't seem to see the remote anywhere. It is when you purchase they will give it separately just like the GPS? If yes I'll need to ask the sales to get the remote. I still can't get the DVD player work with the HU... can anyone give a quick guide or what is the stock channel when the new unit comes. I tried 88.1 can't because that's local radio channel here in KL, 89.9 also cannot... huhu.... please help sifus.
i've got the remote together with booklet guide of the dvd.... the easy way to configure your channel if you try it at any underground parking lot. play a dvd movie first then try search the radio frequency channel, when the sound of the movie came out... you've got it... my two year old son always plays with the remote, so often need to search for the frequency... whistling.gif ... sometime i let them watch movie whilst i listen to the radio.........
zaidi
post Feb 3 2013, 06:52 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Feb 2 2013, 02:43 PM)
So the auto cruise is not when press will on la. Still need to push downward, you mean downward meaning pull down: top down or push in/out? Thanks for the clarification again.

on the auto-cruise paddle, it should show the directiion to push to set as set/cruise

biosfree
post Feb 3 2013, 07:27 PM

182 posts

JERKING engine.....still happen..although 3 times orady reflsuh ecu.....

no solution yet?......
padilopadilan
post Feb 3 2013, 08:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 2 2013, 11:19 PM)
Great ! How much is the damage ? Errrr can test drive ah ?

124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.1105sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:11 AM