V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

rapidbumi
post Jun 6 2012, 09:35 AM

mine silver eb.. since feb 2012... already reached 5k km.. gonna go for 2nd service soon...
rapidbumi
post Jun 8 2012, 04:02 PM

wonder if this enkei looks good on bold cfe...

This post has been edited by rapidbumi: Jun 8 2012, 04:03 PM

rapidbumi
post Jun 10 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jun 8 2012, 11:05 PM)
But if the rims is the shiny type then looks nicer I think

shiny like this crz rims??
rapidbumi
post Jun 11 2012, 10:17 AM

just to share from RAYS Japan web... also reminder to me as well... how much ori price in Malaysia?Attached Image
rapidbumi
post Jun 20 2012, 03:23 PM

a stone chips my windscreen today... only realized when reached office parking... anybody knows a good Dr Cermin..?
rapidbumi
post Jun 22 2012, 03:22 PM

it seems like Exora was the first vehicle with VT3 gear box... read more about it here- http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...ic=103354&st=10
rapidbumi
post Jun 27 2012, 03:08 PM

going for second service this weekend... not sure whether to go back to mutiara dsara or go to PJ volcar at seapark or others... hmm whistling.gif
rapidbumi
post Jul 6 2012, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:28 PM)
Can you please upload the letter, i dont get from them  sad.gif
well from the info I get, the letter given to certain batches of EB , mine not included , i've already asked... it involve oil leaking thru the VVT... maybe you can check with proton i-care ...
rapidbumi
post Jul 9 2012, 10:38 AM

done 2nd service for my EB CFE... cost RM133.
rapidbumi
post Jul 10 2012, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Shah's @ Jul 10 2012, 11:49 AM)
hmm my theory is you need to change the Oil Control Valve lah my friend, coz when i changed mine, the SC told me other than die off when idle or reversing, OCV also can cause your EB will 'makan minyak' a lot  nod.gif
which SC do you go that assist to to change the OCV? Already went to to SC and complained on die off when idle at traffic light and once during reversing, but the SC staff said never heard about other EB hv same problem or need to change OCV... doh.gif
rapidbumi
post Jul 25 2012, 03:41 PM

nice wheels for exo...

rapidbumi
post Aug 10 2012, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 7 2012, 03:24 PM)
pikaphebat/ azzet/jemmi/Turbocrazy/ntc2000

PM you on the steps already ... courtesy of 2die4
Klate, please pm me as well... tq
rapidbumi
post Sep 14 2012, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:10 AM)
all EB owners,

this morning in between exit Y Peng Selatan to KL..huge rethread lorry tire in the middle of the road..any advise on how to reclaim
if in PLUS Highway, you need to make a claim to PLUS ... you're their customer, but to easily get compensation , do make a report at their toll plaza/plus ronda BEFORE you exit their hi-way... if not they might claim the accident occurred outside their highway....
rapidbumi
post Sep 14 2012, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:43 AM)
bro,
did not stop in highway drove to exit Y Peng Utara, had my report to PLUS, immediately hand me Customer's Complaint Register & damage claim forms..had them snap the damage picture ..was told to launch report at police station (which i did) what's next..shall i proceed on replacing, have the bills attached and submit claim..
well.. if they already snap the picture before you exit their highway, it would be no problem you proceed to replace the bumper first then attach the bill for claim... but I'm worked with different highway as such the process might be different... someone from their office should call you within 24hrs or maybe you can call them first to reconfirm their procedure for claim. If you manage to talk to the respective person, be firm to get an answer... whistling.gif
rapidbumi
post Oct 10 2012, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Oct 10 2012, 01:59 PM)
when u guys overtake, normally using max torque (4000RPM) or max hp (5000RPM)?
which one more power?
hahaha.. when overtake just drop to L, focus on the road ahead no time to see the rpm ... whistling.gif
when drop to L rpm shoot to between 3k-4k.. so more on torque I think... hmm.gif
rapidbumi
post Oct 10 2012, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Oct 10 2012, 04:17 PM)
Been driving my EB for almost 3 month and untill now still dont have a chance to use my 'L' gear eventhough for overtaking (KL-Melaka) or climbing a hill (bukit tinggi) eheheh... the power of CFE is proven...Love my EB so much...
yeah.. mostly drop to L when overtaking at trunk road- Tangkak- Muar- BP- Pontian..... on hiway no need, just pedal to metal adequate for overtaking...
rapidbumi
post Oct 12 2012, 12:25 PM

someone at autoworld exora bold forum claim his cfe's radiator piping to turbo unit melt.... can refer pics here http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...c=102259&st=430
anyone else here facing this problem... kinda scary when think about it...
rapidbumi
post Oct 30 2012, 09:24 AM

last weekend, my Bold CFE died off at Bukit Bintang but luckily can restart easily... this is 4th time since owned it ~ 10000km already... gonna sent for service maybe this week, last time complaint SC said nuthin' wrong... maybe gonna ask for ECU reflash... never had car with ECU before...
rapidbumi
post Oct 31 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(mat79 @ Oct 31 2012, 10:22 AM)
Is it when engage reverse@drive? 1stly, if during reverse, try not to engage reverse gear too fast from park(p) or drive (d). If its happen during start, give it a couple of second b4 engage reverse gear to allow the cvt oil lubricate the cvt, then engage gear. In any situation. Its better let it roll by itself b4 apply throttle, especially during 1st start.

U can also get them to do tcu update. Ecu reflashing, for the moment, just reset the ecu, reflash is unavailable.

If during stop n drive, then died, if not solve try the above mentioned didnt work, then ocv  must be change. Previously, many involve ocv. But some are due to the above reason. But since u want to visit sc, its no harm trying to do all in one, tcu update, change ocv n follow the above method. Hopefully no prob after that. Wish u luck.
it's happened during drive in front of Starhill... when the traffic light turns red while waiting for green then the engine died off... The gear at D during that time, I just turn it to P first before I restarted the engine.. During reverse only happened once after long drive at PLUS when try to reverse at RnR the engine jerking before died off... But each time no problem starting back the engine.. By the way I've recieved my Bold in February 2012..
rapidbumi
post Nov 2 2012, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 1 2012, 09:56 PM)
If urs is from feb 2012 batch, most likely the problem of  one way valve. Just change that at sc. This is normal problem for the first batch.
yeah .. already request during first svc and second svc.. both time the service center mechanic/engineer? said they've check no problem, and they said never heard anybody have the same problem, some exora owner adv me to go to Cheras svc cnter, but not yet manage to go there...

0.0517sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:09 AM